Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos la Nogalera 3 stars

Danza Invisible, 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#59 of 153 Holiday rentals in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 384 apartment reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Paid WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Terrible location if you want peace and quiet, this town never sleeps, therefore there is a lot of noise 24/7 Very basic furniture, and very low and uncomfortable bed Air Con is not included as standard

    Good hotel for anyone who wants "no frills" Great location if you want to be in the centre of Torremolinos Great location if you want to be in the Gay area Great location if you want to use public transport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception was closed when arrived at approx 10.30pm and no instruction had been given on where to go to get the keys - taxi drivers who were standing close by directed us where to go. We couldn't get the grill/oven to work.

    The apartment is very central. The pool was very nice. We were upgraded to a larger apartment. Apartment was well furnished with a comfortable bed, all the catering equipment that you would want or need, and two good sized bathrooms. We were allowed to stay in our apartment until we were ready to leave for our flight at 7pm.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 sets of keys for 3 single guys was hard work Poor pool times first week in June only until 6pm is very early to close it :-(

    Ease of noticaction on the receptiondoor to go to security as we arrived last evening

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment did not appear to be anything like the photos...mine was very outdated although my friend’s did look similar to the photos. There was construction going on nearby so it was very noisy.

    The check in was slow. However they were very obliging in the end. I was pleasantly surprised by their helpfulness when asking for a late checkout.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there are plenty of shops n bars close by it was quite a lot of steps to the beach strip so wouldn’t be great for anyone with physical disabilities. Didn’t appreciate that we couldn’t bring drinks or food to the pool only water! There is a pool bar but it would be nice and cheaper to bring ur own crisps and juice etc.

    Quiet apartments and clean ,close to shops n bars Poundland is great for cheap alcohol 😆

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Key collection difficult late Sunday night . Security guard did answer my call and directed us to the gate and was very helpful. A sign indicating name of the apartments at top of steps would be help.

    Location .cleanliness, housekeeping staff very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one at the office to collect the keys. Had to call and wait for someone. Had to leave keys with security when leaving as office was closed. There was no wifi in the apartment and none available. There was a cold snap of weather and no heat in the apartment.

    Great location and views. Good sized apartment and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    kitchen counter space very limited -- a triangle piece of wood to right of stove would have made things easier. Not much space to prepare food. Counters and sink too low.

    all was fine and maybe even too much maid service! but much appreciated

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, no cups or mugs that drink no coffee/tea out of. Had to pay additional money upon arrival if we would shed to have WiFi. La Nogales becoming increasingly dangerous with gangs

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is very clean but very dated. It took on average 8 minutes for hot water to run through the system and that was each time I turned it in. The balcony door wouldn’t lock and blew out with the wind and the glass shattered. I had to move rooms.

    Very central and when I had a problem with the property they moved me to another one very quickly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Equipment for coffeemaking could been better. No smoke detector/ alarm inside the Apartment?

    Sofa group at terrace. Fridge/freezer - ice dispenser

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pools had been drained,there was no sun bathing facilities,the air con unit leaked over the floor when used,balcony was not useable,and the apartment block was situated above the bars for the homosexual community of the area with load music till 6am.Definitly not family friendly!!!!

    basic but clean appartment,fresh towels daily.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appartment allocated was not a sun facing balcony and with no pool the only place was to go was to different Appartment block. Would have been better with sunny balcony

    Weather,shops,restaurants bars and beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These apartments are in need of updating as soon as possible & the cleaner needs sacking! My mother in law and sister was given a damp ridden room but was too afraid to complain until I saw the room. They did upgrade them when I asked to their “delux” apartment which was nice but they need to spend more time in detail. I don’t think it’s good enough nowadays to have tiles missing in the shower etc. The original room was disgusting and full of damp on 2 walls with paint flaking off onto the floor. It’s a cheap place but we won’t be using them again. Only thing going for it, it was a great location for us as we use the train station a lot to travel the coast.

    Location!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy, even in Oct/Nov. Nearby club seemed to be open all night and met people leaving as we were going out for the day. Would not be recommended for families. Entrance to apartment block could do with a clean-up. Tiles grubby. A number of occupants walked their dogs around pathways and garden area.

    The apartment block is just off Plaza de la Nogalera, near the train station. One bedroom apt. No. 407 was very spacious and spotlessly clean. Fresh towels every day. Although the apartment is quite dated, the bathroom is modern, fairly recently updated, and there was also a shower room. Location good for shopping, restuarants and bars. Security office on-site.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we received was a ground floor room with 2 beds when we needed 3 as we had booked for 2 adults and one child...also the room was very noisy due to it being on the ground floor...but after speaking to reception it was no problem to change rooms to an apartment that suited our needs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really. There was no hairdryer so use to hotels providing these I didn't take one wish had been stated on the site. Had to use metal kettle on hob to boil water.

    The staff very friendly and so helpful. Apartments very spacious although quite basic but clean towels and very clean. Cleaners came in everyday to make beds. Whatever problems or help required the staff always there to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The second bedroom wasnt truly a bedroom, it was a divided space with no windows and a sofa bed, there was only one actual bed in the apartment. This really wasn't what we booked, however the pro's outweighed the cons. The pool didn't open until 11am which was a pain. You cant drink anything other than water by the pool unless you sit at the bar. We were lucky as the big pool was open due to the small pool being under maintenance.....but be aware that normally only the small pool with no bar/cafe is open from the end of september.

    Clean and immaculate with the best location in town. The room, grounds and pool were spotless. The staff we dealt with were very friendly and efficient. Collect the keys from reception or the security guy on the complex. The apartment had a narrow kitchen with enough pots/pans and crockery/toaster etc. The balcony was massive and had a great view. The only noise we encountered was the road sweepers and bin collection in the mornings other than that no noise at all. Two bathrooms which was really very nice ! Oh and a 5 second walk from the train station !!! Love La Nogalera ! <3

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a little trouble finding the concierge but nothing other than that.

    The location was fantastic and the apartment was huge and clean. The pool are was lovely. The place felt safe and secure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    could not fault it.

    The whole complex was very clean, it was very quite at night, we were on the 10th floor. Maybe if we were on the first floor it might have been noisy as there were bars nearby but it didn't really matter to us. The cleaners came in every second day and the apartment was very big and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in apartments. Noise from bars and nightclubs directly under apartments could a pain at night (didn't affect our kids sleeping who was shattered after playing in pool and beach all day) if staying as a family I tecomend you request an apartment on a higher floor away from the noise or in block overlooking pool area. Perfect accomodation if you are there for the nightlife. Pool rules bit strict and did not allow kids inflatables in the pool, disappointing for our kids. Only 1 of the pools had a snack bar/bar.

    We had 3 beds apartment which was spacious. Few mins walk to train station so really easy to/from airport or if you fancy day out to Benalmadena or Fuengirola. Taxi rank also right outside reception which we used for early morning airport trip. Pool was private and secure so felt safe, pool bar and pool area was always clean and tidy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy until the wee hours especially the apartments facing the square.

    The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and the towels were changed too. Spacious and the 2nd bathroom was fab .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Reception staff did not hand over the keys in the Office but in the street. Although, I requested since January a Top floor apartment and they gave me without any option the first floor (which was too loud due to the proximity of the bars, pools and the gardeners that started too early mowing the lawn). The Apartment that we had did not meet the standards of a 3 stars as they were offered in the website. They said all apartments have washing machines & microwaves but not ours. Crockery & cutlery were hidden away all over the outdated furniture in the living room and not in the kitchen. The day we arrived, we found the apartment floor dirty with sand beach & the wardrobe drawers dusty. Too little & bad conditions hangers. Also, the towels that were provided daily were not as cleaned as they should be, they had some stains. The bathroom ceilings has cracks. Also, in the living room ceiling.

    The female staff Receptionist was friendly and resolved immediately a key issue but not at all the male staff Receptionist that at our last day did not asked how were our stay and all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Thought the apartment was dated, dark wood and old furniture could do with a facelift

    Beds very comfortable, apartment very spacious, location great, pool spotless.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise drilling in the apartments all day from about 8 in the morning my husband does that for a living so it wasn't a great experience for him also a couple of lifeguards were horrible and rude I just want to exclude the guy with the nose ring he was very friendly and helpful all week

    I liked the fact it was central to everything it was very safe place was spotless even the lifts had a beautiful smell and my kids loved the pools lady in reception very friendly always smiling security very friendly 😁 I would go back again deffinetly 😁

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy in the bars underneath. Finishes at 4 amp

    Apt over the swimming pool. Very spacious & clean. Great security and very friendly staff. 2 great swimming pools

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was so noisy at night , especially at weekends did not get any sleep some nights , unbearably loud music until 9am way too loud was ridiculous and all night and morning

    Close to airport and train stop , close to beach and restaurants, nice clean modern apartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen was from 1970's and was near impossible to cook in . The wifi connection was poor and the Air conditioning was broken.

    The location is excellent and easy access to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was noisy from clubs/bars esp on wknd nights. Had difficulty organising key with night porter on arrival. Offices were closed & night porter had no English. Pool(s) didn't open til 11am.

    Clean & well located, staff were v friendly. Rooms are dated but well located for bars, restaurants, supermarkets and shops. Was glad of the air con too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have liked a electric kettle to make tea and coffee To be a little lower down in our apparentment

    The two bathrooms was a fantastic idea The washing machine was also great Liked the balcony room to sun bath and dry clothing It was lovely and cool in the living room We liked pick key up Your lift was clean and smelled nice The accommodation was clean Good service replacing towels Great access to the pool and sunbathing Excellent access to the train All the shops, bars, café and resturants Very good security

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We had cockroach in the room.... We had for four people 2 bed and 2 sofa... There was a music festival on the main street, which was laud until 4 o'clock in the morning, it was unable to sleep...

    The train is near to the apartmant, There was air conditioning in the room. There is a good place on the beach with palm trees.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 6th bed was a unstable pull out couch which we had to take a single mattress from a room to use the edge to hold it up this is where my partner myself and our 5 month old baby slept! Also the pool didn't open till 11 or after every morning, I felt it should have opened by 9

    It's location is perfect, ideal for getting to the shops, pubs, and beach. Supermarket right beside the door, fab church around the corner. There a lift up the road to get to the beach. The staff and cleaners so helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They couldn't do enough for us , we where on the 8th floor with a toddler and we didn't feel safe so they moved us the next day to a ground floor no problem.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi Fi was a problem but the host fixed it by giving us here own wi Fi There should be safes in the rooms though - going to reception all the time and having restricted hours wasn't as convenient as a safe in the room - come on! They are only £30 in B&Q!!!! Stop being so tight and get all the properties installed with one!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very loud, far away from the beach (many stairs), facility very used, window not lockable, anyone could enter via neighboring balcony. Management promised to have it fixed but nothing happened. Cleaning ladies were very obsessive and disturbing.

    Near pedestrian zone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Holiday nightmare. Appartment located above pub that stayed open all night as well as lot of other pubs in the area. It was our 40th Wedding Anniversary and I spent the few days crying. Didn't get any sleep at all Sat night and very little Sunday night. It got bit quieter then. Shower didn't work properly. Fridge not working til we reported it. It got fixed on Tuesday. Washing Machine not working it got fixed Wednesday. We asked for a electric kettle 3 times and each time said no problem they would send us one. Never got it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bathroom and kitchen facilities. A bit dated but comfortable. No English TV. No double bed tho requested.

    Excellent location . Nice balcony and view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is not open during the winter season but it did not explain that in the listing which was really disappointing - it's a massive selling point as not many hotels in this area have a swimming pool. Having a shower was a bit annoying. You have to run the water for 2 or 3 minutes until warm water comes through. The plumbing is the wrong way round so to get hot water you use cold and for cold you use hot. It would have been nice if they'd told me that during check in but they didn't so I had to go across the road to reception to ask.

    The location really is excellent. It's right next to the Torremolinos train station which gives a direct service to the airport and takes about 15 minutes. They are directly above la Nogerala which has a few gays bars so pretty handy if that's your thing :-) The apartments are pretty old fashioned but I was expecting that from the photos and reviews so it was OK. They were very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pools were not open which was disappointing for the kids & noise from gay clubs going on until 6-7am every morning. Safety deposit box in reception & in the end I emptied it early incase reception wasn't open to get passports out as several times we went & reception was not open when it should have been. Did not feel comfy walking with children through gay bars to get to apartment gates once dark. I would not recommend these apartments for families. Was told by another person who was checking out that his friend had been mugged the night before & the guy on reception did not seem surprised.

    Large spacious apartment with corner balcony that had sun all day. Rooms tired but very clean & new towels left daily. Disney channel great for kids.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In order to receive British TV stations you required wifi which was available but at an extra cost. The kettle should be electric so it could be used throughput the apartment.

    Large, well fitted rooms including large TV, bath/shower rooms. Kitchen had microwave fridge/freezer, oven, with 3 high speed hobs, and a washing machine. Large spacious balcony. Buses, trains, taxis, bars, restaurants, supermarkets all within 100mtrs.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not open due to maintenance. The first apartment was on 1. floor and very noisy the who lenge night.

    The Staff gave me a much more nice apartment on 6.floor when I complained about nightly noise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the apartment desperately needs updating, the furniture had definitely seen better days, as has the state of the kitchen (see photos). !

    Location is great though, and the staff at reception are friendly too

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money excellent apartment very roomy lovely view excellent vocation near train station and shops would book apartment again thank you Alan.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    North facing and never caught the sun. Cockroach infestation behind fridge. A broom etc, but no cleaning products

    Large spacious apartment - 2 bathrooms

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    didnt like being sold the opposite to what i bought......and noted same in the remarks section .....west facing as per photos for 1 bedroom on the booking section......would you believe i was given an east facing apartment.

    liked most of things you expect from an apartment

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud talk all night long of the taxi drivers opposite the main reception area at La Nogalera. Some guests even asked to move away from the vicinity because of it.

    The pool and gate supervisor, very good. Wifi , though a bit expensive and even free elsewhere in this area, was of excellent service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Those apartments are in the best location.Ours was modern, luxurious and a delight. Great decor, roomy balcony, fabulous shower, confortable bed. This flat can not be praised enough.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check in arrangements very poor. Had informed my arrival time as 21.00-22.00 i arrived at 21.15 to find collection office closed,although it was advertised as open 14.00 - 00.00 Card in window said collect keys from another office at property,gate locked and no bell,got into ground through another gate but nobody at office,just a list of phone numbers to ring in window,had to ring a number and wait for someone to arrive. Happy with apartment but it was not as advertised,no microwave,dishwasher,bidet or kettle etc wifi available at 3 euro a day but all modems had been rented so no wifi I found the reception staff very poor with a couldnt care less attitude. A few thoughts- Why in 2016 do all apartments not have wifi Why have a television with not 1 English speaking channel,no BBC news or CNN or Sky News as a minimum,especially when no wifi available. Who makes a coffee or cup of tea by boiling a pan of water ? no kettle or microwave.

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the most minute I arrived to the minute I left I was made feel welcome. Friendly staff and always helpful. Room was clean, location perfect., pool was quiet and relaxing even though it is city centre hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a pool side bar and snacks? :D

    Staff were really friendly. Ideal location for shops, restaurants, and bars. There is also a park for little ones right next to the Hotel. Small pool was ideal for our 2 year old she loved it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude vleanjng staff took stuff from or apartment,,, we made complained ... Handled very bad by staff,,,, no wifi at all in these apartments

    Locaton beside train station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that taxi dropped us on the street pointed at building and left us. No office or reception after walking for an hour or more around building we found a locked gate we were ringing a bell and eventually got in. It was security that gave us a key of an appartment.never will forget this experience.

    Location and appartment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived at reception we were asked to wait, as receptionist had just popped out, but would be back soon, only waited about 10 minutes for her, so paid and got keys. On departure day, we went to reception to hand keys in, the door to reception was locked with a sign on door, saying, "back in 10 minutes", we waited about half an hour then went looking for someone to leave keys with, as there was nowhere to leave them. As we had a plane to catch, we had to negotiate with lady who had cafe across road to accept keys from us and pass them onto receptionist. Eventually she agreed as we told her we might miss flight.

    Good location, close to railway station, so ideal for travelling to resort from Malaga airport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing really ,just that the kitchen in the 1 bedroom apt. was very small. the one in the 2 bedroom apt was a lovely big fitted kitchen but we didnt do much cooking as we were having too good a time so it wasnt a big problem

    we loved everything about it, the location was great we were beside everything , the apt. was clean and cleaning staff came in every day. all the staff were helpful and friendly and anything we asked for we got straight away

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO WIFI was a very very bad thing, no signal at all to even watch Netflix !! NO SAFE in apartment !! Reception across the road, if you didn't no it was there, you would be standing in the lobby for a long time !! Payment of €800 was a bit extortionate as bar owners said they rent out usually for around the €400 mark in August/September !! I don't think it's family orientated as kids have to walk through gay bars at night time !! Air conditioner in living room ONLY and not in bedroom !! No welcome gift or thank you on leaving !! Taxi drivers usually stick the arm in price wise so be prepared to pay !! Be careful late at night as you could be robed going into hotel or going/coming from beach late at night !! Noise late at night/morning so be prepared if your a light sleeper !!

    It was central to all restaurants, shops, bars (below) apartment etc.. 6th floor apartment, spacious with balcony, 5 beds, 2 bathroom, small kitchen with oven,hob, kettle, fridge/freezer, utensils etc everything there that was needed. Tv (in Spanish) with 2 English channels, but you had to fiddle about with remote to get those !! Excess to swimming pools with deposit which you get back when leaving key cards back !! Short walk to beach either by winding street down OR 50+ steep steps down to promenade, there is also a lift which you pay for, operating times though, we didn't mind doing any of the above !! Cleaning staff very friendly but no English, but your in Spain so basic Spanish would be required !!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The apartments had everything we needed for a great holiday, lots of space, 2 pools, great facilities and of course couldn't have been more central to the town, it's right beside the train station, taxi rank, shops, great bars and restaurants are minutes away 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I like the very fast response from the Admin staff for fixing the A/C system during the hottest days in Torremolinos (+37C). Also, they shared all necessary information with lots of details and helped us to get quickly oriented. We have been granted with an extension of time for late check-out and that was very nice too. Thank you, La Nogalera.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the studio appartment we first were put in as there were a lot of dogs next door studio was very dark old fashion and faceing a side lane

    Only thing i like was when we change appartment the veiw was lovely

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clubs underneath and adjacent were noisy at weekends throughout the early hours through to daybreak, but people leaving them noisier! Managed to sleep though.

    Everything on your doorstep; town, pool or beach. Apartment was comfortable, clean and everything worked, most importantly air conditioning as we had nights of 34 degrees.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for us with 2 special needs children supermarket and shops pubs were very close we had 2nd floor corner apartment very roomy and pools 2 min walk and security gates locked at night

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bars that were located just below us that ran on to 7am in the morning every morning so only got about 2-3 hrs sleep at night or should I say in the morning, dog shit along the path way in to the appartment resedients never cleaned it up after them no air conditioning in the bedrooms ,

    The appartment was huge plenty of space , and well secured swimming pool was lovely life guard on duty all the time, just don't bring food or drinks down to it you won't be aloud in with them

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small swimming pool only opened at 11:00amm which was s shame. But preferred this one as much less busy than the big swimming pool. It did stay open until 7pm though

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Safety deposit boxes in either the rooms or the lobby of each block would have made life much easier. Reception not open 24hrs so not always available. The lobbies are huge so they could easily accommodate them.

    Location was brill ! so close to the train and bus and the beach was close by too. There was a choice of 3 pools, two good sized ones and 1 kids pool meaning none of them got overcrowded. Apt well kitted out, had washing machine and fridge freezer! We had a problem getting the air con to work but soon as we mentioned it to reception they closed up for "10min" and fixed it . Also changed things around so we could have a late check out on day of departure, Very helpful !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet didn’t flush and repair was slow. WiFi was terrible despite being an extra charge.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Central Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location and very good value for money. The apartment was very clean and had all the facilities you would need for a stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Toilet was not working in 1 bathrom told 3 times but was not fixed

    Bed was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views from apt & balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Coming Home😞

    Beautiful apartment, great location, great view of the sea😀

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    furniture a bit dated

    beds made and clean towels every day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric kettle.

    Fantastic view comfortable beds great location would book here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How close the apartment was to the town and beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The apartment was dated but clean functional and perfectly adequate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment complex is very central

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: