Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos la Fuente

Junio Galion, s/n, 14003 Córdoba, Spain

#62 of 185 Holiday rentals in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1089 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Córdoba is stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the steps up to the apartment a bit difficult but there was a second entryway with a more gentle slope.

    The staff were really helpful. We were allocated a room with a bath and this was difficult as I have slight mobility problems. They immediately moved us to a room with a walk in shower. Fantastic location in the middle of the old town. Lots of lovely places to eat and drink literally on the doorstep. Easy 5 minute amble to the mezquita. Bus stop 20 paces from apartment. Fantastic air Conditioning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we like everything

    La Fuente is an easy 5 minutes walk through 4 back streets to the "Mosque-Cathedral of Córdoba" back right hand corner. Both the Hop on Hop Off buses stop 20m down the (San Fernando) road. There's a small shop by the arched entrance to the Church that has great stock and prices. The car park bldg is 5 mins away at the junction of San Fernando and Paseo de la Ribera. The guy on reception helped with our luggage and heavy food/bottle box. The studio room was spacious/great!! Large shower was much appreciated. Junio Galion is a walkway from San Fernando to the apts. not a street. To get to San Fernando you drive through a restricted area, if anyone questions you tell them where you are staying.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Not exactly a home from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ill equipped kitchen (an English traveller would welcome a kettle!). Furnishing uninspring, sofa uncomfortable.

    The location is tremendous, on the edge of the famous old town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Location, writhing easy walking distance to major tourist...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard and uncomfortable bed, very dated decor, bed covers and curtains and also plates and kitchen utensils. Our room was next to the pedestrian alleyway and was very noisy some nights.

    Location, writhing easy walking distance to major tourist sights in old town. Very clean with Daily cleaning service which we didn’t expect and which was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    The stay was very pleasant, mostly because of the very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was almost impossible to shower without splashing water on the bathroom floor and the bathroom door was really loud when opening/closing it.

    The stay was very pleasant, mostly because of the very nice location of the apartment. The kitchen had some basic equipment which can be useful for those who travel on a budget. The apartment for 3 people was big enough for a short stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Lovely experience, totally recommend the place.
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything about the place was wonderful. From the beautiful historic property it is situated in....to the stuff, size of the room, central location, cleaness etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Exellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not that easy to get there by car as it is in the restricted area of the town. You have to drive into it from the plaza de colon. This could be clearer mentioned in the information.

    Excellent staff, very clean appartment, verry nice, lot of space, in the touristic center (10' walk to the Mesquita). Free parking space available nearby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Great place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The insulation between apartments wasn't great but luckily everyone was quiet through the night so it wasn't a problem.

    Great location, a short walk to La Mezquita and a range of restaurants. very helpful reception staff who went out of their way to help us with a car problem on the day we checked out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    A most pleasant stay in a fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in the restaurant was very good, the waitress was very helpful in explaining the dishes. The studio apartment was a comfortable size for the duration of the stay. Great location. Easy walking distance to all main attractions. Enjoyed the use of the outdoor courtyard which was cool and shady.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    The apartment was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air con did not work brilliantly, and it was in the 40s, so very hot at night. But otherwise a wonderful apartment.

    The apartment was beautiful. It was clean, the bed comfortable. The apartment had everything we needed. The beds were made up daily, and we got fresh towels. The kitchen had all the facilities we needed. The location was central and very convenient. We loved the rooftop small pool/jacuzzi. The hotel was very nice and the staff helpful on reception desk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice and clean appartment, good for a short stay, small but refreshing pool, helpfull staff!
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airco did'nt work at the beginning but we were helped by the staff. The room did smell a little bit old.

    The appartment was nice, cool, typical spanish with a great patio and een good beds. The pool is small but very refreshing! I would recommend this appartment to young travellers who aren't to keen to comfort and space. The staff is also very willing and friendly!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Exellent place to visit Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff was helpful and friendly, especially Rosario-Chari. She made our stay in Cordoba really unique experience advising us night concerts of flamenco festival. She gave us many practical tips (car parking, visiting monuments). Apartment in amazing location in the heart of historic centre, at the same time quiet. Well equipped with all facilities. Daily housekeeping. I would highly recommend the stay at Apartamentos la Fuente.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.7
    Clean, pretty place but some negatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When I checked in the desk staff was having a loud argument and there was a long line of guests waiting. A few guests didn't want to wait so they just cut in front of me in line with their issues. Then the staff couldn't find my reservation, leading to another argument between them. Not very welcoming I would say. The rooms in the building I stayed in are around a pretty courtyard. However the other guests didn't give a crap that their voices echoed in this open space and talked loudly at all times of day and night. This is not the fault of the staff but just inconsiderate guests. The place was very nice, clean and large but I felt it was very very overpriced. But perhaps that was just the time of year I stayed.

    The apartments are located in a lovely building across from the hotel where you pick up the keys. The rooms are cleaned daily which is a nice touch. The cleaning staff is REALLY nice. Cordoba is compact and it is easy to get around the city by walking or public transit. A few buses stop within meters of the apartments. As opposed to some other guests my wifi worked just fine. I liked having a kitchen to prepare coffee or tea, but don't expect very much. There wasn't even salt, or anything to clean the dishes (which were dirty). You'd have to supply everything yourself. Cordoba is an amazing and beautiful city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    5.0
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleanliness Kitchen (very old and dirty coffee machine , dirty and stinky microwave, broken freezer door which made everything in the fridge frozen, dryer for wet plates above the coffee machine, old sponge for washing-up, no salt, no pepper or sugar which you would expect renting and paying for the apartment) Sofa for sleeping (broken, very uncomfortable!) Travel cot for the baby (no pillow, very old heavy blanket) I stayed in few apartments before during my holidays and this was more a hostel than an apartment. Therefore overpriced, felt misled.

    Perfect location Free WiFi Garden Lift Shops around

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms was a little small

    It felt more like being in a local Andalusian apartment, with its own patio. Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely Apartment in historic area of Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no problems with the property.

    Property was light and airy and well maintained .The location was superb for enjoying the historic area of Córdoba.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.3
    Amazing location. Clean, friendly room with charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A kettle would have been useful (we had to boil water for tea in a pan) and a slightly bigger table with three chairs for sitting three people (we had to use one fold-up chair).

    The cleanliness of the room was excellent. The view over the rooftops to the Mezquita and the location of the apartment near the windy cobbled streets of the old Jewish Quarter and local restaurants made it a really enjoyable place to be.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    3.8
    Celebration ruined
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, facilities, price -

    The bed was very hard, the hot water didn't work, the sucepn handles fell off, the handles came of the taps and the shower didn't work. The sofa bed folded whilst my 9 year old daughter was in it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    6.3
    The apartments are of different size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartments are of different size. The one we had, was quite small and the price for such a small apartment seemed to be too high. When ordering the apartment, I could not select between sizes, neither any information on the size itself is provided in the presentation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    4.2
    Tiring
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is a small one room with 3 beds! IE 1 OF WHICH IS A SOFA BED totally unsuitable for 3 people will not be back there 2 small tumblers in kitchen

    Very little

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.0
    Only recommendable for very sound sleepers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls of the hotel are very thin, one can hear everyone outside the room. Especially loud was the sound of running water in the tubes as soon as any neighbour used their bathroom. The windows were almost non-existing, letting neither light nor air. The additional bed was a squeaky mattress.

    The location is convenient, the room is clean, the facilities in the bathroom modern. Air conditioning was ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.6
    Best decision!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except the two tone bolster pillow! Had it changed no problem though.

    Spotless, comfy bed, lovely sheets and towels. Very good location. Helpful staff. And what a place to visit!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Great apartment, great location and super value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot thing of a single thing that we did not like n

    The apartment is spectacular. Brand new and all high end fixtures and furnishings. A wonderful roof top balcony and a great location. Cristian, our host, was great to work with and very accommodating of our changing schedule and was very helpful. Bookin was a breeze. Soundproof windows made sleeping easy.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.6
    Well located, comfy, clean and excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I reached the hotel by car. It is located in a road in which traffic is forbidden for non-residents. This may be confusing to guests who are not informed of this in advance. The hotel did however assure me I would not get a fine for driving in the road (they asked for my car plate number which they forwarded to the police). The public parking facility 300 m for the hotel is very good.

    The Hotel is well located. The room was comfortable, clean and good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    Very short walk to centre of town and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very short walk to centre of town and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.8
    The website gave a misleading impression that the apartment...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website gave a misleading impression that the apartment had a private terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely recommanded
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No disappointments

    Location very central, a lot of space to live in. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable apartment, centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally located. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    The location and accommodation suited our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't use the restaurant though the menu looked good. Apartment was very convenient for everything we wanted to see in Cordoba

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Transport is very Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    price is not cheap, the house old but beautiful with old equipment, bathroom is not good., bed is small

    Transport is very Convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Great for 4 night stay in a city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard. Had to ask for more pillows.

    Great for 4 night stay in a city. Plenty of plugs and storage space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Quiet, well located supplied with a good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think good staff especially Carmelo make the place special. I hope they get acknowledgement from their bosses.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    All good ;0

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location, clean, quiet and functional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, clean, quiet and functional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Extra bed was horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra bed was horrible.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Imposible aparcar
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Imposible aparcar

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine for us

    Excellent place very close to the main turistic attractions. Well maintained and quiet. neigbourhood.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    THE noice of the water from the bathrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE noice of the water from the bathrooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    Dated, shabby and tired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, shabby and tired

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good location, in walking distance to most of the best places in Cordova.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent airconditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to approach with the car

    Excellent airconditioning Really close to historic center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Staff great,place great,all went in to having a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Room large and comfortable,staff very hospitable and the roof top sunbed was excellent to rest tired legs after sightseeing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    4.6
    The property is very dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very dated. There was no parking except in a public car park.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    The location and the size of the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plumbing was VERY noisy.

    The location and the size of the apartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, very central to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi inside the rooms to improve

    Excellent location, very central to everything. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Polite staff and daily housekeeping on the apartment, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was a little small, but had everything we needed.

    Polite staff and daily housekeeping on the apartment, which we didn't expect.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    Centrally located, clean and good beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located, clean and good beds!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    Lovely Cordoba, poor apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 'Apartment' was one not very big room with cooking facilities. Windowless & no character.

    Location, clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, clean and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen equipment was not sufficient

    Comfortable, clean and good location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    10
    Ideal location for exploring on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to drive to the door and 5 minutes walk to secure car park. Low cost and excellent value for money.

    Ideal location for exploring on foot.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.1
    Air conditioner doesn't work very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner doesn't work very well

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.2
    Nice apartment on a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not a big deal, but a watercooker would have been nice :)

    spacy well equiped apartment on a beautiful location in the city center.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    Córdoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls seemed a bit thin

    Liked having a kettle and fridge in our room so we could make ourselves a cup of tea

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.1
    It was spacious and in an old area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some street noise at night

    It was spacious and in an old area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.1
    Location and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old in general

    Location and spacious room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    You get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe not working. Stairs to the apartments.no lift .

    Good location.easy check in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Great decision, i recommend !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff helpful. Definitely great great location !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    The apartment was close to the old town and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was close to the old town and restaurants. It was in a quiet area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Great value , nice apartement , perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value , nice apartement , perfect !!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.3
    The location is very good and the lady from the reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen hood did not vent outside but it was recirculating the air from the room.

    The location is very good and the lady from the reception was very helpful. She gave us good recomendation.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.2
    Perfect location in the calm corner of the historic center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    112 Euros per night is a bit more than we usually expect to pay for a room, but I couldn't find a better alternative in Cordoba for less money. The location of the apartments is a bit hard to find (mind the note that the reception is located in the hostal nearby, and not in the apartments - we failed to read it and had to wander the narrow streets of Cordoba for a few minutes before we found the correct address).

    Perfect location in the calm corner of the historic center. All the necessary facilities, even kitchen and dishes (though we didn't need them, for some it could be a huge advantage). Clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    6.7
    Reasonable sized room - comfortable enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price is a bit high for what you get. Had to keep blind down at night as the room is next to a passageway and people walk by the window and make noise. Shower faucet seems to have been installed by someone who didn't know what he was doing, so water flow is impeded. Tap in kitchen sink is poorly designed so water is likely to go on the floor. Hard to get to the hotel by car. The 'nearby public parking' was across the river and involved us having to pay someone protection money to 'watch the car'.

    Reasonable sized room - comfortable enough. Fully equipped kitchen. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    8.3
    The apartment was OK for the one night we spent there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi connection was pretty bad in the room, but OK in the halway or the patio (the lobby). The pipes made a pretty annoying noise when the water ran, otherwise the location is quiet enough.

    The apartment was OK for the one night we spent there. The location was perfect, right in the center of the city and very close to everything we wanted to visit. The apartment was pretty clean and big, the bed very comfy.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    7.9
    Great location, comfortable beds, spacious, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Twin beds rather than the double advertised, limited facilities, pillows weren't great though nothing major.

    Great location, comfortable beds, spacious, clean room

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.3
    Location of this place is excellent and apartment room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - There should be better curtain in wash-room, so water does not come out during bath. - Sound isolation is very poor in wash-rooms. So, whenever someone opened water in the adjacent wash-room, the sound of water was disturbing for sleep, especially in the early morning. I could rate this place 10/10, but will not due to this big disadvantage.

    Location of this place is excellent and apartment room was very nice and clean. We loved the room and exterior decoration.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    Comfortable bed, friendly helpful staff and great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing negative

    Comfortable bed, friendly helpful staff and great location with convenient secure parking available. Worth paying a bit extra for 3/4 person apartment to have comfortable space for a couple.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.5
    The staff was very helpful in finding the most appropriate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The sofa bed was actually for one person only (might have been my mistake for not seeing it, but this is quite unique!), but the staff found us another room for the same price that could accommodate us ok. Bathroom was quite intricate, with the bathtubs not being full length and the little space being fully optimised!

    The staff was very helpful in finding the most appropriate room for us and recommending us the free parking area. Location was good to visit the town.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    10
    Everything was spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We would have liked a kettle to make tea but we used a saucepan.

    Everything was spotless. The staff were excellent and there was everything we needed in the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    7.1
    Great location just 10 minutes walk from the Mezquita.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a studio (one room) apartment which was rather dark. Uncomfortable bed due to poor quality mattress cover. Poor Wi-Fi connectivity. Sink difficult to use because of overhanging cupboard.

    Great location just 10 minutes walk from the Mezquita. Very nice outside patio and sitting room available for residents. Cafeteria for reasonably priced breakfasts.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    9.2
    Value for money, ability to prepare food, attractive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very small bath, could you possibly have kettle, iron & board in apartments? Not a complaint, just a suggestion.

    Value for money, ability to prepare food, attractive environment, polite helpful staff, good English, secure parking included in the deal, no hassle at all.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    7.5
    Good position to visit Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old style apartment. Difficult to reach the apartment because it's in an area with camera controlled entrance; it's possibile to enter and Give the car plate Numbers for permissions

    Good position to visit Cordoba. Parking available on site. City center at walking distance

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    2.9
    location is quite convenient for many of the tourist sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    VERY VERY uncomfortable beds-impossible to sleep. The sofa bed was the cheapest worst quality I have EVER seen. Apart from that the wifi reception was very poor and the night staff were very unhelpful. We left after a night even though we paid for 2 nights-- couldn't wait to get out of there!

    location is quite convenient for many of the tourist sites

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    7.5
    A good clean, self contained, one room apartment in a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi in the apartment did not work, but we were able to walk over the road to the hostel are to use that one.

    A good clean, self contained, one room apartment in a good location within easy walking distance of the alcazar and the mosquita as well as most of the old town sights.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    8.3
    Well presented apartment in excellent location for all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did find a cockroach in the bathroom the first night, but they were quick to repair the hole behind the toilet the next morning. However a sewage smell persisted throughout the stay

    Well presented apartment in excellent location for all the major tourist attractions

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos la Fuente traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: