Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Jade 3 stars

Agustin Catany, 8, 07600 Playa de Palma, Spain

#22 of 65 hotels in Playa de Palma

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 537 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tip - do not make eye contact with people walking down the strip as they will all harass you to buy something from them!

    It was so close to all of the bars, clubs and general nightlife, brilliant location!! Rooms are pretty well sound proofed, good job as the partying goes on til very very late.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was perfect size for two people, loved the little balcony, the place was clean, staff very friendly, pool area nice and quiet... everything was good! Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    You really need to bring everything with you. Except towels, plates and cutlery there is nothing included: like basic hand wash soap.

    Clean spacious apartment and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Location in the centre of a touristic village where only German people stay. Lot of noize 24h because of a huge club/beer house opposite the road. - Wi-Fi is chargeable (4 euro per day) -

    - Staff at reception: Pedro and Andres were nice and helpful, while Sebastian was unpleasant and even rude to us. - Breakfast is served at another hotel (3 min walk) and is really rich and tasty, with great choice of everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We queried the noise level on arrival and were assured we would be OK;. The noise inside and outside the hotel was appalling. We had to ring Booking.com at four in the morning to request a modification to leave. We were then surcharged by the apartments having had no sleep at all. Yet as we were standing at the reception the staff stopped other guests to say they were being expelled for bad behavior noise and breaking furniture etc. They had it all on CCTV and yet surcharged us for the privilege of being deprived of sleep. We have never been as badly treated on our travels over the years as we were at Jade apartments.. We will never return to Majorca..There is a notice in the room that no drinking or music allowed around the pool. yet on the day we were there that was ignored and there was actually someone in the pool with a glass bottle in their hand.!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony chairs a little narrow. Pool stairs dodgy. No kettle in rooms

    Good kitchen facilities.Plenty of room. Good storage room. Good air-conditioning. Comfortable living area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Location! Very noisy because of the large German disco just in front of the apartments and actually the guests themselves - who come to party and sing songs/make noise during the night. I was fulled by review on booking that the apartment has good location - it s close to the beach yes but if you expect normal relax - this place is not for you, it s a disco overnight place. 2. The balcony door was broken (both locker and moving mechanism) so the door didnt close properly, it took us 2 days until we got a new room actually with a fixed door. 3. Hotel stuff - unable to help if there is an issue like our with the broken balcony door. Firstly, we might ask to fix this door few times (like 2 days in a row) until we got a new room eventually. Secondly, by the time we realized the door is broken, it was midnight and we called receptionist who came in and just shrugged his shoulders when we asked to fix the door or give us a new room so we can sleep without hearing noise from the streets. 4. No kettle even though this is apartments concept (and I would guess it might be there then). 5. No hairdryer and soap. 6. No luggage locker as such, people were leaving bags just like by the reception (and no one was watching them).

    1. Rooms are quite big and spacious. 2. Good breakfast - you need to go for that one to the neighbor hotel Playa Golf where the breakfast is 5 stars.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know it was in a German area of the island and that it was mostly 18 to 30 year olds.This meant that German was mostly spoken and we didn't get to meet many Spaniards.Thankfully we were at the back of the complex so the constant music / noise from the nearby huge night club didn't bother us too much.

    Clean and comfort table apartment .Very good location for beach restaurants and shops.Great bus service and very good value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfy but very clean, lovely staff clean pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not allowing our friends over from a neighbouring hotel to visit us as it’s ‘forbidden’ is ludicrous.

    Property was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Location, Room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy at the reception desk was very unpleasant!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The music from the neighborhood the whole day - perfect to enjoy Playa de Palma!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unqualified stuff ruins all the rest!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    stuff barerly spoke english, everyone is more of german oriented, wifi wasnt free, on the opposite site of the street is a german bar size of a supermarket which might be loud at nights, behind bedroom doors tho u couldnt hear it

    Close to the beach, some markets nearby, place was real clean and comfy, bathroom was really ok, balcony with table and two chairs for evening, great place for stay 5/7 would visit again

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The spa was a bit poor very limited facilities

    Apartment very very clean staff very very friendly nothing was to much trouble. The sister hotel playa golf was great too you must eat there

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area is the center of Germans having fun - not good for children or more sensitive people. You can easily forget that you are in Mallorca when you're there.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think people need to know about the area, especially if one was taking young children.

    The apartment is in the heart of the "gay" German speaking area of Palma. It is the most fantastic area to visit. Neither my partner nor I are "gay", but we loved the experience. There was no improper conduct or aggressive conduct. Everyone seemed to spend their day laughing and having fun.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It could be a bit loud if you are sensitive, as a big fest tent is next to the hotel Also WiFi could be cheaper/faster

    Great food, big and clean rooms, helpful staff, great location

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Looks way better on photos than in reality (not "modern" at all). Noisy mega bar with very loud music and singing nearby from around 11am to around 5am ("ideal for a sun-filled family holiday"?). Paid Wifi only for 1 device, so if you have several devices get ready to pay for each one (vouchers are not transferable between devices). Ants in the bath.

    Close to the sea. Fantastic breakfast (served in the partner hotel).

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If you are not German in their late teens try to find somewhere else. Its location next to a 1,500 person German football pub , which still celebrates 2014 World Cup victory . Singing starts at 10:00 am and ends at 4:00 am- then it continues in the hotel to 07:00 am so we really understand German songs now. It was also not easy with a child to get into the hotel pool that to often was filled up with drunk Germans.

    Everything in the hotell works, kind, smiling and helpfull staff. We can also really recomend the food arrangement. We had the breakfast/dinner selection - this is served in an other hotell. Food was really greate.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no hairdryer

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Opposite to big , loud German pub with folk music

    Close to seaside and bus station - big bathroom and bedroom

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Alte mobel

    Breakfast, location, clearness

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean apartments lovely pool, ideal location for a good choice of bars and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    threat of noise. Dirty arms on sofa bed.

    bargain rates. Close to airport bus stop

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet is paid.

    I liked the balcony and that this is the apartment style with kitchen and sitting area.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Apartamentos Jade traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: