Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Las Brisas 3 stars

Avenida Castañeda, 17 Sardinero, 39005 Santander, Spain

#12 of 30 Holiday rentals in Santander

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 407 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.2
    The service was amazing.
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little dirty (some dog hair on the fan) but not a lot :)

    The service was amazing. They were so kind and helpful. I booked for 5 nights but could only stay for 4 nights. They allowed me to change my dates so that I would still be able to use the room I paid for, although my dates changed. Thank you very much for accommodating us!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    7.9
    Stayed in the studio apartment which was nice and spacious.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was very hot and there is no AC and just one window. The weather was pretty cold when I was there (just below 20 degrees) which made it livable but I was forced to have the window wide open all night. During wintertime it works fine living in this apartment but in the summer/late spring/early autumn it must be a torture staying here.

    Stayed in the studio apartment which was nice and spacious. Location very good with beaches just a short stroll away and many restaurants around.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    Location was excellent but get a room with A/C if there is one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Bed was not comfy, the rooms were really stuffy, no A/C and the fan provided was like a hurricane, impossible to sleep with it on

    Location, Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.6
    Awful OVERPRICED apartment - Very Good location. They accept Pets.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment number 10 itself is kept very badly. Dirty, amenities broken, no much space to move because the furniture is very old and huge. They occupy space with personal books locked under key in a big furniture in the hallway. Sofa/bed very old, dated, torn, worn out, noisy. Fridge crap. TV size is Good but placed in bad location where you cannot use the remote control. You have to get up and go close to the TV to change channels/volume. Rug in main bedroom very outdated and bad aspect. We had to remove it meantime we stayed. Duvet in one bed dirty with red stains like blood. Very few kitchen utensils. The brush and shovel in the bathroom give pity, old and broken. Electric kitchen very old and with broken parts. Very hot inside when is very warm outside. One fan for the whole apartment. The russian lady who serves the reception (who seems to be the same lady who also helps clean) is hyper rude, not friendly and give almost barking answers. If you say thank you she does not return the greeting either. We travel a lot to many different places and I have never written a bad review, this is the first one. Really didn't like it at all and the price paid for this was very very expensive. The photos shown on their website are very old or have had photoshop and a very good photographer because the reality does not resemble anything

    Only the Location. Good beach across the road, Good connection to many restaurants, supermarket, etc. They accept pets and this is a very good point in their favour.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed with the apartment, was hoping for a better standard as shown in the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress' were stained and some bedding was not up to standard ( holes, worn out discolored) Apartment was not suitable for 4 adults and a toddler. We had to improvise and make a double sofa by putting two mattresses together from different sofa's - one was very old and noisy! The apartment was also horrendously hot with no air con, you couldn't open the windows because of the noise from outside. Kitchen was very dated and on the whole apartment needs to be updated.

    Location good next to the beach and bars / restaurants. Good for buses to centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Great family and couples beach location, with the city of Santander a short hop away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room without Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, just a large noisy fan. No reception staff to ask questions of, basically an apartment building. Only thing I would have liked was a refurbished bath, long overdue. Was offered parking at a cost, but it wasn’t available as it was a festival. We phoned the staff and was told places would become available nearby after midnight. We double parked and waited until one at 11.15 became free, we then never moved the car.

    Cosy, old fashioned comfortable. On top of restaurants,beaches. Free parking but hard to find places due to the excellent beaches. Once found we didn’t move the car but took taxis into Santander centre. 5euros. Rooms serviced every 3 days, not a problem. We had a fridge and bought breakfast from local supermarkets to eat in room. We could have had it in a nearby restaurant if we wanted. Easy place to stay. Really liked the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    The beds for the extra 18 and 14 year old were not very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds for the extra 18 and 14 year old were not very comfortable. The apartment was very noisy. People moving around upstairs etc. The main door bangs every time somebody goes in or out, it needs to close gently. The freezer in the fridge did not work properly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    3.8
    The aparthotel was in a good location, close to the beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room without Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very unfriendly - not a smile to be had. There was a 15 euro charge for the dog but they couldn't give us a receipt for this charge. There was dust under the bed, and a rusty old shaving mirror in the bathroom. The chains for the roller blinds didn't work, so we had to manually roll the blinds up and down.

    The aparthotel was in a good location, close to the beach, offering nice walks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    proximity to beach and comfy apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bike storage. We had bikes and were told to store them.in the hotel which waz 5 mins away. The storage was cramped and when we collected the bikes in the morning they had been left unlocked on the hotel terrace and anyone could have taken them .

    proximity to beach and comfy apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Clean Apartment with Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no any Shampoo and shower gel for bath. There is no any tea maker in room.

    The apartment is clean. The staff is kind and there is good location. You can access the sea easily.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    wonderful city great apartment and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all was perfect

    great location fantastic aptment. all what you need. very nice lady also gave a lot of info aboir the city. Santander is tje mosy beautiful clean nice neat interesting city we have seen around.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location to go to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no toiletries and when we asked for extra towels - it was refused because they only give one per person. This is a beach hotel - people use more towels in this setting. They need to revise the policy and charge an extra towels deposit or something if they're worried about it.

    Perfect location to go to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable but basic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kitchen not very well equipped - we had to ask for an extra pan and wine glasses - these were supplied rapidly and without question - no kettle at all. Sofa in living room area very uncomfortable and flaking white plastic all the time, no drying cloths in the kitchen, inadequate toilet roll. Location great, but we paid over 400.00€ for 4 nights so not great value for money

    We stayed in apartment number 2, which has a view to the side road and no sea view at all, fairly comfortable apartment, bathroom excellent, towels a bit tired and worn, but clean and plentiful, 2 x single beds ok, very comfortable and extra pillows in the wardrobe, wi-fi worked well, location really good for Sardinero beaches, bus stop right outside to get to the city, staff helpful and friendly. Two supermarkets within a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    3.3
    FLOPHOUSE would be the better name for this accommedation - Be aware of Credit Card Fraud!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Apartment not ready on arrival at about 16 o'clock. - Humidity Problems: Smell of Mould and Rot in the entire apartment, especially in bedroom and kitchen. - Leaking Water all over the floor on arrival. - Heating Not Working: Apartment was freezing cold. - Electricity Not Working: No electricity for example on 23.04. night. - Kitchen Drawer defect. - Dining table fell to bits just by pitting an ordinary water-glass on it: (It's a constructional defect: This table originally consisted of a wood surface composed of 2 detachable parts on which a cheap low-quality ordinary window glass pane had been put on top of it afterwards.) This bricolage is non-professional and very dangerous to life! And they even had the gall to overcharge my credit card 150 EUR for this! - Towels not correctly replaced: Some towels were missing after 3 days. - Reception Not Occupied most of the time and did not respond to my numerous E-Mail requests. - Overcharged too many nights: I paid for 5 nights but already left after only 4 nights. - Key card reader at main door not working: So anybody could enter. This is not secure. I had to file a Credit Card Abuse Fraud Case by the issuing bank to claim back the illegitimately overcharged money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely self catering apartment just a couple of minutes across the road from a gorgeous beach. Supermarket a very short walking distance away and has everything you need. Plenty of parking adjacent to apartments. Staff very friendly, couldn't have been more helpful especially as I arrived late evening. Santander is a lovely place to visit, easy to get around, beautiful beaches, lovely restaurants, definitely go and visit Centro Botin. Look out for the sea lions and penguins, they were a nice surprise!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    We had a brilliant experience with this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room without Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no breakfast. Breakfast would be interesting.

    We had a brilliant experience with this hotel. We arrived very late, but owner waited for us. Property is located very close to the beach, while a lot of restaurants are located within radius of 500 meters. Supermarket Lupa is even less than 2 minutes away. In overall, we were really satisfied. Of course, it was also very clean. Will come back in the future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the things could benefit from an update - towels for example. They were clean but you can see that they have seen better days;) Or the fridge. Everything was very clean though which is the main thing.

    Perfect location, you can walk from the hotel to the town center or you can take a bus which stops literally 10 steps from the hotel entrance. The beach is in front, quite nice place to eat just downstairs, supermarket 2 mins away. Staff was easy to communicate, we arrived quite late but there were no any issues with that. Great stay overall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Location just across from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant below. The food was appalling and younger staff obviously don't like English as were rude to me and thought it was funny

    Location just across from the beach. Very clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    We loved being near the beach although we did pay through the nose as we were there in August
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning , but it did stay cool even on hot days No kettle or toaster

    Excellent location right next to gorgeous beach . Very clean, comfy beds and brilliant bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I loved it, nothing bad to say. I'd definitely go back

    10 minute drive from Santander Airport. The staff arranged for a driver to pick us from the AP directly to the Apartments for 22 euros, we landed at 22.30 so it was great for us. This was arranged though through speaking directly to the Apartment staff. Its a 2 minute walk to the best beach I've ever been on, its absolutely beautiful. Its a good hour walk to the city centre but with the beautiful views during the walk, makes it easy, we loved it. 10/15 mins on the bus, definitely recommend the walk

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.7
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The unmanned reception and had to phone to get someone to come and let us in. Piped music in the hallway that went on all night on one of our night's stay. The apartment was also poorly equipped which made it impossible to make a simple meal. It had no kettle to make a cup of tea or coffee and no toaster and a fridge and microwave that need to be replaced. The kitchen needs an upgrade! The artificial lilies need to be thrown out too!

    It was clean, the beds were comfortable. The location was great with free parking nearby. Shops, Restaurant and Bar nearby including a lovely fish restaurant near the beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    Keep this up to make it prettier
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have already mentioned this : beds are completly outdated with "springs" almost the ribs of the guests. Refrigerator hanging in and out. Water leak was not fixed since my previous stay only 2 weeks ago. Such a great location needs maintenance!

    I have been in this place 3 times and last 2 times in aparta-hotel style with kitchen, big table, refrigerator. We can cook and enjoy our own breakfast and food and sit around the table before going to the beach or to town. Friendly staff, but very limited on what they can do about the property

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    the comfort of having the kitchen and all amenities at hand.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    my gosh... the 2 beds in the bedroom... .still with SPRINGS and locking your ribs... We are sports people and light-weighted... So, not sure how it would have been for heavier guests :-( Please replace them!

    the comfort of having the kitchen and all amenities at hand.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Some apartments here may be better than others but the dangerous fuse board is communal.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door of the freezer compartment was missing; a bit of a nuisance when we wanted to freeze blocks for the cooler bag.... wi-fi was useless. Although the apartment was claimed as suitable for 3 persons, it wouldn't work for 3 as the sofa bed would completely fill the lounge area and block access to the kitchen area. 3 people trying to use the kitchen/diner would be worse than sardines in a tin! The bedroom was rather cramped; owners seemed to think that putting loads of fancy cushions on the twin beds would make up for lack of space but it cluttered it even more. Owners' criteria for judging space per person is way out in our opinion. The most disturbing thing was that instructions for dealing with electricity failure if one used the washing machine at the same time as the kitchen were only in spanish; when I asked for a demo of what to do we were shown the unguarded fuse board under the stairs. It was unquestionably seriously dangerous. Photo attached.

    Location excellent, close to public transport, free street parking and the Sardinero beach area of Santander. Out of season for our en-route 2-night stay it served a purpose. Maybe the larger apartments would be better.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room without Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom Needed updating

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to stay for a family of 5. Right near lovely beach and beautiful town of Santander. Would definitely recommend and return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Great find.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely apartment and dog friendly too. Good quality linens and towels. Great bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable, practical and family-friendly. Perfect for the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1980s decor!

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff. So near the beach and other facilities. Nice size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    A good place to unwind, with beaches walks and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception seemed overstretched

    Great location for the beaches, with easy on street parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Best property in Santander
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazed by our apartment very clean just perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Over night stay very convenient for the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a self catering appointment but didn't have oven only a microwave, so cooking was limited.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice location and correct place to stay but staff should learn abt customer service and be nicer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was a bit rude. No customer service But location was really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    This room is very cozy and the city is also beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room without Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    However the bathroom is too wet to fall down

    This room is very cozy and the city is also beautiful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Recommended for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything we needed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.7
    Needs clean bedding
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room without Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not fresh. Not very nice to sleep in.

    Good situ, friendly staff, large room and nice and warm for the winter months

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    always go back to this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    so close to the beach and public transportation

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Got location & place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets were not regularly changed - we had to request a change after a few days

    Location & apartment facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    4.2
    Would not rebook
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room without Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surly unhelpful reception

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    The location next to the nice sardinero beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration of the apartment The noise : the location is next to a crossroad

    The location next to the nice sardinero beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location only 50 metres from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and price cannot be beaten. Friendly staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home

    Right opposite the beach and brilliant cafe/bistro next door

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.7
    Hotel is just at Very noisy street, lot of cars going all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is just at Very noisy street, lot of cars going all day long. At nights better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Good value clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, have to lug cases upstairs. Not much good for people with disabilities.

    Central location. Clean and comfortable. Very good value.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Parking very expensive,but street parking safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking expensive

    Very clean, good location,decent value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was small problem checking in as we went to hotel Las Brisas just down the road. The receptionist took us over to the apartments so worked out well in the end. Thanks.

    The location was great. Nice size rooms. Bathroom was nice. Good self catering facilities. Parking is very close by and free.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    8.8
    The apartment was very nicely decorated and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a complaint, but for us personally we would have preferred an oven instead of a washing machine in the compact well equipped kitchen area.

    The apartment was very nicely decorated and comfortable. The staff we met were very nice and friendly and gave us a chance to try to speak Spanish. Good location too.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location by the sea, bus stops next to the hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Needs better low and high dusting. No space to walk around unfolded sofa bed.

    Excellent location by the sea, bus stops next to the hotel, close to grocery shops and pharmacy. Friendly and very helpful staff. Restaurant in the same building. Well equipped kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    8.8
    staff attention- we arrived later than we had estimated and...
    • Family with young children

    staff attention- we arrived later than we had estimated and the staff had already left- Raquel returned especially to let us in and welcome us.Car parking facility was useful as we had a roof load.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    9.6
    Amazing location, very friendly staff, very clean apartment,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchen equipment was basic and did the job, but could have been better.

    Amazing location, very friendly staff, very clean apartment, peaceful. Comfortable bed and tastefully decorated bedroom. Large storage. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.3
    I was in a 1 bedroom apartment which had everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was quite noisy in the morning due to window overlooking busy road

    I was in a 1 bedroom apartment which had everything you would want for a short holiday stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.9
    The cleanliness of the apartment and its range of first...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel under ground private car parking was shared and only two small parking places were available. The approach into the car park is directly off a main road. The entrance is very steep; with a 25% gradient, narrow with two very sharp bends as you go down into the car park. They also wanted 16 Euro's a day for the privilege!

    The cleanliness of the apartment and its range of first class equipment.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    5.8
    There were never any members of staff on reception to ask...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bath towels were tiny and torn! No body wash until the last day- shower leaked all over bathroom floor.

    There were never any members of staff on reception to ask anything but were on the other end of the phone. Great location across from beach- bus ride into town!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning and the temperatures in the room made it very difficult to sleep, not even a fan. Policy and organisation regarding ID cards and passports is poor. No manned reception but insist on taking passports overnight.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    6.3
    Lovely girls on the front desk who did their best with my...
    • Family with older children

    No air conditioning..creaking sofa bed that was hard to handle

    Lovely girls on the front desk who did their best with my hopeless Spanish and helped me get taxis

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    5.4
    Well ubicated, very close to the beach and sporting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not really for families, beds are uncomfortable and the sofa is hideous. Wifi reception is poor and slow. Linen smells like cheap detergent. Apartment was cold and humid. A bit run don generally.

    Well ubicated, very close to the beach and sporting amenities. Bus stop is close. Restaurants are also very close.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2015

    8.3
    The bars downstairs , the closeness of the sea and the great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi cuts in and out. Go for a beer at La Paradilla and get their password - its the best signal in the area! The weather in February was hit and miss. One day hit 18 degrees though.

    The bars downstairs , the closeness of the sea and the great bus service into town.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.1
    Antique furnishings , close to restaurants and clean bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I only stayed one night , was kept awake most of the night by the next door guest on a mobile . Wasn't ideal . I wouldn't stay there again , but the owner also has the Hotel Las Brisas , a short walk away which is much nicer and quieter . I would stay again in the Hotel , but not Los Apartamentos Las Brisas .

    Antique furnishings , close to restaurants and clean bathroom

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.1
    Location location location - was amazing for beach, walks...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchen was bad

    Location location location - was amazing for beach, walks and helado:)

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.5
    close to seaside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    close to seaside

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.3
    The hotel is situated at a very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We lacked a regular 5th bed

    The hotel is situated at a very nice place

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    10
    The recepcionist, Jesus was so kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The recepcionist, Jesus was so kind. They give us a better room for the same price.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    Nice apartment for very low price.
    • Family with older children

    Nice apartment for very low price. Well ecquiped, clean. Just in front of the beach.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    6.3
    Close to the beach, 30 min walk to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi didn't work all the time. Apartment small, smelly and dark. The kitchen was old-fashioned.

    Close to the beach, 30 min walk to the centre.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    Good location for the motorway & the food was good we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location for the motorway & the food was good we was able to have a goodnights sleep in confy beds perfect for pets

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    9.2
    Celan, friendly, accessible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor wifi, could never get the wifi working.

    Celan, friendly, accessible

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.5
    Good location near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi did not work for whole week we were there. Rubbish.

    Good location near the beach.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    7.9
    Right in the middle of sardinero which was lovely and its a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we liked everything about the place and would go again

    Right in the middle of sardinero which was lovely and its a very clean place right by the sea

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    6.3
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi

    Cleanliness

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: