Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Luz Y Mar 2 stars

Juan Carlos I, 18, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#163 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 apartment reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location! 10 minute downhill walk to the old town and about 15 minutes also downhill to the main strip, only 3 euros in a taxi back up if you struggle walking uphill. Receptionist was very fast, efficient and made us feel extremely welcome on arrival as did Billy from Billy’s Pool Bar. Apartment was spotless clean, very comfortable and contained all the essentials required. Pool area was also spotless clean with plenty of loungers and tables, food from Billy’s bar was lovely and great value for money. Overall I would highly recommend these apartments for a budget holiday, We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need modernisation - some damp in our apartment - dated bathroom so hard to clean! Everything else good

    Good value. Billy’s bar fab food and very reasonable prices, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not kids friendly was far too deep for none swimmers. The kitchenette was flooded no light in the apartment for 24 hours when I complained I was told that now that the problem was fixed then so what. Such a shame no apologies and the language barriers did not make it any easier

    The guests were very friendly and helpful. Place is very quiet as well good place when one needs to rest

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Aappartment was only cleaned once in d week and towels were only changed once but would have liked clean towels a bit more frequent.

    The location was great, place was very quiet and Billy's bar was excellent especially he bbq. Place was very spacious, bright, cheery, airy and clean, thought the reception could be open a little more.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downfall to this place was the beds, very uncomfortable and could not sleep. The extra bed for kids was a wooden couch which my teenager found very uncomfortable. Which was a pity as we could not fault the place otherwise.

    The location was perfect. The area was clean and pool was perfect for kids. Very friendly and billys pool bar is great to gather at. Apartment had everything one needs worth the price for budget holiday

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    During one week only one cleaning service.

    Nice place, close to beach and port. Lots of restaurants and shopping opportunities. No problem to find parking place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great for old and new town, but if you have been before you will know that a lot of accommodation can be uphill. We had a freshly decorated room so everything was spotless. Fantastic value for money!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Reception hours are poor. The cleaner may as well not have bothered to be honest - very poor. Sheets were so old they were a shade of brown - I am sure they were white many years ago. I would advise travellers that this complex is mostly OWNED by Spanish and English expats. It does NOT have a holiday feel or atmosphere in fact at times it felt as though we were intruders on other peoples property.

    The apartments are a great size. Location is right in the middle of the Old Town and New Town which I found most pleasing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets on bed musty old off colour and smelled

    Staff food pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    no information before hand about key collection

    location of hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    area very steep hills

    billybar wasbrilliant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC reception finished at 4 one change of towels for week

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    There was nothing that we did not like about the complex.

    Staff very friendly. Billy's bar brilliant as usual. No problems with anything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels like flannels room only cleaned once so bins full and ran out of toilet roll.

    Location price pool bar staff/owners friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room serviced only once during the week.

    The Space and the sunshine.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been better

    Billy's bar

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 36 above pubs everynight the tables were taken in and in the morning taking back out so very nosey

    The receptionist was very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Billy's Bar.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Billys Bar

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets not changed all week towels changed once

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for old and new town

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean friendly staff close to amenities ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Check in with reception closed but we were able to follow instructions.

    Billy's pool bar was excellent with great prices and good food. Great location and friendly staff. Lovely and peaceful.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sunbeds could be better. And could do with better mattresses. But for the price you can't complain

    Good value for money. Easy going and quiet around the pool. Close to old and new town. Staff at Billy ' s bar are really friendly and helpful. Feels really safe if you were holidaying on your own.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cooking utensils/pans rather sparse. 12 tumblers?? but no wine glasses. Beds had crinkly plastic mattress protectors which shifted all the time. Pool was freezing.

    Good size apartment & balcony with pool view. Quiet location. Clean pool & area.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived our apartment was in another name and had to wait to have the mistake cleared up. The smell of cigarette smoke from everything in the apartment especially the sheets on the bed which led us to believe they were not washed The reception was closed so we could not pay for our stay on arrival that was not a problem until the following day the receptionist came banging on the door demanding payment or we would have to leave we explained we were waiting for the reception to open she did apologise later for her approach we had no sheets on the beds for 2 days until the maid came to change them

    Pool area

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were nothing I didn't like

    Peaceful and quiet but very friendly and helpful. Poolside bar were great and served good snacks and brilliant breakfast. Convenient to shops and ideal for getting taxis. Enjoyed the stay completely and going back this Xmas.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    its my third time in luz y mar, good spot, my second time staying we had problems with clean laundry only had a few changes in two weeks.and last time one change in one week. not good enough,will be booking elsewere in future.

    its was my third time staying at luz y mar so its the perfect area for me.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Halfway through the holiday we had to change to a different hotel and even though it was an upgrade, we were still without accommodation for approx 4 hours, which was awkward

    Location and price were good

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    About a twenty minute walk up hill on the way back from the beach and main bar / restaurants or the port which can be quite hard work when it's hot

    Good size rooms with decent balcony. Room clean and tidy and close to supermarkets

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a lot to dislike as it's very basic but good value for money.

    Good basic accommodation in central location for old or new town with frendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No change of bedding, fridge dated no icebox, glass front door felt unsafe, pool area lacked attention and TLC. lots of insects,,even brought a cockroach home!,

    Location. Price. Near amenities.Staff pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Billy's bar,totally amazing service,fab food,great people,totally loved it.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beds were very uncomfortable was not very clean

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Billy's Bar

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It rained . February though.

    Nice central location. Good for old and new town.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    apartment poor

    weather

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    near to every thing you need

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beb linen not changed all the week we were there no cleaner all week

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything it was beautiful bar staff were welcoming and friendly all so nice

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds very uncomfortable and it felt like sleeping on the floor. Bathroom shower broken and bath chipped and peeling

    Great location , friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    great weather . location of appartments very centeral

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    they need to empty bins more than once a week

    handy location

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Apartamentos Luz Y Mar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: