Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Halley 2 stars

Londres, s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

#201 of 397 Holiday rentals in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 493 apartment reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Cheap but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in rooms. No units installed to pay extra. Rooms weren't cleaned over 4 days. Same towels.

    Good location. Good price for large groups of adults. Not ideal for couples or families.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    It is what it is?
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed for 5 nights as part of a stag party and we had no cleaner enter the room or change towels and bedding, each time we asked we were told we could get towels and bed linen tomorrow. We had the same 4 towels for the full 5 days, we ended up buying some cheap beach towels to use instead. We had a ground floor apartment where the windows or patio doors did not lock, got home to find a random guy crashed out across the beds in one of the rooms...... fortunately he wasn’t a bad guy, was very apologetic and hadn’t taken anything... though he did say he was staying on the 8th floor so I’m not sure how he confused our room for his 😳 Rooms are very warm (sweaty warm) no aircon so buy a fan from one of the small supermarkets nearby it’s worth it. Some of the staff were very rude but in their defence the hotel is full of groups and they probably get fed up of some of the s##t they get so everyone gets the same treatment. Having said the above I will say the apartments were ok for us and served a purpose. You’re not going to offend anyone if you’re loud and drink around the pool, it’s a decent location is what it is. If you’re a stag or hen party looking for cheap accommodation with a decent ish pool, cheap pool bar and dont mind mixing with other stag or hen parties then this is a good place to stay!

    Great location, ideal for stag and Hen parties with the main strip and beaches a 10 minute walk. Had a 2 bedroom apartment shared between 4 of us, rooms were a decent size though some of the party had a one bedroomed apartment which meant 2 stayed in the lounge on the sofa and pull out bed. To be fair to the Halley, the pool Si and surrounding area was clean, food and drinks at the apartment were of s decent standard and cheap too. Shower facilities were very good and the room had a fridge/ freezer which worked to store the drinks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    Ok for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in rooms, which would have been very welcome as it was still in excess of 24 degrees at 3am.

    Has a pool, with a bar downstairs. Good locality to everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Apartmentos Halley 31st Aug 2018 to 3rd September 2018.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The LIft could be doing with being updated or repaired as had to wait a while on occasions on it arriving. so most of the time I took the stairs but would be a little frustrating at time for people who cant use stairs,

    I liked about apartementos halley. easy check in , apartment was clean and very spacious, ideal for groups of friends or a small family. had no issues at all , I left my wallet in the room and within a week the apartements sent me it back to my home address in the uk. also had issue with deposit from booking.com not being refunded a month before we went but this was soon resolved . The Apartmentos halley were really helpful and everyone in the group were impressed as it was money well spent . Even on last day woman in the bar area helped me print boarding passes for our return journey,, Pool was clean and bar had everything we needed .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report.

    Great location, did the job for a few nights in Benidorm. Balcony spacious, walking distance to everything. Visited Benidorm countless times before, never stayed at Halley but will be back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Good location for access to bars and main strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in rooms needed as get very warm at night

    Good location for access to bars and main strip. Stayed with a group of friends on a stag and ideal for the amount of time you will spend in your room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the bar and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel could do with some updates as the rooms where a bit dated and some of the sockets were not screwed to the wall properly in apartment 13C. The hotel could benefit massively from air-conditioning in the rooms as the fan we rented at the desk just blew the hot air around the room. ( I am in no way blaming the hotel for the hot weather). The lifts take quite a while to come to the floors so be prepared to wait if your staying on one of the top floors. Overall the hotel is exactly what you pay for a cheap and cheerful apartment in Benidorm for a few days away

    Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the bar and the pool areas were clean and maintained. Close to a few supermarkets and bars for any essentials you need and only 5 minutes walk to the beach and 10 mins to the strip of bars.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was uncomfortable, no hello welcome in fact the only words that the reception guy spoke was €120 deposit. He pointed at the key when I asked what room number. This seemed to be a pattern throughout the whole stay. No air conditioning in the rooms and no fans available to hire. Great location however this hotel needs some upgrades and TLC

    Great location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant but basic place for a few days, very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was REALLY slow to come, very small and really hot. Functional rooms, no fans provided so thankfully took our own. Furniture really does need updating as it's old and abused though we appreciate it's reflective of what you pay for. Side walk to car park had lots of rubbish didn't like taking children down it. Lots of black mould round top edging of pool so think it needed cleaning better.

    For the money it was a good stop for a few days and it had a good size pool, sun beds and restaurant. Secure parking available Friendly reception staff Great location for walking to beach and all the music bars, Benidorm palace, Mundomar and Aqualandia in 20 mins albeit uphill. Nice mix of Nationalities so not too yobish if you have young children.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    room was really good clean condition, the pool was lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no air conditioning in the room but a fan was avalibale to hire. air conditioning would have made the rooms more comfortable.

    room was really good clean condition, the pool was lovely nice and relaxed atmosphere. were allowed your own refreshments around the pool which was an added bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    3.8
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not cleaned 5 nights we stayed ...no towels replaced u til we asked ...no air conditioning in any room and it was over 48°....it was like sleeping in an oven ....had to pay 120 euro deposit in cash at reception

    Nice view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.0
    N.O.T.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, The dirty swimming pool They make you pay a 60€ deposit per/person, just in case you’re attempted by stealing a fork or a towel! Those english tourists !! they are the worst. = RUN

    N.O.T.H.I.NG

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Good except for the other people staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a mild ant infestation and unfortunately, the type of people who come here get up at 10am and drink all day by the pool...enough said.

    Nice staff, decent pool and plenty of restaurants and bars close by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    3.8
    The staff were super rude to each and everyone of our party.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were super rude to each and everyone of our party. Our door got smashed (not by any of us) the guy behind reception demanded money otherwise he would phone to the police. Refused to show us cctv although there was a camera point directly at the door which was smashed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.8
    Rubbish hotel but Benidorm was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no cleaning of the room the whole time I was there, not once was the toilet role stocked back up, the reception men was very rude and didn’t once help out with any problems. Didn’t see the pool cleaned once

    The food and drink was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Great location - very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I’d knock about the apartment was no air conditioning, I found it extremely hard to sleep , especially when you are not use to these temperatures ,

    Location, location, location, 5 mins from Main night strip of pubs/clubs if that’s your thing , our 5mims walk from main beach front, very happy, staff very friendly too, pool was perfect, cleaned every morning before anyone used it, a nice bar/shop area too where food , alcohol could be purchased

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location and ideal for stag and hen party’s, if u want a no holds barred everything goes then this is the hotel for you. Will defo be using this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Great fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gays

    Went for mates birthday 4 nights. Great place to stay and get funky. Prostitutes near the hotel every night. Perfect for us. Ideal walking distance to the town, so no matter how waved you are, you’ll make it back safe. Enjoyable Jolly boys outing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.6
    Decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid never came in and cleaned room, only gave us clean towels. We were charged €20 for them to put our rubbish in the bin which we had bagged up ourselves

    Decent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Good place to stay just watch hidden extras
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged 120 euros damage deposit which was fine when we were leaving the room was inspected and there was no damage we were only given 100 euros back as we had filled a black bag with rubbish and left it in the room so for being tidy and putting our rubbish in a bin bag we were charged 20 euros for not disposing of our rubbish we were not informed that we were told the 120 euros deposit covered damage so if you stay there make sure you get rid of your waste as you will be charged

    Everything was good location spot on and good sized room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Lads trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs air conditioning. The option for more pillows on the bed. Also a microwave would be good.

    It is clean, well situated, good staff, good bar, good food it is a really good standard for the money. Will be returning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    2.5
    Nothing it was very basic but ok for what we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged for a broken bed we left room as we found it but when man who checked room came out he said we broke headboard I think he pulled loose bit of headboard to make money and I'd not be surprised it he done it before the headboard was in one piece when we left room

    Nothing it was very basic but ok for what we paid

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff were friendly and helpful the room was nice and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t send a maid in to make beds or change towels

    Staff were friendly and helpful the room was nice and the pool it is basic but clean and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Perfect for a hen party.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one mirror! Ladies take extra mirrors if you’re staying here as five trying to use one mirror was a challenge!

    Excellent location. Simple apartments but generally clean. Well managed and always someone available to help. Great for large groups. Cafe bar food was the best!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money based in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing negative to report. We got what we expected for the money.

    Location was perfect. Few minutes walk to main strip and five minutes from beach. Bathroom had been renovated recently and was immaculate. Price was low and represented excellent value for money. We were only looking for a "bed for the night" and this worked out perfectly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Fair enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the workers at 8am

    The place was real value for money. The beds weren’t as comfortable but just as expected for an apartment . The place was still in renovation when we arrived so workers were drilling and hammering away at 8am.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    3.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel was under refurbishment but we were never told this would be happening, electric drills going all day, the bathroom had been re grouted but not cleaned so there was white dust everywhere, no reception on arrival had to find someone underneath reception to check in.

    the shuttle service to and from the airport was excellent but not booked through the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.4
    Cheap so didn't expect much. You get what you pay for. Passable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Reception under complete renovation. We knew nothing about this! Had to use small back door to enter. Radiator leaking in bedroom resulting in puddle in middle of bedroom floor. Dusty room. Uncomfortable matresses.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Being told my booking was cancelled only to find out it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being told my booking was cancelled only to find out it was the night staff cancelled it when I was booking in good job I had the confirmation on my mobile

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.3
    It was ok for a short stay that I had
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    See comments on breakfast. Also, the lock on my door did not function correctly despite 3 changes of key.

    the bed was very comfy and there was plenty of room in the apartment. I liked the facilities for making tea, etc. The canteen there was non-existent at breakfast time, so ate out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not big enough for 4 adults. Sleeping on a sofa or put you up for bed is uncomfortable.

    Great location. Easy access to main strip but far enough from the noise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    4.6
    nightmare
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds really uncomfortable and really noisy people banging on doors go get in shouting and screaming and last night next apartment could not get in so she had sex on the landing we would never go here avain

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    2.5
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are disrespectful & arrogant. Got a final warning for the music being too loud at 7pm. The pool sun loungers were put away. The room was very unclean & we had 1200€€ took after 2 nights. The cleaners come in once out of 5 days. Absolute disgrace of a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Good cheap property worth going if only for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle had bits floating in it every day and you have to clean appartment yourself but clean towels brought on day 3

    Basic accommodation we had 2 bed appartment but plenty of room kitchen could have been better cooker was taking forever to boil a pan of water but overall would stay again as cheap ttand cheerful no issues quiet location but not to far from all the nightlife we had a good time and some bars across from property cheap as a starting point for night out no issues with noise and man on reception efficient no problems getting out 120 breakage deposit back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Made well come don't think I would like to be in the summer to busy for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors could do with updateing

    The beds were clean and towels but the place is dated the food was good in the cafe very clean as well I would go back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Fab location, perfect for a group holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night porter was the rudest man I have even met in my life, very intimidating. Screamed and shouted at us when we tried to check in as the whole party hadn’t arrived together due to Ryan air cancelling our flights. Complained to management then he shouted at us the next day for complaining! He really lets the side down!!!

    Apartments were spot on in terms of location. Pool area good and good & drink resonantly prices and good quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    The apartments are basic but good value for money and a great location. I will stay again
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the people staying at the apartments but that isn't Galleys fault that people can't behave.

    The staff were excellent I have stayed at The Halley before.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    I enjoyed the stay no major problems Staff were friendly and could speak English location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never used the swimming pool and smell coming from the sinks especially at night or when people showered. Lift is a bit claustrophobic as it is very small. You would have to squash 4 people into it.

    Apts were basic but clean and good location.great for hens stags or group bookings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    not enjoyable at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The day Staff were polite and helpful But the place itself was dirty with used condoms on the entrance steps and on stair ways also dried vomit on the stairs on different levels for over two days too many idiots making lots of noise in the hotel in the early hours with only one staff member on duty and non being challenged I would never recommend this hotel and the price you pay for this was way too high

    the location was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant place for a cheap get away we would defanatly go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay for the remote for TV And we were there a week and no one cleaned the room ? There were mops sweeping brushes etc but I thought at least they would still clean the room halve way through our stay so no bedding was changed but that's only complaints we had balcony was massive and the location excellent right near everything the beach the strip short walk to the shopping area xx

    Rooms were spotless we did not have a kettle but soon as we informed reception we had a new one brought to our room and when we asked for clean towels we received them straight away too reception staff very helpful the resteraunt under the apartments was reasonably priced and food was lovely breakfasts first class .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent hotel for stags, hens and party goers. Definatly not recommended for families or children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool!! I had 2 children under the of 8 with me, they couldnt use the pool at all because all the adults (stags) where drinking alcohol in it (including in the kids pool). 2nd last day i finally let my son in the pool for him to come out 5 mins later with a big cut on the sole of his foot where he stepped on glass that was in the pool.

    Apartments where spacious with good catering facilitys, floors where dirty thou

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Location was ok, very close to the seaside and supermarket,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy due to the kids/persons at the pool, all the appartments had pool view; very hot and no air conditioner

    Location was ok, very close to the seaside and supermarket, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    These appartments are perfect for a stay in Benidorm if you are looking for an inexpensive option
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    At peek times when the heat is intense air conditioning would be an added bonus ..but as we knew there was not to be any we improvised as best we could

    The location was perfect - the pool area and small bar provided a perfect environment to relax in if you wanted a lazy day sunbathing, added security was a bonus

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.6
    Not a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. made sleeping impossible. Cooker did NOT work from day one, reported this and nothing happend. Had to eat out as a result. Toilet flush broke...I FIXED IT. On the whole AVOID THIS DUMP!!

    Not a lot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Stag and hens spoiled our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was full of stag parties we had our 10 year old grandson with us and the stag and hens ruined the holiday the language was disgusting they were throwing beer into the pool throwing cans into the pool at each other and urinating in it we were too frightened to let our grandson go into the pool on his own the people in charge didn't do anything to stop them. It's a shame as we have been here twice before with no problems but we won't be going back again

    The rooms were adequate and clean staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    good, honest, basic, no frills accommodation but well worth a stay. We will be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Unfortunately, as its a now a hot spot for stag and hen do's it was noisy on a weekend around he pool but we saw no bad behavior which would stop us going again. The apartment we had was on the side of the block where the next hotel had their pool and the music from the pool cafe was quite loud until 8pm so if you having an afternoon sleep forget it. I sound really old....

    Full english in the basement cafe was superb and excellent value. As good as anything anywhere in Benidorm and i have tried a lot over the years. Beds are firm but linen immaculately clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly to us and especially to my mother and father in law who are in their 80's. Couldn't do enough for them. even gave my mother in law the tv remote and a large fresh air fan for free for the duration of the holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    2.5
    Horrible stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were full of stagsand hens who has no consideration for others. Had to ask them to be quite myself at 3,5 and 6 in the morning security not really bothered, couldn't swim in the pool as the other occupants told us they had urinated in it, has to see full grown men eating crisps out of each other's arses. In all it's not a place for families so we had to move and stay in a hotel for the rest of the holidays which was the best decision.

    Liked nothing about the apartments. Old design, horrible hard beds, very noisy,small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    2.9
    Don,t Stay There Unless You Want An 18 to 30 Holiday
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy, never gave us toilet paper are clean towels, Staff was rude, young people behaving inappropriately with each other, nobody respecting anything.

    Close to the centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Great stay at Halley!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night time staff. A group of 4 girls in Benidorm obviously isn't going to be silent when having a few drinks before they go out, but apparently that's the rule. Every night the night staff would come up at 12am on the dot and told us to turn our 'disco' off. One night we weren't even allowed our friends in the room to drink with us, as they were asked to go back to their room across the hall when the night staff surprisingly appeared earlier than usual at 11.50pm.

    The atmosphere around the pool was great!! We were a group of 4 girls however we were surrounded in stag dos - which was slightly uncomfortable at times but no issues. If you want a quiet hotel, Halley isn't for you. The room was clean and a really good size - 2 bedrooms, a sitting area,a kitchen and a drying room (only thing is, hardly any mirrors -1 in bathroom- so if you can take your own. The pool bar was great value for money and so handy to get food and drink while you're still lounging around the pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Value for money , central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con but wasn't really in room long enough for it to bother us that much but it would have just been nice whilst getting ready!

    Value for money , central location A good number of loungers around the pool and also a bar for drinks & snacks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    2.5
    Don not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing thus was very unsafe appartment with larger louts parading naked outside out room throwing furnatur over the balcony and banging on our front door This spoilt our holiday and I'm so Dissapointed I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS APPARTMENT AGAIN THE HOTEL ONLY REFUNDED US FOUR DAYS AND WE STAYED WITH FAMILY GUTTED BOOKING . COM

    Nothing thus was very unsafe appartment with larger louts parading naked outside out room throwing furnatur over the balcony and banging on our front door This spoilt our holiday and I'm so Dissapointed I WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS APPARTMENT AGAIN THE HOTEL ONLY REFUNDED US FOUR DAYS AND WE STAYED WITH FAMILY GUTTED BOOKING . COM

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Looking for a central location in Benidorm this may be for you ..near to all bars and shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    N/A

    The pool area and small bar were convenient for relaxing during the day, central location, certainly would used again , but to note to those that may like a quieter atmosphere you may wish to look at something else ..it was busy Thursday to Monday with stag and hen do's ..we enjoyed this and the atmosphere it created but may not suit all..... Very well run with security on in the evenings ..which meant no excess noise

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lack of aircon is the only thing wrong with the property and i would say its not that suitable for families

    Property was close to everything that you need and only a 5 minute walk to the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    the property is near the white horse pub witch we like
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    to many stag & hen, noisey at night and day, coming in at 3am singing and shoting banging doors .

    the property is near the white horse pub witch we like

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    Great basic hotel for stag hens and large groups
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Give plenty of time to get deposits back at the end of the trip. It seems the staff purposely take a very long time in the hope you have to leave for the airport before your deposit is given back. They went room by room as a pose to taking all keys together. When part of a large groups this took a very long time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.7
    Brilliant location in Benidorm new town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Can hear everything, however very cheap accommodation and could expect nothing less.

    Very close to shops restaurants and 10 minutes walk to night life. Great for hens stags young people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    By Stretford End & London Bar
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy when you're on the bottom floor. If you want a better sleep ask for a room near the top. Alot of stag & hens stay there, can get abit mental.

    Close to where you needed, Supermarkets, bars & the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    5.8
    doors banging all hours day night wont go back .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very noisey was to get early call at 3-30 got it at 4 my bus was at 4-15 had to run just made it or I would have to get a taxi to airport at the cost of 75 euro was not pleased.

    clean comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    3.3
    Basic. Very very basic. Shit beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't aware of the 125euro deposit cash that needed to be paid. Had to clean own room before leaving (take all rubbish to bins 3 streets away) Very loud No one ever on reception Incident where someone on reception gave someone who wasn't a guest someone's room key and they was found in the room taking drugs

    Size of room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Great stay at Halleys
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wi fi hard to connect in rooms

    Everything was clean, food was excellent, staff were very helpful, kitchen was fully equipped (there was even a hob and oven) . really enjoyable stay. will definitely be returning. close to beach shops restaurants pubs and clubs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    well i wore ear defenders every night and my 6 year old daughter managed to sleep through it mostly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The people the apartments attract mostly Brits trying to kick the next door apartment in at 01-30 in the morning because locked out? and gangs of women clonking round in high heels and gangs of male drunks? not for families or kids? Best for stag people. And if you say anything to staff? They say well it happens all the time.

    the balcony was spacious. beds ?? ok for the money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.3
    Not for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just returned from a three week stay 19/04/2017 accommodation very basic but servicible and clean. However if you are contemplating taking a young family I would strongly advise against this.This apartment complex specialises in catering for stag and hen parties so the language and bawdy behaviour is really bad also if you want some sleep forget it there are boys and girls coming in 2-0. 3.0. 4.0 5.0 am screaming and shouting also witnessed young youths jumping into the swimming naked in the afternoon

    Location, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.1
    Quiet and pleasant with all amenities closeby
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 30 nights

    An option to include breakfast

    I liked the notice in Spanish and English warning anyone who was disruptive, drunk or noisy they would be thrown out as it meant we had a quiet holiday. We had someone to clean once a week which meant we didn't have to. Many apartments just throw you clean towels and loo rolls once in a while. Location was central but away from main road so very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    5.8
    The view from the 15th floor was good and our balcony had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 28 nights

    because of the work being carried out all day everyday we were obliged to spend our days away from the property

    The view from the 15th floor was good and our balcony had sun all day

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    4.2
    would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    first ten days were marred by work being carried out inside and outside of the building often starting at 8.00am with hammering directly above our apartment and dust everywhere.many guests left to go elsewhere.we would not have booked to stay here had we known about the refurbishment work being carried out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Overall a very good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A slightly more comfortable sofa in the sitting room.

    Apartment was basic but clean and this is reflective on the price. A very good location too, convenient for shops, nightlife and beach

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.3
    Halley Apts cheap stay in a very popular area and desk staff very friendly and obliging
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels only changed ona a week

    Rooms a little dated and could be freshened up and pool and cafe area not very inviting could do with complete makeover not very inviting at the moment

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    5.0
    Gone massively downhill
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    £100/100 Euro deposit.Inaccurate amount charged for our stay (not our fault) 20 Euro tv handset deposit not returned as the reciept was lost?stolen.No heating in one bedroom,absolutely freezing at night.Cupboard doors hanging off in the kitchen.No cold water to combat the boiling hot water at certain times of the day.Very disappointed as we are regular visitors here.

    The location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.9
    Fine for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated apartment. Having to pay 100 euros in cash only as a deposit. Paid for room on card why not the deposit. I had taken the right number of euros so was all a bit annoying and inconvenient.

    Clean apartment. Comfy bed. Good shower. Large balcony. Very reasonable price and was totally fine , just dont expect the Ritz. Only a short walk from the entertainment.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    Good stay at the Halley
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deposit for tv remote control. Should be covered by room security deposit. But hey who goes to beni to watch tv.

    Clean basic apartment in good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.3
    Bueno
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of microwave, kettle. Cost of Wi-Fi. Hard beds. Overwhelming pong of cheap perfume in the elevators. All quibbles, no major faults whatsoever.

    View (from 16th floor).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    Tiring and excellent fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I picked air con in room if possible as if you attempt to sleep with Windows open it's very noisy until around 5am.other than that spacious and quite large rooms with excellent kitchen facilities 😁

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    5.0
    Get what you pay for p would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel is not on the avenue advertised which is really distressing for an elderly woman travelling alone when you arrive in the early hours of the morning and are on the street alone with your heavy luggage. The avenue is a really hilly one and because the incorrect address is given you walk up a really steep hill and it is so difficult to find. If not for the help of locals at 2 A.M. in the morning helping me to find it I may well have booked in elsewhere! It is situated first street left off the avenue (back of kfc) not as advertised on booking.com and needs altering. This hotel appears to be for groups - hen/stag parties and much too noisy. Requested moving to a higher floor after first night.

    Staff were always willing to accommodate. Rooms are quite large and the balcony is too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff could have been friendlier, looks like room wasn't cleaned on a daily basis judging from the bed not being made each day.

    Location close to beach and strip (5 min walk), nothing fancy, but clean and tidy, did the job. Bathroom very modern and clean. Suprised we had full 'apartment' facilities including kitchen, living room, dining table etc. along with all cutlery and crockery.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    3.8
    Give it a miss
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con Rubbish wifi

    Rooms very basic,noisy and hotel to far from the beach in a little backstreet which the transfer driver would not go down after dark.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: