Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Luxsevilla Palacio 3 stars

Casuarina, 1, Este , Este, 41020 Seville, Spain

#422 of 537 Holiday rentals in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1031 apartment reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was perfect

    The best part is David... The Cuban who is so charming and simpatico.... It was nice to meet him... And it was great the way he took care of us.... Thank you David...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is rundown. photos are misleading.

    Location is good but outskirts of Seville. Close to airport but without noise of aircrafts. staff is helpul. Wifi worked properly. Bed was ok. Quality of construction is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dish cloth or dish soap, TV not working, no remote, Chair was filthy, asked for queen bed - got 2 twins, no restaurant, pool closed in 34 degree weather,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Seems the property knew its better times around 20-30 years ago. All the furniture is dated or even broken (we were screwing the chairs in order not to fall). The wardrobe we even did not risk to use, because the door was very unsecure. MIcrowave was simply garbage. Сots instead of beds, but the mattress was comfortable. From tableware there were only 3 plates and 2 glasses. There was nothing for garbage in kitchenette. Door handles with no screws. Dusty..... For sure the price for this property is unjustifiedly high (we compare with other properties we had during this journey). Good potential, but bad master...

    Location is not so bad - by train (once per 30 min, C4) from Central train station around 5 min plus 10 min walk. Bus connection (nr.27) is also available. Not so far there is good supermarket Carefour. Calm district. Good WiFi. Property building from outside looks attractive, but...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Distance from city central but once mastered the public transport system this didn't become an issue.

    The presentation and cleaniness of the room and friendly staff made it thoroughly enjoyable stay and would hestiate to book here again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower tube could have been replaced. And, since it was an apartment-type room, the kitchenet should have had a trashcan, dishsoap and dish sponges. And maybe some place where to put dishes to dry, or a drying cloth.

    Good service for the price. Apartment (with kitchenet) with roamy bed and, in my case, balcony for 40€ a night, all inclusive. Even with swimming pool (although I think that only applies for the summer months)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The check-in person did not speak a word of English. When I needed to change the room, we had to use google-translate. There was NOTHING in the apartment, not even a bottle of water for the payment. we arrived late, so there was no option to buy drinking water anywhere around, and we had to go to sleep thirsty. Although I explicitly asked a non-smoking room, I got an apartment that clearly WAS smoking before the law was changed in Spain, so it was stinking (the smell is in the carpets, in the curtains, etc.). Not amused, having to change the room with portiere who does not understand you.

    It was clean, and since I was travelling for a conference hall, which was 10 minutes away - perfect location for me. Big apartment. The receptionist was friendly, and helped me change the room in the end, but since he did not speak English, it took a while...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The man on the reception was very kind but did not speak english. We could not find our room because went in the wrong entrance and another guest helped us.

    We arrived very late, 11 pm, and there was no problem checking in. Lots of free parking spaces. Dia supermarket nearby. Bars downstairs so a bit noisy. We found the studio very convenient and spacious, bed and pillows were comfortable. We had lovely stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle and cups in kitchen. I got stuck in bathroom because of faulty door lock

    Spacious apartments, close to main roads. Plenty of bars and restaurants around. Quite easy to find free parking space nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patchy WiFi.

    Big airy room. Very clean . Helpful reception guy. Restaurants and bars within walking distance. Good bus service into town. Quiet location easy to access by car on the outskirts of Seville.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for travel to the airport, with a range of restaurants and entertainment around if you are planning on spending just the one night before travelling on.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general state of the property is a bit run down. Bed was comfortable but the pillows needed to be replaced...there was almost no filling left in them. The area surrounding the property looks a bit dodgy.

    Room was a good size and clean. Property is close to the airport, although Seville taxis have a flat rate charge of 24.55 euros as a start rate for any trip to the airport regardless of where they pick up. But if you want to stay close to the airport this is good. There is a good supermarket one block away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blankets need to be checked. The wardrobe doors were broken so we couldn't open to put our clothes. The bed linen had a strange smell and they were not white anymore.

    Easy to park the car close by. Clean enough. Close to bus stop going to city center. Friendly reception staff. Kitchenette. Good value for money. Good for a few nights stay as long as you should be out most of the time visiting Sevilla.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was awesome. Since it was an apartment rental type building, I didn't expect too much. However, the staff was better than many hotels. Very helpful, practical, and friendly. Also, the bus to old city was only two blocks away. Bus stop was Right next to Mcdonalds so easy to find. Small restaurant area near there, and supermarket around the corner. Great value. Very happy we chose this. I believe we were in a studio. Very nice sized bathroom, and refrigerator in room too. We wanted to be close to the airport since we had an early morning flight. Was perfect for us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite far from the city center

    Staff hotel so nice and the location near to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No heating, no coffee machine or coffee :(

    Proximity to airport is excellent. We had a super early flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not working

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet access during the entire stay. Bathroom drainage clogged. No proper cutlery or utensils

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No com

    Every thing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TV doesn't work and the receptionist didn't turn up when he says he will rectify the problem

    i like the aircond and the bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't trust the photos

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimmingpool was not open.

    Good Airco in the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn't ready

    Within walking distance to congress/conference centre Staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimmingpool was closed

    It was quiet and near the Congesshall

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were awful. Neither of us slept very well because we were so uncomfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    situation is faraway from city... it's better for someone who want to be around the city & may be for long period

    size of room is very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities.

    Perfectly clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    heating was not working

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no option for veg food

    Everything was pretty basic but that's what we need. Fridge and microwave was bonus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general bien

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but clean. Very near to the airport and the staff was very nice!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Insects in the room! When we just opened the door, something small, looking like cockroach, ran from the bathroom and later we found one more in kitchen. We asked to change the room, but found out the same problem. So we asked to bring money back and changed the hotel. There was no problem with cash back, money back in 3 days. Moreover everything in the room was old, towels with yellow spots, lack of dishes. Extremly don't recommend!

    Staff. 24h registration.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Suite was a bit dursty probably because they don't rent it often. The hotel is quite old overall but for this price we understand.

    Check-in/out 24h, very nice and helpful staff who upgraded us to the 200m2 Suite at the top instead of the 2 rooms we had booked!! 10mn by car to go to the airport. Very good value for money (200m2 for 120 euros is unbeatable).

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms has a terrible smoking smell taking into account we reserve a non smoking room. Poorly equiped almost nothing not even an electric Kettle. I do not reccomend this place

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The garbage of the previous guests was still in the cabinet. The room is really small, don't let the photo's fool you. The pool is small and was really dirty, some garbage in it. No nice garden as shown on the pictures. It is close to the airport, but the taxi's have a fixed rate from and to the airport ( €22,- to/from every place in Sevilla ). On the airport they wanted €30,-, despite the published rates... so we took the bus for a total of €5,40 each

    Great restaurants in the neighbourhood, just across the street. (Latinas for coffee and great breakfast and it's cheap, and 50 metres further a great tapas restaurant also at great prices) Daily clean towels. No noise from the airport.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This place is ridiculously far away (30 minutes on the bus) from the centre of Seville and so it is a pain to get there. There is a bus from the centre that leaves last time at 23:29, so you can't stay out at night and have to come back early, it was also hard to find the bus stop and the reception staff didn't speak English very well. The wireless internet was also very poor and didn't work almost at all to an acceptable level.

    There was a nice pool and the room was comfortable, though a bit far away.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bets where very old and smelly to sigaretsmoke, also the room smell very much to old cold smoke, we did ask fore a non smoking room but they did not give us one. very old broken TV, towels were almost finished (so old quality). the balkon was full with garbidge, cigarets, and plastik bags. also very noisy because downstairs Bar was open till 5 AM with laud music. Schwimmingpool was dirty and foto on the webside is not real, the pool is very small.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Group

    No swimming pool access during stay stating cleaning in progress. Breakfast started to late unable to have before conference started.

    Staff helpfulness

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The swiming pool was closed. The bed was short for tall people, and the confort wasn't perfect

    Breakfast The localisation near the congress center.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Part of university dorms Loud pubs on the street Location not worth the price

    Full appartment

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No WiFi, I have 3 devices. Difficult to find

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Couple

    a little bit used, though still acceptable.

    close to bus stop , shop, 30 minutes to centre, not far from railway station

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    was hard to find the location and the kitchen utensils were minimal

    the room was very spacious and comfortable

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Apartamentos Luxsevilla Palacio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: