Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos La Peñita 2 stars

Chalana, 2, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#38 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 564 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved everything about this place. The activities for children was great and the adults bingo at 2 well worth playing! Pedro is a star!! The rooms were lovely had a pool view and sea view. Loved my stay be back next year

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the sun chairs were taken up very early in the morning with people putting towels on them & then not using them for the day

    how clean the place was....So near the strip & the beach....Room cleaned out nearly every day .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Our experience at La Penita was very enjoyable, we would definitely recommend these apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the time of our stay wi-fi was only available in reception which was a little inconvenient.

    The closeness to everything, supermarket, beach, restaurants and the cleanliness of the apartment was impressive, our housekeeper Atasara was excellent she paid great attention to detail.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Love these apt will go back again staff ware so helpful ,food was lovely, pool was spotless apt clean very day except Su
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locations of property . And staff ware so helpful I bed a ground floor apt and i got 2 floor one .went to reception and ask could I be changed and thst was no problem and I like to thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Absolutely perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were pretty thin and they were doing some refurbishment, which was a bit loud on the morning after my birthday (we'd been out celebrating and were hoping for a bit of a lie-in!). Tiny tiny niggle.

    The staff were wonderful! We didn't fly out until the evening, so they let us check out at 5pm instead of noon! They left chocolates in the room for my birthday. The apartments were very clean and huge! We even had a bit of a sea view from the balcony. Exceeded every expectation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    This is a lovely complex that is let down by the apartments that haven't been refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Apartment 184 needs to be refurbished. Its a corner position so there is a long window in the hallway on which there is a yellow blind, it looks as if it was broken a long time ago, I rolled it up and balanced it at the top to allow light in and it showed how dirty the window is. All the tiled skirting have a deep layer of dust and all the corners and under the two beds. Beds comfy but mine had a dip in the middle which speaks for itself. Bedding is threadbare with holes in duvet cover and first time ever there wasn't a top sheet on beds, and bottom sheet was see through. The wardrobe doors are heavy and noisy and can be heard being moved in other apartments some distance away. Didn't use sofa bed but by looks alone it can't be suitable for an adult. The shower leaked constantly on the floor and soaked the press thing in the bathroom, Other reviews state how good the maids are but they only ever scrubbed the kitchen sink, emptied the bins and tidied the bathroom, they never hoovered or washed the floors properly.

    The position is second to none. There are various gates to exit the property to which you have one key that operates all. There is a Hyperdino very close. The pool is lovely and the onsite snack bar is handy. The reception staff are helpful and friendly and you can buy stamps and post your cards from there but they no longer sell postcards. There are two coin operated computers in reception area and I think they may also have newspapers for sale. The grounds are very well kept and steps are always clean and tidy, there are bins allocated around the complex and recycle bins are outside reception on the left. Bedroom has great light fan with remote control so you can have it on even with light off.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable. We’ve booked a return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to WiFi in the room was a problem for the first few days, but we could access via the reception area.

    The welcome and the helpful staff throughout our stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    lovely 6 night break. would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pool very cold but ok once in!

    Spacious apartments, very clean. ceiling fan in bedroom and large fan in living area. Friendly staff. large pool. central location. excellent food and drink from pool bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Review if room 193 January 2018
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints really ...mattress was a little hard but that's just my opinion...front door lock was a little tricky. Once I had the hang of it was fine.

    Spotless. Great staff...in fact I've booked again for February. .great views of the parrots outside ..excellent location and very safe as I am on my own. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent apartments in the best location of PDC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water didn’t quite last for two consecutive people showering and apartment walls and ceilings don’t hide neighbours walking around but minor quibbles as is having to pay for room WiFi but reception WiFi was free and excellent

    Place had a good friendly feel with really helpful reception staff and the apartment was excellent and situated in the centre of the best bit of Carmen

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    We had an amazing time, the location was great, lots of lovely bars and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location was great, the place was spotless. We requested a pool view but didnt have any, so we got a sea view, which was even better. Our cleaner, Stella was lovely and very good her job, always left the place immaculate and smelling lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    one gate leading off the complex next to the tennis courts...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    one gate leading off the complex next to the tennis courts was permanently locked, this meant that my wife had to drive her mobility scooter down a steep ramp and through the reception. This did not cause a problem because of the type of scooter we hired, but had my wife taken her small scooter getting up the ramp might have caused it to tip backward, access through the other gate would have been much better and safer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Loved staying here, would happily return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Just a small thing, but it would be handy if you could open the windows while leaving the shutters closed. Also, although the property called out in the welcome booklet that reserving sunbeds is not permitted, it was rampant! Hoards of people went down from 7.30am and took the majority of the well placed beds without returning until late afternoon

    All the staff were excellent. The accomodation was bright, and clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    could have been done more to put us in an apartment which we requested as previous visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    apartment was cleaned to a high standard but the cleaners should have noted and reported the damp walls. our apartment did not have a very pleasing outlook

    there was a puddle of water as a result of a leak from apartment above. this was repaired immediately and we were offered a change of apartment but as we had already unpacked we decided to wait and see if the repair was satisfactory. no more water but walls were badly affected by damp. The apartments are convenient to all the facilities which we visited.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Location, Cleanliness, Comfort, Pool area, ease of access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -Unfortunately as we were leaving very early morning there was no hot water in our shower -Residents putting towels on sun loungers and then not using them....this needs to be sorted out

    Location, Cleanliness, Comfort, Pool area, ease of access all excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.9
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The complex needs to be modernised. Most of the doors me and my family stayed in seem to be kicked in at some stage in the summer. But they seem to be just patched up. This may be something the owner's should look into. Updating the complex especially the beds and the fridges did not work to working order. Other than these things I did enjoy my stay at the la penita Apartments and I will be going back at some stage.

    Location is perfect.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    10
    Enjoyed my stay would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there was construction work going on in the apartment block and nobody said anything about it.

    This property is clean and quiet. And it’s location is fab as near to everything. The cleaners are in everyday with clean towels and bedding every other day. Reception are friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    We had an amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t have any negatives as I have previously stayed at the resort a few years back.

    I like where the property is situated I also like the size of the pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Overall very enjoyable, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels are very thin and a bit hard and could do with upgrading. It was very noisy during the day as there was some building repair work going on. At least we were told it was going to take place. It did not bother us that much as we did not spend a lot of time around the pool area.

    The appartment was clean and the staff were very helpful. It was very well equipped and with plenty of space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    3.8
    just the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pool area surround by flies and sunbeds dirty, very dated apartments, bathroom very dark and smelly, all accessories were a very navy blue (towels, shower curtain) building work being carried out, but no mention of this when we booked or updates of work being carried out. Asked for a high floor but told none available on arrival, possibly because a lot of these apts are residential.

    just the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Excellent apartments near to all bars and restaurants
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Everything was excellent, apartments very clean. Lovely food in restaurant, very friendly staff and comfy beds. Beautiful sea view from apartment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything brilliant

    Everything was brilliant lovely apartments home from home everything you need. Staff all lovely & friendly.. Spotless Pool area brill location spot on. 2 mins main strip supermarkets nearby resturant bars taxi 2 mins away. Harbour 30mins walk 5 mins taxi €4

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    4.2
    Horrendous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were robbed while we were in bed , they never asked us if we wanted to move , we arrived on late Saturday and got robbed on Tuesday. It was so upsetting and management are yet to ask us how we were, we have been going to Lanzarote for years and this was the first time this had happened to us .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Lovely apartments, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred daily change of towels instead of every second day

    Pool and sea view, large, modern, clean, well equipped apartment with large balcony and lovely pool area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was some building/maintenance work going on throughout our stay which on occasions was extremely loud. But it apparently had to be done which was a bit of a disappointment.

    The location can't be beaten. The pool and lounging area is huge and athe staff were very friendly. There is cheaper accommodation available in resort but you really do get what you pay for.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable week in a great location... great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did really enjoy our stay but just wanted to note these couple of points!Unfortunately, the beds and the sofa were just so uncomfortable! It was hard to sit and relax because they were not relaxing! Also the heat in the room due to non air conditioning made it difficult to sleep! There is a fan but it just needed more! Also I felt the way in which people ‘booked’ out their sun loungers at 730 in the morning was a bit unfair! Then I noticed regulars at La Penita became quite territorial about their loungers! It meant I had to get up whether I wanted to or not at 730 to secure any hope of a lounger and sometimes they were nearly all gone!

    Location was excellent and overall it is definitely great value for money! It is near to everywhere but yet you are located in an area that’s quiet as well! It was a very relaxed stay and the staff were pleasant and I felt you were very much left to enjoy your time there!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Great apartments in fantastic location - would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable spacious apartments in great location. Friendly receptionists. Sorted a broken clothes hanger very quickly. Requested a room in a quiet part of the complex - and got it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    we needed a base and this complex was ideal
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was ok.

    easy to get to, great location, decent apartment, very clean and tidy and a great pool and bar/café. would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    We had a great holiday and enjoyed every minute of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We found it very hot most nights even though we had brought the kitchen fan into the bedroom as well. We liked having the safe box but we did have to either hide the key or bring it with us. A safe with a code would be better.

    We found the apartment very comfortable and well equipted. The view of the sea was great. The pool was great. Also the bar food beer and entertainment was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    I enjoyed my stay very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I didn't like the fact it was impossible to get a sunbed, towels were put out as early as 7 am... Also a lot of sunbeds were broken..

    I liked to security of the complex, I felt very safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local spanish residents take over the pool area approx 4pm everyday especially sundays when groups of families arrive hovering around your sunbeds waiting for you to move i found this very rude and intimidating

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Teeny bit dated - as per other posting it's true re the towels on sun loungers despite pleas in room from staff - guests even had large size clothes pegs to tie their towels down. Although not a hotel problem spent over about hour & many ride rounds trying to park

    Ideally located, very helpful staff & incredibly clean - excellent value for money - on seeing my birthday cards in room the staff left me a lovely message & box of chocs - very thoughtful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location and staff helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have air con.. steps into pool a bit tricky for older people r people with mobility problems

    Beds very comfortable. Location very good.. staff very helpful nd friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.9
    Spacious and clean apts in Fab area with no hills to climb. Bars Beach and restaurants on door step.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could never get a lounger at pool as most were saved by 9 am. I did ask for a parasol one day and reception were very nice and found us one from stores. However couldn't be bothered looking after that so never used the pool area or the pool bar.

    I liked the location and although there was no air con there was a ceiling fan in bedroom and portable fan in living area. They were spacious and had tea towel and washing up liquid. Not all self catering apts do. The time were cleaned daily and fresh towels every other day. Can't comment on pool bar as we didn't use it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel. Will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower only had limited hot water. For about 2 minutes of the shower was hot the rest was cold, I didn't report this to be fair.

    Food was delicious and cheap. Good room view and maids would make swans etc from towels. Right on the front. Pool was nice, lots of beds, was always able to find 2 even when busy! Shower facilities and towels on last date as hotel was booked out so couldn't get late check out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, family friendly, relaxed complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just the one complaint, each time any of us had a shower the floor and shelf beside the bath were left soaking with overflow water, I had to use some towels to mop up every time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.8
    I'm glad we were here for a very short time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No privacy. Right on the road at the front with a very thin hedge allowing full view into apartment. At the back overlooked ladders and work area on ground floor. No blinds so curtains closed all the time Dodgy electrics in the bathroom. Fan useless. Apartment appeared to be in stages of being replastered and painted. Extremely dated, old pine furniture. Work top cracked and propped up! Could have complained but only there for very short stay and it was cheap. I think other apartments looked better. We didn't use any of the facilities.

    Quiet Clean linen and towels Own key to gate

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.5
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like to bath when on holiday but the bath in room 181 was off putting. Grim repair at the plug hole with discolouration around the bath meant I could not bring myself to bath. Was clean but looked grim. I have reduced mobility I found steps & ramps from pool into reception difficult.

    Very well equipped kitchen. Availability of my national Tv channels great. Bed extremely comfy. Well maintained clean pool area. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have no complaints!

    Perfect Location , very central but still quiet and relaxing. Apartments are spacious and clean The gift of wine for returning guests is a lovely gesture. Staff are very friendly. This is a complex I will look to book ahead of anywhere else in PDC.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Very central location and good value for price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found the shower over bath difficult to get in and out of. It was actually very slippy and dangerous my husband slipped and fell a couple of times. Not suitable for over 65 a non slip bath mat would have helped.

    Apartment was clean and spacious and beds were comfortable. Bedroom got quiet warm at night could not open bedroom window. Lighting good in bathroom and bedroom. No problem getting a sun lounger by pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    What a surprise to find a wonderful pool, Booking.com make no mention of it on booking form!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internal ramps too steep for wheelchair, leaving only rear access availability. NOT thought to be suitable for independent wheelchair user.

    Suitability of apartment for wheelchair user (like me) Location with respect to sea frontage, bars, restaurants, shops etc. Cleanliness...best we've known

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Clean and staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    U have to be up before the birds if you want a sunbed around the pool. People put their towels out and then don't come out to sunbath for hours.

    Very quick at reception. Friendly staff. I've stayed at this property 3 times and the rooms are spotless.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Not to be missed !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    ... only that I had to leave !

    Everything about this place is great!! Wonderful staff, clean facilities throughout, central, extremely secure (with a number of locked gates to access the property by, after 11pm) and good/private shower facilities for date of departure, if leaving on a late flight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The man host (who stays in the night) is not a good host. One night there was no water in the room (probably in the neighborhood) and he was very unhelpful, with a very "i cannot do anything and I don't care" atittude.

    The lady host is so nice, pro-active and helpful, one of the best hosts I have seem. Location is excelent. Huge room with very nice sea view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Definetly be back...great place to stay and very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The apartments are spotless and the staff at reception and in the bar restaurant couldn't have been nicer, so helpful and friendly. Would I stay again, yes without a doubt. As we arrived late and were really hungry we went to the Chinese next door to the apartments and it was gorgeous, buffet for only 7.95 ALL YOU CAN EAT, and my God the choice was amazing and then have a choice of various flavors of dessert afterwards. Also try Lanis restaurant a night which is only a couple of feet up the road as this place is a real treat and staff and views amazing. You will pay more than other restaurants around but it really is worth it. WiFi in reception of apartments and bar/restaurant is free and good. The food is lovely in the bar and reasonable, well we only had pizza and chicken curry and no complaints. Will be back soon,,,,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.5
    frustrating why are people so selfish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we were there four days couldn't get sun bed once this is why we will not return we take short breaks twice a year to relax in the sun we would use the pool bar for drinks all day and lunch so it is surprising that the management allow people to pin their towels across loungers and then go away for the day not spending their money at the pool we had to go to the beach which was a bit of a walk away everything else was very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many poolside loungers reserved with towels for the whole day from early morning despite hotel policy stating that is was not allowed. The hotels poliicies should be backed up by hotel staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.8
    can be relied on for a consistent good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I do find the sunbed reservation ritual a little surreal - folks sneaking around at 7.30 in the morning despite the hotel's policy but was able to get settled whenever i wanted so no bother

    Staff great - in particualr the german (I think) lady has always been very helpful, very clean, great position

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    excellent would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    two weeks instead of one !!!!! booking.com information stated that the rooms have a washing machine which is incorrect, when I queried this with the hotel they checked their information on their computer and it appeared that the hotel had incorrectly stated that the rooms had a washing machine so therefore booking.com were not at fault as the information they received from the hotel was wrong, this has now been corrected by the hotel and I presume will be subsequently corrected in the booking.com info. The hotel does have a self service launderette.

    staff excellent, always had a smile and no problem was insurmountable, (not that we had any) but any request was fulfilled if possible. very clean, good pool bar food unfortunately the pool bar was only open until 1730 but that changes on the 16 apr.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Few days in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyone friendly and helpful. Location to some shops and bars was very good but a short walk to the strip/beach. Secure gates to outside, which are locked at night

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Great value at La Penita
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the day of departure my daughter was sick with a migrane, I asked if we could stay in apartment for a little longer than 12pm,we had late flight home, there was no flexibility. This was disappointing as staff up to that point were very friendly & helpful.

    Very spacious apartment,plenty of sun beds available,towels available for renting at pool,safes available to rent for 1.5 euro per day,wifi very good at pool & reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lover of cats but they were all over the apartment complex. Beds not very comfortable

    Apartment close to all amenities. Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable, if the weather was nicer it would have improved our enjoyment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Midway through our stay someone moved in above us and started feeding the birds and for that whole day we were being sprayed by black grit by the birds looking for crumbs. We complained to reception and it stopped but I think there should be a notice in each patio asking people to refrain from feeding the birds. We had the same problem on a previous stay. It would be nice if we could watch Irish Television while in the Apartments.

    Apartments were clean and regularly serviced. Reception personnel were very helpful. It was everything we expected it to be. We have booked again for Oct 2017 and that tells its own story.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Great place- reserving sun beds is a problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserving sun beds with towels is a problem. There is no need for it. The management ask people not to do it but they do. I think they should remove the towels and take them to reception. People are out at 7am reserving the sun bed they never sit on! Ridiculous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Another fantastic Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Towels on sunbeds from 7am left empty till late afternoon. Even with a note given out when checking in stating they will be removed (wasted paper). Been going here for 6 years and never seen a towel removed yet. Think the management/staff are too frightened to remove them

    Ideal situation for everything pdc has to offer

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived around 8.30pm and was greeted by a very pleasant receptionist. She spoke great English and was very welcoming, telling us everything we needed to know. The apartment was very clean and spacious, with a good range of tv channels including the BBC. The pool was much larger than expected which was great and there were plenty of sunloungers. The pool bar was nice, fairly priced and served a selection of tasty food. The location of the apartments where just 15 minutes from the airport, costing just 15euros to get to the apartment. It was just 5 minutes from the beach, and based just off the front of the main road ( Avenue de la playas), with an abundance of bars, resteraunts and shops in close proximity. I would consider staying here again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wi-Fi was not great in apartment, but works well in reception area

    Spacious , clean apartment, friendly staff, good location, pool is a great size. Would definitely return again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.3
    Great place - but spoiled by noisy apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The walls in all the apartments are paper thin. You can even hear the neighbours put a spoon down! The dirty linen collection took place from outside my bedroom window at 7.15am every morning. The noise of the trolleys, lorry and voices of the collectors must have woken the whole row of apartments everyday. you do not expect to be disturbed like this on holiday. It would have been nice to be able to sleep in once during the week! there was also a constant humming all night as the room was also above the electrical hub of the complex. Is room 142 reserved for booking.com guests I ask myself? This is a shame as it means I will never return.

    Proximity to the seafront and restaurants. Position of room. Helpful staff on front desk. Access to internet in reception. Large, clean apartment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay with no major complaints
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    unlucky not to get a seaview but I guess that is the luck of the draw. Would like to have Irish TV channels,

    comfortable and very clean appartments with nice location and no steep hills,Staff very helpfull

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    Not a bad place for a weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It looks like the property has seen better days. Everything looked a bit tired and worn down. I also thought didn't like to have to pay for wi-fi. I haven't been in a hotel for years that made you pay. However, for the price, these things were small and didn't really affect my overall stay at the property.

    I liked the location and the spaciousness of the rooms. Everything was very clean and the room was fully stocked with everything we needed for a short weekend stay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We asked to change rooms on day of arrival and they changed us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 28 nights

    Some of the palm trees in front of the balconies could do with a trim in our opinion as we like the sun especially in winter.

    the staff were very friendly and helpful. In a lovely location near the front. well cleaned and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.9
    watch what apartments you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights

    The allocation of our apartment was not what we asked for put in a ground floor flat full of damp when we asked to be moved it was not what we wanted but it was dry

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a room with a view and nice balcony for 50th birthday. Unfortunately got put in a room facing rubbish bins,,with a tiny terrace.

    Cleaners were thorough. Very impressed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.6
    The standard of cleanliness was out standing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A softer bed would have been better for me.

    The standard of cleanliness was out standing. The cutlery and the pots and pans looked brand new. The range of crockery provided was excellent. Plenty of sun loungers around the pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Great place. Bargain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were a little basic, but nothing that would put me off coming back again.

    Great price, location and facilities. Can't understand why it's only a 2 star. Had everything we needed. Ample space, rooms cleaned every day, english TV, big pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.2
    Superb place but sort out the greedy sun bed hoggers who dont use the beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserving of sun beds then people not using them, big problem. All for getting a bed if your going to use it and not leave it all day. Thats a major off put here

    Large spacious clean appartments close to all amenities

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.2
    Great base for those who like to be near lively social places, and don't mind a good walk to the old
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coaches can't drop off / pick up right outside, due to narrow street. Pick up point is a couple of minutes walk, but means if it rains while you're waiting, you'll have no shelter. However, it hardly ever rains.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Towards the north end of the new town, plenty of pubs and restaurants within easy walking distance, as is the beach. Old town is a good walk away, but that's why we chose this location - easy access to social activities, and a good walk away from other places of interest - we like a good walk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    3.8
    Overrated!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was very cold and damp. Did not meet the specifications. Very disappointed. Towels only changed once. Definitely I would not recommend property

    Could not stay more than five days. Disappointed. Thankfully I booked extra six nights in different accommodation

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Fab apartments, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free WiFi in rooms People reserving sunbeds so early in a morning although it's kindly asked not to

    Excellent location, ideal for short break, staff very friendly and receptionist very helpful Would definately recommend

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    Class place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night porter! Not very helpful ☹️

    Loved the apartment, how close it was to the beach and shops, yet out of the direct line! The house keeping staff where first class .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice big clean apt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The linen and towels could have been changed more, we were there for 9 days and the bed wasn't changed once. Towels were only changed a few times.

    Nice big clean apt. Very central.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Winter sun break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too hard for me and pillows really uncomfortable. Need to invest in proper pillows.

    Apartments are very good size. Very clean complex. Central location with lovely view out to sea from apartment balcony.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not heated. The bar on site is leased out independently as far as I am aware and we had issues with constant radio from 9 15 am til close. Disturbed us in apartment and by the pool. We only used the bar a couple of times but did not find the Irish lady serving us over obliging.

    Pool area very well kept. Staff efficient and friendly in a discreet way. Location excellent as it's in the centre but secluded just close by. Spacious and bright appartments all with balconies. Proximity to the airport, just a 15 Euro taxi ride. Friendly atmosphere in communal areas.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.9
    1 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sun loungers on the large balcony.. a big palm tree in front of the balcony. My worst hate, people putting towels on sun loungers at the pool.

    The apartment was spacious, clean & in a great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.8
    Near restaurants,walking distance from live music...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the pool . a little bit to cold

    Near restaurants,walking distance from live music entertainment in the evening .very good size pool . there is a family run Mexican restaurant called LA CANTINA. Very good value . set menu for €8.50 situated at the rear of LA PENITA

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos La Peñita traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: