Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Laguna Park 2 2 stars

País Vasco, 1, 38660 Adeje, Spain

#148 of 228 Holiday rentals in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1162 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was horrendous, no juice for breaky and rubbery old fried eggs and stale bread. All inclusive is NOT all inclusive. They cut it off at 1030pm. In addition the bar selection for the all inclusive is the bottom of the barrel.

    We liked the simplicity and cleanliness of the room. The bartender was efficient & congenial.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight negative is the walk up the hill back to the apartment from shops. Only a couple of euros in taxi so not that big a deal.

    Very nice and very helpful staff. Nice apartment was very comfortable. Wanted a relaxing holiday and got one .also only 10 mins taxi ride from south airport (25 euros ).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I was to be picky...I would improve the quality of the tv picture....even when abroad people who self cater tend to still watch tv in the evenings

    Better than expected for 2 star rating...reception staff were excellent and effecient and friendly......rooms do what they say on the tin...clean and comfortable...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices higher than in restaurants near beaches. Coffee very bad quality and with bugs inside. Dont go! Beds are very poor, no double beds, just two single, I think they don't understand difference. And many other things are bad. Don't go!

    Nothing, it is cheap motel, not 2 stars hotel. Never will return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff very rude and abrupt, could have more choice on the all inclusive for children , drinks in the bar at night could be served in glasses for adults not plastic

    Pool and pool area good, plenty of Sunbed’s and surrounding space, rooms spacious and facilities for cooking, breakfast good choice of food, views from rooms and pool excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were hard and noisy every movement was heard. Doors had plain glass at the top and people in apartment behind could easily see in. Adverts did not mention just how big the slopes or steps were. Bathrooms would have been better with just a shower (bath very small)

    Staff were all incredibly nice and the cleaning staff did an excellent job.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my third year with Laguna either 1 or 2 and I have asked for a sea view which I didn’t get and got a room that wasn’t very easy to get to!

    Friendly staff and clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need immediate improvements- new beds ( mattresses at least), mould by the windows need removing, new baths or showers. Food in restaurant was disgusting ( after first two evenigs we decided to eat out of the complex), breakfast not even warm very often ( especially when you arrived after opening),

    Reception staff was very pleasant, location great ( away from beach rumble), free bus to/from beach,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect little apartments for our Tenerife Residential Educational Experience. A very warm welcome from the staff and good apartments for the students to use.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were too hard, the tiles on the floor are everywhere cracked, internet almost never worked.

    Located in a good place, nice view from a balcony, staff is always here to help you.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ant, bugs whatever. Dont leave food on a table. Very uncomfortable beds, too cold too sleep with blankets, uncomfy pillows, apartament smelled cigarattes but it gone away in few days, no sharp knife at all. No wifi- only at the reception, on arrival was very difficult to find the number of apartaments, nobody showed the way. There is where to improve really. Best of luck ;)

    Clean enough. It possible to stay happy durring holiday but a lit bit lack of accommodation

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rear balcony and front were all in the shade and the pool was not heated but freezing. The apartment had Micro Ants every where but not in large numbers.

    comfortable, courtesy bus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest down fall wasn't the hill which was very steep but i knew the hotel was built up high. The pool was the biggest disappoint to me i love swimming but it was ridiculous cold I mean freezing I went in once and it made me sick.

    The hotel was just what i expected for an all inclusive hotel. The staff were very nice accommodating and helpful. It was super clean and our apartment was spacious and very nice. Beds were ok not like your own bed but ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freezing swimming pool , colder then the ocean, for all inclusive should be a coffee machine in every place as is not nice to stay in a Q for 10 minutes when it included .

    Was very good food, specially the head chef was really attentive coming all the time and check the buffet , could been more floar staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Equipment not checked before we arrived - broken hob; toaster broken; shower leaked. Scalding hot water but not much of it. Lack of cooking equipment - only 1 large pan & a frying pan; and only one sharp knife (bread knife); no chopping board.

    Comfy beds; blankets kept us warm enough. There was an issue with our hob which was dealt with very quickly. Sufficient electrical equipment for self-catering - fridge, hob, oven, kettle, microwave. Apartment cleaned every 2 days.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor choice of food- didnt eat in restaurant at all. The pool wasnt heated or well maintained.

    the bus down to the beach. The supermarket next door for fresh food.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of ants not sure if anything can be done about them but it puts you off eating in the apartment.

    Nice apartment with great views near reception as requested.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very noisy,was to cold at night,was no shampoo and soap at all,even sachets,pictures shows sea wiew and was no sea wiew at all,and very far to beach.

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    lack of modern facilities (WIFI), the interior design of the apartment is too plain, ants surrounded the kitchen area, need to climb the mountain to reach the hotel,

    Sea view, remote and safe feeling,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good location, although up a hill its not too bad a walk, or less than 5 euros for a taxi. All facilities we required in the apartment were there, used the bar once which was good. All staff - reception and house keeping were friendly and helpful. Based on the price the property was great, however if you are looking for 5* then pay 5* prices else where.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and uncomfy, the room stunk, plug was hanging off the wall, the food wasn’t great and was pretty much same thing every night. The swimming pool needed abit of tlc, sun loungers didn’t give you the option to sit or lie Hotel and facilities need a refurb

    The two days of sun

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t comfy and the people above us were very noisy. Couldn’t find TV remote. Hotel is situated on a HUGE hill not good for disabled or elderly. The pool was also FREEZING.

    Views from hotel were great. Staff were very friendly. The hotel is in a great location - very near the beach and Siam Park and only about €7 in a taxi to Las Americas

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not very comfortable. Pool unheated so to cold to enjoy in January.

    Apartment was extremely clean and serviced every other day. All staff friendly. Free bus to the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no WiFi and you were advised to go to Laguna Park I which was a 15 min walk one way. The shower only had hot water for one person to wash, then you had to wait until it heats up again.

    The location wasgood

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet at all during my weeks stay. When i complained the staff just shrugged their shoulders.The bar area was dreadful. And location was poor - was ok to walk down to the beach but awful steep walk home. I did not do half board thankfully as the food buffet looked awful

    Size of apartments as reasonable and the beds were reasonably comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WI FI !!! We did read on previous reviews about that and hoped it will be possible to connect when we get there but NO, why is so hard to ofer to your guests internet conection these days in 21century? but easy to lie to guests that there is some little wi fi corner (never found) in hotel? Also reception staff didn't help us to print 3papers for our check in flight so we needed to spend our holydays time looking for internet caffe in san eugenio and we pay there for only three prints..so sad...before we even come there we sented few messages to them and they always ignore, never answer. we also call them but they didn't answer. Swimmingpool was freezing=good for heartattack,if you want to die there this is wonderfull oportunity;) also we had a car and there was never free space on parking infront,people on reception just apologise and they are not helpful,not even willing to help,sorry but it is true. They need to write in description of Laguna park 2 that they don't have WI FI (you will pay accomoditation without internet) and only 23 parking spaces who are always full... Tenerife are beautiful but this accomodittion was dissapointing

    View is nice, supermarket near by,cleaning lady jenifer was very polite

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They lied about the Free WIFI in public areas. The WIFI was never found, even after asking at the frond desk. The frond desk service was unfriendly.

    The housekeeping service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked 3 times before I arrived via phone and e mail to be positioned at the upper part of the complex due to the steep incline. Arrived and they said they had no knowledge of this. Won’t be staying again as my knee can’t take the punishment.

    The weather...... yes I liked the weather....

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    absolutely horrible food, "irish style" "greenish" omlete, re-used on second day. terrible sound insulation, dirty, not cleaned enough, no soap/shampoo in bathroom, etc. no internet...

    nothing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, uncomfortable beds,chlostrophobic apartments with no view and all on top of each other, the hill was a climb to and from resort not for physically challenged

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    up a very steep hill. fan in bedroom so noisy,couldn't use.ants in accommodation,basic utensils, 1 ladle, 1 spatula,no sharp knife to cut food. 2 glasses for 4 people. wouldn't be suitable for 4 adults, 1 small put up bed so rickety and creaky we had to sleep with the mattress on the floor. booked for 2 teenage boys, none of the amusements in the arcade worked apart from 1 thing. having to pay for crazy golf,table tennis and tennis was a rip off,i can understand a deposit. staff miserable and not helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was terrible, there was cockroaches all around the pool that no member of staff tried to clear and towels were only changed once in 4 days

    Room was close to pool and reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One clean towel every 2 days between 3 people. Made to move rooms half way through holiday when baby was sick. When moved rooms had no frezer or oven witch we used in 1st room as food so poor. When we arrived they said baby wasnt on booking. The 2nd room was dirty and really old fashion. Sofa bed was broken no travel cot for baby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad attitudes from staff especially Petrie behind pool bar! urine stands mattress on arrival. Over a month out of date ice cream being served at the pool. Twice running out of burger buns at the pool so serving cheeseburgers in sliced bread. All inclusive not worth it at all! Had to pay €140 euros for an upgrade as apartment was nothing like photos was an ground floor open balcony where anyone would walk in if left doors open and had to as no air con in any rooms

    To be honest nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - rooms where dirty , cleaning only one time in two days ( also towels) - Cockroach, ants in the room ( really a lot of ants ) - all-in drinks only too 22 22:30 or 23 it's depend from the barman - not too much choice of food in the restaurant - reception not available for request

    -big pool - animation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean at all. Had to look for extra towels.pool given a quick clean each morning. Overrun with cockroaches. Had to request safe none offered. Two apartments broken into during our stay. Huge complex hardly any security. Wouldn't recommend or stay here again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The games room was a joke, half of the machines were broken and kids running riot with no supervision. There should have been a bar open late near the pool for people located at the bottom of the complex. The beds were not comfortable and the sofa bed was falling apart. The selection of dinners for the kids in the buffet was not excellent.

    The view was lovely. It was always clean and tidy. The staff made sure our rooms were next to each other. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments filthy. Infested with cockroaches. Cleaning consisted of a quick sweep and not enough towels. No cleaning or washing up products. Would never stay again. Safe not offered on arrival.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of done with another pillow for the bed and the hills but they can't be helped

    I enjoyed the poold area always got a sunbed when I went down to the pool enjoyed a game of crazy golf with the children and the evening entertainment the nights we were in the complex

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Did not use enough of the facilities to comment.

    Lovely apartment, great views, only drawback is the location, this property is located up a steep hill, ok going down to the the Centre but not so good coming back up, we spent a lot of money on taxis (cost approx 5 euros) getting back up to Laguna 2. Did not use any of the facilities apart from the pool as we were self catering. Lovely big pool and plenty of sunbeds which is always a bonus. Our balcony was a good size , very good kitchen facilities and sitting area with TV which is free, you pay 5 euros for the remote control which is refunded when handset is returned, their is a ceiling fan in the bedroom but to be fair this made no difference at all, air conditioning needed as the room is too hot to sleep most of the time,we had a great sea view (room no A28, it also had a clothes rail for drying towels etc, so much nicer than everyones towels hanging over the balcony. Staff were helpful and very friendly. Apartment was cleaned three times in a week so that is acceptable, we had a problem with the fridge while there and once reported the response was within 10 minutes, technician checked fridge and said it was now working (it was leaking water all over the kitchen) it was still leaking so called reception again to report this, within another 10 minutes they came and replaced the fridge so very good service and I was well impressed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds seriously uncomfortable,lovely football court,tennis courts and mini golf on-site unmanaged weeds growing everywhere

    Value for money,great pool,friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the all you can eat buffet is awful. Didn't finish my plate and had to get actual food elsewhere. Secondly, we got bed bugs the first night. We were moved and found out another family was put in that room the next day. Many of our friends has cockroaches and bugs in their rooms. Very family orientated which is fine, not really a place for students although we made the most of it between a group of friends. Budget hotel is a great description. We had a bad experience but it would definitely put me off booking here again.

    The salt water pool is the best part by far

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that could be frustrating is how loud the hotel gets at night

    View was amazing. Apartments are big with amazing balcony area. There is a shop on the property where you can buy food and drink. Pool is very big and clean, will definitely return to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information of the appartment no menu in room basic cooking utensils had to buy a knife and pizza cutter not very well aired lots of cockroaches

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was awful! We found bugs and cockroaches everywhere in the bathroom in the beddings and inside the fridge, ending up throwing away all our food. The reception kept saying to stay overnight and wait until the morning. We had to argue and fight to get our room changed. At the end they gave us a room that had no balcony, no air conditionate and we had to keep the window and curtains closed as everyone could see through our apartment. The reception refused to change the room in the morning, even tough we had payed for one with a balcony. We wasted 7 hours to convince them that we were entitled to have the balcony, ending up calling booking.com that argued with the property to obtain what we were entitled to. In the new room more cockroaches , The reception didn't do anything, they didn't come to check the room or clean it. The sent the security man with a spray... Awful awful stay. Very noisy, drunk people very loud every night, dirty everywhere sticky ,very sticky floor in common spaces due to alcohol..... Please don't book at this property you will truly regret. I would rate 0 if I could. It is not worth a single penny.

    The pool area was nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the apartments are on a very large hill (cardiac hill was joked about), the apartments could be noisy at night or should i say 4am, there was no hot water to wash - luke warm

    our patio was large, cleaners were in every day, very friendly,we stayed for 5 nights and got our bed changed after 4 nights, fresh towels every 2 days

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There are some cockroaches. We were washing up regular bases and also cleaning the kitchen, so we have no problem for them (I saw 2 cockroaches within 2 weeks).

    Everything was good. Breakfast is okay, the area of the swimming pool was perfect. They are cleaning every 2 days. Easy to access the beach with the free buses, also have some nice pubs not far from the accommodation. Sometimes you cannot park in the private parking places, but we had no problem to find a place on the nearby streets (max 50 m from the entrance).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Double bed being a double bed and not 2 single beds together. Parking is very limited. If you arrive late in the evening, it is difficult to park. The weather being warm, you would expect insects but we kept finding cockroaches. Don't get me wrong the room is clean but some pest control would not do any harm.

    Nice breakfast. Views are wonderful. Rooms with balcony is recommended. Happy with location but best if you have car because there is quite a walk to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everywhere you moved you were facing a steep hill there was no working wi fi the TV reception was extremely poor people in the apartment above must have moved the furniture every couple of minutes one guy in reception would not listen to anything you were telling him I told him the key for the safe did not fit and his own maintenance man said it was not the correct key but he refused to change it if you left the complex to go to find wi fi it was a taxi job to get back to the complex

    Not a lot

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insects,cockroaches,rooms not sprayed with insects killers as last year, cleaners could do a bit better job, (no ocean view from our room but it was a matter of luck/)

    The opportunity to prepare meals (real kitchen), balcony, deep and big swimming pool,the view on the ocean from the reception, close to town and beeches,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    could not make double bed, even though it was requested, hotel located very high on the hill, also, seen cockroaches in the bathroom, slow internet in game room

    lovely pool, hotel environment is very beautiful, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the time the wifi didn't work and when it did it was very slow. Reception staff where very slow spent lots of time waiting. No shower gel or soap or anything. The rooms got very hot at night.

    Good location for cycling Was allowed to put my bike inside the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed a little uncomfortable, but not the end of the world.

    Apartment spacious and clean. Pool area really lovely, clean and large. TV in the room with some english channels. Hotel was on a hill but as long as you know that going in, it really isnt that bad to walk to. The whole of the area was hilly so its to be expected!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the rooms was very old, everything falling appart. Only 1 person could take hot shower, the second person in the line had to enjoy cold water. VERY thin walls, could hear every single word the neighbours were saying. Only 1 small bathroom mirror in the whole room. No hairdryer available. However all this was expected for the money we have paid.

    Spacious rooms, nice view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be better, no toiletries provided, Children bed was small and squeaky. Parking was very limited and even then space was to tight to get in and out.

    Cleanliness, Facilities in Kitchen. Staff at canteen were quite good. NO WiFi was big let down

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool always very cold All inclusive only very small glass of beer at the pool bar ridiculous Getting ice was like asking for blood at the pool bar Bed quite hard Hill very steep No one helped us find our room on arrival it was dark and very far from reception

    Apartment was spacious pool side view was great Always able to get a bed at pool

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was could in the night and we got just 2 blankets for 3 person Beds uncomfortable We paid all inclusive but after 22 of clock..we paid double for a drinks Swimming pool very very cold.

    In general all is ok

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertised free wifi - not true - said beach was 1k away - not true - really poor quality everything

    Nothing it was horrendous - the room smelled disgusting the beds were old and hard the fixtures and fittings were worn out

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very rude, bad attitude and didn't want to do anything for you Stole my makeup which was very expensive Very long walk just to get out of hotel if you are in the lower Calles I probably wouldn't stay here again due to staff attitude but by third day we just stayed away from hotel and everyone in the bars and restaurants down the hill are really friendly and a right laugh

    Good selection of food Good location Nice hotel just poor staff and in need of an update

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was terrible so it made everything a bit worst - steep hill to apartments bad in de rain but will keep u fit- apartment clean but very basic even though a superior room - food was bad

    Staff brilliant - pool lovely we love it cold

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    room allocated (even when we moved rooms) wasn't what I paid for cockroaches in the room weren't dealt with when I reported them sheets/bedding worn towels worn -not changed often enough hot water tap scalding hot- but not enough to shower more than 1 person location of pool down very steep hill location of hotel a very steep climb of 3 hills real shame as I was looking for a place I could return to annually

    the weather

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All the windows could have a curtain in order to have a full privacy.

    Staff extra friendly, big plus for the size of the safe ( the one from the apartment ).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wifi could be by pool is well.sofa bed to small.ants in kitchen if you leave any food on counter.

    value for money very clean basic nice swimming pool area

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mum has poor mobility hotel accommoded our request for apartment on flat lever but failed to inform us there was a steep walk to restaurants which had an impact on my mum

    Meals where of good quality and a good variety

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Attitude of the staff in reception (we were 3 persons). We had to ask for the 3rd plastic chair 3 days until it was brought. This extra bed for the third person was really a hard experience, because it was totally rundown. After every cleaning, only one towel every time was left and again we needed to communicate with reception, but it didn't help The apartment was very humid and therefore all sheets and blankets, too, and it has damaged also wardrobe...the smell inside of it was enormous, we kept our luggage outside of it. If you want to use a kitchen, please, bring knives and forks in your luggage. 3 evenings we asked in reception to provide us knife, every time they promised, but on the 3rd day they said that they haven t in the stock. Big cockroaches are an additional bonus in your apartment. Probably somebody has a better experience. Don't buy excursions from hotel, they are expensive. Near the beach the prices are MUCH cheaper and the service is the same. We have had experienced it. Moreover, they didn't gave me back my scarf i left in the bus....receptionist just said...it's gone, but i asked 5 days non-stop! :-(

    Actually nothing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom very old and could do with an upgrade. Shower in bath a bit dangerous (slippy when wet). No plug provided for bath so it would be better if it was just a shower unit for ease of getting in and out.

    Quiet Room was provided as requested

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic & outdated room, hotel on a steep hill & out of town, but free bus provided.

    Restaurant food very good, free safe & fridge, kettle, microwave etc in room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedroom is cold during the night in January. So, remember to bring some warm clothes.

    Breakfast and dinner was way better than expected based on reviews I read beforehand. Breakfast has all normal things: breads, cheese, sausages, vegetables, yogurts, coffees, juices etc. Dinner always had some type of paella, salad things, some vegetables and small dishes, some meat and/or fish. Wine is reasonably prices at 10 to 15 euros per bottle.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far up the hill, but not so bad when u get use to it.

    The food was great, different selection everyday, hot, and yummy.great view from the dinner hall.nice swimming pools and bars.lots to do everyday.the parrot show was fab.great staff! Happy place, happy people, clean, friendly and just fun, 1st time in Tenerife and loved this hotel :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Apartment with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too cold. Not heated as advertised.

    Absolutely loved the hotel. The room we were allocated A20 was the best the hotel had to offer. It had an absolutely huge balcony which was at least 3 times bigger than any of the others, and the views it offers are outstanding. We stayed on a self catering basis, if we had of ate in the facilities the apartment had to offer were great. The apartment was very spacious and clean. The staff were all lovely and helpful. We didn't eatin the restrestaurant, we did however grab a few pizzas in the bar and they were delicious. The entertainment was ok, there was something on every night, a little quiet but then it is only January. The pool is massive, but also really cold. It definitely isn't heated, but in peak season it would be bar able! The hotel is located up a big hill, we walked up it quite a few times, but the rest of the time we just got a taxi, which bars and restaurants are more than happy to do for you. It costs around 4 euro from the beach up to the hotel. We all really enjoyed the holiday and would definitely stay again, as long as I could have room A20. When we've had the best we wouldn't want anything different !!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food terrible. Some of the staff rude and unhelpful. Rooms very basic and hot water not constant. Room only cleaned every other day.

    The pool area was spacious and the rooms a good size

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The towels very quite thin and for this reason probably needed to be changed daily, not a major issue

    It was exactly as stated on Booking.com, the staff were very helpful and polite the food was of good quality

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oh my goodness the location was awful! There's a very steep hill up to the hotel then multiple steps and slopes within the complex! I now have calves like a Russian weight lifter! Ordinarily, I would have struggled but having developed a heavy cold and bad chest during our stay, getting around was torture

    rooms were clean. Food was good. Price was excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception should have offered me the safety deposit key and instructions instead I had to return. Fruit juice in the restaurant was very poor as were the teabags. All the steep paths. Freezing cold pool.

    I liked the courtesy bus service to the beach and back. Nice pool area with great views.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was a bit chilly and dark, no sun on terrace at any time. Hot water ran out too quickly.

    Food was great, staff very helpful and friendly, comfy beds

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: