Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos las Dunas 2 stars

Avenida de Marruecos, 2, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Spain

#26 of 166 hotels in Playa del Ingles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 371 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    The cleaning ladies were really nice, they did a great job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremly uncomfortable. The kitchen stove was really slow to work or didn't work at all. We felt like there wasn't much personal touch at the reception and slower then normal check in. Next time I would ask for a higher floor room so we would get sea view.

    The cleaning ladies were really nice, they did a great job. The pool was clean. Fresh bread was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    It is a awesome place,perfect beds clean rooms everyday they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi can be better but not so so bad.

    It is a awesome place,perfect beds clean rooms everyday they are giving fresh breads near to shopping centre and beach. Receptionist are kind and very cheerful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely uncomfortable(502) and we changed rooms for this reason(602) and these beds were only marginally better. Sun beds at pool were flat with no facility to raise the back and for this reason were uncomfortable.

    Location was excellent. Reception staff very polite & helpful. Apartment was immaculate as Cleaned 6/7 days & fresh towels. Nice touch was fresh bread delivered to your room every morning & glass of Cava given at lunchtime by the pool. Lifeguard very nice & pool area immaculate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was a little bit to hard for my liking.

    Very nice hosts and a couple of nice surprises, like fresh bread in the morning, and a glass of cava by the pool at midday. Excellent location in a quiet dead end road but still really close to bars and tavernas. Close to the beach as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable 5 night stay in Las Dunas. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn't work all the time. Beds weren't too comfy.

    Very clean. Friendly staff whom were happy to help you including my late check out request. Location is great for the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    2 weeks in a friendly and helpful hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Some taxi drivers didnt know where Las Dunas was but we knew the hotels beside us were called Amazonas or Koka, so they were able to find their way. But thats obviously not Las Dunas' fault. Nothing more to say really, we enjoyed it all :)

    We stayed in Las Dunas for 2 weeks. They were very helpful and put myself and my sister in rooms nextdoor to each other as we were with our partners :) They also organised a taxi to pick us up from the airport at our request, it cost 40 euros. Beds were comfy and the cleaning ladies were the nicest ever! Pool was decent, it could use a bar or even a small cafe but we didnt mind much. The beach is about a 5 min or less walk down the hill which was handy and the Yumbo centrum was about a 10-15 min walk :) As we booked with booking.com we were given fresh breadrolls each morning and access to the TV without charge, although in my room we didn't know how to turn the TV on without a remote, but we never bothered to ask anyway as we didnt need to watch it! I loved staying here! The waterpark was about 6 euro in a taxi away also :) Thank you to all in Las Dunas who welcomed us during our stay :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    It was awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really nice. Thank you people from the reception and cleaning department, they were amazing. We really enjoyed our stay at Las Dunas Apartments. It's really close to everything, beach, shops, public transport. Thank you for everything! Muchas Gracias!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent quiet, simple, very clean place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    location: for Playa del Ingles, very close to the beach.... now, this is not a minus, but I usually prefer to be even closer, and the way back from the beach is a bit tiring (not more than 10 minutes though, but uphill).....

    - view - cleanliness - friendly and very helpful staff - wifi ok-ish - quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Positively surprised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is free, but not stable (everywhere around of canarias I think)

    Perfect location, friendly staff, nice pool, quite place just in 10-12 min from Youmboo or 5 min to beaches. Few supermarkets around. Apt are well equipped, clean, bright except bedroom, but not critical at all. Nice views! 100% recommended! Fresh bread everymorning!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-fi is like in 20th century :) Would be good to have a jug/pitcher for sangria making.

    We got room N201. It was a good one, with a view over the pool. Fresh bred in the morning is a really good idea. Super-markets are very close. Around 10 min walk to the beach. Very friendly personal. Easy to reach by buss - N90 or N66 from/to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Amazing! Would be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Water in the pool was very cold. But this could be to do with us staying in March-April and its not summer season yet. But very happy overall.

    Amazing view from the balcony! Fresh bread every morning. They wash dishes every time they clean the apartments, which was unexpected and very appreciated. Beds, linen all very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in the apartment kept disconnecting which didn't help my friend who had work to do online for college. only new towels every second day.

    We were allowed stay in apartment until 5pm on day of checkout which made life easier. The staff were nice and the apartments were very very clean and convenient to the beach. Amazing price!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Great Weekend Break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great welcome by lady in reception. Was allocated a beautiful room in the top floor with sea views as previously requested. Thank you! Complimentary bread every morning! Quiet bedroom, comfy bed & great shower. Great pool & life guards. Was allowed to stay for a bit longer on my last day. 10/10

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Everything was great.

    We were very pleased with the stay and would like to stay again at this hotel as it is centrally located in Playa de Ingles, but in a very quiet area. Every morning was a new baked bread on the door handles and in the afternoon was given sparkling wine by the pool. ;)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    7.9
    much better than expected, great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    bedroom quite dark (small windows), but totally okay for sleeping there. Wifi could be a bit faster

    service very friendly and helpful every morning some bread rolls hanging on the doorhandle only 4-5 minute to walk to the beach and the centrum of the paseo (roundabout) sea view from allmost all rooms (2nd floor and higher up)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of cooking facilities.only two cooking rings.unable to use microwave as in high unit above fridge freezer.hard beds. Very tired room 204 and uncomfortable settee black plastic. Booked return taxi via the hotel. Late to collect from airport. Didn't turn up to take us to airport 9.00am. No one at reception. At 9.30 had to take cases and get taxi from taxi rank. BOOK YOUR OWN TAXI

    Location and staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.1
    Bread rolls left every morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Whilst booking we were shown that there were only a few rooms remaining.But once we got there,there was clearly 3/4 of the apartments available so feel slightly cheated that we paid what we did when the availability should have been reflected in the price.

    Bread rolls left every morning

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    Our first visit to Gran Canaria wont be our last fab:) location and wonderful weather :))
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no hairdryer so bit of a hair disaster for holidays ! Lookey lookey men far too many selling

    the daily bread was a lovely touch we bought jam and meats and had these either for breakfast or on beach great locations local buses fab for travelling around

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.5
    Very easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I found the pull out couch bed very uncomfortable. Other than that, it was a good experience.

    Very easy to get to. Nice and clean apartment. Staff were very professional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    We couldn't fault our apartment but wouldn't stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't fault our apartment but wouldn't stay there again purely due to the fact our apartment had pharaoh ants everywhere and we couldn't cater in our self catering apartment so it wasn't fit for purpose. Facilities, staff, overall cleanliness and location we couldn't fault.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.1
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very thin wall, it's impossible to sleep, if you had noisy neighbour, as we had (even with earplug). Basic facilities.

    Very good location, close to everything.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing I'll be returning.

    The staff were excellent. I had my beach bag stolen including the apartment key and some cards. They let me in the apartment and then changed the lock and supplied a new key without a single grumble. Fresh bread supplied daily. A double bed which was by far the most comfy I have slept in in Playa del Ingles. Also we were on the ground which is actually 2 floors below the reception as its built on a hill. This ensured that the bedroom was always dark again wondeful for our post Yumbo sleep ins.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    10
    The perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing l hated was being approached almost every nights by two prostitutes that hung around a corner close to the apartments. They were a pest and quite threatening to me. This was when l was very late and never saw them around midnight. This was always after 1am. Not a fault of the apartments, but the police should do more to stop visitors being hassled.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. If at the pool, we were given a glass of Cava, which was a lovely touch. There was fresh bread rolls each morning for us. The housekeeping staff were friendly and thorough in the cleaning. It was minutes from The Casbah, and just over five minutes walk to the Yumbo centre. A few minutes took us to main restaurants at the beach. Loved it all and will be back.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Location is very close to the Playa del Inglese beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    For TV and Safe you need to pay extra. Not enough warm water, water heater was small and almost not enough for 2 persons shower. Cleaning not every day.

    Location is very close to the Playa del Inglese beach. Staff is very friendly and helpful. You receive fresh small bread in morning. They don't have their own parking place, but on the street nearby you will find space to park your car. If you are lucky you can have a room with partial ocean view(floor 4 and above). Good quality for the price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wifi Beds

    We had a lovely stay here. The apartment was in a great location- quiet but central and a 5 min walk from the beach. It was clean and had all the basics that we needed. It isn't the best on the island but we found it really good value and the staff are great. We even had bread rolls delivered each morning for us which we weren't expecting - a really nice touch. We would definitely return

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.9
    Very good location if you want to live in Maspalomas, and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was really hard and not really comfortable. I didnt sleep to well these days. Also the WIFI was very poor.

    Very good location if you want to live in Maspalomas, and a pretty decent place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    Superb location, great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was impossible to ventilate our bedroom because the window which was placed near the ceiling did not open. Because of the lack of air conditioning, the temperature climbed quite high inside so we kept the fan running almost non-stop. The first time we switched on the electric stove the fuse immediately went off. And it happened again when we tried for the second time. In order to avoid this, we used the stove only after having switched off all the other electronic devices except for the fridge.

    The location of Las Dunas is excellent, it is only a few minutes' walk from the beach (a small passage with 41 stairs and a bit of slope leads there) and a stone's throw away from a HiperDino supermarket. In spite of its central location, the place is in a quiet zone. Apartments on the higher floors offer sea view. The furniture and the equipment is a bit aged but everything is fully functional and well-maintained. The cleaning ladies do an amazing job; they even changed the shower curtain once during our stay. Each morning the staff hangs bread rolls on the door handle which is a nice surprise and excellent resource for breakfast. The staff is really helpful and polite. All in all, we had a great stay in Las Dunas.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.3
    Very good and relaxing stay. Welcoming and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the noise from the hotel opposite it got very noisy especially during the night.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. I got free bread rolls every day. The pool staff were friendly and welcoming. The was very relaxed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Great place with friendly staff, and only 5 minutes form the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no AC. I stayed in september, so it was OK, but not sure how is it mid season. The reception is open only during the day. However this is clearly stated on a sign, and there is a mobile number to reach a staff member in case of emergency. Hotel has no parking, and it is difficult to find a parking afound (and if you do - you have to pay). However due to the location you don't need a car, and if you want one for the day you can rent it around the corner.

    I would definitely recommend this place, and will probably stay here again myself. Few things to point out -Very, VERY friendly and helpful staff, they all spoke english -Very clean and cosy apartments -Close to the beach -Close to buses to/from airport

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    9.6
    I recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No air condition No soundproofing - every voice or beat is heard Pool is open only 10 - 20, evening swim is not possible

    Great location - 5 minutes to the beach and very close to the centre / grocery View to sea and dunes Clean and good looking apartments Quiet neighborhood Personal Pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    10
    Cozy and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, few minutes walking from the beach where you can find a lot of shops, restaurants, beach activities. Staff was amazing, helpful and very thoughtful of putting the bread buns every morning on our doorknob.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    10
    superb apartments in the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing! Best holiday in ages!

    A lovely experience, staff couldnt have been more helpful, excellent location: short walk down a path to the beach and a quick walk to Kasbah and Yumbo centres. Supemarket nearby. A really relaxing break

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Great Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was great. Excellent location to everything. Staff very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or bar or poolside bar

    Courtesy Mini Baguette

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be better. But on the other hand we had more peace 😊.

    Everything was perfect as always.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Excellent all round holiday , thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fresh rolls hanging on your door every morning , there’s absolutely nothing negative I can say about Las Dunas .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything, special the great customer service from Carmen and Diana the receptionist

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic affordable accommodation in a brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The small details las dunas provided - e.g. a glass of cava by the pool at 1pm and fresh bread every morning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    Wifi doesn´t work mostly of the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Wifi doesn´t work mostly of the time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean friendly convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flat sunbeds. Not comfortable.

    Lovely staff. Complimentary bread every day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Good cheap little break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being woke early, like 7-30am by noisy cleaners in corridors. And other guests slamming their apartment doors!!

    Comfy beds and nice dark rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    no air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    no air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    Great would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    View friendliness location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    My holiday was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No big cups for tea No oven Wifi wasn't to great

    Every thing about property and the location was amazing 100%

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant stay for reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reasons for complain

    Center of reasort without noise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Location, quiet, clean, beds, staff, wifi, the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, quiet, clean, beds, staff, wifi, the view. Everything was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    We discovered a mouse living in our room and reported to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We discovered a mouse living in our room and reported to reception about it. No compensation was offered

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice apartment,close to shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice apartment,close to shops and restaurants. Very clean. Nice staff, great location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Very nice place close to the beach, shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice place close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Staff very friendly. Fresh rolls every day :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    no snacks facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no snacks facility

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    8.3
    reception was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was cold a bit.

    workers were great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Great location, friendly staff and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The Internet was slow, but you could go to the lobby where it was much better.

    Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    10
    We're happy about this place as we found everything the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We're happy about this place as we found everything the way as was on add. Even nicer! :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    End of year break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is ok, free of charge but not working good depending where you stay.

    Staff was really attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    The staff was very kind, always ready to help you with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind, always ready to help you with everything. Apartments close to beach, grocery, bus station, restaurants..

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Good location and apartment. Nice staff and a lovely treat each morning with fresh bread delivered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some early morning noise

    Near beach front

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    relaxed and just as good as I expected as it was my 3rd time to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    please give soap without having to ask!

    friendly helpful staff, fab location, very clean and modern apt.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition, pool open only 10-20

    Free rolls everyday

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    - Hotel Hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor signal Wi-Fi in the room. Basically unusable

    - Hotel Hospitality - Fresh bread every morning - Spacious apartment - Room service (beds made, folding towels, sweeping)

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    The buns on the morning just as promised!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The buns on the morning just as promised! Also, Diana was a life-saver and told us when the markets were open, called us a cab, recommended a great restaurant, etc. :)

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Very Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Very Nice. Good location. Near beach, and yumbo. Also cita was near! Cleaning was great, every day, and everyday fresh baguettes at the door!!! Clean apartment. Clean pool. Sunny all day. And see view. It was really great! Thnx las dunas

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    All Staff very very helpful, the hotel was located in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    All Staff very very helpful, the hotel was located in a great position to both the beach and night life at the Yumbo. Will definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.6
    Diana on the front reception is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed pillows are very small, almost slightly larger than the type you find on long haul airlines. They need to be improved as one pillow with lumps in it proves to be very uncomfortable.....I used 2 in the end. Also, my shower hot water only lasted around 7 minutes and once that ran out there was only luke warm to cold water throughout the whole apartment! The wifi signal is temperamental in the apartment meaning the best signal is by the balcony! In my bedroom I had to use my 3G data roaming which was pretty slow too! However, these negative points were short lived by the actual niceness and proximity of the accommodation which is great!

    Diana on the front reception is amazing. She welcomes you so politely on arrival and explains everything to do with the apartment, local transport and any other queries with precision and a friendly smile that is so good after a long flight and transfer to the accommodation! By bus from Las Palmas airport, the 20 minute bus ride is only €3.50 each way and a 5 minute walk to the apartment. The cleanliness is amazing too and the resort complex is close to everywhere within walking distance including The Yumbo Centre and local shops etc. The main beach that I used is only €3 each way by taxi if required. Lastly, as I had an evening flight on the day of my checkout, I asked if I could stay longer without checking out at 1pm. They allowed this until 4/5pm for which I was extremely grateful!

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.2
    Nice view on the dunas from the balcony, really close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not always working in the room, bad signal.

    Nice view on the dunas from the balcony, really close to the beach! Surprisingly there were bread rolls at our door each morning 😉 Everything clear, nice to rest at the pool too.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    Very happy and helpfully staff and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sometimes big problems with internet speed.

    Very happy and helpfully staff and service. Fresh bread to rooms every morning was new happy surprise. Much better than 2 stars. Comfortable common area to join sun or sit on evenings.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.3
    Basic accommodation but as we were not spending any time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only issue I had was that the balcony rail was just at eye height so you have to sit on a cushion in order to see the sea. Shame really as clear perspex would have been so much nicer. Make sure to ask for a higher floor on the right side of the building. Room 509 or 510 would be perfect.

    Basic accommodation but as we were not spending any time there, this did not matter. Saying that, we had a kettle and toaster whichwas great. Quiet time of year so no fighting for sunbeds around the pool. (this may be different in the summer months) The towels were changed everyday and the room was cleaned if you wanted it to be. (every day but Sunday) We were hardly in, so on several days we asked the maid not to bother. Convenient location, quiet area but a walk down 42 steps to the beach. (could be a problem if you are not very mobile) lovely German bar across the road called Lilliput-glass of wine only €2:50 and does a nice bratwurst sausage for not much more.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.5
    They leave a small bread bun at the door each morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not allowed into the room till 4PM! Really annoying. All morning wasted waiting. Surprisingly kicked out promptly, before midday. Funny that time can be bended only one way...

    They leave a small bread bun at the door each morning. The young receptionist is very kind and helpful. Nice pool area. 10 minute walk to the beach. Supermarket nearby.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.2
    We found the location, services and the room equipment are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This location is better in the low season, as it less noisy, but if you wish to stay close to the sea in the popular location you have to make your choice . It is much suitable for 11- 55 years old.

    We found the location, services and the room equipment are very good. There are table tennis and pool table, which made our teen busy enough. Thank you to Diana, the receptionist, for being very professional and hospitable!

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    7.9
    Great location, nice and clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Firm beds and painful pull out coach. Pillows should have been changed years ago! No service by pool area - would be nice with some sort of bar to order drinks or snacks.

    Great location, nice and clean apartment. Fresh rolls delivered to the room every morning for free - which was a nice gesture. Nice sea view from 5th floor.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    6.3
    Location is very close to the beach, some of the rooms on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Outdated interior. Very bad pillows. Hard beds. Very unreliable internet.

    Location is very close to the beach, some of the rooms on upper levels have view of the beach. Small kitchenette with some pots and pans and utensils. Pool was clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    7.9
    A simple 5 min.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sadly, they are so concerned with saving electricity which is expensive on G.C., you get the impression the apt. is run down and gloomy..but it's not...couldn't see to cook a meal on the stove.

    A simple 5 min. walk to the beach via city controlled public way Gets the job done.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.6
    This was our third visit to these apartments, staff do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad at all looking forward to our next visit.

    This was our third visit to these apartments, staff do everything they can to facilitate excellent value for money, superb location and great power shower

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    10
    The apartments were very quiet and staff very nice ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartments were very quiet and staff very nice , especially Diana who worked at reception . She was very friendly and helpful- nothing was too much trouble for her . We would definitely stay there again .

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    9.2
    As the hotel rates itself with three stars, we did not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As the hotel rates itself with three stars, we did not expect to see any luxury. What we got was extremely well kept hotel with really good location. Everything was clean, kitchen properly equipped and staff relly smily and friendly.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: