Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kensington Econotels

Martin Ros Garcia, 10, 07181 Magaluf, Spain

#26 of 30 hotels in Magaluf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 103 apartment reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6.1

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    5.9

  • Staff

    5.6

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    2.9
    Nothing it was gross
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell the leaking toilet and shower, the overall place was nasty!!! There was nobody around to answer any of our questions ruined our little holiday!

    Nothing it was gross

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.8
    Price is low compared to other accommodations, but you get what you paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Receptionist gave us wrong apartment (apparently, he was not having clear ideas on residence situation) Apartment was not clean on arrival Touristic tax has been debited for 4 people even if we were 3 (reimbursed later by the management) Deposit has been unduly kept by the receptionist (reimbursed later by the management)

    Location is central and close to the beach Management addressed and quickly solved problems with local personnel and wrong amounts debited (see "didn't like")

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Location was amazing - just off the strip and well within...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just be warned that the lady who runs it only speaks Spanish!!

    Location was amazing - just off the strip and well within walking distance of Aldi which was really cheap. Plenty of space and fairly clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.0
    Rude Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude. No one spoke English so it was hard to understand what they were saying. We were yelled and screamed at. Poor communication between the staff and management. Definitely not going back.

    Clean, perfect location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.3
    PROPER DIVE GEEZ
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    THE PROSTITUTES OUTSIDE KEPT CALLING ME CHARLIE WEED.. DIDN'T UNDERSTAND THIS MY NAMES HARRY.

    IT WAS AT A GOOD LOCATION FOR THE PARTY LIFE. WAS PRETTY EASY GOING REGARDING PEOPLE COMING IN AND OUT.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.0
    Money grabbers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would not recommend these apartments! When getting to the reception (you have to ring a door bell or an older ladies house on the ground floor), was told we had to pay in euros, cash. I explained i wanted to pay in pounds from my bank card. I had to speak yo the manager via phone to pay. I was then told she was taking more money from me, i explained she can only take what was stated on the booking via booking.com, after checking my bank it was clear the manager had taken just under £50 more than she should of and her response was, 'you can pay my fees'. Its beens over 3 weeks and im still awaiting a refund! If you do choose to go here check your bank statement!!!!

    Good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for a stag do or group of lads
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the cooker and the TV kept blowing the electrics the electric cooker rings where defiantly not earthed properly as I was shocked from the cooker too best to say we didn't try cook anything however apart from the fridge you didn't need any the other gear anyhow and the hotel owner spoke no English what so ever however judging by her miserable face you wouldn't want to have a conversation with her anyhow...:.. but the only problem that actually bothered me to be warned as she only accepts cash for payment of hotel lucky I was with a few lads that had all brought cash and I had to find cash machine later and withdraw the cash for them not a massive issue really

    we where not bothered by the apartments owner or staff seen owner once when we picked up keys and once when we dropped them off that was it and had good location two seconds to beach you could see it from the balcony and 2 seconds from the nightlife but but not closer enough to keep yah awake all night if yah needed to crash

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    4.6
    Pay more, go someplace nicer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only member of staff on site speaks very little to no English,making it difficult to check in and get problems sorted. Overcharged at check-in. Electricity went off in our apartment and wasn't resolved for over 24 hours, leaving us without air conditioning or lights. The area it's in is sketchy, prostitutes hang around on the bench outside and try to rob drunk people. The overall cleanliness is quite poor, one of my friends found used condoms in their room on arrival

    Close to the strip

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location, perfect for a weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The problem when handing the keys back. Some of the keys didn't work in the doors and when we gave them to the cleaner we never saw them again and was charged €10 for losing them.

    The position for a Magaluf weekend was great, just around the corner form the strip and the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    5.4
    Clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    During a week they didnt change towels and no one came to clean the room. the owner doesnt speak English at all. internet wasnt good enough.

    Good location near the beach and beautiful area

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.2
    Pleasantly surprised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent basic accommodation, better than expected and the managers were more than helpful, particularly the lady who worked tirelessly to maintain the standards.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was really laggy and sometimes disconnected for a large amount of time, and other times would not work even when connected. But it did work sometimes and what do you expect for free!

    The maid/receptionist really is a credit to Kensington apartments. I complained of a bad back one day and she looked after me and cared for me as though I was a life long friend, despite the language barrier. Really really pleasant experience

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    4.2
    One star off a brothel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What put us off these apartments was that once it dropped dark quite a few prostitutes hung around the entrance and near by preying on men passing by, this was every night and they don't take "No thanks" you have to be quite stern and loud to put them off. They used the entrance and adjacent alley to complete their "work" they could be seen dragging drunk guys off that didn't even know what was going on! The people looking after the place can't speak English this makes checking in and letting them know others will be checking in later a nightmare!!!! The sewage smell from the plumbing was horrid, after a day or so you got used to it but some days only leaving all doors and windows open made it bearable

    Cheap and cheap

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location, cheap accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait for checking-in 2 hours more than indicated in the booking

    Strategic location and nice guests in the other rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    If you are there to party the location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are there to party the location is perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Loved it perfect location will defo be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it is what you pay for

    Perfect location and the apartments are quite big

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    Good if you want to be central but inconsiderate tenants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other residents who lived in the apartments, above and to the side of room No.3 were VERY noisy and were moving furniture at 2am!!

    Very central

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the heating.like being in a frige

    the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything location, apartment and host were perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice apartment, excellent position. Cleaner only come twice in 10 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small with a very little window

    Good room size. Nice balcony with table and chairs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.8
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    Crazy and selfish English teenager they know nothing about culture... non educated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very selfish and noisy English teenager

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    Keys didnt work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keys didnt work. Had to pay all in cash on arrival and rooms were poor enough.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    6.5
    Comfortably and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Air Conditioning
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sofa as advertised

    Good all round comfort

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Good apartments at fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff very poor English communication was difficult.

    Clean and tidy well located basic apartments at a very fair price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    6.7
    the reception managerin with name Promise make our holidays...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    its not a location for quite holidays and cleaning stuff has no respect

    the reception managerin with name Promise make our holidays much more better because she have always a good ear and solve the problems of their guests

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.6
    Close to beach and magaluf strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Communications with owners, don't speak very good English so would be ideal to use google translate or notepad and pen to explain. Staff are very friendly.

    Close to beach and magaluf strip

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    8.3
    I only booked for three days, as I anticipated parking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Because it's right in the centre of Magaluf, everything was closed (except for a kebab restaurant which proved very helpful!) But actually this was a benefit, because it meant less traffic.

    I only booked for three days, as I anticipated parking problems, but in January the parking restrictions are suspended, so I could park outside with no problem, and ended up booking for the rest of the month. Out of season, with everything laid on for self-catering, it probably represents better value than renting a flat.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    4.2
    Kitchen, hot shower, balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi constantly cut out. Owner didn't speak a word of English despite being in a British hang out. The apartment had a mildewy smell. It was really hard to find.

    Kitchen, hot shower, balcony.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    Good location, privacy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi signal was low

    Good location, privacy

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    3.8
    It was very dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was very dirty unkind staff

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    Do clean and perfect for me and my friends!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Liked everything

    Do clean and perfect for me and my friends!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.8
    There was a great attention from the housekeeping(Senior...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    you have to wait for the check-in

    There was a great attention from the housekeeping(Senior lady), who was really friendly and helpful

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: