Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stylish City Apartamentos 3 stars

Luis Cabrera, 37, Chamartín, 28002 Madrid, Spain

#753 of 1,034 Holiday rentals in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 798 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Basic accommodation for people with low/medium standards
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The window was locked the first day we arrived at the apartment and there was no person in the reception during our stay. I called the receptionist and he explained to me that the window was locked for security reasons and they will unlock it the next day. The problem was solved the next day, in the afternoon. The accommodation is very basic and there are things that should be replaced especially in the kitchen area. The ventilation in the bathroom is not good and stuffed with dirt. It reminded me of the old communist hotels in my country.

    The apartment is close to the metro station, in a nice and quiet area. The beds are comfortable and overall there is a good accommodation for this price in Madrid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Perfectly ok for a short stay (and better than expected after reading other reviews!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having to wait around for the room to be ready. There is no one at reception, just a number to whatsapp. We weren't able to check in before 3pm so had to hang around Madrid with our luggage and then be kept waiting while they cleaned it. No soap in bathroom.

    It's conveniently located - very near metro Prosperidad which is only 20 minutes from the very centre of Madrid. Room was clean and tidy and mostly quiet. Bed was comfortable too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.2
    Except for the communication and metro proximity, not worth
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors not clean, walls need painting, bed is a a complete waste, impossible to sleep, virtually no sound insulation, elevator and building doors loud, kitchen not fully functional, there is a water bottle gathering water from the water heater....

    Good communication, close to metro station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    This is a centrally located facility with great many places...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily cleaning or at least daily emptying of waste bins would have been a good-to-have.

    This is a centrally located facility with great many places near-by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.0
    Great stay will deffo return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ease of access to keys before and after check in/out seems risky property may get damaged but no impact on our stay

    Very much an apartment set up, room was very big and stylish

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Madrid is a great city full of interesting things and people to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No communication from owner and mobile telephone number we were meant to call to gain entry did not work. The other guests who were with us on the doorstep could not get it to work either. Unbeknown to us at time, the booking had emailed us details but not accessible from my mobile on day. Earlier communication (over 24 hours !) would have been so much more comforting before we went. Other people staying went out and let us in otherwise we would have waited on the doorstep forever ?? Equally once in we did not know where to get keys, that took more people to arrive to tell us where to find our room keys. Most unsatisfactory. Our room did have a good kitchen but on entry the floor was awash with water from the boiler overflow that had a jug collecting it but not been emptied for some time. I slipped and broke the coffee pot, so that we had to boil water in the microwave or on the hob in a saucepan. I wrote to the owner and asked him to call me regarding replacing it but got no call. We had to empty the jug every day to ensure it did not flood again. There were no mugs - probably broken in the same way ? only plastic cups to drink from, so not good for hot drinks. There was only one spoon so we had to eat breakfast cereals at different times, together with only one fork and no teaspoons.. Overall it was a good job we ate out mostly.

    Good amount of space

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    3.8
    Catastrophic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Cleaning. Maintenance in general. No staff in place. Everything has to be sorted by phone. We have never been in such a poor, run down place. Could be good for 1 or 2 nights stay, not for longer.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    Excellent service from the host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was old and tired. The apartment had a strong smell of smoke, possibly from adjacent rooms. Noise from adjacent rooms and the lobby could be heard easily.

    Excellent service from the host.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    Great overnight stay & would gladly use again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great to have a separate kitchen but need more of the basic items. ie there was only one cup/mug & had to ask for another. No wine glasses. Although there is parking on site (for €20), this didn't open in the morning until 08:00. No good for us as we had to leave for the airport about 07:00. Had to use nearby public car park which cost us €30 from 16:00 Tues. to 07:00 Wed. (15 hours = €2 per hour)

    The apartment was of a decent size and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Apartment is on a side street so there was very little noise at night. The member of staff on hand was very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    The room was big enough and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A "basic" set of dishes, pots and pans was not enough for cooking and cleaning. The room had nothing for cleaning and sweeping "to help keep the apartment clean and hygienic" as it was requested in guest information. We bought some necessary things and left in the apartment. We hope it will help.

    The room was big enough and comfortable. The staff spoke good English, was polite and friendly. The metro station was not more than 5 minutes of walking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    3.8
    The smell of cigarettes in the apartment was just dreadful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of cigarettes in the apartment was just dreadful and especially on the bed linen. We left some clothes on the sofa and they also stank so bad of cigarettes this morning when we picked them up. On top of that, the bed was really uncomfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely staff, lovely apartment, Madrid is stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the street was very noisy at night, even during the week. A lot of noise kept me up a lot but during the day it was very quiet.

    Location for metro is excellent and the size of apartment was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.2
    No one answered from my rings at the call button but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No one answered from my rings at the call button but fortunately, I had a cell phone and was able to call for someone to come down to the ground floor. This person said I need to press the button 5a which is what I had been doing but no one answered. The air conditioner was not operable and it gets HOT in Madrid the endo of May. they had left a floor fan but this was not up to the job. The price was cheap €55 per night but the old adage that you get what you pay for holds very true for this hotel. I will not return here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    5.4
    Well worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easier to speak to someone. prob with fridge and leak

    Good job there was a lift as I am on disability. Rooms not 2 bad altho there was a leak in the kitchen. V handy to a tiny park and cafe. Metro right beside park. We used metro and taxis. V easy to get around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    4.6
    Not nice
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Come on cold water to shower !!!!, u think that's correct !!!!!And I pay that money it's a big joke this place ...plus thier is no train from thier to Barajas ✈️Only taxi and the taxi is 30 euro so I think booking this place is not logic ... Btw no reception Evan during the day ....

    The bad.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.5
    Good place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Little bit noisy -Heater didn't work properly

    -Location (few meters from Prosperidad Metro station) -Staff are very helpful -Wi-Fi works very well

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.1
    It is well located, helpful staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 29 nights

    Internet service should be better in the whole building, laundry room should be more accessible, you have to notify when are you going to do your laundry, which is not so comfortable.

    It is well located, helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.8
    Great value unless you want 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite enough kitchen equipment, 2 non working light bulbs :- quickly fixed. No light in the stairwell at night.

    Comfortable bed, a very efficient aircon. System. When we were here it was on average 38° C during the day & 20° ish at night.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    6.7
    good value for money - good location for metro and shops
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the cooker didn't work well had to wait for room to be cleaned when i was due to be able to book in person did not speak english but states on there add they do

    location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    the owner of the building was so kind and very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the location is soso.. not much to say.

    the owner of the building was so kind and very nice! all the facilities were pretty well set up and most of the utensils were new

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Broken heater stuck on made the room very warm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Broken heater stuck on made the room very warm. Also broken toilet seat, door, air conditioner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    We had to move to another hotel on the first day as our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to move to another hotel on the first day as our room was reserved..it was quite inconvinient but all in all the accomodations were fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    excelent
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    drink in the fridge

    excelent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Great for what we needed. A short stay in a particular location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Several items were in disrepair...

    Great value for price, great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    2.5
    They have bed bugs !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have bed bugs !!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.0
    Convenient and affordable stay
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. Some noise

    Convenient location for my business plus good value. Easy access to building

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.0
    Is not ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty and the a.c does not work. Surely i would not go back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    2.9
    Don't go there, book something else!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, cleanliness, facilities, noise from the neighbors ...

    Nothing about my room was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.7
    They don t clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don t clean rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    6.7
    nice apartment!
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beds can improve a little apart from that our stay is awesome!

    nice and easy to access!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Recommendable!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice service,I was pleased.Good location, I recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Nicely located.
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV did not work properly.

    Nicely located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Organizations
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv chanels

    Organizations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Very good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good place. Close to airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit dated

    Location and value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Nearby metro station and cozy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearby metro station and cozy room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Metro nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Metro nearby

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.8
    Was decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few issues with the room and had to be moved over towards the end of the stay.

    Layout of room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Very good location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Location!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Need more kitchen utensils/dishes.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need more kitchen utensils/dishes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Close to the Metro, great host, small but lovely apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Close to the Metro, great host, small but lovely apartment in Madrid.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrival, there was a leak in the kitchen. No staff at reception during the four days. No staff to give back the keys to on departure.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    very comfortable low budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here for 1 night. Great location, less than 20 min walk to Santiago Bernabeu, metro nearby. Very friendly staff and great room. Thank you.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    5.0
    value for money and fast internet connection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    expected a double bed, basically 2 single pushed together made it very uncomfortable

    value for money and fast internet connection.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    2.9
    There are no kitchen equipment .
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no kitchen equipment . Kitchen is not maintained well . Toilets are conjusted. I will not reccommend it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    5.4
    Básico pero Seguro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, Not friendly

    Safe Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    7.1
    Great location, just around the corner from the underground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Appartment was run down a bit - kitchen not well equipped, very old fridge. Bathroom also old, but clean.Hair dryer was not working and we only got one towel at the beginning, but quickly got another one. Generally don't expect what you see on the pictures - the standard is lower!

    Great location, just around the corner from the underground station. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    8.3
    reasonable price, Nice studio, friendly staff, location...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Far from the center of old city.

    reasonable price, Nice studio, friendly staff, location quiet area close to metro. good WIFI. I stayed one month for study master degree at IE I love this place.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    8.8
    The service was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment is a bit old but the price/quality is perfect.

    The service was very nice. We could enter the apartment at 13h and to leave it at 15h. And the small issue we had with the cooker was solved very quick.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    3.8
    Nothing really
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No staff at reception so you call and wait 10 to 15 minutes for someone to come. The room i had was poorly maintained. Toilet leaked, silverfish in the bathroom, lounge was broken, knobs missing from heater and shower. The list goes on and on

    Nothing really

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    8.8
    Very close to metro station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was hard enough to find nice restaurants to eat in the night time anywhere in the city!

    Very close to metro station! Beds really comfortable and the apartment itself was spotless, couldn't fault this apartment on anything!! I had rang to ask about getting from the airport as we were landing late and the directions I was given were perfect, really took the pressure off us trying to get to apartment!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    6.3
    Close to metro station Prosperidad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A complete refurbishment is required to bring this apartment block up to scratch. It also requires better maintenance to ensure lightbulbs and other essentials are working properly. The worst things for me were the odd ants which appeared in the kitchen & the living space and the cigarette smoke drifting under the door from adjacent apartments.

    Close to metro station Prosperidad. Many shops and supermarkets close by for self-catering. Reasonably quiet for most of my stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    7.1
    The size of the room was great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The street noise was overwhelmingly loud. Bring earplugs. Wifi was very spotty.

    The size of the room was great value for money. Location was within a very short walk from the subway.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.1
    Close to metro station and so easy to get into Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The area could be a little intimidating especially coming back at night time. Have to say that we didn't experience any problems other than street noise throughout the night.

    Close to metro station and so easy to get into Madrid. Also close to a supermarket so we could make our breakfasts and drinks in the accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.3
    Friendly management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from upstairs apartments when they came back Kate at night.

    Friendly management

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    6.3
    Price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Dirty and in need of major restoration work.

    Price.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.8
    Kindness of the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kindness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    4.6
    the shower was broken.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the shower was broken. The TV did not work. It was smelly

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    5.4
    was bitten a few times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poorly equipped kitchenette

    was bitten a few times

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    10
    Great place, very comfortable, staff is very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great place, very comfortable, staff is very friendly and helpful, clean rooms, comfortable beds to take a rest. Excellent choice to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    6.7
    Spacious room, quiet street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom facilities

    Spacious room, quiet street

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    8.8
    Tht managemrnt is very friendly and helpful? the room is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The kitchen things are very basic.

    Tht managemrnt is very friendly and helpful? the room is spacious, the bed clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    7.5
    nice place to stay for couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    light bulb in bathroom didn't work (but they changed it); wifi connection is not so good

    nice place to stay for couple of days

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    10
    It was just great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was just great!! Wonderful room and clean. Located one minute away from the subway and so close to the center!

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse Stylish City Apartamentos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: