Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Isabel

Real, 25, 29787 Maro, Spain

#2 of 7 hotels in Maro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 50 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    2nd time lucky,the sun came out..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment for 2 people
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few little updates required in the kitchen, cutlery, kettle needs replacing.

    The owners were lovely,no English spoken but we understood all the instructions,a lovely elderly couple. The space was off a good size,a huge bed, lovely fresh bedding,access to the balcony was great,the views over the sea to Nerja,and as far as Gibraltar were just great( glad we took the binoculars).lots of sun chairs for sitting out.Thd bathroom is modern and has a great shower. There's sun brollys,beach mats and ironing board ready to use. This is our second time here it rained incessantly first time,not so this time,a great place,will hopefully go again..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    A quiet place away from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment for 2 people
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In all honesty nothing could be added because you would spoil it.

    Lovely quiet location no newspapers tv limited English speaking perfect for a week away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Large penthouse apartment close to the best secluded beach in Maro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment for 2 people
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment is large, but quite tired

    The location and the secluded beach nearby (maybe 20min walking distance, the way might be a bit tricky for some)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.0
    Isabel is the perfect host at Isabel Apts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Penthouse Apartment for 2 people
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hosts, caring and considerate ***** 😍

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Pleasant, easy going and private
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment for 2 people
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked to sit on the roof terrace for a meal and watch the sunset over Nerja. A peaceful setting with pleasant views and friendly hosts.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    10
    The peace and quiet;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None at all - highly recommended.

    The peace and quiet; the host Isobel is delightful; the village of Maro is a gem - one of the few remaining intact coastal villages, just perfect.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    It was lovely to stay at Isabels in this self-contained...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was lovely to stay at Isabels in this self-contained apartment. You have all you need to have a good holiday. I rented a car so I could visit different locations and beaches. It proved a very good idea as I was able to visit Nerja, the caves and Frigiliana numerous times. However, it is best to have a nice walk down to the playa di Maro (25') rather than to drive there as the parking is limited and police do issue fines. The landlady suggested a few places to visit (such as Frigiliana, beautiful place) and restaurants to go to which is always helpful. I am very happy to have visited Maro and I recommend Isabel's if you want a relaxed and comfortable week.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    We had a wonderful time by Isabel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a wonderful time by Isabel. Maro is a charming village and highly recommended for travelers seeking some peace. Nerja is close by anyway (in case more action is requested). The apartment was simple, comfortable with an amazing terrace. Thank you for everything! We will come back!

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    7.5
    the quietness of the place ane its spaciousness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    not a lot of sun- daylight and poor light for reading/ no other language than spanish

    the quietness of the place ane its spaciousness

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.5
    Friendly, clean, nice area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some worn furniture and mixed batch of old utensils

    Friendly, clean, nice area

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: