Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Hg Cristian Sur 3 stars

Avenida Amsterdam, 4, 38650 Los Cristianos, Spain

#29 of 120 hotels in Los Cristianos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 875 apartment reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    3.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location - disappointing appartment with lots of broken features. Busy pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were lots of little niggly things! Most of the light bulbs didn't work, we had no outside light on either of the balconies. The lights didn't work in the kitchen either. The maid came in each day and remade the beds (same sheets) but didn't clean anything else, no sweeping floors, or cleaning the sink/toilet which was a bit of a disappointment - not really sure what the point of this service was as we weren't too worried about someone to make the bed. You have to pay extra for a tv remote to switch the tv on! Never heard of that before and it was 25euros for the week...shocker, we didn't bother. An iron was 10euros too. Plenty of room around the pool as they could have had another 30 sun loungers, instead we had to lay on the ground or the grass as the loungers that were there were gone everyday first thing. We had 2 twin bedrooms and a sofa bed - also a single. I had the joy of sleeping on the sofa bed which was very uncomfortable, and on night 3 (of 4) the bed broke while I was asleep and the middle 3 slats fell out - not what you expect at 3am. I reported it and the slats had been put back into place when we returned but they fell out again as soon as someone sat on the sofa! The fan lights above the bed shook from side to side when on which looked so worrying we didn't bother to have them on much, although it was stifling sometimes as there was no air con - luckily the weather only got to 28 degrees, otherwise it would have been much worse! We won't be going back.

    The location was great. Enjoyed the locals bars and restaurants and could walk to the beach in less than 10 minutes. The staff we spoke to were great, and even helped us with a surprise for one of our friends. The restaurant in the complex was good and not too expensive and we made the most of breakfast 3 mornings in a row. The apartment had enough room for 5 adults and the layout was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Perfect. Try out the restaurant, good food and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment we had was 1 bedroom and bed settee which had been updated from previous ones we have stayed. We had a bottle of wine as a welcome. The view was of the pool which is beautiful.i would recommend this apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.3
    It was extremely noisy at night with people returning to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was extremely noisy at night with people returning to their apartments.. no air conditioning so we asked for a fan which they had none in stock and were waiting on delivery, we put our names down but never got one. Had to pay extra for tv and WiFi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    The pool area is quiet which makes relaxing very easy, the location is great a short walk to the be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The facilities are very basic. no hair drier no iron, no Television unless you pay 20 euro per week no wifi again 20 euro per week. The apartments are not cheap and need to include hair drier etc

    The location is fantastic; and the pools are great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    really enjoyed it. a bit of a trek/walk to beach los vistas every day and back . overall very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    my bed in room 559 bit squeaky/noisy. very hard to bring cases up steps. room numbers should be more visible.

    love the gardens, cleanliness/all well maintained. side gate very handy for our room. maids doing great job. room size very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    Very Disappionted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very dated apartments, have to pay to rent TV, Iron, Safe,Hairdryer. Very noisy, dingy and dark, nothing at all like the photos on the website. Chose a private flat in the building but that was not what i was give as i have been there twice before in private flats and they were totally different. Had to move apartment after two days as we were put in an apartment with building work going on next door.The second apartment was just as bad, noise from the utility room directly underneath us first thing in the morning and noise from the bars across the road in the night. I am not fussy but these were Very Very Basic. DISAPPOINTING .

    good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    great for all the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    unfortunately despite booking the apartment for 2 adults and 5 children the apartments are all 6 people maximum, the receptionist did say he had confirmed this on several occasions to booking.com but they are still sending 7 party bookings.... this meant 1 of our children had to sleep on the floor on a mattress which was not ideal. thankfully the hotel did provide us with the mattress otherwise we would of had to look for another hotel !!

    great hotel and facilities for the family, great position too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels always smelled foulsty but were clean

    Lay out of the apartment good free bottle of wine on arrival I would of preferred to have washing up liquid and sponge instead of toiletries as everyone brings their own Cleaners come in most days and did the beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    A very nice place to stay and would highly recommend to friends to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no worktop space in apartment 530 leaving no where to prep a meal 😔 It would have also been nice to have had a hairdryer but other than that i found everything else satisfactory.

    The staff were all very helpful and always happy. The maid service was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, 5-10 minutes walk from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative was that you had to pay for tv remote, WiFi and safety deposit box but as I’d already read reviews I anticipated paying these costs on arrival!

    Great location, 5-10 minutes walk from the beach. Very large, spacious apartment which had two toilets and two balconies. Cleaned atleast 4 times during our weeks stay. Great amenities with two sets of pools having different depths from toddlers, kids and adults! Two supermarkets and bar/ restaurant on site with numerous others across the road. Would definitely return here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Great relaxing holiday, have stayed here twice now and would stay there again too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy on the balcony if you have either an apartment overlooking the pool area and there is a large group of people around the pool or you are close to the bar. Great to see people laughing and having fun but the sound does echo around the pool area.

    Great location, friendly, helpful staff and a nice apartment too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Although the facilities were great, the apartment was not and I was glad to only stay for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard of apartment very disappointing, it needs updating. Décor very 70s, bathroom suites clean but showing signs of age. Lots of dust and crumbs etc under sofa. Spiral stairs up to bedroom unstable and very unproffesional workmanship of fitment to step into bedroom. Ironing board falling apart. Light in upstairs bathroom very intermittent. Although the facilities were great, the apartment was not and I was glad to only stay for a night.

    Great location, very helpful lady when checking in,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice clean apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts to the rooms which would be a problem for some. No hair dryer provided either.

    Nice clean apartments. Lovely pool area. Good value for money. Receptionists were very helpful About a 15 minute walk to los cristianos and about 30 to las americas. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Would definitely go back and stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay deposit of money for tv or hair dryer. They were not provided in the apartments.

    Great location. Very comfortable. Quiet. Very clean. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Christian Sur April 20th 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on the Friday, we was told we was staying in Tenerife sur, not a great start, Tenerife sur has tiny rooms compared to the space in Christian sur, no lifts in neither apartments so has to walk up 3 flights of stairs with cases and a pram, I complained that I wasn’t happy with the stay and they moved us over on the Sunday.. after showing us 2 apartments we agreed to move only to then be told they wasn’t available, I was really unhappy about this has I had my 4 year old child with me, they then up graded us to the duplex apartment for the remainder of the week which was great. This hotel is definitely not suited for people with Buggy’s or a disability unless you request a ground floor apartment.

    The property was great, pools were clean and the food in the restaurant was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice apartment but pay for extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the TV-remote (=watching the TV), internet and fan remote you have to pay extra and not a very little amount. Neither was there anything to was dishes.

    The staff was very friendly, apartment nice and spacious and view to the pool amazing. The hotel area is like a small jungle with a lot of green plants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have asthma and copd and the room allocated had quite a few steps. As soon as another ground floor room was available we were able to change

    The staff particularly in the cafe were so friendly and attentive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As above

    We arrived at Cristian Sur (as booked} to be told we were across the road (busy junction) at Tenerife Sur = bad start. The room was overlooking the pool (good) but, though clean, was dark & poorly equipped and the woodwork was rotting. Staff throughout (with exception of the restaurant) were excellent. Response on leaving was courteous, apologetic and a recommendation to book direct next time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.4
    Over priced apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was not good value. It turns out we could have booked our weeks stay at the same complex for about half the price through a local apartment management firm. We did not get any more from our "hotel" booking except a daily room service. To add insult to injury everything was extra. Not just the room safe (as expected from booking.com description) but also the TV. There was not even washing up liquid and a dish cloth supplied in a self catering unit. The twin beds were little more than camp beds and both they and the sofa were uncomfortable. The room lighting was dim and inadequet. No microwave and only two hob rings. Generally an insufficient apartment for the price.

    The pools and gardens were very clean and the apartments all have a balcony overlooking one pool or the other. Cleaning staff very pleasant and always smiling. Good area with a warmer micro climate than much of the island. Good local beaches.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay. 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated a better television channel choice and reception. Would have appreciate padded mattress for sun loungers

    Resort very central to beach, restaurants and shops. Clean roomy apt. Comfy beds. Well mannered and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Great value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the stairs and spiral staircase in 2 bed apartment , no good for elderly or those with mobility issues

    Cleanliness, friendly staff, value for money, pool area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay on a short visit to Los Cristianos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no hot water unfortunately. We were only there for one night when our flight got cancelled. I assume they’ll sort the hot water situation out.

    Nice pools. Spacious room with 2 balconies.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.4
    One star rating , had I known this I wouldn't have gone .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a two bedroom apartment, on arrival it was not available . We were offered two one bedroom apartments on different floors , one apartment had the toaster and kettle plugged in on the draining board/sink . They thought it would be ok for my 12 and 16 year old children to sleep in . We were given a two bedroom apartment the following afternoon , we could finally unpack for the remaining 4 days .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing, clean, civilised place for a chilled out break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can't really blame the hotel for the rain!

    Spotless - inside and out, piping hot water on demand, great facilities for cooking - everything we needed. Free parking outside. We asked for a quiet room with evening sun and got exactly that. location brilliant for the town, harbour, beach, hypermarket and motorway to explore the island. Staff really helpful giving local knowledge so that we got the best possible experience of the island.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    5.0
    We enjoyed our stay in Tenerife thanks to the excellent climate and the wonderful scenery.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The apartment was well past its sell-by date and could have done with renovation. The tiled floor was broken in numerous places making it dangerous for our grandson, a toddler, to walk on. The terrace received no sun at all during the day, though those of other apartments did. The pool was supposed to be heated, but wasn't.

    The apartment was relatively spacious, and the hosts provided a cot for our grandson of 16 months. Having two bathrooms was very useful, although one had so little light one had to shower practically in the dark!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.0
    Bad value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, noisy, no washing machine, no dishwashing detergent or sponge, extra payment required for WiFi, safe or TV (which had always been included elsewhere in the Canary Islands and at a lower daily rental), too small amount of shower gel supplied.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and nice pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge for remote controls, irons, ironing boards, safes! Not a well laid out apartment. Wonky spiral staircase. I don't remember this being mentioned when I booked.

    Very clean and nice pools. There was a lovely room where you could leave your luggage and have a shower. Towels were provided.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing for the money spent! Not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay for everything- wi-if hair dryer (really) TV control ( not a problem as we go out but could be for a family on a budget). Ironing board and so the list goes on!! The drilling in the apartment next to ours ( no warning given!) second room stank of cigarette smoke.

    The room was clean upon arrival. About it really.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.4
    Reasonable apartment but many of the services are charged as extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many services, many of which are normally included, were charged in addition to the quoted price. For example it is 5 euros per night to use the television (20 euros per week), wifi is 1 euro per 30 minutes for one device, use of an ironing board is extra, etc. The staff on reception looked unhappy and were not as helpful as in most locations.

    The apartment was in a useful location for the bus station. It was spacious and reasonably well equipped

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome at reception was a little abrupt with no small talk. Just facts in relation to extra costs etc. We had two showers which would have been fine except one was not working properly.

    The Apartment was spacious and easy to keep clean. The situation was ideal for us as we like to use local transport and the bus station was near at hand. There were four of us and having two balconies was ideal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.0
    Stay was disappointing overall rooms where a let down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we got our room which was really dirty hair on bed and beds broken at bottom the floors where dirty we went to reception and where moved straight away as lady said she had not seen this room an was a bit hesitant when giving us the key, we where moved to a new room which was a bit better but not the best.

    Pool and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    3.8
    sunny holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When you have sun and 25 degrees 4 hours flight from Europe away you can charge anything for anything and this "hotel" is a good example of this phenomenon. They charge for anything: TV -they charge to give you remote (that is really weird I have never seen before having been to over 60 countries), internet that hardly works - charge, safe - charge) and although they provide kitchenette and some utensils there is no detergents, sponges to clean, nothing. Rooms and corridors/passages are very acoustic so you can hear everything happaning outside - my favourites: suitecases rolling by our window at odd hours like 1 am or 5 am and people coming back from parties and talking loud. Out of our 5 days for 3 days there were always some drilling going on. Not even information this will happen. Kitchennette dirty. Bathroom in desperate need for repaire/refurbishment. Bring own sponge, extra soap or shower gel and some detergents.

    Sun in winter

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.0
    It was a good base in which to sleep and shower - that's it, really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Broken floor tiles. Thin and tired towels. Bathroom floor got soaked when showering. Had to pay for a uselessly small ironing board. Extra charges for safe and TV - why, when they are part of the apartment?

    Apartment was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Holiday at HG Cristian Sur. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Payment for ironing board / TV / Hairdryer. Charge deposit only would be better. Refund deposit when the item is returned in good condition.

    Clean and comfortable bed. Bed Linen changed mid-week. Towels changed frequently and apartment cleaned. Felt safe and secure. Perfect location. Cute shop and bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    4.6
    Not value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel need to improve - broken walls , single beds - very very uncomfortable, didint changed even once duvet sheets in a week we stayed, cleaning - lots of dust - just moped the floor and set up the bed .need to pay separate for WiFi, TV, hair dryer, and iron ! I don’t think it is value for the money we payed ( more then 100 Euro per night )

    Great location , polite, friendly and very helpful receptionist !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable - would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been more comfortable.

    Good location.Apartments nice and quiet at night.Short walk into Los Cristianos.Shower facilities available after checking out. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice would use this complex again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Charge to have tv, ironing board and hair dryer. Thankfully I took my own travel hairdryer, tv was in Spanish and creases dropped out of the clothes.

    Position was great and the property was more than adequate

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    The property was clean and modern, and nicely laid out with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was over a bar and so it was noisy and boisterous earlier in the evening. We were only passing through tennerfie on way back from quiet La Gomera and so were a little shell shocked by the busy-ness and craziness of the area.

    The property was clean and modern, and nicely laid out with a well equipped kitchen. The pool area was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some very noisy guests around...

    staff very friendly, great location to old town, bus station, etc. traveled there for the 4th time.. feels like coming home...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant place to stay in Tenerife - will surely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lack of hooks to hang coats/clothes on in the bedroom and bathroom.

    The location was excellent and the reception staff were very pleasant and friendly. The balconies were very nice. The shower, despite looking a little ancient was really lovely - easy to adjust and loads of hot water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.3
    Very nice appartments and clean in a very good location. Only a short walk to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like paying for television access for the week . This should be included in the price . Didn't like the noise from the music bars across the road between 9 pm and 12 pm .

    The heated pool is great for children

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Excelent location, clean, family friendly swimming pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our apartment were south facing and had sun from 8am until almost 5pm. Very hot even at the end of October as no air conditioning. Hired fan (£10 for a week) and had to keep balcony door opened at night time to get some cooler air in. Did not bother us as on the top floor but might be an issue if on lower floors. Have to pay extra for TV remote and TV access. Have to pay extra for safe & internet access. Did not use any of the services as we had unlimited internet on phones and used that to watch stuff on IPad. Bathroom in the middle of apartment, no windows. Gets quite stuffy & not very well ventilated. Sofa bed not the most comfortable for 2 to sleep but did not expect anything else. I would advise to take with you / buy some extension leads & multi way adaptors as only few sockets in apartment.

    We stayed in apartment 45., pool facing, south facing, top floor. Superb location for beach, easy to walk even with 5 year old. Close to supermarket, places to eat. Swimming pool just brilliant for families with kids. 3 different pools on each side of the complex. Shallow one for babies/ toddlers, medium one for bit older kids (1.10m depth) and one for adults over 2meters. Small fuss around sun beds but always had some available. Parking on the street available most of the time just in front of hotel. Mini supermarket in hotel ok for basics, not too expensive. Towels provided almost daily, not sure about cleaning services. We were self catering and used cooking facilities in apartment. Supplied with most of the things, no oven to cook pizza. Overall very clean but apartment could do with an update. There is washing machine in apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    4.6
    Stinky!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a smoker's room which we hadn't requested. The room stank unbearably of cigarettes and cleaning products, the interior was awfully tired and the room didn't have air conditioning. Awful experience!

    Bedroom looked nice. Heated pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    We made the best of the 3 days in the "dungeon" !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The first room we were allocated was dull and dark, fortunately we were relocated to another room with sun, balcony. TV in first room was antique and you have to rent a remote ! No complementary bottle of water ?

    Nice swimming pools, the majority of staff at the reception were very helpful. Nice atmosphere about the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasnt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot of steps to apartment which may not suit some people

    Location,friendly receptionist, supermarket with deli and 24hr supermarket at entrance. Quiet area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Nice, comfortable, convenient base for our week in Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better laid out sockets in the kitchen. One socket only and that was under the cupboard where you drip dry the washing up. Apartment was supposed to sleep 6 but there was only 4 of us and it was comfortable, would have been crowded for more

    Central location with easy access

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.3
    The beds were firm and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No power on the water in the shower, the towels smelled really bad, furniture and cabinets worn out and need an update.

    The beds were firm and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Swimming pool was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Had I known that the accommodation 75 was COMPLETELY out of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had I known that the accommodation 75 was COMPLETELY out of sunshine until at least 4.30pm I would not have booked. Difficult to observe most around you bathed in sunshine and you are in shade. Disappointed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    fantastic experience i would recommend it to a friend and hopefully we will get a chance to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No air conditioning in the room,. tv and safe were an added expense which was unusual and annoying. staff were vague with instructions with the safe and the use of laundry had to visit a few times. On arrival we were unable to find our apartment lady at reception not very helpful very frustrating that there wasn't somebody available to bring you to your apartment. Beds were very hard

    central location complex was very pretty and quiet pools were excellent very child friendly. apartment very clean excellent daily cleaning service with change of towels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed Tenerife as a whole so would come back. Would have to think twice over staying in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very diasapointed there was no air con in the room after saying there was when booking with booking.com. So needed to rent a Fan out, thought we already payed enough out for our stay. Beds were very very hard didn’t have one good nights sleep. The one thing I would say needs urgent attention is having some anti slip covering around the pool I’ve seen about 7 falls since I’ve been here one including my partner who slipped on his back. Also having to pay for WiFi and tv felt as though you shouldn’t really be paying any more money for your holiday.

    Location was excellent. Restaurant great for the kids for food and drink. View from apartment was beautiful. Very clean and the cleaner came in every two days.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed by accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above Awful accommodation

    Location was ok. But it web site does not portray the accommodation we had it was awful. Had. To be move. As 48 steps to the property no mention of that at all. And bedroom 2 up a dodgy spiral staircase. Would never have booked if correct detail on ur web site

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    A very happy holiday and will repeat it again next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing that I was not happy with was the towels. They had an awful smell as though they had not been washed thoroughly.

    The complex was small, very neat tidy and quiet. The pools and surrounds were cleaned every morning. However although there was a notice stating that towels would be removed from sunbeds if not occupied. People left towels early morning coming back later. Staff did not enforce this ruling.. However I would return as the accommodation was excellent and very central.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.4
    Convinced the cleaner robbed us and director offered to go back half price for incident
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We got robbed on the last day and the extra were quite a lot for e.g. fan, wifi, tv etc

    The people living in on staying at the apartment were nice and friendly and spoke English. The access to the pool was easy and supermarket on site

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants everywhere, bathroom mouldy and bath chipped.not enough kitchen equipment.overall in need of a huge refurbishment to bring it up to date and acceptable standards.would not book again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    Inexpensive and very central, quite comfortable however could do with some updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair drier in room, no chance getting a sun bed after all beds were reserved initially by people putting towels on umbrellas then when the sun beds were unlocked at about 9am all beds were reserved with towels (63 reserved only 3 people actually using them ! ) this is despite very clear signage around the pool saying sun beds cannot be reserved and that towels will be removed. Poor check out, not asked if everything was ok, just took the key from us.

    Quiet and in a central location, in expensive too. Nice touch being left a bottle of wine in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tidy and responsible

    Pools for kids love swimming, even my 4yr old can swim,feowa in euro then dices in with life jckt on and come bxk up with coin. She's get. Big sis is fwtnx

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Clean, Comfortable, Friendly, Great Value, Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Spacious refurbished room, very comfortable new beds and flat screen television. Excellent electronic oven. Full sized fridge and freezer. Large bathroom. Grounds and pool-side area cleaned and maintained impeccably, pool and pool-side areas are washed thoroughly everyday. Tiered pool system by which there is a baby pool , a pool that one can stand in, and a deeper pool with 1.95 meter max depth. Life guard on duty most of day. Reception staff incredibly friendly. Cafe offers great value for money for breakfast, lunch and dinner with friendly staff. 3 supermarkets adjacent to property at least one is open 24 hours. Short 3 minute walk to the beach, 2 minutes to the Siam Park and Mall free buses, 2 minutes to the town center. Highly recommend the Oyster Catcher and Italian restaurants just up the road from the property. Overall HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall good location - sunbed Olympics !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    No air con ! Big down point. bathroom in centre of apartment so no window. Concerned the balcony balustrades were rotting and unsafe on our balcony. Most others looked ok. Sunbed Olympics !! I couldn't get a sunbed for most of the time we were there. This was due to People standing over the stacked/locked sunbeds from 7am to ensure they got one when unlocked at 9am. Then the chaos commenced. Absolutely hilarious that sad people have nothing better to do on their holiday. Perhaps more sunbeds would help alleviate the life or death situation for some saddos !

    Decent enough complex. Good apartment. Pool was cleaned daily and always looked pristine. Supermarkets on site and close by. lots of bars in short walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest thing that the property lacks is air conditioning. We did have 2 ceiling fans but they don't come near to air conditioning. Also a few more sunbeds around the pool would be nice

    The apartment and pool area were really clean. Excellent views from our apartment balcony (room 428) of the mountains . The apartment was big and spacious. The staff work very hard and are also very friendly .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    lovely relaxing place! close to lots of great bars , restaurants and not to far from beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun beds , have to stand and wait over an hour ridiculous. Towels cover them for most of day with nobody on,signs say they will be removed but never are.

    Customer service was excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    The area was lovely, but the kitchen a bit lacking in essentials!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Wi-Fi did not work on my iPhone (but was fine on a friend's computer). I was offered a refund, but no further help in getting it to work. The kitchen was not especially well equipped, no spatula, wooden spoon or oven gloves and only one baking tray which was nowhere near enough for the five of us, or the six people that the apartment is supposed to cater for.

    The area around this property was ideal for us, with shops, bars, beaches and the taxi rank was just outside. The apartment complex had several wonderful pools, two of which we could see from our balcony. Seemed like a very safe place and suitable for families or groups of friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Lovely place enjoyed my stay would of killed for air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay to watch tv and for the wifi. If you wanted a fan you had to pay and it was very hot.

    The staff were very friendly and the location was great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    9.6
    Second visit to Los Cristianos & had a great time again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Fan in bedroom would have been nice as it was extremely warm at night.

    The apartment was cleaned every day except Sundays. Nice complementary bottle of wine in the fridge on arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.5
    We really enjoyed our stay at the christian sur apartments and we would definately stay there againi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The fridge in our apartment was very small and we had very little room to store chilled items. Also we noticed a lot of ants all over the kitchen table and around the sink area in our apartment they seemed to be coming from behind the fridge so we had to be vigilant at all times that there could be ants on food we had in our apartment. There was a number of loose tile particularly on our balcony which could cause someone to trip or fall.

    These apartments are in an excellent location very central to most of the restaurants pubs and shops in los christianos.The hotel restaurant and snack bar are brilliant.Also we got late checkout which I taught was really handy.The staff were really polite and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Good value apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was a good size although a little dated. It overlooked the pool which was a bonus. The 8am rush to 'bag the sunbeds' was annoying. Most people bagged their sunbeds then went off for most of the day. Motto is if u can't beat them, join them ! The slamming of doors late at night by inconsiderate guests was irritating. No air conditioning in our apt which made it uncomfortable at night although fans can be hired.

    The complex is kept spotless. Our apartment was cleaned regularly with fresh linen and towels. There is a washing machine on site. Pools were amazing and clean. The hosts are helpful and friendly. Great location, 10 minutes from the beach that has a great promenade with bars, restaurants and shops. Lots of water activities at the beach. Close to Playa de las Americas and Adeje with taxis costing about 5 euros one way. Food at the complex cafe is very good value. Lots of supermarkets near by too if going self catering. I would recommend Cristian Sur.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic stay with great views, close to shops and walking distance to the most popular beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture, dreadful reminisence of 90s, wooden corners, ugly color, and worn out.

    The view, very clean and quiet, polite staff speaking good English.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    they where not enuff sun beds at pool. peole down at pool from 8am a hour befor the sun beds where opend. and they still where not enuff.. put tention on holiday makers.

    staff friendly centrial for taxies buses beach. grounds are lovely and well mentaind

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Good place for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to get sunbeds in the mornings. Had to get up very early to get sunbeds because some people were taking up to 15 sunbeds wich they hardly ever used, maybe 5. The hotel did not help out despite it said on a big sign that it was not allowed to reserve sunbeds. It would have been nice to have some kind of evening entertainment for the kids.

    Good location, quiet, good pool area. Nice kids pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.8
    Terrible apartments will never stay again !!!!!'
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments need complete makeover nothing comfortable tv out of date picture appalling no hot water even after complaining for three days really would have liked my money back but told had to wait for manger to comeback from his holiday !!! no towels left one day and like wise toilet rolls .

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    The apartment doesn't have air con which we were aware...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment doesn't have air con which we were aware of however we was expecting fans to be provided. You could hire these at an additional cost which seemed a little unreasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    Average value but lot of construction work
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Construction work above the apartments and in other apartments. Drilling hammer is not popular when on vacation. A resturant below apartment with a lot of noises until 12:00 in the evening.

    Old apartments but relatively clean. The garden and pool area are clean and well mantained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Another lovely break in sunny Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are very old fashioned and could do with updating. Once again, food froze in the fridge! Tomatoes, milk, bread, butter, all solid! A nuisance, but overridden by the pleasure of being back again.

    Ease of access to everything - shops , buses, beach , market

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    This was my 2nd time staying here can't wait to return next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not like about the apartments was they was no aircon in the rooms this should be standard in all rooms with the warm weather

    Great apartment complex great pool and pool bar with nice food beaches and restaurants only a short walk away

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    5.4
    Good location, average accomodation. Expect additional charges not prenotified through booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional costs not explained prior. Room not ready for arrival despite notification of arrival time. Booking.com advised hotel would contact me for payment, no contact made and payment was taken - misleading information.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.3
    Area lovely place / room not clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasnt cleaned from the last people, apt was full of someone's hair!! That's was disgusting.... beds not changed & beds not made

    Lovely area to stay

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: