Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Los Pueblos

Testeina, 3, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#196 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 352 apartment reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    7.1
    Los pueblos
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everyone has been getting bites we do t know of they are mosquitos or bed bugs, bed are very hard and uncomfortable, bathroom has rush in and around the bath and the toilet

    Pool and the pool bar and very nice, guests are all lovely. The sea view is beautiful and only a walk down a hill to get to the shop or to go out for food or drink

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff and excellent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed sheets were not changed and beds were uncomfortable and noisy. Also bathroom smelt like sewage, the bathroom itself was very clean but I think it may have been the drains. Also trim was apt smaller than the pictures we didn’t have a lounge area.

    Staff were very friendly and amazing views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Great cheap apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No shower room to use with a late flight home. WiFi only available at the pool, which is also freezing cold, and the sunbeds around it are really uncomfortable. Rooms could do with updating, but decor isn't a big deal as long as its clean and comfortable

    The room was spacious and well equipped, and the views were amazing. Really good place for the price, so happy with it. Good pool bar, well priced, with basic but well done food. Good work out getting up and down all the hills to stop anyone piling on the holiday pounds. Lots of food and drink places, and shops close by if you don't fancy the hills to and from the old town/strip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.6
    Good value ,clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool bar closed too early at 1800 just when we fancied a nice drink after a day out.

    I have stayed in the area many times and love it.Close enough to all the amenities but far enough away to be peaceful when we fancied a quiet day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    5.8
    view from terrace, big & sunny terrace , close to old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    old uncomfortable beds (mattress) , dirty and rusty bathtub, so long uphill approach on way from city to apartment

    view from terrace, big & sunny terrace , close to old port

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.3
    Property met all expecexpectations apart from Tennis Court which was under maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tennis court was unplayable and it had been a major reason we booked this property. We had to pay expensive fees to play tennis at a local Tennis Club.

    Sea view and Sun on balcony most of the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    7.9
    Restful, great views, value for money, apartments out dated but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very steep banks to get to and from the harbour and the main drag, a little too far out for my liking.

    Views and pool area excellent, good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    6.7
    You get what you pay for! Perfectly fine to use as a base! If u looking for luxury go elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is unfortunate!! 3/4 hills to walk up! Though we needed the exercise;) As Lanzarote is windy n these apartments are up what seems like Mount Everest it makes for a cool day around the pool Nd water is freezing! Ended up going elsewhere for the pool time. Bathroom seriously needs updating it’s yellow we were dreading using it Staff often missing from reception there was no one there to help with an issue one night Only 1 English Channel working on tv (sometimes)

    Rooms were bigger than any other place we have stayed. Lovely views. Staff were all friendly (when they were there) Shower was good (despite what it looked like) Was a good price for a week

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    8.3
    Clean and quiet, good value for price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location of property is not very central, and is up a steep hill, but we knew this before going.

    Clean and quiet, good value for price paid. Yes, apartments are a little dated, but had everything we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    7.1
    very enjoyable lovely and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very high up steep streets. Great views but not good for people with waking problems. On the upside keeps you fit or there is always taxis :)

    Basic apartment but fine, had a very pleasant stay, clean, pool area well looked after and helpful staff. Two supermarkets nearby. Spar well stocked.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent break with friend, used as a base from which to see island, felt safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bar closes way too early, 6.00pm. No shortcut down out to restaurants shops literally just across the road, have to walk all the way around the block, very steep hill on return. Lots of steps, no lift.

    Sea views, pool, excellent poolside bar, cheap prices, free parking. Firm, mattress, very clean, may have been brand new. Pleasant, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    3.3
    Thank god the weather was nice so didnt have to stay in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were unfriendly, the facilities were poor, the beds uncomfortable, beds not changed, like sleeping on sandpaper after being on the beach, bathroom smelt horrible of drains and damp

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    4.6
    Normally you will accept ''you get what you paid for'' but this one is really bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment really old and falling apart. Bottom of bathtub was grey and worn out. Furniture very flimsy and old. Dust gathered everywhere. Poor noise insulation. I asked for an ashtray upon arrival and got it 3 days later (the checkout day!) Staff not friendly at all.

    Acceptable swimming pool, good sea views and a quiet location. The owner of the bar by the pool is extremely funny and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    5.0
    I have stayed in much better apartments for a lot less than this, disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment looked a bit tired, needed a refurb. Equipment very limited only one of each utensils for each occupant. The beds were extremely hard and the sofa bed very soft! There was a very unpleasant smell in the bathroom most days, coming up through the drains?

    The cleaning was done frequently and towels changed every other day. Cleaner was very pleasant and helpful. The pool was clean and plenty of beds to use. the view from the patio over the sea was lovely. Reception staff were excellant when our airport transfer did not arrive. Very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    7.5
    Everything was good except for the shower .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was good except for the shower . The pressure was very weak ! But it wouldnt stop me going back

    Everything was good except for the shower . The pressure was very weak ! But it wouldnt stop me going back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 28, 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay. We were lucky to get plenty of sunshine and comfortable accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a studio and that was fine but we couldn't fold up the bed during the day which would have given us more space. Also it would have been nice to have a couch to sit on.

    Our balcony was really nice. It was not overlooked and got sun all day. It was just what we wanted.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    4.6
    Only selling point is the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were not one bit friendly and the bar closed early every day as in before 5pm as he said himself he wanted to close up so he could relax . On the day we did go into it I stood up and as I did that he took the seat I was sitting on so as to clean the place. We didn't go back for the whole time we were there as it wasn't welcoming.

    The view was only good thing about this property .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    8.8
    Great budget place.. everything you need for a quiet break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Furniture was very old and scarred. The bath was unusable due to enamel completely worn away. Get an apartment with no other apartment above you.. you can hear everything through the floors... and I mean everything 🙄🙄

    Location was great. Nice quiet part of PDC.. short walk to beach and strip. Good restaurants in immediate vicinity. Loved the sea views..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Think it could do with a lick of paint here and there and bathroom could do with an overhaul- Unusual no hair dryer

    The team were very friendly and very helpful- The only thing I would say is the furniture could do with reinforcing or replacing in the lounge- very noisy to move an inch :) Lots of little bugs everyday on kitchen work surface but didn't stop us cooking. It was fit for purpose reflected by the cost. Excellent restaurant La Bamba just at the end of the road too- Quiet location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately we had a bit of an ant infestation but it was dealt with, with some bug spray! The hill up to the apartment was a struggle some days but it was fine for us as we're in our twenties, wouldn't be very suitable for people not as mobile.

    Great place to stay, Apartment for 4 people was very spacious and with the 2 bathrooms it was a godsend! The pool and pool bar were great, We went mind October and still had some buzz around the place, would highly recommend to anyone! Brilliant value for money and a nice location that wasn't too loud but still a walking distance to beach/strip!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    7.9
    Low cost apartment with stunning view.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi could be better, was on and off - all the time, mostly off.

    Good size apartment with 2 bedrooms. Fantastisc large private terasse and sea view . Quiet nabourhood. Nice pool area with bar and food. Tenniscourt. For the price we pay it's good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    5.0
    Poor quality, dated and rough accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Accommodation is very dated, beds are very uncomfortable, bathroom was appalling, shower temperature uncontrollable, place was full of loud annoying drunk people who come in late at night and wake you up, every night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    8.8
    Overall it was lovely and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It's a little old and could use some updating. Totally understand that it's easier said than done with being busy all the time.

    The pool bar is cheaper than normal. Food is great from it and the staff are just lovely there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2017

    4.6
    Okay to stay on a small budget and you don't have OCD!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Long hair in the bath tub and tooth paste on tiles for the whole 6 days I was there would suggest the cleaner isn't doing well

    Basic accommodations cleaner wasn't the best. Location was fine for me to walk into town and beach both about a 20 minute walk mostly down hill. Taxi cost 3€ to 5€ Pool snack bar often closed early. But overall you get what you pay for and wouldn't go back. I was only there visiting friends who were staying next door in los fiscos and I wouldn't stay there either. Police visiting often I hear at both apart/hotels!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay at Los pueblos - nice chilled family time 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con or fan would be good. Bit of drain smell sometimes. Maybe needs some maintenance/upgrade

    Great balcony sea view. Lovely quiet pool. Good location close old town, beach and restaurants. Helpful staff 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    6.7
    Very pleasant and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough sun beds or umbrellas around the pool,very basic rooms which do need updating,some steep hills and lots and lots steps to get back to the apartments.

    The views were awesome ,some nice restaurants and bars but a short walk away and very nice part of the island.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    3.8
    the view from our apartment was fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The toilet did not flush properly and the whole inside of the apartment could definitely do with re-modernisation. There were tiny insects running all over the kitchen surfaces which I think were due to the wood being very old. It is a shame as all it needs is redoing the bathroom and the kitchen and buying some new beds and sofa bed for the open plan area from Ikea.

    the view from our apartment was fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    4.6
    Adequate but very, very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed linen was not changed at all in the week we were there. The fridge in the kitchen was very small and did not work well - milk and drinks were not very cool coming out of it. As part of a large family group, we would have liked to meet up for a drink after dinner. The bar was listed to close at 11p.m. but was in fact closed before this time for at least half of the week we were there. The room was adequate, not plush or inclusive of any extra comfort or accessories e.g. microwave, extra pillows. Could do with a makeover - bath very marked / not all sockets working - some quite loose on wall.

    Taxi's were inexpensive and the people at reception were very pleasant and had no problem ordering them for guests. Plenty of sun beds. Nice big balcony.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    4.6
    We booked last minute,payed over the odds for what we got,had to get taxis everywhere we went.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No microwave,very little service,3 times in 7 days for towel change,cleaned once .Insects running around bathroom ,tiny black ones,covered in bites from the first night,

    It was spacious apt with sea view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    7.9
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lanzarote is known for being a little windy, on the first few days this was ok as we were able to sleep with the window open with the slight breeze, however when the wind goes it becomes a little unbearable, a fan would be useful in these circumstances. The only other issue as it is self catering a microwave oven would have helped as there are only two electric rings to do all / any cooking on.

    The rooms were basic, clean, linen and towels changed regularly. I don't spend time in my room when on holiday so this was OK for us, beds were comfortable, view was fabulous, the bar was great by the swimming pool and sold food which was good, cooked well by extremely friendly people. Pete at the bar was really good fun and gave most a nickname, naming us the Posh Brummies - bonus is we won the quiz on the Barbeque night which was really good fun.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    3.3
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is old and could do with a complete refurb. It is located on top of a high part of the area quite a distance from the main entertainment area of the resort. The beach was a 30 minute walk downhill. A taxi was needed for the return journey. The staff were not rude but not friendly. Checkout was at 11 am but our flight wasn't until 8 pm. There was nowhere to shower and change after spending the day in the sun. The reception staff had no interest in providing a shower we could use even though I offered to pay. It was a quiet day in the hotel so there were rooms available to do so. You can see that in its day it was a luxurious property but you can't help get the feeling that the management and staff still believe it has that status. One of the bars beside it closes at 5pm on A Saturday and reopens on Monday. Another stopped serving at 11-25 pm on a Monday night without giving any notice of doing so.

    Poolside bar and restaurant was convienent. The view from the apt and pool deck was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    2.9
    This apartment was very basic .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This apartment was very basic .cooking was slow with a bad hob which cooked very slow . Fridge was to small . Shower was very hard to get temp correct always to hot .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    3.3
    No towels or toilet roll in the room when arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No towels or toilet roll in the room when arrived. the cold water tap in the bathroom was running brown water, the bath was rusty, the bar man was rude, we went for breakfast one morning and the bar and restaurant area wasnt even open even though it was advertised to be open at 10am, also the bar shut earlier than stated it would shut (11pm and shut at 6) we were due out of our room at 11am and the cleaning lady came to our room at 10.15 whilst we were still packing up, not the best place to stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.2
    For what we paid we couldn't complain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds slightly uncomfortable and no air conditioning so maybe fans would be needed in hotter months!

    For what we paid we couldn't complain! Although not 5 star it was extremely pleasant and served the purpose perfectly! Perfect distance from all the night life and shopping centre and even the beach!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    2.5
    Not suitable for mobility problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The complex is at the top of a very steep hill. Even my mobility scooter couldn't get up the hills. The room was on the road at the top of a hill and the pool, bar and restaurant was at the bottom. I informed receptionist I had mobility problems before I arrived and they never told me the complex wasn't suitable for disabled. The staff ridiculed me as a disabled person and refused to refund my money. The mobility scooter got stuck on the mobility ramps that led to steep steps inside the complex. I left five nights early. And they refused to refund my money . This complex is not suitable for mobility problems

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    5.0
    Could be soo much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cockroaches and ants in the first apartment offered. The bar was rubbish and right outside first apartment - no privacy and noisy, not for families. Reception staff unhelpful and unprepared to give basic info about the area (bus timetable),no internet other than outside the bar and that was only working sometimes. Dead birds every day in the "aviary". Decor is very dated and apatments need desperate update. I would not even call it "basic". The electric stoves don't even heat up enough to boil water/make pasta/boil eggs. It was competitively priced but I would not say good value for my buck.

    The view and location were excellent with several supermarkets and eateries nearby. If you don't mind climbing the hill that is. Nice walk to the old port (eat, fish, feed stray cats) and right by where many set of for a walk to the nearby village Puerto Calero (feed more cats). Short walk from the airport bus stop and stop for excursions pick ups (Balcon del mar). Pool looked ok and was cleaned every day, but it was too cold to try it.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2017

    9.6
    Great place, great staff, perfect holiday. Booked for October, brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom could be updated and the addition of a microwave in the kitchen would be helpful.

    The accommodation was in a perfect setting and was quaint. The reception staff were excellent and could not be more helpful and knowledgeable about local amenities. Nothing was ever too much trouble.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    3.8
    beds were ok for what rest we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    we paid far two much for accomidation provided room two small and very noisey. we found out it was staff accomodation very disappionting.

    beds were ok for what rest we got.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2017

    6.3
    You got what you paid for, yes I would stay again but I now know what to expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was said wifi was available at the bar but you could hardly connect if other people were there. It said bar open from 10am to 11am for food and drinks this was not the case and in an evening when I didn't want to go out for food I had to every evening, the pool was freezing.

    The location and price was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2017

    9.2
    It was basic but very clean and simple it had a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was basic but very clean and simple it had a lovely balcony with two deck chairs and a table and chairs. Was close to the harbour. Overall we loved it. It had a lovely big tv with loads of English channels and the kitchen was lovely too. The bedroom was big enough as with the bathroom too. The apartment was very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2017

    6.7
    Large apartments with Fantastic views. Excellent service from cleaners and receptionists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The bar staff were rude, arrogant unhelpful regarding the wi fi which was hardly ever turned on, especially the Spanish gentleman who was arrogant and aggressive. We reported him to the lady receptionist who was very understanding. We were so upset by his attitude that we wrote a letter of complaint to the Management, because of this we would not stay there again and would not recommend this hotel to anyone who needed the wi fi. at all reasonable hours.This was one of the reasons that we booked this hotel because for personal reasons we needed to be in touch with family. The cooking facilities were poor and it was very cold with no heating whatsoever. A lovely hotel in a superb position spoiled by rude bar staff and lack or heating. This hotel is unsuitable for anyone with walking difficulties as it is situated at the top of a very steep hill. The pool area is excellent with plenty of sun lounges.

    The view from our balcony was excellent. The staff and cleaners were really nice and polite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 27, 2017

    5.0
    Very pleasant quiet location for a disappointingly drab apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was extremely cold especially at night , not enough bedding . The apartment was absolutely basic , really needs a refurb , seating was'nt comfortable and no wifi in the room . Most of the staff weren't a bit friendly or welcoming .

    The location, the privacy and the view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    4.6
    Awful hotel needs major improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rude at reception. Run down apartment. Keys don't fit the locks. No breakfast even though was included. Not a heated pool as it was advertised heated. Nothing in the vending machines so had to get a taxi to get water.

    We left a mobile phone in one of our rooms and went back a couple of hours later and it was still under the bed pillow(room cleaned and bed made but obviously not changed the linen because they would of found the phone).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    6.7
    needs upgrading of facilities, but great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Lack of WIFI; narrow beds; sheets don't cover the mattress; rusty fridge with ice box door missing; inadequate cooking facilities; grumpy front of house staff, don't even lift their head when you enter or leave

    cheap; close to La Bamba one of the best restaurants in Puerto del Carmen; great views; spacious

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2017

    7.5
    Functional. Could do with some TLC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good way from front (yes I knew). All up hill. Decor and fittings tired. Kettle dangerous, boiled over when half full and handle got incredibly hot. No bowls for breakfast. Nobody seems to know how to fit a shower head to a wall.

    Apartment spacious, good view. Very private balcony. All apts. have sea view, all have balconies.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2017

    4.6
    LOS PUEBLOS. [NOT FOR ME]
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    doors and windows were warn out, bed squeaked, bath and shower were tied. hole place needs upgrading and its to far up the hill and over by the football stadium.

    the balcony was big

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2017

    3.3
    AVOID AVOID AVOID
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Had to flush toilet with a bucket! rusty bath/split in toilet door/bath taps did not work. Generally a run down apartment block that needs serious upgrading. AVOID

    Cant think of anything positive. suggest future travellers avoid/avoid.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2017

    7.5
    The staff in the pool bar was friendly and reception was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool bar stated it was open from 8am until 11pm but it didn't open until 10 am and closed at 6 pm also the advertisement stated it was a heated pool and it wasn't it was freezing.

    The staff in the pool bar was friendly and reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2017

    8.3
    Staff very helpful, ground floor was great for pool , pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was crawling with little bugs , had to keep getting spray from staff , mosquitos in the bedroom at night. Otherwise lovely place , very hard to get the wifi

    Staff very helpful, ground floor was great for pool , pool bar handy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2017

    5.4
    Sunny balcony was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A badly stained mattress and uncomfortable mattress protecter. Quite a lot of steps up to the apartment. No offer to help with our cases

    The balcony and the view. Quite a spacious apartment

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2017

    7.1
    Cheap with nice view .you ger what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hiring a St from there at reception and being taken a few miles away to another hotel to pick the hire car up .then being told we had to drop the keys off that night back at the same hotel miles away and walk back .not happy !! Why recommend one miles away. Cleaning staff very noisy in s morning as the complex seems to echo.

    Nice view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2017

    5.8
    The accommodation is very spacious and peaceful, location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only problem I had is mosquito, not sure if it is a common problem on the Island or jut this accommodation, I was woken up every night by the humming sounds of mosquitos.

    The accommodation is very spacious and peaceful, location is good as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2017

    3.3
    If you want cheap its definitely that if you want good value nope
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Details state fully equipped kitchen it only had two hot plates a kettle n toaster so if you wanted to utilise the self catering fully it was impossible , the room was the most basic and uncomfortable we've ever stayed in

    Pool area very nice also had a good view from balcony

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    5.8
    Pleasant, but a little bit out of the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The Apartments are situated at the top of the very steep hill coming up from the port. Because the Apartments are built on the hill side there are a lot of stairs within the complex. Although clean, the Apartments are quite old and showing their age and could do with refurbishment. Also, Wi-Fi is very weak and only available near the pool bar.

    Apartment was spacious with good views from the balcony over the port and surrounding area.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    3.3
    They have alot to learn regarding the service industry although one of the staff was quite helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no warm welcome no explanation of the facilities the room was supposed to have been cleaned dead flies on the floor toilet seat broken the cookerhood had been removed and a gap was left whole thing greasy and the hob was very slow to work. We came back early evening to find ants crawling over the work top!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    2.5
    Buyer beware!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ants on breakfast bar, cracked bath and tiles, no water to flush toilet, rusty fridge.On arrival just handed keys with no greeting or instructions. We immediately complained and were given keys to inspect 2 other rooms, one of which was slightly better, however still smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. We complained the next morning when we had no water to use the toilet or bathroom and were informed that only the manager could make a decision regarding a refund, and that she would meet us at 11.00. As this was a busy time of the year (Xmas/New Year) we were at a disadvantage which was pointed out to us, Initially we were refused a refund based on our non refundable status, which was unfair bearing in mind our complaint could not have been anticipated prior to our booking. After some negotiation the manager agreed to refund the second part of our booking, but refused to re-imburse the first part, even though we checked out after one night. At considerable inconvenience to us, we found alternative accommodation and had to return to the resort four days later to receive the refund in cash. We have contacted Booking.com who hopefully will aid our attempt to receive compensation.

    The view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2016

    10
    Good clean basic and friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could have done with a heated pool other then that all was good.

    Location was great felt safe and easy access to everything. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    6.3
    Good location and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like plague of ant type beasties that visited the kitchen area after every meal. The bed in the living room area was very poor and squeaky. Could provide extra pillows.

    Balcony and view was excellent. Cleaning staff and reception were lovely. Location good up a hill but within walking distance of everything that you would need. Couple of good tv channels. Great little fridge with freezer. Good restaurants and supermarkets within a minutes walk.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2016

    6.7
    Location, sea view from the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not wifi on the room, beds uncomfortable. Interior studio needs couodbe refurbished

    Location, sea view from the rooms.fridge and possibility of cooking

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2016

    7.5
    Overall stay was pleasant, nice friendly staff except for those in the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi if was non existent. The bar appears to be run by a leesee who reserves the TVs for staff, so no access to the internationalrugby whilst there. I was informed that "other customers "wanted to watch ( Spanish) football. Other customers were two staff.

    Apartment was very clean with lots of room, terrace was huge with beautiful sae views.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2016

    6.3
    Locked out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The locks on our room were faulty we told the staff and they said to pull the door when opening, also the shower temperature was not right and the water in the sink in the kitchen area did not work.

    It was a spacious room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2016

    7.5
    Great place for a cheap and cheerful break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartments are quite high up in the resort. While we had no problem walking down to the old town, I would not recommend the location for anyone with walking difficulties. Having said that, a taxi is only 3 euros

    This is simply good value accommodation for a great break. The apartments are clean and well stocked. The pool is small but nice and there are plenty of sunloungers. The pool bar serves food and is open until late. Lots of shops and bars/restaurants within easy walking distance. Great views over the town

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2016

    5.4
    No smiles, no frills, not much effort! It's cheap, but you get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy pipes/water (could hear other apartments flushing toilet / showering), reception staff were a bit unfriendly (probably on poor wage, didn't make much effort, even to smile), the guy running the bar wouldn't make full breakfast, even though it was on the menu (although I think he was only filling in for a couple of weeks)! A small bar of soap in the bathroom and a little washing up liquid in the kitchen would've been nice! This was my second time here, standards weren't much different this time, I just didn't get as good a room as last time, last time was a much better location, away from the pool area. Beds were uncomfortable, but I slept on the couch, which was OK.

    Place is kept clean, good house keeping standard, powerful shower, cheap. You get what you pay for, no frills.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2016

    6.7
    Very basic accomodation loacted in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The smell when we initially entered but possibly taps hadnt been run in a few days.

    Very basic accomodation loacted in the old town. room was small but we didnt spend much time there or at the pool as we are more beach people. View from the balcony was beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2016

    6.3
    Would not recommend. Office staff unfriendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hot water for 2 days (could have been longer but we left). Toilet flush & water turned off while working on water one day. No notification. Too far to pool, along road then through reception and then down 3 flights of stairs, then along corridor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, up a hill about 15 min walk from old town. No hot water in shower most nights.

    Staff were lovely. Very reasonable proces at bar. Lovely pool & apartments.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    7.1
    Cheap easy going enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi access sometimes would connect sometimes wouldn't (doesn't hours trying, frustrating) and only available at pool bar. Nothing in rooms or balcony. Rooms are not cleaned often or properly, bed sheets not changed once on 5th of 7days. Should be every 2nd day. Beds made poorly.

    Swimming pool, pool bar, sea views, Flat screen TV in apartment but no English TV but could connect hdmi laptop etc. Balcony was nice size Hassel free easy going friendly area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    7.9
    Just needs some TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It is a bit dated and a little upgrading would do them the world of good - our shower was badly needing upgraded - as we were only there for three nights it was not much of a problem but would have complained if we were staying longer. Overall you only get what you pay for and it was clean and tidy.

    value for money, great view, friendly staff, pool was nice and clean. There are a few nice places to eat and drink within a couple of minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2016

    6.3
    Ok for budget accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning. Long walk into centre (15-20 minutes) down hill which are challenging when walking back especially in the heat of high summer.

    Plenty of sunbeds at the pool. Good size balcony. Good views over PDC.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    2.9
    Never stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were rude and spoke little English rooms weren't cleaned properly life guard was useless I had to safe my son from drowning myself water was swited off all day and night and also electricity thrives walking around the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2016

    8.3
    Positive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't really anything so bad worth to mention. You get what you paid for.

    Spacious apartment, nice balcony and view. Staff was friendly and helpful. Place was clean. Great value for money. Close to the main strip, supermarket.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2016

    7.9
    Teriffic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had our daughters Iphone go missing from the room, we are all pretty sure none of us brought it with us and are sure we left it sitting on the couch. There were no signs of a break in and we couldn't prove we didn't bring it with us so didn't report it. In a couple of previous reviews there had been mention of things going missing from the room but thankfully it doesn't seem to be a regular occurrence so use the safe and don't leave valuables lying around. Having said all that we will go back.

    The location and views from these apartments are second to none for the money paid. They are basic but clean apartments with a simple kitchenette and a flat screen tv with one or two English speaking channels. There is a safe in the room, hire it and use it. There is a nice pool side bar with decent food. There seems to be a stunning sea view from almost all apartments. Our room was cleaned at least 3 and maybe 4 times during our 7 night stay and towels were changed regularly. This was our second visit to the apts. As I said don't expect the Ritz and you will be pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    7.1
    Basic accommodation in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facilities are very basic, no entertainment. Apartments could do with a bit of TLC. More cutlery and crockery needed as there wasn't enough for 3 people.

    The view! The pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    5.8
    Pool area great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were very rude and unhelpful. The staff in the pool bar were the worst. Beyond rude. Cockroaches. Having a ground floor apartment meant each night the cockroaches came into the room and we had to chase them around to get them out.

    Pool area great. Lots of sunbeds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2016

    5.4
    Wouldn't return to these appartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Vermin scratching away in the underneath of the wardrobe. Manager/owner showed no concern about ridding of them. Just moved our room. Feel sorry the next people the following week.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: