Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Hg Lomo Blanco 2 stars

Guadarfia, 1, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#78 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1423 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Paid WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    6.3
    We enjoyed our holiday very much despite a few negatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two Bedroom Apartment 5 adults
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool lifeguard was very aggressive at times and likes to dictate where you can sit and how much shade you are allowed. First apartment given was poor, dark and dirty. We we moved the next day however to a much better apartment

    View from apartment once we had moved to a better one. Location, beach. Cleanliness of pool area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    We'll be back!! Other people we spoke to return annually and we can see why.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shop on site for essentials would have been ideal though Spar is just a 10 minute walk

    The staff were always very helpful from the reception to the pool bar staff to the bar staff to the cleaners and especially Antonio at the pool. The place was always spotless and there was always a great atmosphere. This is a gem of a place! It is also convenient to both the old town and new town. Both less than 10 minutes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.4
    Visitors on holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants crawling all over us during the night. No air conditioning. No Wi-Fi. Cups etc in kitchen disgusting. Smelly towels. Hairdryer apaling.

    Central location. Friendly staff. complex well set out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Michael, Ireland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    air conditioning would have been great as it was humid at night and the lighting from the restaurant /bar to Block b at night was poor just needs bulbs replacing but other than that everything was great

    the property was well maintained and clean the staff were very helpful and friendly.we stayed in block B which is nice and quiet around the pool which was checked and maintained every day by staff.we were celebrating our 30 year anniversary and a bottle of champagne and glasses and a nice note greeted us on arrival.the food and drinks and happy friendly staff at the pool bar added to a nice relaxing day. also location it was about a 6 minute walk to the promenade and roughly about 3 euro taxi ride back up at night. just to say tanx to management and staff for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    My holiday at lomo Blanco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I COULDNT FIND FAULT .LOVELY APT VERY CLEAN AND LOVELY SETTING JUST WHAT I REQUIRED.QUIET AND PEACEFUL .THE GROUNDS ARE BEAUTIFUL ALL THE TREES FLOWERS....Reception Rosa and Tera fantastic .they are so welcoming wonderful ladies .Also night porter courteous helpful.called us for flight wonderful.Thanks to everyone made our holiday so relaxed.Beatrice

    As above.very happy with Apt lomo Blanco .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Brill experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one out of two rings worked on the kitchen hob, made cooking a challenge!

    Gorgeous apartments, room had a pool view, really spacious and clean! 5min walk to the main strip and right in the middle of the old and new town. Bar staff very friendly!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    Great stay, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lack of air con was a pity but we were aware of this before our stay. Fans were available to rent for 15 euro for the week. We rented a fan and found it useful however it was very noisy at night and it would only work in the small area that it was blowing air in. The apartments are naturally very hot and often felt warmer inside than outside. We kept our curtains closed most of the time to try keep the heat out. We also had a slight problem with ants in our apartment. On the first day we arrived there was large groups of ants all over the apartment. However there was bug spray in the apartment to use and this killed them. If staying here ensure not to leave any food out and even when putting food/food wrappers in the bin ensure to spray them with the bug spray first to keep them away. There was also no wifi but we just used our 3G on our phones so this was not a problem. All these issues are minor and would not affect our decision to stay here again.

    Had a lovely sea view from the balcony and bedroom window (Apartment 607). We stayed in the Block B area and the pool was lovely, never too crowded. There was always a free sun bed, no need to reserve seats. The location was excellent, short 3 minute walk down a set of stairs to get to the strip/beach. Less than a 5 minute walk from the shopping centre and also a short walk to the Old Town harbour. The staff were very friendly. The pool and pool area was well kept and always clean. The apartments are cleaned by the maids 5 times a week. Overall a great stay, great value for money and would definitely stay at this property again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    We had an enjoyable week. However am unlikely to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning in the apartment. It was never cleaned properly. The cleaners seemed to be always in a hurry. The Poolguard was very particular about how the sun loungers were laid out and the other pool accessories . I thought that he should have been watching the Pool a lot more ( as that is the number 1 priority ).

    Staff were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    relaxing after first night of no sleep due to noise all around me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to move apts due to the noise staff dealt with it eventually and were good to deal with thereafter. Could do with more sunbeds and air con would be good

    Good location and clean apartments, good pool music

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were only two small things that I was 100% happy with and the first was the beds weren't very comfy. The second was the way people got up at 7am to book their sun loungers at the pool and then they didn't return for hours after to sit on them. It stated clearly on check in that it was not permitted to book sun loungers.

    Lomo Blanco is a great location and is very close to all the amenities that you need. The pools were a great size so there was plenty of room for everyone. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    It is t he first time I have stayed somewhere and the bed was so comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a wider range of food as in less spicier food e.g. beef chicken ham without sauces

    Very clean staff were very friendly and helpful dinner though was only ok but that's a personal opinion as some of the food I have never had and didn't like

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly i couldn't fault it.

    Everything was perfect. The pool was great, beds were comfortable and it was very clean. Would definitely stay again. Even a little welcome pack in our apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Life guard on duty all the time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to get sunbed by pool Ants in bedroom

    Life guard on duty all the time Spacious one bed apartment 5 mins walk to strip/beach Family friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff are so friendly , pool bar is great for snacks and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really needs aircon that was a major downfall for us as was so hard to sleep at night in august heat , also badly needs some entertainment in evening for kids like mini disco or something

    Staff are so friendly , pool bar is great for snacks and drinks , few min walk to the strip and beach , accomadation is good size

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Lovely family resort, that has it all,, close to all amenities in Puerto del Carmen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was perfect for what we required

    The fairness of the lifeguard. He removed towels from reserved sun loungers that were not being used. However a lot of people were not happy about this and abused him when they finally arrived to the pool.. he was also amazing to a guy with a disability assisting him in and out of water. He showed genuine care. It was lovely to see. He obviously is a very genuine man.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.8
    Won't be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 23 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning you had to pay €15 a week for a fan which they were crap , you had to pay for WiFi and had to pay pure person €25 for each week what a joke, and any time you have your towel on a sunbed and went to eat breakfast with your family beside the pool the life guard would take your towel of the beds so frustrating I wouldn't go back

    Beds were uncomfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    The rooms were good size and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooker was too complicated with no instructions. Also as was magnetic heating the frying pan didn't work with cooker so left us with difficulty in cooking. Also outside patio table was very dirty.

    The rooms were good size and excellent location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    The stay was very relaxing, and so close to everything, shops, restaurants, the beach. It was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two Bedroom Apartment 5 adults
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dark, but I know that couldn’t be helped.

    The day and night bar/Resturant staff were so friendly and helpful. They were such a lovely group of people. They should Be commended 😃 It was also such a treat to have a gym in the complex.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    Really nice experiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no air conditioning in our room which is poor by today's standards. You had to pay for wifi, which was not worth the €15 for 7 days.

    Nice atmosphere around the complex and friendly staff. Complex was clean and welcoming. Everything was easy to find with good communication throughout. Great location in Puerto del carmen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Lomo Blanco Lanzarote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great clean relaxed apartments. The only down point is the pool is small and there should be more soon loungers available. Our 3rd time there and want to book for 2 weeks next year. Highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    It was very enjoyable great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment ar night for the kids bar very quiet

    The staff were very friendly especially the bar staff and pool bar very clean complex food was also good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Exceptional stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only v small criticisms. The pull out bed in lounge area was extremely uncomfortable. Also we had 1 year old daughter with us and we found that the baby pool was too deep for her. we will return next year so hopefully she will be big enough then.

    Absolutely fantastic holiday at Hg Lomo Blanco. Nice spacious apartments, cleaned every 2nd day. Food in snack bar is lovely as is the restaurant food. Great pool area. Quiet at night time. will definitely stay again sooner rather than later.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    We had a one bedroom apartment for a family of four.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We had a one bedroom apartment for a family of four. Large modern bedroom with two very comfortable twin beds, sitting room had a day bed with a roll out bed underneath - so much better than a sofa bed. We were able to separate the two beds and keep them dressed as the sitting room had adequate room for 4. Clean, modern and bright with good facilities. We were at the back of the building - second floor with lovely balcony looking down towards two of the pools and the beautifully kept shrubbery. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are cleaned five times a week, small fee for safe and wifi - will go back again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Summer hols 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Lovely pool area with helpful and friendly life guard. All hotel staff were so friendly and accommodating. Good poolside bar, reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.8
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out dated and standard of food in restaurant was poor .. and happy hour was just for beer etc.. not cocktails !!

    Availability of bar food by the pool The pizza was very nice !! Reception staff were helpful .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for WiFi. The hairdryer kept cutting out.

    Good location, pool lovely and always plenty of sun beds as you weren’t allowed to reserve them, good range of snacks and food available at pool bar and happy hour. Staff really nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    We enjoyed our stay but feel apartment 115 is a little overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had apartments 114 & 115. We had a serious leak in shower in 115 which meant that bathroom floor was always wet. Also this apartment is very old and shabby and well overdue a refurb. Hard to tell if it was clean because it was so old. 114 was modernised and was clean and comfortable. Having said that it was nice to have adjoining apartments. Had to hire fans for both apartments, air con would be nice. On departure we were mistakenly asked to pay €150 with no explanation which wasn't very nice.

    Beds and furniture were comfy. Apartment very convenient to pool. All kitchen equipment provided although not used by ourselves. Bed linen and towels changed regularly. Nice and quiet at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    Lomo Blanco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Two Bedroom Apartment 5 adults
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was quite far from main strip and beach..not good for a pensioner to walk to with it being up so high and steps were a problem as well.

    Every thing else was good .Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Meet all our expectations and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole complex was clean, with great life guards at the pool and as a extra bonus the evening entertainment was the great for both parents and kids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    3.8
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no cleanliness, it was noisy due to refurbishments and the staff weren’t responsive to the issues experienced. The pool area wasn’t all opened

    The location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay in lomo blanco. I would definitely recommend it to families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds could have been more comfortable.

    I liked the trees, palms and flowers everywhere in the hotel grounds. Te music in the bar and staff were very nice. Also the service staff did really good job when cleaning the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    June 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The over strict lifeguards at the pool area. There were too many rules for the kids playing in the pool. There is the option of a quiet pool area for people who would rather not have kids playing in a pool.

    It was very clean with plenty of fresh towels supplied. The option of the usage of a courtesy room after checkout was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    I enjoyed the stay except for cleaners. Bar staff were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleaners were terrible, We had to ask to have the beds changed during the week as most places change the beds mid week. When they did come in you could not see what they cleaned as the same dust was there all week.

    The apartment location was good. Our apartment faced the road so we had no views. The only thing is it was only a minutes walk dow to the pool. None of the apartments seemed to get sun on the balconies.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very friendly staff clean fresh towels good bathrooms. Fantastic shower room if you have a late flight that you can use before travelling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Loved the entire experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the entire experience. Nice pool, nice restaurant and bar in the resort. Staff were so helpful and friendly and so facilitating. Would definitely stay here again. Very near beaches, bars and restaurants. We were there during the Lanzarote Ironman triathlon and it was an enjoyable and amazing experience. Definitely recommend it to friends and family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Good, quiet location, grounds are well tended, two pools...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good, quiet location, grounds are well tended, two pools with enough sunbeds. Apartment was really comfortable, good facilities in kitchen, shower is powerful and lots of hot water. All staff were friendly and helpful. Had issue with kettle, this was sorted within 20mins ringing reception. Nice distance from bars and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing in beautifully kept complex with wonderstaff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free Wifi in the reception area was not strong enough to access my emails

    Loved the extra security of a hall door in the upper apartments and the proximity to the strip

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay but would appreciate clean towels more often only had one change in the week
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments not cleaned very well. Lack of toilet paper. Had to go to reception twice to replenish stock. No toilet paper in poolside toilet .

    Pool area. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Excellent staff and location.clean and comfy a home away from home...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt like having to go home on Friday😢

    We added an extra person last minute the staff couldnt have been more accommodating...we also asked for a last minute checkout there was no problem... weve stayed here before love this place 😍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of plug sockets - only one plug in the kitchen which is about the hob and next to the sink! No kitchen counter space - the kitchen bar was child height so the kids continued to reach anything and everything when cooking Sofa bed is VERY uncomfortable Plug socket next to my bed was lose from the wall The cot we requested was a travel cot that did not click into place - therefore not fit for use Whenever the cleaners came they never put the furniture back properly - the bed was pulled AWAY from the headboard. The side tables were moved towards the cupboard never back to either sides of the bed. Very basic Our balcony only recieved sunlight for 4 hours midday day. Charges for WiFi, use of the safe, no heating or ac in the rooms

    She shower was nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Apartments were as advertised. Newly refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were Cockroaches in our apartment at night.

    Location the apartments were very centrally located. Apartments were as advertised newly refurbished. The Hotel were very kind to leave a present for my daughter's birthday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    This was my fourth time staying at Lomo Blanco apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my fourth time staying at Lomo Blanco apartments. The location is great, the beds are comfortable & the apartments are spacious and have been updated. I will be back again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Daily cleaning was a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    €12 per hour for a late checkout is a bit much.

    Daily cleaning was a bonus. Also plenty of sunbeds available at the pool. Staff were so polite and obliging.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Lomo blanco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was quiet dark.

    The complex was very pretty.user friendly for everyone and very clean.only 5 minute walk from the beach.the staff were very helpful and friendly.great facilities of restaurant, bar etc.in the complex.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall nice hotel with great staff lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing .... our Room was really dark. More lighting needed in our particular room

    Friendly polite attentive staff. Comfy beds, nice clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location but a little tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room only cleaned three times supposed to be 5 days in every 7. - No air conditioning - Debris from workmen working above us left on our balcony making it difficult to sit outside. Staff did not clean this simply gave us a cloth to clean ourselves. - No equipment to clean dishes

    Location Lots of sun loungers Bar & Restaurant staff friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Great wee place....amazing value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Location ideal for old town and front. Staff friendly...pool bar food great. All in all great value for money. Clean comfortable and staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    A holiday experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The staff were very helpful. However after the first sentence of English We should not complicate with further English. This is Spain

    There were flying ants in our bedroom the first two days. This greatly upset us. Lopa the person who cleaned our room was very dedicated. Challenges in the communication between us and the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    A very happy visit - 2nd pool area for quieter types which was a blessing. Well placed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The waterproof covers on the mattresses.

    Flowers and cleanliness of the pool area absolutely first class. Some rather noisy Brits were hard to bear, but then we are 67 and 81!! Reception staff were excellent and very friendly as was our cleaning girl - quite a poppet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Very Modern Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous apartment, very modern no flower power sheets or curtains, very on trend! Exceptionally clean. Staff very friendly. Definitely recommend staying here. It won’t disappoint

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.0
    Poor standard of comfort. Not very welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds. Reception staff and cleaning staff impolite. Pools very cold. Rooms in need of updating. Sofa uncomfortable. Very hilly.

    Plenty of sunbeds. Clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a fantastic holiday in Loma Blanca. The location is excellent. We would like to give a shout out to the bar staff - Fidel and Sal for their good humour and patience with the “mad Irish women”.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Great place for a family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor paid in room wi-fi but after complaints we got the refund so it wasn’t that bad.

    We got a big apartment which was clean however the furniture was a little bit out of date, still very nice. All 3 swimming pools were clean and spacious, plenty of sun beds. Pool bar has a nice friendly staff and tasty snacks. It’s a really nice place for a family holiday! We’ll surely be back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely complex, staff very pleasant and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed very uncomfortable, felt like you were lying on springs, so these need updating. Otherwise everything was perfect.

    Lovely complex, staff very pleasant and friendly. Bottle of champagne left in room for my husbands birthday, lovely touch and nice surprise

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Very happy with complex as a whole.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No free Wi-Fi in room or apartment complex and even trying to pay for wi fi there was a charge for each appliance. ,no sockets in easy position for use in kitchen-placing dangerous in fact. Happy hour was a crock as it was 2 for price of one-only time I used this I only wanted one beer.

    Location of apartments,easy check in,excelent apartment,comfortable and roomy with good balcony and pool and sea views.Big double bed and big bedroom,bathroom good shower .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.2
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two Bedroom Apartment 5 adults
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to go self catering as only microwave oven and 2 hobs no instructions how to use took 5 hours to feed a family of 4 had to use a pan to fry chips as there not a suitable oven only 2 forks not suitable for families as its more for older folk the sockets come out the walls when removing a plug my 2 year old nephew got electrocuted no staff got off there backsides to help or get medical attention i think they deliberately have it so you can not cater for your self so you have to pay there very high price for food and drink i only had 1 breakfast there and got food poisoning was ill for 2 days

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Reception very helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything exceeded expectations.

    Very frequent traveller to Lanzarote. Usual apartments were booked out. Booked this place as a last minute and couldn't be happier. Certainly added to the 'go to' list if needed again. Decor was fabulous and the apartment/ reception/ restaurant was spotless. Could not fault once on the cleanliness. Location just up off the strip. Few minutes walk. Very close to Old Town. Beautiful plants and flowers throughout which really made a difference- everyday you walked through it was very like positive vibes running through the place. Felt very safe and at ease. Apartments equipped with everything needed. Bathroom spotless (which is a personal big thing for me). We will definitely be returning in future.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable stay, would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not very good sound insulation between apartments. Noisy neighbours at night/early hours of the morning - this happened on 2 occasions. Would have liked more kitchen equipment. Needed more electric sockets in kitchen. Only one available behind hot plates - very dangerous, especially as cable for kettle had already been melted in 2 places.

    Quiet apartment (daytime) with sunny balcony several hours a day. Good pool which wasn't too cold. Handy location for shops/bars and restaurants. Short distance from airport but no aircraft noise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    We loved Lomo Blanco and have booked to return in September.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hill up to the property is steep but we took our ease and it was not a problem.

    We loved Lomo Blanco and have booked to return in September. It is a warm, cosy and welcoming place with really friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly restaurant staff and excellent customer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The number of steps down to beach not good for arthritis sufferers

    Very friendly restaurant staff and excellent customer service from Christian on reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic hotel location to enjoy Lanzarote!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The stay was a gift from my family. They were requested to pay for the stay in advance, to be able to reserve this hotel. When I arrived, the hotel asked me for the bank card used to pay for the stay + DNI; it means, my daughter's card+ DNI! If an advance payment is requested at the time of making the reservation, the case of a gift (guests different to person who pay for the stay) should be considered.

    The location and the breakfast were fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    Great winter lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Two Bedroom Apartment 5 adults
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel information implies there is hotel car parking available. However in practice the only parking is on the roads where you take your chances

    Good location. Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception area, bar and dining room very bright, pleasant and welcoming. Pool area had beautiful trees and plants and was very well maintained. Good entertainment in the bar at night.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Value for money. Staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Two Bedroom Apartment 5 adults
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We literally had a flying visit. Only staying 1 evening before moving onto our usual hotel.

    Room to the swimming pool was literally a stone's throw away, plenty of sun loungers and they kept pool toys round by the pool side for any children to play with

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed & bed in living area very uncomfortable could do with new mattresses

    Location, excellent facilities well ran & friendly, helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    The hotel management needs to change the reception staff or send them to customer service course!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff was so rude u can’t even describe it!!!!

    The location, room size , cleaning , security , the view everything beside the reception staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.3
    4 out of 6 nights were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above, room 108 was terrible and had to stay there for two nights before being moved to room 602.

    Very poor accomodation for first 2 nights- room 108. It was v dark, needed light on constantly, and patio faced a dark wall and road. We asked to be moved immediately as we paid over 600e . We were moved after 2 days to room 602 which was much better

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing rooms dull and dark!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff member very rude to us on arrival told us we were only booked for 2 people but we were booked for 4 when we explained we were booked for 4 and had confirmation on our phone she wouldn’t look at it and said it was the same price anyway almost as if she was doing us a favor!! Beds for kids were appalling a Matt on the floor!!! We had to get 2 camp beds for kids in the room which made a small apartment even smaller!!!Toilets don’t flush properly !! WiFi 15 euro per device per week which didn’t work properly anyway in 2018 that’s a joke !!!

    Girl at the pool was so nice to kids she couldn’t have been nicer

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    5.4
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought that the apartment was tired, bathroom had mould on ceiling and some tiles. Overall needed to be refreshed. Decor very dull.

    Good location close to old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a room, which was quite different from others. The smell in the room was very annoying. It smells like tobaco, but it wasn’t. The rooms’ furniture was outdated. It needs renovation.

    The location. The personnel was very nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyable stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - One-Bedroom Apartment (3 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartments were located up the hill a good bit from the main strip, nearer to the old town. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was located on the ground floor near the main utility area and a main busy road which was very noisy. No sea or pool view. no privacy while sitting out on the veranda as busy with people walking by. No air conditioning.

    Nice friendly helpful staff. 24 hour reception excellent. Very clean and well kept complex. Restaurant food very good and value for money. Good music on a number of nights. Very near to a good Spar shop.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, trouble free and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A second tumble dryer to match the two washing machines in the laundry room would be marvellous.

    The restraunt was first class. The bar staff were very friendly and helpful. The entertainment was good too. Having BBC1, ITV1 and BT Sport in the room was very useful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    6.3
    Location of apartment was good as it was directly opposite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast juice tasted of water, I don’t drink tea or coffee so this was poor. The positions of plug points were also an issue in the apartment, had to use own appliances in kitchen with no mirror. Their was also a strong smell intermittently of what I would say was “cats pee” in the kitchen area as well as a strong smell of smoke in the bedroom cupboards! No WiFi or air conditioning if you go in summer months

    Location of apartment was good as it was directly opposite pool, relatively modern surroundings with nice snack bar and lounge area. Towels are provided and were changed regularly as well as room being cleaned even in our 4 day stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    We were very happy with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was poor and was at an additional charge.

    We were very happy with our stay. Our apartment had been upgraded and overall was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    fantastic stay and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Two Bedroom Apartment 5 adults
    • Stayed 4 nights

    at a push, the bathroom could have got a spruce up but at a push. all was fantastic

    all of it was so great - location was excellent - staff were helpful, whole place was beautiful and lovely to look and and be in. Great facilities. Would go back

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Hg Lomo Blanco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: