Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Los Naranjos

Urbanización S'Algar, 07713 S'Algar, Spain

#1 of 5 hotels in S'Algar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 245 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a lot to do in the area - we had a car so could easily go to other beaches and restaurants but might be a bit more tricky if needing to rely on buses or taxis

    Very new, clean, comfortable apartment. And the fact that we had two bedrooms was such a bonus, felt like great value for money. The restaurant isn't the fanciest but great value for money if needing a quick bite to eat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were 3 friends that needed a big apartment with cooking facsilitites. The rooms were really clean and fresh, nice view and perfect location. They have a pool, restaurant and a great morning breakfast. One of us needed Gluten free breakfast which they had no problem in solving. The staff are genorous and really tries to help and sort everything out. Thank you Jordi and the team for a great stay! Best regards, Peter, David and Marco.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Excellent large bathroom with first rate powerful shower & no shortage of hot water- but spoilt by somewhat wiffy drains! Suspect vapor traps were ineffective (if they exist at all) on either the washbasin or shower not providing an effective seal! Solution was keep bathroom door shut and its window wide open.

    Large spacious apartment - clean and well appointed. Quiet location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being picky...some of wardrobe doors didn't shut properly and some of edging tiles around pool needed a bit of a clean up on underside.

    All staff were great - welcoming and very helpful. Apartments really clean. Children enjoyed pool and play area. B&B option good with range of options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Met our requests for late Check in and to be situated next to other family members and did not rush us to check out as our flight home was 10pm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Only bad experience was that the TV was losing signal frequently and you had to plug and unlgug the antenna cable to work. The master bedroom had two different beds close to each other but a couple couldn't sleep together because the sheets were designed for each bed They were repairing the hotel during our stay so they were a bit loud

    Overall experience was very good! The pool and the room were nice and clean, close to the beach but you weren't able to swim I think. The food was nice check for the temperatures before visiting. I think 22 C were low if you wanted to swim even if I did.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room didn't have ironing facilities.

    We enjoyed an excellent stay at Los Naranjos. The facilities were excellent and the staff were very professional and accommodating. The rooms exceeded my expectations - the 2 bedroom apartments were perfect for families. We have booked to return again in October.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice however there were flys all over the food which put me off eating. It would be best to cover up the food.

    It was clean and staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    nothing

    Friendly staff, quiet but warming atmosphere, perfect location for long walks, lovely apartment overlooking the sea, cocktails.... there was nothing not to like!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Sometimes no parking place next to the acommodation.

    Great place for a family with very small children (under 3 yo) - lost of space to play, a swimming pool, etc. Good idea to have a car to travel to beaches.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staff was super friendly and helpful. We had the breakfast included but we left too early to enjoy breakfast on our last day. So we got a huge breakfast to-go on our day of departure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool needed an extra clean it was ok but the when so busy lots of suncream can be great in the pool! Need bowls in the rooms

    The staff were wonderful and the half board option was fantastic value. I have stayed her many times a great location in a safe and friendly resort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pool - murky !

    great apartment - large light and airy. very modern and clean. Good for families with kids. Pool tired and very busy. Not a place for the discerning traveller as local area very limited. would suggest a car as no beach or large supermarket.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the local hotel/restaurants near by did not allow children into to eat food,all that are part of the Blu something group,there are 2 restaurants in the square but they were very average which leads us to our restaurant which is on par with Weatherspoons food in the UK. We had self catering but I would pack a lot of your own food,there are only 2 small supermarkets in the resort and one of them charges €3.50 for a small loaf of bread and €4.50 for a one small uncooked pork chop! (Avoid the supermarket near Sant Lluis hotel,super expensive,(they are taking the mick)

    The AC in all the rooms was modern and kept the temp perfect. Loved the shower and bathroom,very modern and fitted to a high standard. Beds were comfy and kitchen was decent. My kids loved the pool,could get over crowded at times but we did go in the school holidays so part of the course.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are very spacious and well laid out. We were last here four years ago and the facilities have all been updated. We chose the self catering option. The local supermarket is pretty good on choice and prices or if you wanted a bigger choice, the large supermarket is a short drive away. The resort is very quiet and ideal for a chill out holiday for families or couples. Many people return here year after year. There are sports facilities at the San Luis hotel if you want to be more active. Los Naranjos has a great swimming pool, divided into two parts- one section for kids, the other one for adults/ bigger kids. While there is no beach at the resort, there are beautiful bays a 15/20 minute walk away, or you can prebook a bus (at San Luis) to Punta Prima. Good selection of local restaurants in S'Algar and some gift shops. Delicious bakery too! All the staff were very friendly and the restaurant/bar had entertainment a couple of nights that we were there. This was our 9th trip to the resort. We will be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No sandy beach [concrete or rocks]and the hotel pool appeared to be open to the locals on condition they didn't bring food or drink in from the outside.

    Everything you'd want from from an apartment. Balcony,comfy beds, tv with BBC channels and good kitchen area with almost everything you'd need for doing your own simple cooking. All very modern and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the fresh new look to the rooms and the great air con and ceiling fans and of course ... the pool 😎 Have been many times now, the location is peaceful and beautiful and a great little beach at Alcalfar, about 20 minutes walk. No beach at S'Algar but there is access to the sea and sunbathing areas on the rocks. Will be back again!! 🏖

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was nicely done but smelt a bit of drains

    Very good breakfast Quiet Nice bar area by pool Very good value Clean apartment Ideal for families

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately the WiFi didn't reach the apartment (although it was fast by the pool)

    Members of staff are very helpful and there is always somebody available to answer any queries. The pool area is attractive and the seats are comfortable. Even late in the season the pool was warm and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    S 'Algar is a harbour resort,not a beach. IT only has a couple of restaurants. After you've tried these go to San Luis or Es Castell.

    As they had extra capacity they let us have the apartment for the afternoon. Also they gave us free croissants.Very thoughtful staff lovely place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaningness of playground ( cat poo in sand pit) , rubbish was not collected daily!!! In particular disappointing if you are traveling with a toddler, no recycling!

    Relaxing atmosphere, quiet, peaceful, no noises at night. All in all a very good holiday.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing

    A second stay at Los Naranjos this year and just as great as the first time with the added bonus of new air conditioning and a great new kitchen. It might not be to everyone's taste the quiet location of S'Algar but it suited well for a break away from home. The staff were excellent and particularly the man (I wish I caught his name) who served us at the bar most days in the afternoon - nothing was too much trouble. There is also 2 nice eating places in S'Algar and a well-stocked local shop. If you are looking for more to do or eating places, Mao / Mahon is only a 20 min bus drive away.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    These apartments are perfect for self catering. very spacious with all the facilities you need. They had been modernised since we were there last year. the shower room was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearby hotel live music very loud every night till quite late.big ring on cooker not working

    Swimming Pool comfy beds great shower.helpful cheerful staff.recycling really good. Good parking

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    2nd time my son and I have stayed there and this time mu parents came along. The property is beautifully clean, fabulous pool and the staff very helpful. Since our stay last year they have been upgrading the apartments and ours had a lovely new bathroom with amazing shower, new kitchen and air-conditioning, which was just perfect. They also have a much more extensive menu at the bar/restaurant. Car parking is ample. We did not spend a huge amount of time there, but we loved how peaceful it is and great base for getting around the island. We will be back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fans in rooms were noisy when turned up high. Non residents allowed to use pool. On entertainment night not enough staff and 3 tables reserved for non residents so we couldn't dine outside at 7.30pm and the party did arrive till 9.30pm

    Clean, friendly, staff do great job even though at times understaffing puts pressure on them.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Recently refurbished spacious apartments with lovely views from the balcony. Relaxing pool area with bar and good snacks available. Will definitely go back again. This is my family's "go to" place for a quick get away in safe and quiet surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. They accommodated our late check in (at midnight), helped us renting a car and were always available for a chat.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative. Don’t go here for a party it’s very quiet but exactly as we wanted.

    Small complex quiet nice family location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How was the check out experience - well it was awful because IT MEANT WE WERE LEAVING.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were so friendly and helpful, room was lovely and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked breakfast could have been hotter.

    The layout around the pool area was fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom excellent & kitchen very good. All apartment good standard & very clean. Nice peaceful location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Would recommend these apartments for all off the above It is a quiet location but just what we wanted

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Were there for a week but bedding / towels were not changed.

    Air con in every room. Nice pool close to apartment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fantasti. Facilities were great, very good value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location ideal for families .Would definitely go back for another visit .Staff helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Room was very clean and big.:) The guy from the reception was very nice friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment cleaned only once for week. Without a car felt a bit isolated.

    Staff, breakfast, pool, quiet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing not to like!

    staff friendly, swimming pool lovely and restaurant food was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pool closed at 7 pm

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast great and very relaxed, complex never seemed over crowded and were allowed to invite friends along for meals

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was only until 19:00

    Amazing bathroom and apartments were huge.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great breakfast selection. Friendly hard-working staff. Great pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks at the hotel were a bit expensive

    The accomadation was lovely and clean. The whole resort was kept very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    We only had a couple of issues with our stay. Firstly our bathroom in our apartment had an awful smell. We bleached the whole bathroom but yet we couldn't get rid of it. Secondly there were a few issues with the door keys, many of us had to get more than one replacement as they repeatedly failed to open the door to our apartment. Lastly we stayed 4 nights and not once did anyone come and empty our bin and change the towels or bedding.

    The pictures of the accommodation do not do the property any justice at all. The place is gorgeous once your there. Staff are wonderful and so helpful. The apartments are lovely and spacious, comfy beds and wonderful balconies.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Amazing staff - nothing too much trouble Best shower ever! Island is a walker's paradise Good local bus service for cheap airport transfers/easy access to capital's bus station for exploring the island

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I cannot recommend Apartamentos Los Naranjos highly enough. We were on Menorca at the end of the season but the apartment complex was as clean and tidy as if it had been the first week. The apartment was spacious and well equipped although the kitchenette could do with a smaller saucepan but I have often found this with rented apartments. I was told the apartments are undergoing a complete renovation and if the quality of the fitments in the new bathroom is anything to go by they will be superb, best shower of anywhere I have stayed and toiletries supplied. Our room was among the furthest from reception but the WiFi signal was strong. Above all, despite working very long hours at the end of the season the staff were a delight, they couldn’t have been more friendly and helpful, I wish my Spanish/Catalan was better to get to know them more. A special thank you must go to Senorita Christina who was a great help when I lost some paperwork at the airport. My wife & I choose to rent apartments because we prefer to prepare our own fresh food from municipal markets etc. but the restaurant was not only excellent value but the food, mostly prepared by Xavi (I think) was of a quality you would expect from high end restaurants, best paella we’ve had in many visits to Spain. Excellent value and a great place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although it was a self catering apartment, it would have been nice to have a cleaner at least once during the week. Otherwise, you will be buying cleaning products for a short stay. The apartment was also missing quite a lot of cooking equipment and we had to ask for a kettle. I also didn't like that the website states the check out time is 1100 when it is definitely 1000 (we even received a note through the door to remind us the night before). It didn't matter to us as we had an early flight but here for others' info.

    If you like quiet, this will be great. We hired a car so we could easily get around the island. I think if we didn't, we may have gone a little stir crazy! The pool was clean and never full. We always got a lounger. The beaches in Menorca are absolutely stunning - definitely worth taking trips to find them.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too quiet even for a 60 year old. Food not great. I had lasagne and plonked on plate with nothing else not even a lettuce leaf. Young girl very miserable. Area is very quiet and only 2 other restaurants to go to in evening.

    Nice Setting

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A gas oven with limited instructions. Hence we did not use the hob or oven. Only one very large saucepan and two none too clean frying pans. (Did not use). No plug in the kitchen sink. No electric kettle supplied but did ask (twice) but did get. Kitchen plate drainer was dirty and dripped all over the floor. Only one plug socket in kitchen so had to unplug microwave, kettle, toaster in turn to use. No chopping/bread board. The very poor kitchen facilities let the apartment down.

    The location and size of the apartment and the sea view. Plenty of storage space.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The area of S'Algar is particular quiet this was not a problem for myself and others I was with but could imagine for a longer stay some people might get a bit bored with no local bars/restaurants other than the San Luis hotel up the road.

    The entire place was spectacularly clean, communal areas, pool and apartment. No rush for a sunbed or 4 was plenty of space. Loved the balcony in 16B, fab views and great sun trap most of the day.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location itself its not a very good option considering the best things to do on the island. The wifi didn´t work in the room, only by the pool area. In the evening, is noisy because there is a "resort hotel" around that have shows every evening so its a bit annoying, very loud. For only a couple, the apartments are too big and not worthy, it gets expensive. It might be a good deal if you share with another couple and really use the kitcken.

    Very friendly staff! Great shower, everything in the bathroom was brand new, really good. And there was always parking space in front of the hotel. The pool area is also nice although I didn´t spend time there.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Didn't like quite how basic the kitchens were. No kettle or coffee making facilities, no small saucepan to boil water. Wasn't a great fan of the sporadic 'fun' music from the bar that you can't avoid when at the pool. Also didn't like the fact that check in is from 12pm but our apartment wasn't ready till after 3pm and checkout is 10am not 11am as advertised.

    Liked the complex and the pool was excellent and everything very clean and well kept.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No bad experiences but some things to take note of: 1) Buy plug in mosquito repellents for the rooms, they worked well for us as did the candles on the balcony. 2) No air con, so windows need to be left open in the summer, hence needing the mosquito repellents! 3) Wifi works well outside but not so well inside. This didn't bother me, but if you are planning to use it a lot then it's better to know beforehand! 4) No cash machine is S'Algar so take plenty unless you're happy to pay by card. None of these things stopped us having a lovely holiday though!

    The staff are wonderful; friendly, helpful and kind! As were the other people that stayed there. I always love places that have a mix of people from different parts of the world and Apartamentos Los Naranjos catered for everyone! We travelled with 4 young children (12 years to 9 months) and even though I worried about their occasional arguing and other childlike habits affecting others' holidays, I was assured that they were absolutely fine! The pool was perfect for all of us. I love the way the shallow pool is properly separated from the other pool, I didn't have the added worry of my confident 2 year old accidentally wondering into deeper water. The apartments are a good size and we had a great view from the balcony and the bedrooms. Nice walks to the small commercial area and a 15 minute walk to the (small) beach (if you have small children, invest in a supportive babycarrier/sling as the walk isn't pushchair friendly!). We are a family used to walking and being out and about so this was fine for us. Not far from the airport, we used a taxi for transfers and it was approx 21 euros. We ate in the restaurant on a few occasions and the food was good. We bought most food and ice creams in the local shop (5 min walk) as we hadn't intended on eating out every meal, there is plenty of space to keep food/drinks you buy. My children LOVED the shower so much it's what they need at home now! Los Naranjos is peaceful, the bar closes at 10pm. If you want 'loud' entertainment San Luis hotel is up the road and provides it, I'm not sure what it is like though! I loved our stay here and would definitely recommend to others :)

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe a little too quiet in S'Algar, but for one week not a problem. It appeared that anyone could use the pool and sometimes it got a little busy late afternoon, however we were always able to get a sun lounger and parasol.

    Lovely big apartment with sea view. Very quiet location. Pool and sun loungers excellent.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shame that they let the locals use the pools hence it gets full of loud children. Towels were not changed every 3 days as they should have. Pool was getting busy towards the end of holidays. Would definitely avoid July and August if you want a quiet time.

    Spacious and well equipped apartment, staff friendly and helpful, great to have the possibility to have breakfast, lunch or diner for a very reasonable price and excellent food just by the pool. Outdoors well looked after. Couple of restaurants in a walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed a little hard, could only stay one day

    size of apartment, general layout of resort, balcony overlooking pool, clean light and bright, friendly staff, location

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I thoroughly recommend Los Naranjos Apartments to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing holiday. Good location and very helpful and friendly staff. Try the restaurant on the complex. Serves the best food in S'Algar. Thank you Jorge, Cristina and Fidel and all the other staff, whose names I don't know, for a wonderful holiday. Hope to be back soon.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extractor fan loose with wind noise and wind blowing in, no scissors, only one pan, vegetable knife broken,

    Big pool, clean grounds. We're kind enough not to charge us extra for our plane landing at 21.40, when they stopped checking in 21.30 !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Very good of them.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No negative comments. The odd kitchen item not in the apartment was quickly supplied on request.

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Apartments well positioned for all S'Algar amenities. Will definitely return to Los Naranjos.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe a double bed in the main bedroom

    The position of the resort and the prettiness of it, very relaxing place to be

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Clean, simple and comfortable, we stayed as part of a cricket tour to the Island. Staff very helpful and happy to book you taxis.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit chilly in evening.

    Excellent position for local amenities and very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sullen attitude of dinning staff.

    Pool facilities and young reception staff person.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    love the quiet location and relaxed feel.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The fans make a noise and air conditioning even for a supplement would be fabulous.

    The staff are great

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Couple

    The apartment was really nice ! A lot of space good fornitures and nice balcony!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Found hot at night with no air conditioning.

    Great value, super easy, lovely few days. We would return,

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were so helpful and kind and Christina served excellent breakfasts , any queries we had they helped us especially Jorga.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Browse Apartamentos Los Naranjos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: