Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Binibeca Mar 2 stars

Llaud, 79, 07717 Binibeca, Spain

#2 of 5 hotels in Binibeca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 267 apartment reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Pool very clean and localization - less than 10 minutes walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchenette and bathroom very small. Not enough dishes and cuttelary. A house for 6 people only have 3 fork.

    Pool very clean and localization - less than 10 minutes walk to an amazing Beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    It was bearable, just!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above (sorry, wrong box).

    The location was good but the overall condition of the property was poor. Very cheap, badly looked after furniture. Broken shower hose and hook on tiles. Broken bathroom window lever. Holes at the bottom of the front door with a blanket used to cover them up. No electric kettle. No wine glasses. Broken bolt on shutter to veranda. No ability to lock or bolt inside left hand door. All the outside area needs painting. Promised a replacement outside table but it never materialised. First night there my wife said 'Let's go and stay in a hotel '. In the end we just put up with everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Good for a group of men on a cricket tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were small and a little on the uncomfortable side and in small rooms. Shower had a tendency to spray everywhere when in wall holder.

    A nice little place with basic facilities. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Very basic accomodation in a beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable as was the couch. The door was extremely hard to open. The shower had to be hand held the whole time. Reception is not open many hours and we couldn't get through to their mobile sometimes.

    Location was great. Pool was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    2.9
    Terrible...we didn't stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked this apartment because we wanted somewhere not too expensive, cheap (relatively) and cheerful, so weren't expecting luxury, but at least expected it to be clean and in good order. We had arrived two days early for a villa holiday and just wanted somewhere nearby for a couple of nights. But on arrival we were very disappointed, shocked even at the state of the accommodation. There were a number of apartments grouped around a pool, and the whole complex had an air of neglect, with items of litter on the paths and a general air of lack of care. On being shown the room we were horrified. It was small and cheap looking, the walls were grubby, the door handles were attached in a weird random way, the sofa had the underside lining all hanging down, and also had marks and stains on it. The bedroom was minuscule and the mattress didn't fit the bed. The wardrobe door was actually broken and hanging off its hinges. The bathroom had seen better days and we didn't fancy using it. There were dodgy electrics behind the TV, no lightbulbs in some fittings, curtains with hems hanging down. The outer doors were hanging off their hinges, and the wood was rotten, the outside table and chairs were hideous, with peeling and stained varnish...a bucket and mop were usefully positioned on our 'lovely balcony' ....need I go on. On top of that the staff were unhelpful and obstructive. As we had already paid through Booking.com we tried to get our money back, and sent photos as evidence, but the hotel insisted their rooms were good...this is patently a lie - see the photos. So not only did I have to spend the rest of the day out of our holiday trying to find somewhere else to stay, but had to pay for the privilege. I was also disappointed in Booking.com's feeble efforts to try to get the hotel to reimburse my money.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Fairly basic apartment, lovely setting, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen was sparsely furnished and there was no kettle but am sure we could have asked for one. We had bad weather and this made the apartment a little cold and damp on one night but that couldn't really be helped. Overall good value for money though.

    We thought the location and general layout of the complex was very good. The apartment was small but perfectly suited our needs in many ways and we had a lovely balcony with sea view in the distance. The host, Danny, was fantastic and really helpful. It was great to have a cafe on site and the people running this were very friendly. It was close to restaurants and a supermarket too and only 15 mins walk to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    5.4
    kitchen equipment is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I couldn't early-check-in, although with genius I had requested before. Towels were changed every 3 days. (I expected more frequent.) There is not enough hot water with shower.

    kitchen equipment is perfect. Staffs are very kind.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.6
    Not to be recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The place was possibly very nice 10 years ago !... but now in need of serious TLC.... It is just about clean as a standard but all inside and outside apartment was run down.

    Location was good. Swimming pool was OK.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.2
    Needs improving
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms didn't have A/C, they were not cleaned or towels replenished at all within a 4 night stay, cleanliness of the bathroom and sofa were disgusting, and the hosts didn't understand much English

    The view over looking pool and you could see the sea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Ok but basic accommodation and good enough if you are on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was quite small and only had basic utensils which weren't enough for a family of five who want to cook. Also the property generally wasn't that well maintained with weeds all around the pool and reception area.

    Good pool and excellent sea views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.2
    Would not stay here again though Binibeca is a lovely resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was extremely basic. Sadly it smelt very musty and had no air con or fans. The swimming pool and swimming pool area needs to be tidied up.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.6
    A place to be refurbished ASAP.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment is old and very poor maintain. The entire place should be refurbished because it could have a big potential. At the moment no value per money, apartment did not worth more than £50 a night and we paid more than £100.

    Position of the structure is great...20 minutes from airport and from the the beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    4.2
    Not the best host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one there to meet us had trouble finding the place, had to go to the restaurant to ask if they know how we could get the key, they said ring the number at reception we did but it didn't work so he was kind enough to ring the owner for us, he just said keys in the door I will check you in tomorrow and he new what time we was arriving, very poor service

    Nice location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.7
    A bit disappointing, when you see the pictures....and then the reality of the rooms
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall, the place is very basic and a bit old. It is very convenient if you look for a hassle free, cheap accommodation and prefer to spend the full day outside at the pool or discovering the area. It is a shame because the infrastructure and the hosts are great but the accommodation is quite run down. With a little bit of investment, this place could shine again.

    Street parking, plenty. Key collection easy. Close to airport and beaches.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    As always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    As always...excellent location, one of the best beaches on the island is only a 5 minute walk away. one of the best restaurants, Sa Musclera, is only 10 minutes away. The onsite bar, run by Rafa, is consistently good, and Dani and Lydia who manage the apartments are always really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    We were delighted with the accommodation and the location. Perfect for an early/late season break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No improvements necessary.

    Close to local shops restaurants and beach. Quiet and compact. Well maintained. Good basic facilities and excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.8
    Great staff great location poor poor rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor poor rooms with very old mattresses and hardly any fixtures No air con no quilts on bed lack of suitable curtains in bedrooms No English or national news channels on tv. Rooms just very basic and tired and reflected in basic pricing

    Location was very central to beach and food and shopping Only two staff but very very helpful people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.9
    Basic but absolutely enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was very basic, wooden doors to the apartment need replacement urgently. No A/C and no double bed... Slepping in single beds as a couple, is not ideal for relaxing holidays

    The staff are great, they male you feel home, the location is GREAT! Close to beautiful beaches which is exactly what we were lookin for. And the island is gorgeous!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice place close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the door didn't close and one of the lights didn't work.

    the pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    3.8
    Calor horrible y sucio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calor horrible y sucio

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.8
    Location, the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to change the matress of the beds. Very uncomfortable. Needs more kitchen appliances. More cleaning is required.

    Location, the pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Good stay, what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhere to put your head down, not somewhere I would stay for longer then 2 days. Enjoy our stay though

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, just tired but the price reflected that😀

    The price was excellent and the cafe/bar onsite was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment wasn't clean. Also, the blankets that we used were full of dust.

    The location was perfect. The atmosphere was relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    3.3
    Bad value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no local information in the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    3.3
    Bar Owner, Bar Staff and Cleaning Lady EXTREMELY rude. AVOID at all cost.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bar owner, bar staff and cleaning lady extremely rude. Apartment in very bad shape and dirty. Security and safety really bad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    An exellent place good restaurants want to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    could be more of kitchen equipment(bowls, pots)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Excellent food, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent food, friendly staff. Calm area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Worth every penny and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely place to stay. Great little hotel. Walking distance to centre. Excellent WiFi. Big rooms. Everything you need fir a cheap getaway

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Excellent price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each apartment has a terrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    4.6
    The bathroom and appartment need some refurb the bed was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and appartment need some refurb the bed was not very comfortable door handle hanging off bedroom door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Great value apartments in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location, lovely owners & good sized apartment. Basic but a good base for a fabulous family beach holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.5
    super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the beds werent really comfortable

    super friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location, lovely bar onsite, 5 minute walk to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Excellent location, lovely bar onsite, 5 minute walk to a great beach, great staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Good facilities even if a bit basic, very friendly and accommodating people on-site. Would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen a bit basic for anyone who enjoys cooking for themselves.

    On-site bar/cafe, excellent food and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    3.3
    The best part of our stay was when it was over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very poor,the whole place is dire and falling to bits.very scruffy.

    Raffa and staff in the bar very friendly,nice place to have a drink and a snack.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    6.7
    The staff were helpful There is a bar on site with chicken...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No toaster or electric kettle. A whistling kettle on an induction hob that took ten minutes to boil. However toaster and hairdryer were supplied on demand. Best to eat out for main meals. Couldn't manage without a car.

    The staff were helpful There is a bar on site with chicken on spit when we arrived.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    6.3
    OK, so the staff were nice, our balcony was very pretty and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was freezing.even on hot days. So cold on a night that we had to sleep in coats and as many layers as possible. Absolutely no heating system. Electric faulty. No extra blankets given for 3 days. Beds not comfortable. No snack bar or any bar open as stated

    OK, so the staff were nice, our balcony was very pretty and we had a sea view, not far from a lovly Park and supermarkets n restaurants. Pool area pretty.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    2.5
    Lack of clean linen poor cleanliness shortest of cutlery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of clean linen poor cleanliness shortest of cutlery inadequate bed linen a mop bucket and mop in room for us to clean the floor bear wires on the wall in kitchen a very tiered complexes no utensils in kitchen very poor needs updating

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ants everywhere! Bedding and beds dirty. No change of towels - noisy! Dogs barked constantly. Property rundown and shabby. Very little cooking untensils, fridge filthy and bathroom dirty when we arrived. Very uncomfortable accommodation - glad to get home. Would NOT recommend this property.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff, very good bar serving good, reasonably...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of air conditioning, but for the price not surprising.

    Friendly staff, very good bar serving good, reasonably priced food and drink. Good pool, walking distance to restuarants, beach etc. Excellent price for basic accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.5
    Staff very frendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Matresses need to be changed, my husband, who has a very problematic neck, suffered. For me, it was fair, could be better. But we were told they are going through some remodel works and it will be solved.

    Staff very frendly and helpful. Lidia, Dani y Rafa (cafetería). Good food options. There is no breakfast but you can pick your coffee at the cafetería to have it at your balcony. Another nice feature is that we could have towels and a bathroom to have a shower and change clothes after the beach, the day we checked out, late in the afternoon. There was live music in the evening, but it was not noisy to people that didn't want to assist.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    4.6
    The staff were friendly and bar area is decent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms very basic and dull. No pictures on walls and furniture worn and old. No maid service or fresh towels provided (We were there 3 nights). Had to ask for more toilet roll! Pool area not very well maintained, lots of weeds. Very hot rooms as no air con.

    The staff were friendly and bar area is decent.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    6.3
    Location and view from apartment was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Basic apartment that's in need of up dating

    Location and view from apartment was good

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    Location, on-site swimming pool and bar/snack bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Late in the season so the bar closed mid way through the holiday

    Location, on-site swimming pool and bar/snack bar

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    8.8
    Wonderful, friendly bar staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air con

    Wonderful, friendly bar staff. Clean and cheap. Good sized pool.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    7.9
    lovely location beautiful restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no oven

    lovely location beautiful restaurants....No oven! bit annoying....very good value for money would def go again

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    Position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Position

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.9
    good apartment in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    pool-bar closed very early (around 11-12pm)

    good apartment in general. staff very friendly

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: