Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Las Rosas de Capistrano 3 stars

Urbanización Las Rosas, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#64 of 138 Holiday rentals in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 557 apartment reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable, and there was no air con.

    The apartments were clean. the service at the pool restaurant was especially good and Danielle was most helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Occasionally we needed the reception so had to be mindful of when they were open

    We advised the hosts that we would be arriving mid morning and everything was ready for us. We were a part of a large group staying in the villas as we were there for a wedding. The only downside was that the pool bar was closed on Wednesday. However they did serve the best cocktails and the food was superb.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have met the hosts, we arrived late at night and left on a Sunday so never saw anyone. Might be a nice touch if they had popped down to see if everything was ok. But to be fair there was no problem!

    Very clean and comfortable and kitchen well kitted out. Bathroom was lovely too. 30 seconds from supermarket and bus stop to town. Staff at pool bar were so nice to our kids. Would definitely return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very hard,the swimming pool was closed off for a dull day with no warning,there was construction in one of the apartments which was very noisy and work started at 8 a.m and again we were not informed of this prior.receptionists were not helpful at all.

    Apartments were clean and modern,the restaurant/bar by the pool was very nice and the staff were very friendly .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fantastic location for both the beach and the town, friendly staff at the Bar/Cafe next to the pool. Everything was clean and tidy within a two minute walk to 1 supermarket and a 10 minute walk to another.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the most awful experience . The apartments are rented out to teenagers who are visiting in large groups to use the field & track athletics facilities apposite. We are runners ourselves so feel we have something in common. Unfortunately our apartment was on the ground floor with one of the teenage group’s apartments on the second. During the evening they were so noisy, all congregating in the room, having a party and jumping around, throwing water down the stairs, shouting and ringing our doorbell and our neighbours and running away. We complained to reception who called the group leader and thankfully things went quiet however the same thing happened again and again every night. Not conclusive of a chilled and relaxing holiday for us. It is a shame because we have visited before but won’t be going back again. We asked for compensation but our request was ignored by the owners

    The location of the apartment is away from the busy town which for us was good. A pool decent size room, next to a good supermarket

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that I had no wifi in the appt! I didn't like that it was a bit out from the town centre and I would have liked to have been told that there were workman working around the pool and hammering away all day during my stay!

    I loved the appt. very spacious, well laid out , impeccable . I also loved the grounds surrounding the appt and the convenience of a supermarket underneath!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewage smell from toilet. Apartment is dated and tired looking. No mirror in twin room, no mirror in living room - six of us sharing! Oven didn’t work. Range of utensils in kitchen was insufficient for six people.

    The location of the apartment was good, supermarket close by, bus stop to town is nearby and Raquet Club is excellent for meals, drinks etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable...there were extra pillows and blankets but the mattress was the worst I have slept on coming home with a bad back and neck.

    The location suited our needs as we have been to Nerja over many years.. In the summer we would have asked for a pool view as we were at the furthest end of the complex away from the pool.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's just one small thing..they could do with bigger bath towels but that's the case in all hotels and apartments.

    The bar and snack bar area are run by lovely people who are always smiling. Great supermarket next door too. Also if you leave the property when the reception is shut we just left our key on the dining room table and e mailed them to let them know.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Family Apartment with Garden View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and drink kiosk by the swimming pool was excellent, Eduardo & Daniella,were very helpful, friendly & the food & drink there was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The superior apartment that we stayed in had very little sun on the terrace, and only late in the evening. This could be great in the summer but made the terrace a bit too chilly for us to use during our stay in early October.

    Clean apartment with comfy beds. A beautiful garden surrounded the buildings. Lovely pool and pool area with plenty of sunbeds. A pool bar run by father and daughter, they provided excellent food and drinks. Loved the gambas pil-pil and spanish omelette.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is dated - it could use some freshening up. Kitchen needs better appliances (no dishwasher, microwave is broken, very old coffee-maker)

    The location is excellent, beautifully landscaped, with great terasses and easy access to highway and beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Thought our room would have been clean during our five day stay and fresh towels would have been delivered. In Canada, we usually supply some staples like some cleaning supplies, toilet paper, etc. Overall, was a great and lovely place to stay and will certainly go back again.

    Pool was lovely and clean, everyone was always cleaning the grounds, etc. Rooms were extra big and our view with the sunsets and the mountains was the best. Great location - a bit of a walk to the sea and downtown area but well worth it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told there was no curtiousy room on day of check out but the hotel across did have one & we could use that, after hauling all our bags across on the last morning to find out they didn't have space in the room for us as it was full & that it's generally for their own customers. Travelling with 2younger kids this was a major downfall for us as we had to hang around all day with no place to wash or let kids nap. Also only got 1 change of towels for the whole week & apartments are not cleaned or bins emptied that's all up to yourself to do. Only 1.5 toilet rolls left for a whole week.

    Spacious apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't working well but we were immediately changed to another room. We were not provided with soap, toilet paper, shampoo and hairdryer which regardless it being an apartment it should have. It's not too close to the beach but if you have a car it shouldn't be a problem. The food at the bar by the pool area was quite pricey for its quality. Lastly the wifi is only provided by the pool so you cannot access it inside the apartment.

    The location was good,there's a grocery store really near by, a lot of spots for parking in a city where its hard to park. The apartment was very clean, newly renovated.comfortable beds, well kept bathrooms. Good service at the reception and bar. The pool area is very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No facility for 'left luggage' on Sundays! We had to keep our bags with us from 11am checkout until our late evening flight!

    The little poolside restaurant was run by a lovely father and daughter team. Food was excellent. Apartment perfect! Great location, only 20 min walk to Centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Described as a superior apartment but was very, very basic. No air conditioning. Basic furnishing and equipment. Armchair covers were dirty. Nothing "superior" about this apartment.

    Easy parking. Friendly welcome by staff in reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Beds a bit 'firm' for our taste - but OK. It was very hot when we were there - could have done with a less 'noisy' fan in the bedroom so could have left it on at night. DID HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THE LOCK ON THE MAIN APARTMENT DOOR JUST AS WE WERE TRYING TO LEAVE EARLY IN THE MORNING - WILL EMAIL YOU ABOUT THAT SEPARATELY.

    Apartment had plenty of space with 2 bathrooms and 2 balconys - in good repair / clean / nice pools and gardens. Bit pricey but nice place to stay. 2 small maintenance items were fixed almost immediately we mentioned them. Maintenance man / pool tender on the go from dawn to dusk making sure the place was kept up to scratch - would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was disappointed that the room didn't have any air conditioning - and it was a very hot weekend!

    Good location, clean and well presented property, looks like it had recently been refurbished.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels only changed once. Not a massive deal but only criticism we had.

    View from room was brilliant and Rafael was so welcoming on arrival. Showed us on a map all the best places to go!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in the apartment and could not take own drink to the pool. These are the only two things that would have made it better.

    Great location, good facilities with a nice atmosphere. There was no need to rush down to the pool in the morning and the grounds were well maintained and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit hard, could have done with a fan in the living area as well as the bedroom, iron didn't work properly and the kettle was a bit of a mess.

    Location was great 20/30 minute walk to the centre, 15/20 minute walk to the beach, I received the room I wanted, cleanliness of the whole place, pool bar, the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The towels only changed weekly or an additional charge! Not enough sun umbrellas

    The general atmosphere was conducive to a nice relaxed holiday! Bar staff were really friendly! All staff very helpful! Only a short walk from the old town. Modern, very functional apartments.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were not changed for four dsys and linen was not changed at sll during stay we were yold in infirmation oack to take them to laundarette sometning i did not expect to have to do i eould understand if this was a very low budget property but it eas not

    Situation of room and pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very happy with our stay in theses apartments,it was very spacious and there was plenty of room for 3 people. It was also very nicely decorated .Staff in reception and the in bar were very pleasant and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bathroom mirror in apartment. Definitely need more.

    Staff were lovely and professional very friendly too. Especially pool bar staff they were amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids in the pool. When they have their own pool over the road. Other than that nothing.

    Lovely and clean apartments Lovely and clean pool area. Well kept gardens. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did not like the fact that they did not offer too change towels or bed linen and there was cocroches in the apartment

    the property was located in a nice relaxing area , And the pool bar served nice food .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Family Apartment with Garden View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Walk back of an evening can be a little tiring but not too much trouble

    The property is kept in immaculate condition with maintenance carried out constantly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment we stayed in was dated and the stairs were quite dangerous with small children . Little touches could of helped , things like bottle opener , chopping board , sharp knife , parasol , table and chairs on the top balcony , t. Towels .

    Staff were very helpful especially around the pool area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only problem was reception only opened at certain times, we had to collect keys from another hotel and when we left on Sunday we could not check out as reception was closed. They did however have somewhere to drop keys.

    The apartments were very clean and had everything we needed. Very nice staff at the pool bar.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of mirrors, only one mirror in bathroom and was not ideal for people sharing. Swimming pool was freezing even although weather was very warm. Lack of high chair for families with young children.

    The bathroom was very nice and excellent shower. Felt secure staying here due to gate locks.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived at 9 o clock in the evening to find the reception was closed only for the taxi driver we would have not known what to do. We had to move apartment 3 times in 4 nights first due to sewage smell in the bathroom then the 2nd appartment we had 3 cockroaches. The reception said they would book a taxi transfer at 730am to take us back to the airport which didn't arrive there was an accident on the motorway and as we were already running late nearly missed our flight. All of the above caused undue stress which should not happen when on holiday.

    Security and space

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Lack of privacy in ground floor apartments. Only one window in the apartment, it felt cave-like/claustrophobic. There was no sun on the apartment/terrace all day. Renovation work going on during our 2 weeks made it noisy. Noise carried very easily from neighbouring apartments.

    Generous width divan beds Hob and oven Proximity to supermarket (self catering) Well kept garden Maintenance staff arrived very quickly when we had a problem. We were moved to a different apartment when we requested it. Security very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Better soundproofing between the units or requirement of tenants to keep noise down would be an improvement. If tenants are arriving on a weekend or after office hours, more detailed info is needed to locate the office in the Club Hotel around the corner and across the main street. Thanks to locals who managed to break through the language barrier, we did eventually find our way. During our stay we rescued another family who also didn't know where to go on a Sunday. The map which indicates where to get the keys is only available AFTER you pick up your Introduction Package at the Club Hotel desk. As you are responsible for all housecleaning, it needs to be noted that no paper products or cleaning supplies are supplied.

    The bright and clean shiny tile floors and stark white walls and newer bathroom. The grounds were secure, beautiful and well kept with several landscaped areas in which to sit in the sun. Lots of birds to serenade you. The office and housekeeping staff were especially kind and helpful. They responded to any request. Reception spoke English. The location was a short walk to the downtown area and beach. The sports field and complex across the street included a wonderful indoor lanes pool, as in February the outdoor Las Rosas pools are not yet warm enough. Free parking was along the street...narrow but not too busy, and we were never left without a spot. Bedding and towels were replaced every few days. The kitchen and two nearby grocery stores were great. We were able to prepare most of our meals very economically...incredible, fresh seafood.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    February weather wasn't good but better than home in England we are returning august to see what its like in summer season quiet location ideal if your walkers or got a car we all loved it value for money beach 10 min walk excursions and things to do overall great week xXx

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a few more English channels for TV.

    Very welcoming and helpful staff!! Very adequate cooking utensils. Apartment was spotless and in a quiet area. Really loved our stay Thanks

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Web site did not say that apartments were undergoing winter refurbishments. Felt and looked like a building site. No sun on apartment making it cold inside. Overall poor holiday experience.

    Not far from nerja town

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aparment we were in was awful with a 2year old baby it was the worse 1 on complex very noisy with supermarket directly underneath and apartment underneath us had loud music all night also we asked to be moved and they told us nothing they could do even doh there was loads of free apartments girl at recpetion no help and bert bad english

    supermarket and bus stop very close

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was terrible. Smelt fusty and damp.bathroom door didn't shut wood all blown from some water leak .paint peeling from the walls .there were signs of a recent flood.disappointing when everything else was perfect

    Staff were excellent.location excellent. Gardens and overall complex were brilliant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Many things: plastic sheets on bed, pillows narrow, towels flimsy, no cushions on settee nor for chairs outside, bathroom door was stuck, toilet flush tricky, bedroom patio doors didn't lock properly, insufficient kitchen tools, no cleaning liquid/tools in kitchen (does one really have to buy a whole bottle of washing up liquid and brush, paper towels, loo rolls for one week..?). No clear instructions as to how to return the key on Sundays (collected across the road at Club Nerja). Apartments are noisy and furniture scraping across the floor was annoying. Nextdoor bathroom noise was clearly audible. TV has satellite channels only in Spanish, Scandinavian & German, and BBC/CNN World News. Some apartments can be dark and cool.

    The grounds and pool appeared to be well-maintained. Poolside bar might have been nice but only open in the main season.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Towels and bed linen were grubby looking; WiFi wasn't great inside the apartment; only English channels on TV were news.

    Friendly welcome and staff at reception; Good size apartment with a well equipped kitchen; Large supermarket less than 2 mins walk from the apartment. Nerja is lovely and I'll definitely be back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were a bit uncomfortable and the way to the city center was many kilometers.

    The pool area was beautiful and the beach was quite close. The staff was really friendly and flexible. The supermarket was just next door, which was convenient.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You were responsible for your own cleaning in the apt which was a bit of a small surprise but it was fine. Feel like if a cleaning service was offered at a fee it would be a good option.

    Checkin was very painless and the man we were dealing with was very knowledgeable and helpful. Staff were lovely .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Twin beds not double as advertised, although this seems to be a "Spanish thing". A double bed would have been much better!! Pillows and covers could have been better. No air conditioning although it was a cool building anyhow.

    Good staff, clean, great bar with breakfast and food, the whole area is very quiet and relaxing. Well maintained with staff constantly keeping the complex clean and if full working order. 15 mins walk from the beech and town. I would be happy to stay again, although would prefer a real double bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here from 22nd to 29th September from check in to checkout you couldn't fault a thing best place l've stay in so quiet,have to say thank to Maria who works in the bar you made us so welcome everyday thank you

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new sun beds on pool side are very low and could do with cushions

    The pool bar is excellent and a real bonus we had a late flight so we were able to spend the day at the pool with access to food and drinks from the bar. Excellent location as 15 min walk to beach 20 min walk to town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had a couple of dead and 1 alive cockroach. Threw them out no problem, but wasn't nice! The challenge of being on the ground floor I guess.

    Loved being on the ground floor right next to the pool!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was kitchen roll and extra pedal bin bags for kitchen waste.

    Great apartment very comfortable, great location. Pool bar excellent. Rafael was very helpful and friendly. Supermarkets so near to apartments.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 21 nights

    We were there for 3 weeks and beds were only change once per week. The actual hotel staff (separate from staff that ran the snack bar) didn't come near us once. We arrived at midnight and the driver handed us an envelope with the room key and a map of the apartments. We were at a loss as to where our room was as the key number did not correspond to room number. Only for the help of guests returning from a night out we would never have found the room.

    The staff at the snack bar were extremely accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The condition of the bathroom, the shower curtain kept falling down, I fell over one night when the curtain fell down cutting my head. The fans in the rooms were not big enough, I would consider another venue if it had air conditioning.

    The staff very good and helpful, when looking for trips and booking the room for another day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to shower and change on last day ... early check out and very late flight home. A place on site would be favourable and beneficial when taking into consideration our needs and also that of my daughter her partner and 3 children. Hotel Nerja provided the facility albeit not without hassle.

    Apartments roomy, comfortable and spotless. Grounds and pool area spotless and well maintained by a hard working maintenance man. Bar pool was fabulous, fantastic friendly hard working staff, lovely meals at affordable prices, nothing any bother 😀

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange Smell in bathroom .- beds not so comfortable and an 1km up hill walk from Burriana beach- which suited us.

    Facilities convenient - pool, cafe , good supermarket . Clean pool area, and quiet at night. Maria very helpful in the office. Plenty parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning was a big loss, Towels / bedclothes could be changed more often. There is washing machine on site(right hand side) €3 charge and bring your own detergent. Every time I went over it was in use.

    On arrival we were met in reception and staff were very friendly and explained everything to us. Facilities were excellent, the apartment(2bed) had all we needed for light cooking etc. The pool on the left(2different pools) where we were didn't have the snack bar. One evening we went to go to bar for a drink only to find we didn't have a key to get in the gate(both complexes are securely locked we had a key to our side). Wifi in the left hand side was great both in apartment and at pool. There is no air conditioning in the apartment, there is a roof fan in both bedrooms plus a floor fan(noisy). Clean apartment but floor did have a few long black hairs floating about. 9 day stay towels /bedclothes changed twice. Comfort- bed were fine apart from no air conditioning. Yes great value for money, you also could have slept another 2 people in the apartment as there is a pull out sofa bed. Might be a bit tight. Location was good about a 15 minute walk to beach (down hill on the way to beach, uphill on return ) the hills are very steep but a taxi up for 4 is €6. Into the Balcon 20 mins(not as hilly) nice walk in. A great location away from the busy streets but not to far. Will be using this place again. As this was my first time In Nerja, I will be better informed going forward

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The property was very tired and needs updating.

    Bathroom shower unit broken. One plug socket in kitchen was broken. Double bed uncomfortable and only one boulster pillow to share. Sofa bed when opened had a big lump in the middle and not very easy to sleep on. Needs airconditioning.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Family Apartment with Garden View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was smaller than we thought. This is the second time we have stayed at Rosas de Capistrano but will probably only go back if they install air conditioning as the bedroom was very hot and the fans did not help much. Overall we had a very good holiday.

    We enjoyed the two pools. The pool bar was run by two lovely people. We enjoyed walking in the evening to the Balcon de Europe for lovely meals.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were not as clean as I would have liked. The toilet smelled like surage the whole time we were there and there were lots of bugs coming up the sink every day. There was also no air- conditioning in the apartment. I requested an apartment with a balcony and we got a ground floor apartment with a garden instead.

    The pool and pool bar was great. Staff very organised and helpful, apartment was ready on arrival and we were given lots of information about Nerja also. Location was 15 minuet walk to beach and 20 to The Balcon de Europa however taxi between 3 of us to these places were nomore than €3 each, so the location was handy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms pool amenities location staff bar pool

    Fantastic place staff very friendly especially Raffael the manager our 4th time here brilliant will defiantly be back next year

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needed updated. Paid for a superior 1 bedroom amd our bedroom didnt have a window or door. It was 2 singke beds in an alcove with a curtain separating living area. No other room was available when I asked at receptuon.

    Ground s and pool ares very nice. Pool bar and cafe bar very good. Staff very helpful. Very peacefull. Big supermarket 2 min away.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I Think the Beds could do with an upgrade . Towels and bed linen clean but very old.

    Beautiful surroundings with lovely gardens.Spacious balcony lovely sun sets

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are not the most comfortable

    Daniela at the pool very helpful with everything from directions and taxi transfers

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very quiet, convenient for the supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was great by the pool and tapas were delicious. Great room by the pool really convenient. Staff were lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Fab apartment complex. Spacious apartment, Really modern kitchen! Fab pool areas. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 24 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a great holiday Eddie Daniel and her mother maid our holiday they could not do enough for you will definitely be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing.

    Overall standard very high staff very helpful and understanding. The standard of the room was very good, gardens super .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great facilities in apartment for self catering, spacious rooms and great terrace. Lovely staff at the pool bar. Free parking too which is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely friendly hotel. Rafts and the team go out of their way to make your stay perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed not that comfortable

    Beautiful kitchen. Very comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked poolside snack bar to have opened a little later into the evening.Also, could have changed towels more often.

    Bed very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress on beds were too hard

    Location was gud pool gud garden in apartment area beautiful . Apartment in general fab

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The size of the room and the bed

    The friendly fun atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Family Apartment with Garden View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic apartment. Extremely clean. Fantastic friendly pool bar/ value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No views

    Nice small but reasonably well equipped apartment, just behind supersol. Great pool and poolbar

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: