Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Hg Tenerife Sur 3 stars

Avenida Amsterdam, 7, 38650 Los Cristianos, Spain

#68 of 209 hotels in Los Cristianos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 691 apartment reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Paid WiFi

    3.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    Foundm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bath mat in the bath very slippy in the bath when showering surprised really as guests appeared to be of a older age health and safety issue I feel

    Friendly staff very calm very clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Very relaxing just what we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All was good

    Bed was very comfortable king size we were at the back of building so very quite at night as we had requested cleaning staff were extra good and friendly.It was not the largest apartment but we had read the reviews and perfect for two.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.9
    Great till last day too warm to walk about for six hours disappointed in this
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a late flight we would liked to have the room for a few extra hours but told it was to busy not every one likes to sit at the pool for sixs hours would be good if a few rooms were kept for people with late flights

    We did think the beds where comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.8
    Basically a studio apartment but charged for a one bedroom apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One bedroom apartment was not as advertised. Photos are deceptive. Much much smaller in reality and no full dividing wall between the bedroom and bathroom/kitchen. No door even on the bedroom section. Basically a studio apartment. The water was only cold no hot water in the shower. The electricity was controlled by a card reader on the wall as with most hotels. This was hanging off the wall when we arrived and when I attempted to fix it to turn on the electricity I received an electric shock. Overall poor value for money. Staff were lovely but room was terrible. Not a one bedroom apartment at all.

    Staff and location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Most enjoyable stay. Would book again or would book with HG at another venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with some new tiling around some of the pool & a few more updated sockets in the apartment.

    Apartment was a good size, lovely balcony looking into pòol area. Had a 4 ring hob & full oven kettle & toaster. Lifts & ramp access.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely holiday, thoughly enjoyed our stay at a friendly clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging so much for a t.v remote control. Wi-Fi should be free Not enough sun parasols for the amount of guests.

    We liked that all the staff were friendly and very helpful. Cleaning was done daily, with fresh towels. Nice room 3rd floor over looking the pool. Lovely spotlessly clean pool and kiddies pool Restaurant served nice food with friendly waiters.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Check in was very quick and informative
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was very quick and informative Great location on the flat area no hills Taxi located outside on €5-€9 for local attractions Housekeeping staff very friendly Great property and great value for money!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    6 th time staying here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s a shortage of umbrellas by the pool which causes people to reserve them with towels very early in the morning and then go out and leave them most of the day . Ceiling fans in bedroom can be quite noisy .

    Great location, very friendly staff, pool and public areas are spotless. Comfortable beds and pillows.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.8
    Staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserving of sunbeds at pool causes a big problem. People waiting from 7.30/8 am for beds pool didnt open till 9.

    Staff were great...good location although 10 minute walk to beach. Great size pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 16 nights

    We have to wakeup early to hunt the Swimming Pool Chaise Lounge ,

    The Receptionist are really helpful and professional , Same as housekeeper . Thank you

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was lovely but the plates were really cold so the beans were cold before you sat down. Need slip mats around the pool really slippy when tiles are wet

    The entertainment was excellent and the staff friendly. Couldn't fault the rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.0
    we won't be staying there again, the hotel is alright for family but not couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The matteress was very hard ,our room 349 was very tired ,door was peeling and needed a lick of paint, Unless you where down by the pool by 08-15 all sun beds was taken with towel on them, but no one on them again, there is a sign to say don't leave towel on sun beds if not in uses, but the hotel did nothing same two years a go.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Happy with location weather was disappointing whilst we were there accommodation basic pool area 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self catering facilities very poor. Only small cups for tea/coffee no corkscrew to open corked wine and hob old and out of date.

    Position of property very central and ideal for walking to centre of Los Cristianos. Sheets and towels changed on a regular basis maids very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Swimming pool was ideal for my family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not sure why we did not have proper curtains. The moment the sun is out I would wake up, so was my toddler...

    Swimming pool was ideal for my family. Baby section, than deeper and deeper. My 3 children where happy out!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    2nd time, short break - good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are extremely uncomfortable and baths/showers are very dated.

    Excellent location, the pool area was very clean. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Great apartments if you want a cheap stay in the central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The restriction of the pool times. the pool guy was very aggressive when we asked for a sun bed at 17:30

    The location is perfect and only a short walk to the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely pool setting , staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we came again we would book an apartment around the pool area . Our apartment was on the outside of hotel so faced the road and bars across the street so rather noisy at night.

    The pool area and setting of the gardens were lovely. Restaurant and snack bar were great as were the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Love Tenerife Sur, and stay there whenever possible. Only ongoing gripe is the bar issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bar service, very hard to order drink despite 3 waiting staff on but spent their time in restaurant? Plenty of revenue lost as most prople were waiting longer to order a drink and I have to say their friendlieness left alot to be desired.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.7
    Pot luck if you get a room thats been modernised and of a standard as all the others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was small and needed a compete update and overhaul. The flooring had shifted and holes appeared. The settee was old and tired. The paintwork and plaster needed filling and repainting. The veranda was cramped compared to others. The view was not as asked nor its position in the complex. The room was smaller than most others that were at the same price. Very disappointing. Had I been with my wife and would want a change of room. Will not be returning.

    Location, swimming pool area, cleanliness nearby shops and restaurants, nearby transport i.e. buses.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds weren't very comfortable and were two single beds but that was expected.

    Ground floor apartment beside the pool, cleaned daily. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Pleasant, convient, friendly hotel close to good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Larger Cups/Mugs in room for hot drinks - my wife and I are used to 0.3/0.5l (upto 1 pint) mugs at home and we do make lots of use of them.

    Receptionist on arrival 'cottened on' to the fact we were travelling with friends who had booked by different means so she allocated a room close to theirs - thank you. The superb staff throughout the hotel. All made us feel welcome and at home, always ready to offer advice on request, never imposed themselves on us. Taxies immediately available at the door. Location is a few minutes (less than 20) walk to the beach and tourist facilities but sufficently far to not be troubled by noisey entertainment in the early hours.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.8
    Wouldn’t recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small kitchen, dirty bathroom, squeaky bed, noisy, dodgy locks on bathroom and balcony, no towels on 2 occasions, pay for tv and WiFi, building work started halfway through holiday

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Perfect stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my partner have stayed here previously and loved it ! The value for money is great. Location is amazing also, a nice 15 minutes walk to the beach. The rooms and pool area is amazing and the staff are very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel,great staff perferct location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Well what I did not like has nothing to do with the hotel. There is a lot and I mean a lot of smoking people who goes out to the balcony to smoke and then I ( who do not smoke) have to sit covered in smoke in my balcony. It might be good idea to have one floor non smoking

    Location and just everything about this hotel is fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    The hotel was amazing we will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was amazing we will definitely be back! The English bar man there is friendly and helpful also very funny! Staff always had smiles and couldn’t do enough for you. Can’t wait till next year!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend these apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good friendly staff. Good location for access to public transport services. Close to beach, shopping and dining out. All with in a ten minute walk. We have been there a couple of times and will go there again. Recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for a quick trip away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to clean your dishes with after you. No cloths or washing up liquid provided. Deposit for safe, didn’t use. Deposit for tv remote, didn’t use. Pay for wifi. Only managed to get an iron every nite, no board available, had to use small table in living room which was awkward.

    Bedroom & Bathroom were spotless! Really clean. Bed was very comfy. Location was perfect. Lots of bars & restaurants about. Great pool with lots of space for the deckchairs. Didn’t sample the food as only there for 4 nites & ate out every nite. Great for a couple like us only staying a couple of nites.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    We had a lovely stay once we changed apartments to a poolside one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roadside apartments were too noisy and the veiw was a wire fence in front of the noisy road. The beds were very hard, and the decor wasn't as nice as the poolside ones.

    Pool area was lovely and there was always plenty of beds.We were able to move apartments when we asked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant and will probably return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sister and her husband had no kettle and even when requested didn't receive. Would recommend that matches are made available for the cooker. No ice box in our room's fridge

    My sister & I ate lunch every day and it was really good value for money, clean and well presented only one grumpy waiter but otherwise all really bright and bubbly. As a foursome we also ate in the restuarant which was very nice, good wine & food.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable bed, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pokey kitchen, had to ask for a kettle, you pay for TV and WiFi.

    Comfortable bed, clean. and garden areas tidy, good selections of restaurants with in walking distance

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    Nice 2 week stay. will come again. Been so many times , seems like home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The down sides of staying here is , having to find money ,30 Euros out of our spend to have use of a hand set to watch the telly. It seems so outdated now and to watch the telly comes as standard in other places we have stayed. Also WI-FI , is also expensive . These are the only snags I have with this place.

    We have stayed at Sur Apartments many times over the past 20 years. It is the perfect place to stay if you want some winter sun. Just got back from 2 weeks, weather was great. And will most likely stay there next Jan. Feb. Look forward to it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen was very basic and had very few dishes and cutlery, we didn't cook there. The apartment as a whole was good value for money as we paid at a discounted price but very tired, needs an overhaul. Wouldn't book a road side apartment again very noisy Company policy of ' no reserving sunbeds' was not carried out by staff.

    The room was very clean and beds comfortable Cleaning staff very pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    6.3
    Rubbish we will look else where not time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything about the apartment are to small .

    not a lot the apartment s are far to small the tv didn't work properly and the kitchen facilitys was inadequate to cook a proper meal . the best part of the stay was the staff was pleasant .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.9
    facilities were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    facilities were great apartment could have been a little cleaner the the mattress was not as comfortable as i would have liked but overall nice hotel and good service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Overall we had a lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was in a bad position and we had no sun on the balcony at any time of the day

    The apartment was very clean and friendly staff came every day, reception and bar staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Absolutely fab!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We didn't much like the fact we had to pay for WiFi but only a minor complaint.

    We stayed on a self catering basis. The apartment was excellent and we had no problems at all. Beds were changed regularly as well as towels. The cleaning staff were very polite. The entertainment in the evening as a bonus especially Tita whose voice was heavenly. We had the occasional meal in the restaurant. The food was excellent and all the waiting staff - Rafael, Mariano, Alberto and Anna were the nicest and most polite people we have ever met whilst on holiday anywhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Met expectations, good value, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Apartment location was good, 5 minutes walk to the main los Cristianos bus station. Plenty of convenience shops near-by and a good selection of bars and restaurants, ranging from good old British pubs to Spanish bars, good Chinese, Indian, Spanish, Italian and British restaurants and some really good restaurants such as Sapori and Rincon de Andres nearby. Once your are familiar with the street lay-out, it is a easy 10 minute walk to the shop, sea-front and beach for Los Cristianos. The apartments do not have offer an in-house laundry service, but does have a laundry room with washers and dryers for use by residents. There is a laundry and dry-cleaners nearby if you want to have service washes done.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    A great stay at affordable proce
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many people getting the mattresses for the sun beds at 9am and not coming back untill 2/3

    The ease of everything in the complex bar was nice and very relaxed, the pool area was nice always lots of sun beds available

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.4
    Failed expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    no renovation last 100 years, stinking towels, shower striking in your back like hot needles, no blankets in duvets, only on top of bed sheets, one of the rooms was former smoking room, the smell will stay forever, small insects in the kitchen, very noisy bars in front of the rooms where screaming oldies had fun until 3.00 in the morning, early morning coming cleaner who was not friendly and spoke hardly any English, cold water in the swimming pool, nobody swam in it (it is advertised as a heated pool - don't believe it), guests reserving sun beds by towels and management doing nothing about it - very hard to get a sunbed although almost nobody near the pool, expensive and not working WiFi - don't go for it (we got though our money back after complaining)

    excellent location, relatively big two-room apartments suitable for 4 adults (2 beds plus sofa), very friendly and helpful reception, a quality material playground, although very small, good New Year and Christmas decorations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    2.5
    Horrible apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was very run down. The handle off our front door was hanging off. There was a constant smell of urine in the bathroom. I had to buy bleach everyday. We couldn’t use the shower as it was so smelly. There was cracks on the walls and roof. The staff were less than friendly except one cleaner. Very unhappy with the stay and would never return.

    Tenerife but not the accommodation

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.5
    Fun holiday, shame about the freezing pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunbed situation was annoying, even though a sign says you can't reserve them greedy people took sunloungers and cushions and put towels on them and went out for the day. The lifeguard didn't care. Also I don't see the point in having a pool that cold, no one could get in it. When I pay that much for accommodation I would like for my children to be able to use the pool.

    The apartment was nice but for what I paid I found it a bit dated. Clean though and the beds were comfy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn't sit on your balcony too late after twelve and talk lowly you where asked to talk very very low otmr basically go to your room it's a holiday resort I feel you should be able to sit on balcony drinking tea and chatting as long as your not fighting or causing nuisance to anyone.

    The pool area was great alot of sunbeds available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.7
    Basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone broke into our room whilst we were sleeping , stole my bag, purse and passport Staff not that interested... like they see it all the time!!

    Basic accommodation but absolutely fine

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.6
    Extremely Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down apartment,scarred and stained coffee table poor Sun access on terrace.Requested 1st floor given 4 steps of stars to climb to topmost apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.0
    The noise from your room at night is awful so not much sleep unless you close the doors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I feel to charge 15 euros to watch tv on a set that belonged to the 80s, you should be told this on booking not just you have satellite channels is disgusting

    Clean maids in most days

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Pool area was really nice, pool bar in the middle was a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dated, could really do with a bit of TLC. The floorboard by the fridge was raised and needed to be fixed. The whole appartment needs to be modernised a bit.

    Pool area was really nice, pool bar in the middle was a nice touch. Cleaners came most days to clean the apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    My grandparents love this hotel and go every year but be careful with bookings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this stay on behalf of my grandparents . I booked a double room for a month under my grandmas name as her card was used and the booking said it was for two people. When my grandparents got to the hotel they were made to pay an additional 2000 euros as the room was only booked in one name ?! I had tried to email the hotel directly before the holiday to confirm the booking as it was for a month and I had no reply from them . I even rang the hotel and there was no one English that I could speak to on reception . I managed to speak to someone who spoke broken English who confirmed my grandmas room was booked for two people ( a double room )before they arrived! No mention of any additional charges even though I stated my grandads name and my grandmas name to them to check the booking! Absolutely outrageous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Very relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had noisey room and asked to be moved to a quieter one which they did the next day. The only down side is the way the complex is situated there are no lifts so if you have any difficulty with stairs not appropriate. We had one person who found it difficult carrying cases up and down stairs but were lucky that another visitor assisted on arrival and the cleaner assisted on departure. Overall we were very happy with the accommodation.

    When asked to be moved to quiter room they did so. Cleanliness of the apartment and the whole complex. Pool and around pool cleaned every day. Entertainment in restuarant area most evenings if you wanted it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    Love this resort. Been here 3 times now and is great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No option for late check out. Relief lifeguard was particularly difficult... there is limited space as it is for sun loungers however the relief lifeguard was making it more difficult by limiting areas not in his line of sight. Regular lifeguard was more than happy with where people were positioned and also helped guests to find spaces.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    didnt want to go home
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    no complaints at all

    we know the area really well and the hotel was a great base for our holiday people on the desk were very helpful all staff really nothing too much trouble spotlessly clean. pool area good ,shop on site supermarket just over the road easy access to every where just booked again for January perfect base couldn't ask for more

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.1
    would definitely stay again but in different apartment location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    our apartment directly opposite row of bars - very noisy at night, also next to service entrance so noisy in morning, also next to main road so noisy all day

    pleasant staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    5.8
    Although apartment was clean and staff helpful it was extremely basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    damaged steps up to our apartment from pool area . I Fell here causing severe bruising to my hand Lack of certain utensils for kitchen namely we had nothing to light cooker with on first morning. had to go out to buy a gas cooker lighter. There was also no corkscrew but did have wine glasses. Also problems with shower. Tv set was about 20 years old and required payment to watch.

    Reception staff were amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    All facilities include gym, restaurant and swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the staff (not everyone) were unwilling to help. Just a couple of examples: I tried to use a gym which was locked during it's opening hours - receptionist weren't interested at all to solve the problem (worked after I asked for a manager). Staff in their local shop were almost rude, constantly playing with their phones, not saying hello when you've entered their shop, rolling their eyes when asked question. These people ruining otherwise great holiday facility.

    All facilities include gym, restaurant and swimming pool were perfectly clean and also kids friendly. Housekeeping worked hard to maintain property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Entertainment has improved over the years but can still get more consistent. Used the bar facilities every night and bar staff also have improved.

    Actually love these apartments, clean, comfortable and convenient and will definitely use again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Management needs attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, and no order from staff on guests retaining sun beds, people queuing before 8 o clock to hold beds, umbrellas leaving towels tied around umbrellas as a holding method, ( a simple not allowed by staff or cleaners when these people do it in the morning would stop it, tell them to all come back at 9 o clock when pool opens) had to sit on grass while numerous beds had towels on them the whole day with no one showing up to use these beds...Reception on check out not very helpful when asked to assist with printing of boarding passes, and only became helpful when I paid €1 for internet usage, ( not very happy about that, shrugging his shoulders as if not to know how it was done, I'm sure he has done it thousand of times as hotel is very busy... the nicest people I met in the Hotel were the cleaning ladies who always were very very polite and smiled, something I feel the rest of your staff need to do more ( smile). I've under graded this hotel because of no air conditioning which I feel is vital for any complex to have in a very warm country as yours... love Tenerife and would stay in your apartments again if they had air conditioning , but until that happens ( which I feel never will) I won't be staying there again..

    It's location was brilliant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    grand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    no free wifi. tv but need to pay for remote. check out guy did not acknowledge my existence, not very nice.

    it was fine. the apartment was nice enough. check in lady was very efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's not the fault of the hotel, but there were a lot of loud British tourists sitting on the balconies and drinking till 3am. It is a resort after all but that was tiring.

    A nice complex, we got an apartment in a quiet part, but I can imagine it can be loud if you're next to the restaurant. A very nice pool with warm, probably heated water, the depth varies so from kiddie pool part to 1.8 metres depth, there's something for everyone. In August all the sunbeds were taken from 9am till about 3 pm, but you can go to the beach in the mornings. Very nice staff, a room with tourist info and books to share. Close enough to the promenade and the beach. Very easy to park on the street.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect destination and hotel for a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't enjoy the breakfast at the restaurant.

    The lady at the front desk welcomed us with a warm and friendly smile. We was handed our keys to the room straight away, even though we were a few hours early for arrival. Lovely service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    A very friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging for Wi-Fi, charging for remote control for tv, and most of all ,what happened to your policy ( guests cannot reserve sun loungers) no one pays any attention to it On my recent trip I seen guests reserve lounger at 8 am ,and didn't return till 10.30 am ,some were even latter. Be bold h g enforce your policy

    Good food , no complaints ,and waiters were very helpful and friendly. Well done guys

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    Good base hotel not luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel lacked sun beds at peak time of year. If not up at 8.45 then basically no chance of sun bed all day. Kitchen is very small.

    Not far from airport and handy to many restaurants. Taxi rank and bus station very close to hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    This was our third time back so can't fault the hotel and facilities ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to scramble. For sun beds every morning was a bit off putting defiinatley need to be first in line, Did not like to use the gas hob would prefer electric in such a small kitchen area,

    Good location, entertainment good, and nice and clean around the hotel and pool area, Very good for family's and older couples felt very safe also quiet night times ,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Met our expectations !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Whilst I realise the hotel was pretty full, I have to say the amount of sunbeds and parasols provided was pretty poor. Because we had children with us their expectation of the holiday was to spend most days in the water. Therefore we needed somewhere to sit and ideally in the shade. It was the usual rush for beds when the staff had unlocked them in the morning. People say it is the Germans that reserve sun beds with towels, I have to say in my experience it is the British that are the worst culprits of this selfish practice. Unfortunately you find yourself having to join in this ritual to secure a sun bed however abhorrent you find it. I was somewhat surprised to find the outside of the building being painted including walkways and stairs leading to the accommodation. Whilst I realise the hotel is open all year round, July- August would not have been my first choice to spruce the place up if I was managing the hotels affairs.

    On the whole the property delivered what we expected for budget accommodation. Although dated, it was clean and tidy and the staff friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities for cooking could have been better for a self catering apartment, for example no oven gloves or dishcloth that we could find.

    Location was perfect, 9/10 bars directly opposite with more a few minutes walk, the pool great apart from not getting a sunbed unless you get up early to reserve one.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.4
    Do not take apartment facing main road you will never sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so small had to pay extra for TV. No kettle, toaster broke twice. Nothing to clean dishes. Our apt.was out facing road so noisey! Non-stop noise.

    Pool area was nice not over run with beds. Very clean. Receptionist staff were friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel with a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only down sides and they are NOT major and that is the room was a bit outdated and could do with a re-fit and as many other reviews stated it could do with a lick of paint. In defence of the hotel they had started painting so I will look great when done. The shower was a two tap system but that was nothing to worry about either it did its job lol. If you want a sun lounger then you better get up early and get your towel on because they go quick.

    The room was ideal for me and my son it was small but we was out all day so it was just a place to shower and sleep. The beds were made and fresh towels almost everyday and one day the towel hook broke and within 10 mins of reporting it to reception it was replaced. Very friendly and very helpful staff who speak very good English and booking excursions can be done at the reception desk for the same price you see online. The pool is huge and heated so it don't take your breath away when you first jump in and if you have small children they have a separate shallow pool next to the main pool for them to enjoy. Its only a short walk to the beach and it is lined with bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.1
    Basic apartment but lovely pool and plenty to do in the complex and the surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we first arrived we were put in an apartment overlooking the main street and the bar area so this was very loud. We requested to move apartments the next day but were told this wasn't possible that day. I was initially disappointed with the response I got when we requested a room change however we were called the next day and told to pack our bags as a new room had been organised - this one was overlooking the pool so was a nicer location and much quieter so overall I was impressed with the service (I get the impression they get asked by people to move rooms a lot - I was told there was a list).

    The pool area is lovely - big pool with a snack bar (also serving cocktails) in the centre. There was plenty of sunbeds although the pool area did get busier on Saturday and Sunday. Apartment was quite spacious with a nice balcony with a door to the living room and a door to the bedroom. 10 minute walk to the nearest beach. Bus to the airport right around the corner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    It done the job but rooms need updated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment dated and tired looking. Furniture old and in need of replacement. Apartment needed painted, but they did have painters around apartment block so I do think they are doing them up slower. We had booked 2 apartments and the smaller apartment was much better. Really didn't like the staff at restaurant rude and not pleasant at all. You almost got the impression they didn't want to serve you and everything you asked for was hassle.

    Location to town and shops around apartment. Good pool size plenty of room with areas for smaller children. Life guard on duty all day. Bar at pool and apartment overlooked pool area. Good size of apartment room and always cleaners about, think one day we didn't get room cleaned, which may off been a Sunday. Cleaning staff most friendly, also guy who checked us in and normally worked day shifts at reception pleasant and friendly. Taxi rank outside front of apartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Brilliant (except for the long walk to the lift)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner has an on going back problem which makes it difficult to walk very far, he found that walking to th lift every day was difficult and a little stressful.

    Everyone so friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    On site restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing it was value for money.

    On site restaurant. Staff, Reception. Pool area and many bars etc close by. Peace and quiet or music and merryment whatever your choice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Will book again. 16 of us stayed. Not 1 complaint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiles around pool very slippery, not much can be done about this.

    The whole experience was fantastic. So clean. Reception staff, especially Montse, were brilliant. The lifeguard Adrian was super.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Balcony room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we arrived we were told to come back in 1hr 10 mins ,we came back 2 hrs later and were told it still wasnt ready ,we were left waiting from 1145 until 3.10 before we got the keys we were the only ones left waiting and there was no kettle in the room which did not arrive for hours either.

    Balcony room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Pleasant & enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only 2 plugs in the apartment but we managed.Shortage of parasols at the pool seen holidaymakers putting their towels around a parasol at even 2 o'clock in the morning ridiculous,solution buy more parasols.

    The property was very clean staff very helpful & polite,supermarkets pubs etc very close to the hotel which was very handy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    It's location was good and the staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as we only stayed the one night.

    It's location was good and the staff were friendly. As we arrived at 1100pm the reception was very amenable and knowledgeable of our arrival.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Tenerife may 2027
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a bit of paint on outside of some rooms but other than that can't complain

    Everything in a good location plenty of bars surrounding you nice places to eat if you don't want to eat at hotel and not far to walk to beach...loved it .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a ground floor due to having a pram but was placed on 3rd floor with no lift

    Pool lovely and clean, entertainment on days to break pool days up, staff friendly and helpful Clean rooms, cleans towels regularly. Restaurant food was nice, 10min walk to the front, close to beach

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: