Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Las Palomas Apartments Econotels 2 stars

Duque de Extremera , 7, 07181 Palmanova, Spain

#36 of 44 hotels in Palmanova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 880 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.9
    Great location and good value or money ( except the €2.50 charge to use loungers by the pool!!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More cooking utensils/pots & pans in the kitchen

    Excellent location - near the beach/bars/restaurants and convenient for the A11 bus stop to get from and to the airport

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.6
    The apartments were clean and fresh the staff were nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was very shaded and the pool was freezing

    The apartments were clean and fresh the staff were nice and helpful, the location was excellent and plenty of places to eat and drink nearby. Thank u Promise and all her staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    6.7
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t ready when we got there even though we had provided them with the time that we would be arriving. The walls are very thin and can be noisy during the night.

    The location was amazing!! Less than a 3 minute walk to the beach and local restaurants. You could also walk 10-15 minutes out of palmanova for more choice of restaurants and night life.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.8
    Location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was bad and not expected as it looks in hotel page. Pictures are not even that close how it looks while you booking it. Everything was kind from 90’s, really!!! Wifi does not working at all. One of the staff was extremly rude, did not care at all. There is one man in the bar very rude! Closed pool area earlier and did not let kid to swim, just arguing not knowing own pool area rules. Very unpleasent experience. If it says open times, clearly it should be like that. Staff did not prepare room! No right amount bedsheets, towels, dishes ... NOT EVEN TOILET BRUSH!! Just go and beg and beg.

    Location was perfect. One of the staff was very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    Cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My credit card was charged after I left, even though we paid fully for the accommodation while staying there. I contacted property manager three times right after, but got no reply! Extremely not professional. Internet connection was very poor in the rooms!

    Average accommodation, very good location. Excellent view from the balcony when accommodated on the upper floors.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.8
    We really enjoyed our stay with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We paid for one bedroom flat, but when we arrived at night, we realised that even though it was quite spacious, it was a bit old fashioned, over looking the car park and the pool. Our daughter did not want to sleep in the living room so we asked if we could be moved into a smaller but more modern apartment if there was higher floor, the better, because of the view. The lady at the reception was very helpful and the next day we moved to 9th floor with amazing views into a studio which was simple but more modern and clean. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is small so sometimes hard to find a spot. You have to aks for wifi password and hairdryer - some information not easily accessible.

    Good value for money. Close to the beach. Room with a lot of space and nice balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    4.2
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole complex was dirty broken bottles .Dirty towels on rooftops. Apartment was old and dated. Not what the picture showed at all very over priced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    3.8
    Quite clean in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No light in the bathroom, the bathroom door was broken, very simple everything. We stayed for one night and tried to escape as fast as possible. The worst stay on Mallorca.

    Quite clean in the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    What could have been great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 excellent days, then the room next door was filled with party boys. On the first night we had music ,loud talking and arguing till 7.30 am ,so no sleep at all. On the second night they returned with girls and argued about how much the girls were going to charge,,!! They then again started shouting and arguing with each other.( mostly on the balcony outside our room) So very disappointing,what could have easily been a great stay was spoilt by putting a group of party lads next a couple who were looking for a relaxing stay. Whilst we expected noise we have never experienced this before. We have booked again for Xmas and are hoping the stay will be much more pleasant.

    Excellent location,well equipped kitchen ,excellent views, plenty of space.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.6
    Not cheap and not cheerful but good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not very clean. One drawer had not been cleaned and inside we found previous guest’s litter- dirty tissues, dirty contact lenses, a used lighter etc. The bedding wasn’t clean and one blanket had gum stuck on it. The pool didn’t look particularly clean and you have to pay for a sun bed- may as well go to the beach.

    It is in a good location- very close to the beach and the beach is lovely. Short walk to Magaluf The kitchen is fairly well equipped. They supplied extra towels and bedding when requested.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    Only location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The rooms was not at all like they are shown in pictures. - Old rooms and furniture. - We booked air conditioned room but there was only one small air condition in living room. None in bedroom - bathroom didn't have any cosmetics or electronics - wifi was available only in balcony and partly in living room. None in bedroom - swimming pool opens for very short time and could be closed without any reason. - room service only after 3 days

    - great location in front of very nice beach - many restaurants , bars , clubs on walking distance. - not too noisy - great view of sea from balcony

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    A little over priced for the quality of apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    few extra glasses mixed eg for beer wine etc extra cups toaster blow up when switched on, got replacement , no plugs for sinks took 3 days and one only fitted kitchen sink

    pool was big sometime a little cold but did need better cleaning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    If you are travelling with your friends and want to have fun in Magaluf, then this is the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    With 4 people per flat you can easily run out of room for your stuff.

    Situated close to Magaluf (15 minutes on foot) but still far enough from the noise. The staff was always welcoming and helpful. The swimming pool comes in handy when the weather is "ok". The bar/restaurant within the property is just fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Promise was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view of the sea unless you went to death defying 9th floor.

    Promise was very helpful. We were a few minutes walk to the beach and very close to shops and restaurants. The hotel had a pool and was very good value for money. Would visit again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Without car,.. you will love this apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking space is very narrow. You can't get in or out without a scratch on your car. Very bad experience.

    Apartments are nice. Value for money. Beach is near, Lot many supermarkets are near. Good location, clean, safe, Swimming pool is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay, good value for money if you are going with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t cleaned as frequent as expected. The swimming pool was quite small.

    The balcony sea view was pretty good however only because we had a high room. Good power shower and facilities in the room were good except for slightly my weaker WiFi because we were on the 6th floor (quite high up). Very close to the beach, mini supermarket, tourist shops, currency exchange and cafes - magaluf is a 15minute walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    room wasn’t ready at 2pm check in and average room, but good view convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconvenient check in....We arrived at 9am after a plane trip from Barcelona. Host advised we can’t check in till 2pm and just provided us with a buzzer for opening the gate to the parking so we can at least leave the car there(50euro bond) When I went back at 2pm to check in she advised me that the room is not ready and won’t be ready for at least another hour or hour and a half! I was very upset at this as she knew we arrived few hours earlier and were there since 9am. We went back to the beach and came back to check in at 4pm.

    Convenient location next to beach and shops. Nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    A nice place to stay and enjoy the beach and surroundings.Don't expect much hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Toiletries like shampoo or soaps provided. Not even a bottle of water.These are few basics expected. Besides they did promise an early check in , yet that wasn't provided when we arrived.No common toilets which one could use while waiting for check-in. They seem minor issues but are important

    The property is located perfectly , a stones throw away from the beach, restaurants , bus stop, taxi stand ,shopping centers.The apartment was roomy and clean .The host was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location-2 minutes from beach;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked our room, but hall and outside space need to be refreshed. Cleaning is once in several days. WiFi is weak. Sometimes very noisy young neighbors screamed all the night. Perhaps apartments should take some rules for night behavior of guests

    Great location-2 minutes from beach; nice light room; large bed with additional sofa; there are a lot of cafes, playgrounds and shops nearby; comfort kitchenette with stove, microwave, kettle, refrigerator, hosts help with all the matters. Generally we liked apartments

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    3.3
    Very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only change the sheets every 7 days and the towels every 3 - I had to ask reception 4 times if we could have the sheets cleaned. The kitchen was crawling with ants and not very sanitary. It was loud and the staff were very rude. I won’t be going back here.

    The only redeeming factor was it was right on the beach and on a good strip of clubs. The property itself was disgusting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Basic, Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic, Clean and comfortable. Precious at reception couldn’t do enough to help us. Exactly what we needed for a short girly trip away! Great location- central but quiet and relaxing in the day time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Magnifique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    The location is very good , Palma Nova is a great place to visit it’s close to Palma city and all other amenities , the staff is FANTASTIC all of them and specially Promise the Receptionist is very Kind ,🤗🤗🤗😘😘😘❤️❤️❤️👍 i really recommend this establishment vey vey good quality and price , very happy 😃

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect for our needs

    The closeness to beach, bars, etc. The staff. The cleanliness. Our first choice for accommodation when visiting Palma nova

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.8
    Location was good, manageress very helpful and pleasant, she...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's still a bit early in the season but we had some very good days and the pool area was closed. Also people who work locally live in these apartments, notice in lobby advising holiday makers to keep the noise down as people have work in the morning, no notice telling the same people to keep the noise down as people are on holidays and they were extremely loud, moving furniture in the middle of the night ,. Bed sheets were not changed for the week we stayed and towels only once. Also the pictures of the apartment look nothing like the real thing.

    Location was good, manageress very helpful and pleasant, she was the nicest part of our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent choice for a cheap no frills break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have prefers more pillows. The unit has no cloths, tea towels etc nor soap in bathrooms but no big deal. The door onto balcony wasn't very secure with a badly fitted extra bolt added to it. The pool area wasn't open on a few occasions when I tried around 10:30 and pool had leaves in it(was too cold to use pool so no big deal. The wifi didn't work.

    The host was informative, friendly and very helpful. The location was excellent for the beach and our room on 8th floor had sea views. The whole building seemed very quiet so noise was not a problem. The beds were comfortable and the shower was hot enough. We didn't use the air con or heating as it wasn't needed. The kitchen had a toaster , microwave, 2 jobs , fridge, kettle , sink etc . The apartments was cleaned to a good standard on arrival and had clean towels etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Warm welcome, lovely, helpful staff and conveniently situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately due to the bad weather the pool was out of use and there were some marks on the walls where a lick of paint could just lift the look of our room, although this would not put me off staying there again.

    All the staff were very friendly and Promise the receptionist was most helpful with all our queries, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was comfortable and warm, unfortunately the weather was unexpectedly bad but thankfully Promise explained to us our air conditioner was also a heater, it was wonderful. Conveniently there was a washing machine, two hob cooker top, microwave, toaster, kettle, cutlery, crockery and cooking utensils so we could eat in if we didn’t want to go out to eat. The bedding and towels were clean and fresh, and changed as and when we requested. I would have loved to of tried the outdoor swimming pool but the bad weather put and end to that but I think it would be a great pool to use when the weather allows. Our room could have done with a lick of paint although we went just before the Easter was starting and there were a lot of improvements being made to some of the rooms, ours was most probably next to be done. These apartments are ideally placed, Palma beach is literally across the road and one of the Magaluf beaches is 5 mins walk away, there are also plenty of clean, safe children’s playgrounds there too, and also plenty of reasturants, bars and convenience stores around. I would definitely recommend these apartments for solo travelers, couples and small families, but in peak season I think the area will be very busy and active. I would like to thank Promise and all the other staff for a lovely and pleasant stay, hopefully my mum and I will return when the weather is better.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Our stay was ok,can not complain. You get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment is very very basic, needs updating. Bathroom is small. Problems with parking if you arrive late in the evening. No sattelite TV as it states in description. WIFI didnt work.

    Receptionist was fantastic,very helpful. Location is absolutely great. Shops,food&drink are nearby,beach is 1-2 mins walking distance. There is everything in the kichen for cooking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place. Worth every penny.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of struggled to put a toddler in the bathtub as very small however the shower is great. Would of been nice if the pool was open but understand it out of season.

    I couldnt fault the property. It had everything you need. Was very clean. In a brilliant location minutes from the beach. The girl on reception was very warm and friendly. The best part was the price. Would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    great stay ,thoroughly enjoyable apatments and staff , amazing people .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the pool wasnt open , but the sea was hahaaaaa.

    promise the manageress was outstanding with us , also her staff were lovely too. great view in the morning watching sunrise, and got a late checkout absolutely brilliant, thanks las palomas.lx.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Receptionist was really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No cleaning at all during our stay. Only kitchen bin was emptied once. We had to empty the bins ourselves We have been charged twice, now I have the headache of arranging a refund of one charge

    Receptionist was really nice and helpful. Location - easy to find and close to amenities and beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    hotel room lovely host was very welcoming a very lovely lady
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    room was cold at night no heating, but it was march not their hot season yet but that didn't stop me enjoying my holiday

    hotel room lovely host was very welcoming a very lovely lady

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.2
    Loved the sea view on floor 6 fab spaced room for 4 of us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much english tv most spanish that i couldnt understand some times noisey with noisey groups of young ones

    Loved the sea view on floor 6 fab spaced room for 4 of us staff was lovely well plesant and good with my children plenty of clean towels and plenty of loo roll

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    Receptionist Promisse the most lovely human being to know...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet almost non-existent, and the system with the passwords is ridiculous , tv so small and have 3 or 4 working channels.

    Receptionist Promisse the most lovely human being to know when your in Holidays. So available and dedicated Thank you Promisse and Ines. Underhill location for beach lovers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    Great sea view and good sized room for 2 think would be bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room above was really noisy moving chairs about! Not sure what the were up to

    Great sea view and good sized room for 2 think would be bit of a squash with the extra bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Great view, great location and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A soap and a shampoo in the bathroom would have been better.

    The sea view from the balcony was very nice. Also the room was pretty big and comfortable. Would definitely come back soon.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Very easy to find after getting off the bus, the woman at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very easy to find after getting off the bus, the woman at reception was really lovely and helpful, saw her while she wasn’t at work and she recognised us and helped us understand the bus time table, lovely view of the sea from hotel room and brilliant location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Brill, lovely break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The weather could have been better, very very windy on eve of departure, but that's down to nature!!

    Liked the welcome from Promise at reception, she was helpful and jolly. Apartment was clean and comfortable, better than expected. Kitchen was well equipped with fairly new pots and pans and crockery etc. Beds were comfortable and view from balcony (9th floor) was pretty good too. Location was very central to all amenities, tho at Xmas it was very quiet with many shops shut. Buses still ran regularly at a cost of 3.10 euros to Palma,- worth a visit. All in all, a very pleasant break, and thanks to Manix bar ( beneath apartment block) for their hospitality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Winter break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has everything you need to cook. It was clean and tidy.

    It was very good value for money. The location was ideal close to the beach and shops. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.0
    Could be better.... :/
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    You have to pay extra for Air Condition. Extra for remote Contrl. Extra for WiFi, and Signal Strenght is weak. Room service [cleaners]...just sweep the floor and make up the beds..add some toilet paper. Kitchen and Toilet are VERY small! Don't be fool by the pics. Not worth this amount of money.

    Location is good. Mediocre view [if you want to see the sea....well only the last two top floor has that option].

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bring an extra towel or 2 with you as the rooms and towels are changed on a weekly basis. Air conditioning ( no remote ) TV ( no remote ), these must be classed as extras to be paid for.

    Central to both Magaluf and Palma Nova. Plenty of places to eat and drink right beside apartments. Stay off beach at night as its full of thieves.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    5.4
    i never will back for this apartaments
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like apartamants at all. I booked room for 4 people, and was only 3 beds to sleep. Cleaning? what do you mean cleaning!? towels chanched only once in 5 days, the rest of the staff wasnt change for 5 days.

    I liked just area around

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Very warm welcoming from the lady at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Loud music till deep night around Econotel

    Very warm welcoming from the lady at the reception. Mrs.Promise was very attentive, quick and very professional. We were checked in easily and started our holiday. The surrounding of the apartments are very noisy. Loud music till late night. So, we were to sleep with closed windows. The staff of the hotel is 5 stars and this fact compensated all inconvenience. The Mercadonna shop was a little bit far- around 20 minutes of slow walk. But fresh fish was so delicious. The perfect equipment of the kitchen let us cook many tasty dishes! We shall be back for sure!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    We liked the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very badly sign posted taxi driver couldn't find it. The lighting was bad at night time it was a muggers paradise. It wasn't value for the money we spent to book it.

    We liked the location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.8
    Not value for money, old and tired .Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old , tried, nothing like the photos in their ad. Like most properties in the area, they take thousands of Euros a week and put nothing back in . If I had paid half the price it would have been fair but it's definitely not worth the asking price. I would go as far as saying its the worst place I have ever stayed in when using Booking.com

    The manager was a lovely lady and the view was great , only because we were on the top floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half the pool very shaded from early afternoon

    The receptionist named promise was excellent, very helpful. Cleanliness was good all around and location perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.0
    Steve Mason Wirral
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find staff was unaware of being charged for tv remote and air conditioning.Tried 3 times to speak to office.Never open.

    Convenient for most facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect for beach and restaurants. Everything was very clean inside the apartment and the shower was nice and powerful. The lovely lady called Promise at the front desk was lovely and welcoming and was able to guide us to the best places; which was very helpful. A lovely atmosphere. Can't wait to return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.8
    Clean but it's a room and a pool that's it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No English channels on TV. No bulb in lamp by bedside. Room only cleaned once, had to ask. Had to pay 2 euro to use pool loungers. No bar. Half holiday apartment half residential.

    Great Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    The apartments are definately good value for money but definately not the Ritz but it is only 2 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was no fire escape in the event of a fire. The towels were only changed once but there was a washing machine so I made good use of it. The beds would never have been changed except I requested it.

    The location of the apartments are excellent and the rooms are adequate for a base to sleep. The caretaker Promise is more than helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfy beds, extremely clean and EVERY member of staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very comfy beds, extremely clean and EVERY member of staff were helpful and gracious..certainly felt welcomed! Promise the receptionist was sterling!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good and recommendable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning was not quite good.

    The receptionist was very kind and jovial, Room service was awesome and they changed towels and sheets every day. our room view was really fantastic (sea view) as promised. The most important thing is the location of the hotel, it is located near the bus stop and beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    It is what it is . . .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was split into two separate sides which made finding our room difficult especially late at night. There is also a large number of questionable characters lurking out on the streets which I don't feel is specific to this property but more of a problem in general.

    The room was very clean with a great view. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    3.8
    Cleaned poorly once during our stay had to ask for fresh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaned poorly once during our stay had to ask for fresh towels then even still didn't get given any. Tatty, dated, cleaning standard low won't be returning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    On the original advert it said there may be a charge for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the original advert it said there may be a charge for wi-fi and air con. We were given these free of charge on arrival. The room was very clean and the location is perfect for everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    2.9
    Manager and his son was poor at customer service!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager and his son have really bad customer service, the manager stuck the two fingers up to my friend and was really rude and also used the F word, they didn't want us to play our music by the pool and we felt really uncomfortable around them, you also have to pay for the sun loungers each day.i would never go back to this hotel again...

    The receptionist and doug was lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it would have been nice to have a little more room in the kitchenette but it did exactly what we needed it to so no complaints.

    The Host was brilliant she made us feel very welcome although we had 2 rooms booked she adjusted the booking so we could all be together. she was fantastic the apartment itself was great kitchen was a little small but we were so close to so much it was great. the kids enjoyed the pool and someone was always on hand.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    + Nice view from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - Cleaning & towels replacement only once during our stay (once a week ?) also can't find any dumpster near property where we can put the rubbish so it was taken while cleaning - Air conditioning 5 EUR per day, should be included - Poor WiFI Internet - No coffee machine & toaster as it was in reservation but that wasn't so important - Short opening ours of reception - Parking, we have troubles with finding free slot very often

    + Nice view from the balcony + Lady at reception, thanks a lot + In general everything we needed was in the apartment + Very close to the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Came for a stag do with different age groups, perfect for relaxing and in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 of the bar staff (an older gent) was very rude but was made up by the younger guy who was great.

    Receptionist was always helpful, rooms were clean and the beds were amazing. They advertised extra costs for wifi, sun loungers and aircon but aslong as you bought your drink from the bar, there we no charges which was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    PROMISE is much needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact off paying for a lounger by the pool ..on site ...I couldn't get my head around how ignorant Spanish ppl are they don't hide the fact they have a dislike to English apart from that there wasn't any think I could give negative feed back

    Firstly the lady at reception (promise)without her I don't think we would of felt that welcome she really makes u feel comfortable an nothing is to much 4 her ....I also enjoyed the food from the bar /restaurant on site ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Great Locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was perfect. Really close to the beach and restaurants and not to much of walk to Magaluf. The rooms were basic but had everything we needed and were very clean. The manager of the apartments was so lovely and couldn't do enough for you, she made our stay a lot easier.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it could have done with the shower being a little bigger. But it is not a big deal. maybe i need to be smaller. :) we all managed fine with the room.

    The host was great, she was really kind and went out of her way to help us. The rooms were comfortable and the 4 of us in one room were not overly cramped. The kitchenette was well equipped and for what we paid had everything we needed. It is a great location and i would definitely stay again and I'm already planning next years holiday. Everything was really accessible with many restaurants and bars very close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Would go back again clean convenient and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle and a hairdryer included as boiling water in a saucepan took ages and not economical or safe.

    Price and convenience to all amenities. Cleanliness. Receptionist (Promise) very helpful on arrival and throughout our stay. Plenty of clean towels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    A very enjoyable stay, 10 minute walk from Magaluf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sun loungers cost 2,50€ a day - not ideal, but understandable due to good value of the apartments themselves.

    Promise, the receptionist was extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment was recently refurbished and therefore modern and bright. The location was great - 10 minutes from Magaluf and, therefore, ideal for young crowds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Large male group 40 - 65
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really it suiting our needs

    Location was excellent and promise the lady in reception was fantastic overall very pleased with our visit it certainly ticked all the boxes for an all male party ranching from 40 to 65 The property is clean and tidy I personally wouldn't stay with my family but would definitely stay again with the lads

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Receptionist was an absolute pleasure to deal with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said included in your room was a safety deposit box but did not state there was an extra cost for the use of it and also the man who works at the bar/restaurant connected to the apartment was very grumpy abs and impolite as if you were just an inconvenience

    Receptionist was an absolute pleasure to deal with couldn't have made it an easier.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Clean & local, don't check in early morning or late evening!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one was available to check us in, no one specified on the apartments page on booking.com that you'd have to pay for the previous date if you're checking in early. Person messaging us back about early check in we're not helpful & we therefore had to stay in a room which a nice group of people let us stay in for the night until reception opened next morning.

    How clean the apartments are and how local they are to the resteraunts & nightlife in Palma Nova.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.8
    had a big problem with cleanliness of my room but was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    had a big problem with cleanliness of my room but was upgraded immediately to another room so i am not making a big issue of this. The lady in reception was lovely and quite embarrassed about the problem. Its a cheap hotel and you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic, affordable apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Next door's dog that was left alone so barked quite a lot during the day.

    Very nice receptionist. Promise was very helpful and welcoming. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. well equipped kitchen, with fridge and washer. Great location to get to the beach and bars and restaurants. Will certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is on the small side but adequate.

    The manager is such a lovely lady. I have stayed there several times. The location to everything is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    very friendly stuff, rooms kept very clean, really nice hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hi - I recommend this hotel! The stuff at the hotel was extremely friendly :) Everything was kept very clean while we arrived, which we appreciated the most. The kitchen was equipped with dishes, glasses, even pots and pan (good quality btw). The room was big, there was everything we needed so there was really nothing to complain about. For me Palmanova is the best place to stay in the South of Mallorca. The most beautiful and easy to travel from.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Great stay at Las Palomas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool!!! My God!!! To have to pay for sun loungers at the appartment you've already paid for is ridiculous. We travel at least 3 times a year & have never experienced this before.

    Promise was an amazing host. Really helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Amazing apartment, great location for the beach and easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing apartment, great location for the beach and easy access to Magaluf Strip. Reception lady was very polite. Will definitely be staying here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Value for money, good location, warm hospitality from Mrs. Promise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi access from guest room is useless. People have to go to the ground floor to access the internet.

    The hospitality from Mrs. Promise, Reception Manager. She is very kind and always helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyed my second stay as much as my first one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi was poor. Finding parking at the premises or nearby was difficult so mid season must be almost impossible.

    Ms Promise the manager was her usual happy and obliging self. Very well located. Adequate but basic apartment. Very early in season so pool not available but not a factor for me.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: