Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Las Palmeras

Princesa Guayarmina, 2, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#8 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 521 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Top Floor
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not enough sun umbrellas around the pool. Price has increased significantly in the last 4 years which I imagine is due to the refurbishments over the last couple of years and the poor exchange rate.

    The quietness of the complex. The location is fantastic. The cleanliness of the apartments and grounds. Esther is provides an excellent service and advice and will go above and beyond to help her guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -A few nights in a row I heard banging of a door/window [it is very windy this time of year]- sounded like it was upstairs in an empty apartment, or, was it next door over the wall, not sure, it was loud and kept me awake at night.

    -Place was very clean, spotless. -No cockroaches, not one! In places I have stayed before you would see them. -Overall the place is calm / quiet / peaceful -Spar shop is only around the corner -Close to Restaurants/Pubs -Nice Staff -I stayed for 1 week

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything from well placed shelves, hooks to hang things, and comfy bed and sofa, although the apartment was basic it reflected in the price paid, pool was great and complex very peaceful and just a stroll to the “the strip”. Apartment and grounds were spotless and secure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a short walk to the beach yet it was very peaceful. Apartment had a well equipped kitchen and laundry services were available. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff very friendly and helpful. The apartment was spotless, very private , beds very comfortable , everything you need for cooking was there and the complex was very quiet .It is located a short walk from the main strip and is halfway between New and Old Town. I would recommend Las Palmeras very highly and would stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good no complaints but up a slight hill which might be difficult for some

    Not far from front, quiet location but not far from bars/supermarkets etc, very clean, good size well equipped apts set around pool, plenty of sunbeds & few shady spots if needed. Set in a small complex my room was no 16 ground floor, patio was in shade most of daytime which suited me perfectly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly welcome. We arrived late so keys were left in a lock box for us. Next morning checked in which was easy and very helpful. The hosts were always a phone call away if you required anything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A quiet relaxing accommodation situated only 250m from the beach and a 20 min walk to the harbour. This was a return visit and we are already planning next year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very efficient especially Esther at reception who was very helpful throughout our stay.. very quiet complex ..ideal for couples ...hope to stay there again in the future.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really quiet location with a nice poolside area. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Overall a really nice compact complex very close to the main strip. Definitely go again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didn't like about las palmeras..

    I've been to lanzarote many times really enjoyed staying here..The apartment was spotless clean very friendly staff well located and Esther the receptionist was very helpful and friendly...Will definitely stay here again..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great quiet location but only minutes from 2 Spar shops, bars, restaurants and the beach. The apartment was spacious with a large patio. The kitchen had good facilities with a fridge freezer. The pool area was an added bonus with sun loungers although the water was not heated so too cold to swim. I believe most pools are not heated in the winter. The reception was open until 1pm so if you arrive after this time make sure you arrange for the code to access the key at the front of the gate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hot water runs out quickly.

    Very clean, well equipped apartment. The owners were very kind and helpful. The beach is ten minutes walk, supermarkets and restaurants in the nearby. We loved the place and thanks for the heater!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water lasts less than 5 mins.

    Warm, delightful host. Apartment (no 11) was in direct sunlight which was great. Away from the tourist strip. 5mins walk to the beach. 10min walk to the main shopping centre. 15-20mins walk to the local gyms. Very comfortable. Kitchen has all you need for basic cooking and brewing coffee.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get email with lockbox details until after arrival. Pool, like most in Lanzarote unseated and therefore very cold. Odd small on arrival, as soon as reception aware they recreated appartment.

    Very good location, very helpful reception

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    TV Channels! All in French/Spanish. We need English Speaking ie Sky News. BBC Etc. It was raining, Apartment in the shade all day every day. Our booking details were mixed up with another couple.

    The TV Channels were no good for us. We are used to UK TV. Esther on reception tried to get English speaking channels,Could no get any. She did a very good job sorting out a double booking, She found apartment for other couple who arrived same time as us. By ringing around other holiday apts she found some for them. She also arranged a Taxi for us to the Airport in case there was a language problem. She gets high marks from us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information needs to be provided in apartments as reception hours limited i.e. taxi numbers, short cut to promade indicated, location of supermarkets. No information provided as to what to do with keys etc if leaving earlier than reception opening hours. Taxi drivers refer to location as Las Palmeras 1 although web sites clearly stated it is not. Its location in a residential area may not suit all travellers.

    Safety features.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    APT NUMBER 1 -2 THERE WAS NO PRIVACY BETWEEN THEM AS WHEN SITTING AT YOUR TABLE EATING YOUR NEXT DOOR NEIGHBOUR WHERE RIGHT NEXT TO YOU.

    5 MINS WALK TO STRIP BARS LOCAL SPAR X 2 SHOPS 2 MINS AWAY FROM APT.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We had clear instructions for what to do to collect our keys as we were arriving outside reception opening hours. The apartment was clean and fully equipped. We were there over Christmas and were left a little gift and card which was lovely. We'd definitely go back.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Less than 5 minutes walk to the beach, lovely pool. Try and get a first floor apartment for sea views and get one that is on the sunny side ( facing the sea )

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access to town centre and beach, apartment was lovely and clean and very well equipped and our host Esther was wonderful . This property was very safe and secure , the gates were locked at all times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would highly recommend these apartments, they are very quite, clean and safe as the gate is always locked. It is just a short walk to the main strip and the seafront.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small dislike was there wasn't a English channel on the tv.plus didn't have hot water occasionally for a shower.

    Location of the Apartment was excellent. Plenty of room and very friendly. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Length of stay.

    Excellent accommodation, kitchen was a little dated but spotlessly clean, for the limited cooking that was done this was more than adequate. Close to the main strip, but far enough away that it was peaceful. I would certainly use these apartments again if required. The receptionist Ester could not be more helpful or welcoming, well done.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes shower would go cold after a few minutes found mornings were better for hot water. Perhaps more sunbeds

    Excellent location and freindly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some people 'claim' beds by swimmingpool (towels on them!!!) and not using them most of the time.

    Appartment with everything in it. Mostly older British couples. Close to beach and shops in quiet area. Enough parking space. Kind host and cleaning lady. I do not like Puerto del Carmen: it is not a village, only tourists: appartments, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Esther was lovely. Messaged us as we were arriving late in the night, keys were in a safe box on the wall, all went well. Lovely apartments very clean and tidy, everything you could ever need. Lovely size, nice pool area. I like the fact the apartment complex is locked at night for security ( not that it seemed like it was needed). Esther ordered us taxis on request and was very helpful throughout. We will definitely be returning in the future. Thanks so much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing ! - Continue with the good work already in place

    This is a lovely , quite and relaxing bolt hole that i have had the pleasure of staying, on 3 separate occasions in the past 13 months - Extremely clean apartments - Excellent value for money -Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing that we disliked about this appartment.

    First all all, the lady at the reception was exceptionally nice and helpfull. She texted us the day before to advise about key collection. She welcomed us warmly. The apartment was cosy and spotless. Dishes, sinks, bathrooms, shelves, wardrobes, floors etc. everything was really clean. There was everything you needed for your holiday provided in this apartment like hair dryer, pots, cups, glasses, plates, cutlery, chopping board, bread basket, cleaning sponges, cloth, there was even an iron at the reception. Each appartment has clothes hanger at the terace and even mop and bucket were provided. We were extremely nicely suprised with everything. I felt like at home. There was also a TV with plenty of channels, comfy sofa and stools at the countertops. Big advantage was that apartment was situated in the quiet area but all the same located close (4 mins away) to the beach, promenade, shops, restaurants,bus stop etc. Would definiately return to this place!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the place go every year & use las palmeras. Staff lovely & friebdly apartments kept clean. Resort is full of fun things for everyone of all ages.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no additional shelf or utility unit in the bathroom or bedroom for toiletries, hair and beauty products to sit on as ur getting ready. Q

    The bed was comfy, the safe was provided at no extra cost and the pool area was clean,cosy and peaceful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor Wifi almost none exsistint could be better even if we could of payed extra we would of .

    Location is perfect nice clean and quite apartment!!! Great value for money !!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing everything was great

    Loved everything the apt the peace and quiet and the security of the apartments and the staff were above excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Top Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning which might make for uncomfortable living when temperatures higher. Basic traditional style accommodation with fully equipped kitchen (hob & oven etc.).Water pressure variable at times. The apartment complex itself was comfortable overall and I would have no hesitation in booking again or recommending to friends.

    Good location, short walking distance to restaurants, bars and beach yet very peaceful and safe complex. Excellent customer service and communication re booking, key collection & booking onward travel on checkout (reception hours mornings only).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was a little hard but that is a personal preferences

    I like the peace and quiet of the apartment also how near to beach, shops and bars it was. Also the staff were great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very clean basic accomodation, great location in the centre of the resort, extremely helpful receptionist, just take care to have your keys with you as the door locks if it blows shut! Pool area very intimate and relaxed, we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Top Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More parasols around the pool as had to go back indoors when became to hot ...

    The property was lovely and clean...very clean..and host was very helpful. Would definitely visit again and recommend it to others...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing everything was top notch .

    Lovely complex ,nice peaceful surroundings ideal area close to all amenities, friendly staff very pleasant to deal with all you would wish for in a holiday for relaxing and getting away from all the hustle and bustle :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was a bit hard to find, very small sign outside, but i think all of properties are like this in Lanzarote.

    Books, games and magazines available in reception to use.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Would have like a few more poolside umbrellas. There was very little shade at the pool.

    Loved the quietness of the accommodation, and it was spotlessly clean. Super pool yho maybe a tad deep if their were young children.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We loved the quietness, and the location was very good, just few minutes to walk to prom. There were 3 or 4 good supermarkets within few mins, and best of all did not have to drag big drums of water, they had this on site. The lady who did the cleaning, i think her name is Carmin, did a great job, and no trolley with noisy wheels to disturb in the morning. Ester in reception always had a smile and nothing was too much trouble to her. i would most definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very little. Wifi indoors a little patchy, but good on the patio. English TV channels mostly news, but we take a hard drive with films and plug it in.

    Been twice before, so we like it! These apartments are aimed at more mature guests. Family-run, nice people, very friendly and helpful. Apartment well equipped. Kitchen with all you need, bathroom spotless, beds comfortable, lounge with TV etc., free safe. Spacious patio with, table & chairs and clothes drying thingy. Cleaned/serviced every second day. On-site DIY laundry (2 Euros all-in!). Nice pool area with new sunbeds. A short walk downhill to the main promenade full of bars and restaurants, with several good ones before you even get there. Two Spars within a couple of hundred yards. Quiet and peaceful at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location, only a two minute walk to the beach where there are lots of shops and restaurants. Very quiet location with a lovely pool, sheltered from the wind. The apartments were very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have liked reception open for longer, some of the lounge beds by the pool had gone brittle and were broken, no air conditioning.

    Very comfy bed, room right by the pool, very clean, Esther was a fantastic host she helped us with every query we had, great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi needs to be fixed. Consider having double beds in some apartments.

    5 minutes walk to a nice beach, good size apartment for two and a baby, terace, pool, kitchinete, safe location, quiet, friendly staff, looking forward to going back. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was only cleaned once while we were there, should have been done 3 times, when asked at reception I was told it was not done on Tuesday cause we arrived on Monday but having said that it was done on Thursday when I asked but was not done on Friday or Saturday. Also the hairdryer is not very good so next time I will bring my own😊😁😊

    Very quiet location😊 All good appliances in apartment, microwave, kettle, toaster etc. Staff very helpful & friendly😊😊

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to be exceptionally helpful. For example when I locked myself out of the apartment and they also checked in and printed my boarding passes for return flights.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was excellent!

    Location was excellent, apartments are very secure (gated), pool area and apartment was spotlessly clean, owner could not have been more helpful and nothing was any bother - would highly recommend

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally situated for bars, restaurants and the beach, fantastic service from the staff, everyone I met was friendly, nothing is too much trouble, really nice clean apartments

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like is that reception closes at 13.00 & pool was freezing

    Esther is a genuine lady so helpful in all aspects, from telling us when the market was, to ordering us a taxi to the airport,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very cold (but very clean) water in the swimming pool. Free wi-fi is only near the reception. And it is of bad quality. Hot water comes from the boiler. So you should take the shower rather quickly until it runs out. It is a little bit cold in the apartment, but there is a heater and warm blankets.

    Very nice and hospitable hostess! Though reception works only few hours a day it is easy to contact the hostess and get the keys. Very clean and comfortable apartments. Not far from the ocean, bus stop and supermarket. There is convenient territory around the swimming pool to take the sun. Any dishes and appliances are available in apartment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We normally stay in these apartments when we visit Lanzarote. Esther and Carmen are just lovely and very helpful the apartments are close to all amenities and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wi fi was available but was difficult to stay connected.

    The property was very quite and peaceful, but close enough for nightlife for those who wanted. other quests were friendly witch made our stay perfect.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly staff, she left the keys in the box with a password to get them in the night we arrived, also there is a nice swimming pool and nice views from the top row of appartments! And cleaning service 3 days per week

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I had no sun either morning or evening in my apartment and would have like this - can't be helped I suppose but the people across from me had sun all day The apartment could be quite cool

    peace and quiet, gorgeous clean apartment, well stocked with microwave, kettle, toaster etc. lovely pool , plenty of beds, no bed hoggers, very near strip and beach

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    handyman started work at 06.50! which included a lot of banging.

    excellent reception staff and cleaners. basic furniture but very clean. convenient location for main strip and beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi. Limited laundry facilities (one machine accessed via reception which is only open for 3 hrs per day).

    Location near beach front and local restaurants, decent facilities (coffee maker, toaster, microwave etc.), very peaceful environment with no noise late at night, free safe.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    our apartment did not face te sun - nothing can be done about this - I would however be reluctant to stay in same apartment in winter months - would definitely prefer the sun facing apartments for winter time and the other apartments would be lovely at the height of summer

    lovely quiet complex - staff very friendly - location perfect

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment a bit dated and could do with being updated but it was very clean. TV had one English channel, which was BBC World News. Wifi is available free of charge but was a bit hit and miss sometimes. Plugs did not seem to fit UK adaptor plugs very well.

    Good location. Not too far from beaches and strip. Quiet location. Bed was comfy. Very clean and apartments were cleaned three days running and towels changed also. Shower was good also. Esther was very helpful when we needed her.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small niggle,4 keys unmarked which one was which so every time was trial and error which one fits. Great security though!

    Location excellent,staff excellent, small apartment complex,very quiet. Safe,toaster etc provided as standard.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little more hot water in the shower had to wait between showers for water to reheat.

    The complex was very clean staff friendly and most helpful our flight was leaving late pm we were given a key and a room to leave our luggage get washed and changed before going to the airport.We have stayed in many app in porto del carmen these were the most comfortable beds.We would stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights

    None.

    Location of Las Palmeras perfect near the central beach. 2 markets in near distance. Appartment nice, contains all you need for vacations. Beds ok, no strange noices. All complexs very clean and quite. In advance Mrs. Esther is there to assist if anything is needed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nowhere to shower for evening flight, had to store suitcases in the outdoor toilet. shower had no pressure on one occassion

    bed comfortable, shower big and roomy, as was the sitting room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred apartment that gets the sun, would have been disappointed if our stay was for longer, not having sun on patio area, aware that can't however be helped.

    Very good value for what we paid, spacious comfortable clean apartment, close to the main area for bars and restaurants. Did not have to make payment until during our stay, plus the safe was included in the price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was no cutting board in the apartment, Wifi was available only outside of the room,

    fantastic location, a very nice lady at the reception, helpful and open,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is only for public areas. Doesn't work inside the apartments.

    Great little apartments. Our third time there. Very clean and comfortable, with good cooking facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved our stay here and will be returning in February 2017. Ester and Carmen could not have been nicer to us, it is a lovely quite, clean complex with all the facilities we needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi Fi was a bit slow but that is going to be resolved soon.

    Quiet location 200 meters just off the main beach. Esther the manager was very pleasant and helpful. Apartment was clean and well equipped. Pool was just the right temperature with plenty of sun beds. Recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of apartments could be clearer otherwise everything was perfect

    Staff excellent as we arrived at las Palmeras 2 as it was not stated on booking.com that there were 2 locations esther was brilliant and had us collected in minutes and taken to our apartment and made comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were only two TV news channels in English and the Wi-Fi only worked well near the reception building.

    Laspalmeras was a clean , quiet ,secure and comfortable place to stay .The location was good, not to far from the beach. The staff were very pleasant and helpful printing off boarding passes , ordering taxi's etc. The kitchen was well equipped for self catering and there was a supermarket near by. Over all Laspalmeras was very good value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV only had two English speaking channels which was BBC world news and something similar.

    Comfy Beds, all kitchens fully equipped. Safes in rooms with key supplied. (no having to give deposit)Two sets of Keys for apartment and front gate. Very helpful staff.....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) - Top Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No English telly not good internet connection,if i was to be critical the kitchen could do to be updated,but there is everything you want for self catering.

    Good clean quiet accommodation Apt 15.Great pool,plenty of sun beds,sun all day round pool,rooms cool at night,maid service 4 times a week,pub bottom of the street for sport,main restaurants 10 mins walk Harbor about 30 mins gentle stroll,the old harbor bar a must visit if you like country and Irish music (Dave & Phil and of course your host may.we had a great time) Esther always helpful and very polite. look forward to returning to Puerto Del Carmen very soon

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I should have stay longer to enjoy it more !!!

    Fantastic customer service from the very beginning. The Manager/Owner was very helpful at all stages of my holiday. My apartment was absolutely spotless. Comfy bed. Close access to the centre of Puerto del Carmen. Clean pool. All necessary facilities available. Staff very respectful to privacy. I will definitely come back !!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing

    Esther at reception was very accommodating and helpful, lovely quiet pool and sunbathing area, quiet and peaceful location with only a few minutes walk from the main strip. Very clean and tidy complex, will book again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults) Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Puerto del Carmen is hugly much better go few km away

    After a missunderstanding with The tennant, Ester I can say She was nice and helpFul Apartment simple but all The basics are there

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Las Palmeras traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: