Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Coral Los Alisios 4 stars

Carretera Vieja a Guaza, 38650 Los Cristianos, Spain

#25 of 120 hotels in Los Cristianos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 61 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Paid WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.9
    It was a good break, I would stay again but not on an all inclusive basis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All inclusive finishes at 10.30pm which is quite early but would not be a problem especially if there were bar staff to serve up until this time. They have some good entertainment downstairs but people wont stay and watch because it is almost impossible to get a drink at the bar down there. It is the same in the restaurant, on most occasions I had to seek out a waitress to get a glass of water

    The accommodation at this hotel is excellent, the rooms are large, clean and fully equipped. The reception staff, housekeeping, Chef and the animation teams are excellent, happy to help to ensure you have a brilliant holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, comfy beds and fantastic value for money, would 100% recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about this place, perfect for for couples ,groups and families.

    Good location for going into Los cristianos which has the best beeches in the south. Fantastic value for money and would stay there more than once a year, nice staff and comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Spacious and good located apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our second stay in Alicios but this time apartment wasn’t so tidy and there were cockroaches. The staff told us that it is so in some apartments. We found only the anti “cucarachas” spray in the kitchen. During our stay about 8 insects we have to remove.

    Spacious and good located apartment. No problem with parking. Quiet place. Look for apartment without insects.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.4
    You get wat you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outside of the hotel was not that clean, they clean the floor by the pool and let all the dirt lie around the pool. The sofa bed are worse than a tent bed, you can feel the bottom of the bed through the matress and the beds are not good neither. The location is not good but I knew that before I came

    Most of the staff are nice and the food at the poolbar were ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We couldn't find dish washing detergent and sponge and dish washing is not included in daily cleaning service. We found huge cockroaches twice (once in the bathroom and once in the living room). Having salt/oil/pepper in the kitchen would be very useful. Wi-Fi is paid, and it is 5eur per device per day (6eur for 2 devices per day).

    The apartment size was great. It had (almost) all necessary amenities to make you feel like home. The terrace was also quite spacious. Beds were very comfortable. There is enough parking space. The ladies working in the kitchen were very kind and positive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Despite the couple of negative comments I really enjoyed my stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con! The bedroom and dining areas have ceiling fans but proper air con would be so much better. The range of cereals available for breakfast was very limited. Same 4 every day and they were not very appetising. The rest of the food at breakfast was ok and similar to other hotels.

    Despite looking a bit tired outside, our room was clean and modern with plenty of storage space. It was nice to have the amenities of an apartment with the facilities of a hotel, i.e. Breakfast included, maid service every day etc. The hotel also offers other dining options including "All inclusive " but we had chosen bed and breakfast only.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    4.2
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym. It was not as lead to believe and it was the one thing I booked for as I use gym everyday. Not in this case. I had to call maintenance men every time so stopped using it. There was only one piece of resistance equipment

    Only the rooms everything was a disaster. Would not go back. Staff so rude and the complex seems to be run on a budget. Staff are over worked and it shows

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.5
    A nice hotel but it misses important elements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool activities. Extortionate wifi charge, no staff interaction, no life guard or children's activities, food at site is poor.

    Large pool and clean recently refurbished rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    Good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the architecture of the building, the pool is sunny only certain hours... fortunately most of the day.

    Big room, recently renovated. Almost daily cleaning (including dishes!). Good location...only 5-10 minutes walk from the beach/center.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    9.6
    Modern Crisp Clean apartment !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Most properties in tenerife are very dated and have not been updated for years! This was a stunning property with a great price tag. Very close to everything, not too noisy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    2.9
    Our worst experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    unpleasant reception staff, laundry had destroyed some of our clothes, different price per internet (on Booking.com is listed 2.50 E, in reception 5 E), animations and facilities only for French and in french, very noisy and dirty place because of renovations works which were during all our stay (3 weeks)

    good size of apartment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Room size, beds, location, breakfast, entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dish washing, no conditioning, have to ask for help twice about the clog in lavatory

    Room size, beds, location, breakfast, entertainment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.2
    Los Alisios was Brilliant great price fantastic staff, amazing facilities very poor WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Huge living space, great balcony, beautiful swimming pool, staff excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Easy modern clean home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from reception to block c not actually bad but only thing that I could say

    Rooms where big and modern always clean too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant except for the wifi issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free GOOD wifi . Distance from beach.

    Bed really comfy!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyed holiday but with lots of taxis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning Very hilly

    Spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Far to the centre and beaches

    Very comfortable beds, spacious and clean apartment

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Great spot would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tidy,clean,good internet, free tennis short walk to plenty of bars ,bustops,taxis and you can see the golf club from the top floor :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    every thing enjoyed it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing

    every thing enjoyed it very much....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    5.0
    Only the location was quite good (10min to the beach- by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We received an old apartment that was bed smelling and with cockroaches. The photos in booking.com are nothing like the reality. We were really disappointed, we paid for 4**** and we got 2**. This are the real photos of the apartment.

    Only the location was quite good (10min to the beach- by car).

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable, modern and recently updated apartments and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked for only adult (should be so in wintertime) but is not. Outside of buildings needs attention. Information about openings hours of shop and other facilities can be improved. TV channels could be better for West-Europeans.

    Comfortable, modern and recently updated apartments and very quiet. Nice swimming pool with good and plenty of sunbeds. Friendly and helpfull personnel. Wifi (paid) is quite good and stable.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    3.3
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the stairs. We booked a one bedroom apt we got a box with a partition as a bedroom. Also old and worn looking.

    Nothing.it needed upgrading in every area

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.3
    Good location on the edge of the town away from noisier...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Steps down to pool area from one block of apartments, not difficult but awkward with little ones and pushchairs.

    Good location on the edge of the town away from noisier areas. 10 minute stroll to bus station for access to the rest of the island. Good cleaning services to recently re-furbished apartments. Good pool area.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    The decor of the rooms, the beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the pool area was washed down every day, the litter bins around the pool weren't emptied often enough, particularly the bins to the side of the pool near block A. Not much atmosphere at the pool bar, not much selection in the mini supermarket.

    The decor of the rooms, the beds were very comfortable. Kitchen facilities excellent. Didn't need to hurry for poolside sun beds. The mix of nations. Staff friendly. The French entertainment team made a point of saying Hello to everyone irrespective on nationality.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    9.6
    We booked a 'superior' bedroom, and I have to say I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very little to say here to be honest. I suppose the wifi being paid for is a little annoying but not to be unexpected. Also you have to pay a small fee for the use of 1 hairdryer 2 safe 3 iron 4 ironing board (We only used the safe and hairdryer so I don't remember the others) I can understand why this would be the case as it means the room cost is lower but it was a little dated that you would have to pay for these.

    We booked a 'superior' bedroom, and I have to say I was very impressed with it. The rooms are absolutely massive, very modern, clean and just great overall. Location is good for people who don't mind a little bit of an uphill walk, lots of nice little bars within a few minutes walk. Go to margarita restaurant nearby for a great night out.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    9.2
    ALL STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were plenty of sunbeds around the pool but only enough mattresses for about half of them, frustrating when people take the mattresses and then don't use them for most of the day. Would be nice if there were a couple of main stream English TV channels.

    ALL STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. The apartment had recently been redecorated / refurbished and was very good. Cleaning was excellent. Nice pool. Complex was kept in very clean condition. Pool bar provided nice range of snack meals.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    7.1
    Very clean, well cared for place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not happy to have to pay to hire essential items like an iron , safe key and hairdryer. Also, the Internet was expensive.

    Very clean, well cared for place

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.5
    The modern apartment with beautiful views from the large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paid WiFi was very expensive and continually dropped in and out. Not enough mattress's for the number of sun loungers. Paid in room safe was very expensive especially on long stays No British TV channels

    The modern apartment with beautiful views from the large balcony. All staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    8.8
    Our apartments were very modern and up to date!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We went down for breakfast the last but one day and it was awful! Very cold and not much choice! Glad I weren't all inc.

    Our apartments were very modern and up to date! Plenty of space although we had to single beds when we asked fir a double ...

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    6.7
    Pleasant and well maintained property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds uncomfortable as bedding too small. Some noise from adjacent rooms as walls thin. Limited TV channels.

    Pleasant and well maintained property. Nice and quiet and no children. Staff friendly and room very clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    7.5
    Convenient territory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi price is not 2.5E per day (as stated in the description), really - 5 per day or 10 per 3 days. And WiFi quality is not good. Only 4 channels on TV.

    Convenient territory. Free parking spaces for cars around the apartment lot, although the description states that there is no parking.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    4.2
    We were three athletes from the Norwegian national team in...
    • Group

    We were three athletes from the Norwegian national team in athletics. One of us arrived before the other two. But he wasn't allowed from the staff to use the apartment because the two others didn't arrive at the same time. He arrived late and had really difficulties to find another place. It didn't help that one of the group send her confirmation, passportpicture and etc to ensure the staff that he was a part of the group. Terrible service! We will never choose those apartments for training camp again.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    9.6
    Internet only extra charge, and very expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet only extra charge, and very expensive.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    4.2
    Bed very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment looked nothing like pictures on your site. Very disappointed.

    Bed very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    7.9
    Room was spacious good balcony nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No English channels on TVs

    Room was spacious good balcony nice pool

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    8.3
    Nice clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expensive shop

    Nice clean room

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    8.3
    FRIENDLY STAFF, good location,good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    FRIENDLY STAFF, good location,good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    6.7
    The rooms were spacious and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is built to a poor design to catch the sun until quite later on in the morning

    The rooms were spacious and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    7.1
    The personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The food The bed was terrible with terrible madrass and terrible pillows You could not sleep on it Need to be changed !

    The personnel

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    6.7
    Spacious accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little too far from town

    Spacious accommodation

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    7.1
    Spotlessly clean plenty of room , Super clean pool ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hill up to the hotel,

    Spotlessly clean plenty of room , Super clean pool , pleasant staff.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: