Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Manilva Green 3 stars

Camino del Peñoncillo ,21, 29691 Manilva, Spain

#8 of 37 hotels in Manilva

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1176 apartment reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The couch in the room needed refurbishment, but still was bearable.

    I presume that all hotel rooms have seaview. Liked the undergroud parking. Staff is welcoming and friendly. Would definitely come again and stay longer!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for clean towels ,bedding a toilet rolls arrived on Tuesday asked to have clean linen on Saturday told we would have it Sunday and they didn't leave enough .all reception staff were very helpful

    We only ate in the restaurant once bit of a language barrier even though the menu was also in English .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    would be nice to have and oven. but there is a microwave oven.

    the size of the apartment very good all round comfortable, balcony and Views so good from here seeing mountains and what seems like the whole coast line.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle, no toaster. Utensils were eparse in kitchen. Lumpy sofa and NO english chanelsnon Tav

    The apartment was nice with easy access by car to the beach(10 mins by car) not walkable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is beautiful only down fall was it wasn't heated. The apartment only fault was the seating area wasn't enough for my family put in another sofa and it'll be faultless.

    The staff the cleansing of the apartment food and excellent value for money. The best coffee ever from your relaxing bar restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries or kitchen cleaning materials to get me started. Had to ask for toilet paper on 3rd day and on 5th day a black bag with new towels and bedding was left at my door. Not the service expected. Building works at the pool so unable to use

    Location was chosen due to closeness to Gibraltar. A car is needed however. Spacious apartment Free parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    - the place needs some rejuvenation / repairs - very basic equipment in terms of the kitchen - literally 2-3 things not really brand new

    - superb views from the balcony - friendly and helpful staff - underground garage with big parking spots - small kitchen - quite useful with kids

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We happened to be staying next door to a group of joyful youngsters. As there was next to no sound insulation between the apartments, there was a "baila" in our apartment as well. 2 out of 3 AC units did not work.

    The apartment was large and the views from the balcony were beautiful. Kitchen was equipped with the necessities, although there was nothing to clean the items with. Parking at the property was close at hand.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was very cold and only 1 air heater for the whole appartment as we had a young child this was awful having to sit with fleece blankets wrap around us in the evening.Not the holiday I had in mind. We did stay in October and the other apartment was warm and we had a great time.

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was very bad First the address is not identical to the place using the GPS Second, when i called the reception, to send the location via whatapp , she said that i have'nt whatapp application. Third,  We arrived at around 9pm and when I check-in, I have only dollars . Unfortunately, the lady did not accept the dollar even if it was a deposit until tomorow, you had to search for an ATM, i went for an hour to withdraw coins in Euros. We did not appreciate our arrival and I have kids with my family , it is realy too bad Inhumane treatment Finally , the stair is so dangerous for Kids, it is not safe.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soap - bring your own for hands/dishes/shower. It was very cold at first. Only 2 of 4 air conditioners (heaters) worked and one bedroom didn't get any heat so had to leave doors open so heat would circulate. This made the floor really cold (because air conditioner had been off before we got there - I that's standard there). I was freezing at first, but after a few hours, it was more comfortable. Also didn't have extra set of sheets for pull-out bed (even though we indicated on booking.com that we are a family of 5). We made do with extra blankets for the pull-out couch, which was fine, because we were exhausted when we got there. Wifi not good.

    Very nice apartment, great size for my family of 5. Bedrooms and bathrooms very nice. Kitchen a little dated but had basics (small fridge, microwave, plates, some cooking utensils, coffee pot). Someone is always at check in. Looks like a nice resort but we were tired and didn't look at the facilities much. We booked this as a halfway point between 2 stops - great location. Had extra warm blankets available in closets. Exactly as pictured in the room pictures on booking.com.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Visited over the Christmas period, so it was out of season. Hotel bar and restaurant was closed most of the time. Didn't get any sun on the balcony but the view was fantastic!

    Room was bigger than expected and to a really good standard. Very clean and quiet at night. Secure parking for my hire car was a bonus!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at night, and we think it was easy to miss the place. The GPS did not pointed us correctly, and we were guided by local people. We arrived straight into the garage, so we haven't really seen the front of the hotel.

    Well, we have been there for just one night, but I could imagine staying there for three days.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No towels changed no bedding changed when it was the bathroom wasn't cleaned the restaurant was shut on a Monday which they don't advertise also 250 euros stolen out of my room

    The town in saballinas

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is good but you couldn't stay there without a car. There's nothing within easy walking distance.

    The views are amazing. It's great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Room 424. Not soundproof at all - early in the mornings..sound of metal chairs on marble floors at neighbour's was horrendous. Broken sliding door to toilet, you would need so much effort to close it. Leaking boiler above sinks - surface periodically flooded. Water not draining in the kitchen sink. Aircon not plumbed properly 3 metres of pipe were missing so it floods the terrace so had to brush down manually, same during the rain (floor's geometry wrong) Dirt and insects in the pool probably because it situated on a hillside and its windy most of the time plus poor filtering. So it was a premises with an average quality. Still very good value for the money!

    Very good value for the money! Beautiful view from the terrace! Modern TV set.Free internet, although very slow when venue was filled 80%

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We did look for a place with a playground for our kids and Booking says there is a playground.... No playground to be found. The sofa bed was horrible. To enjoy the nice view from balcony you must be standing. When u sit at the chairs you can't see anything. There was electrical problems. Our fridge kept turning of.

    Nice clean apartment. Nice view from balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen was basic two hob rings and a microwave and noisy electric meter. It is a steep site with lots of steps to get to car and apartment. Not ideal for being disabled,, but if you warn them in advance they will try to put you closer, with not to many steps. That was what we were told as we were leaving.

    It was very clean. The apartment was quite big for a one bedroom. The views were to die for mountains, country and sea. You will need a car to get to the sea, or a very good walker as the apartments are on a steep hill.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find on satnav, a car is needed to go antywhere as it is too far to walk. German guests at the hotel.

    Really nice place nice and quite secure parking. Quick and easy to checkin. The staff were really friendly. The TV did not work and they fixed it instantly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking a nightmare in underground car park. Very tight spaces with pillars everywhere - lots of maenouvring to fit small car into space so would be worse with large car.

    Restaurant exceptional great food, good value and friendly host; location up mountain away from hussle and bussle of a beach resort.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a large mug for my morning cuppa and a better kettle. Wine glasses might be nice.

    The view was amazing. The staff in the restaraunt very helpful. Parking facilities perfect and safe.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is a little dated and the walls are very thin - noise travels!!

    Clean and comfortable apartment, lovely lovely staff and really good value food and drinks

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is pretty poor if you want to walk anywhere. The listing said 800 metres from the Duquesa marina but it was way more than that - definitely not walking distance, especially back up the hill! Also the listing said there was a kettle and hairdryer supplied. There was no kettle and you had to put down a deposit to get a hairdryer. “International” TV channels meant CNBC and Bloomberg, the rest were in Spanish. It was also not possible to connect to Internet from the room - you had to go to reception to get online and there is no seating there, only in the bar. We didn’t eat in the restaurant as it resembled a community centre and was devoid of atmosphere. Also the mini market (which stocked next to nothing) was closed the entire time we were there. Wouldn’t return.

    The room was beautifully appointed for a Spanish apartment - far nicer fixtures and fittings than we have seen in many other properties. It was also nicely decorated in neutral colours. The staff that we met were also friendly and the place was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Electricity supply clicking off even with card in slot. happened several times during evening.Only Bloomberg business T.V. channel available in English. No spatula for cooking provided or a bread Knife or a useable cork screw.

    Spacious acc. for the price. Loved the panoramic view from the balcony. bed linen /towels changed regularly in 2 weeks. Very convenient parking across from the apt.Friendly, helpful reception staff. Very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed and bedding was very damp and uncomfortable. Drilling noise all night. No hand soap. No kettle in the apartment until we asked for one. No coffee/tea available (used their cafe instead).

    Easy to find, parking available just outside apartment. Restaurant that serves food until 11pm on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get to my room from reception we had to go through an underground car park that wasn't very well lit. Also there were lots of cats around. . . That's being very picky!

    Beautiful location with an incredible view, however you do need a car. The walk down to the port is doable however walking back up that hill is certainly not for everyone. Taxis are reasonably priced and generally fair and friendly. The apartments are simple, clean and the view...wow. beautiful pool however it is not heated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to keep entering the login details for the internet every time you turned your appliance off which was annoying. Beds were a bit hard. Otherwise we had a fantastic stay.

    It was a lovely quiet area away from the hussle & bustle of the sea front etc. Beautiful views from the Apartment. Lovely & clean. Friendly & helpful staff. Good parking facilities. Great shower and always had hot water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spiral staircase in dublex. Kitchen could have been equipped a little better...e.g., ketel, toaster, small sharp knife.

    Fabulous setting with beautiful views. Quiet, peaceful and relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The balcony, (main building, first floor) was not at the sunny side of the building and therefore during september cold. The leak of information about activities they got organized for other groups. (We got the noise, they the pleasure).

    The appartment itself had space enough. Clever sliding doors between the rooms gives more space. It was properly cleaned at arrival. Towels and bed changed ones a week. Because it was quiet at the complex we had space enough at the swimmingpool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Okay the kitchen is basic but unless you want an oven, and who does on holiday, most things are there. No toaster but a coffee maker. Do remember to take, or buy, drying up towels as they're not provided. Nor is washing up liquid. Cheap enough to buy though. Buying paper towels is useful as well. .

    This is the second time of staying at Minillva Green. The apartment is spacious and airy. Beds comfy. View great. Not many English there. Quite a few Spanish so they like it too. If you want a quiet holiday then you can't go far wrong here. It's in the hills so a car is an advantage but booking a cab is easy. Just ask at reception. The towels and linen were changed twice during out 11 night stay. Something else not done if you rent an apartment usually.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartments are located further away from the beach in the mountains. It's great if you're renting a car, but would be too far to walk to the beach. The pool and the view from the patios is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartments are urgently in need of a refurbishment/maintenance. The paint on the outside walls of the apartment is flaking off, tiles are missing in the swimming pool, a majority of the sun loungers are broken/missing slats, a number of strip light and bulbs are not working (particularly in the car park), all the doors are sticking/do no close properly in the apartments. The most worrying thing was you could open the balcony doors from the outside so they do not lock properly. This would be a concern if you are in a ground floor apartment. The safe did not work as the key barrel part was completely missing and they could not fix this. There was a lack of proper cooking utensils (we were provided with a rice draining spatula and a soup spoon. There were no tongs or cooking spatulas. There was no bread knife (odd given most loaves sold in the supermarkets and bakeries are unsliced) and the only cutting knife provided was as a blunt as a butter knife. There were no salad spoons or tongs. There was only one serving plate. There was no tea towel which would have been nice. There were only two balcony chairs for a family of four so we had to use the dining chairs outside. There was an ironing board but no iron! The plug was broken on the kitchen sink so you had to wash up with the tap running which is not environmentally friendly. The wifi is extremely temperamental and only works best in the restaurant and by the pool. The mattresses are very hard and the pillows are lumpy which does not make for a comfortable sleep. The end of the sofa bed was broken which was okay for our under 7 year old kids but older/taller people would be sleeping at an odd diagonal angle. We were not provided with pillows for the sofa bed and told it would be 5 euros for these which is bizarre. We used the side cushions of the sofa bed for pillows.

    There was always hot water in the kitchen and the shower/bathrooms. Overally the place is clean and tidy. The apartments were a good size and all had both a sea and mountain view which was stunning. The balconies were nice to sit out on and a good size (we were in a a 4 person apartment and the balcony was a fantastic size for two adults and two children). There was a clothes dryer/airer on the balcony and if you placed this in front of the air conditioning outlet box your clothes dried really quickly. A 4 person apartment comes with one separate bedroom and then a sofa bed in the lounge/dining/kitchen area. The staff were friendly and did listen to requests on the booking form. The location is excellent. A 2 minute drive to the beach and you also have the benefit of the mountains. Manilva is lovely and there are lots of little restaurants and cafes nearby. Would definitely recommend visiting Puerto De Quesa and Sotogrande which are up to 10 minutes drive away. The best time to visit the nearby beaches is between 9am and 1pm are this tends to be the cooler part of the day and you are most likely to find parking. It gets very hot after 1pm and also very busy so would not recommend visiting the beaches between 1pm and 4pm if you have children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    OUR APARTMENT WAS VERY CLEAN AND SPACIOUS BUT WE FELT THE STAFF AT RECEPTION AND IN THE RESTAURANT/BAR HAD POOR ENGLISH AND COULD NOT HELP US WHEN WE WERE TRYING TO GET INFORMATION ON PUBLIC TRANSPORT. WE FOUND THIS VERY FRUSTRATING THAT THEY HAD NO IDEA ABOUT THEIR LOCAL BUS SERVICE. ALSO THE RESTAURANT MENU WAS VERY VERY POOR.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at breakfast was 1hour wait and we thought we had a choice the stairs were not suitable for children and I thought it was a lot of money for 1 week £876.00

    There was a baby pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The wifi didn't work in our apartment. Only came in intermittently when it did seldom work. The apartment was a bit on the small side for what we are used to, but it was o.k. There was no oven. Only two rings, so with four adults it was testing to get anything cooked. Would have liked a welcome pack when we arrived to give us information about the area, about all the facilities at the apartments and in the surrounding areas.

    The views down to the sea were breathtaking. And it was lovely at the pool restaurant looking out over the mountains and sea while eating and enjoying a few drinks. The food was excellent and great value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Pool area quite small with limited number of sun beds, not problem apart from inconsiderate guests leaving towels on sunbeds then going back to apartments for couple hours and stopping other people using them. Not really fault of apartment owners. Stayed in single level apartment which meant car had to be parked at communal car park some distance away. access road to car park narrow and badly maintained. Recommend use two level apartment for close car parking. We had 89 year old with us who could walk up stairs slowly but car park was far to great a distance. Decor getting worn but adequate, some appliances rusty and on last legs

    Nice pool, quite quiet, easy drive to local attractions but don't consider it if your'e not going to drive!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three of us ended up sharing the twin beds as the pull out sofa bed v small. Not super comfy but ok seeing as cheap price

    Lovely pool & pool bar, friendly staff. No pizzaria but lovely pool bar open late makes up for it. Beautiful views. Clean apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actual apartment was not very well equipped if you are wanting to cook at home

    Lovely quiet place out of town away from the hustle bustle but near enough to walk into the typically Spanish village of manilva.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing particular. As said, the facility was little used, but clean and fair for money spent

    First od all, even the property was a little bit used, it was very clean and the personal was very keen to support and provide all the comfort needed for the stay. Whatever problem we had there was immediate response from the personnel of the facility. The property was to be cleaned before and after the stay, as the description said and it was true. But they provided every 3-4 days clean towels and bed sheets, which was more than we would need. There was excellent parking possibility, right at the apartment, we were close to the pool and based on our written request also close to our friends who stayed at the other apartment. I fully recommend this facility, but it is important to have your own car, as the shops, restaurants and see is more far then walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was very tired and shabby. As was the pool area - every single sun bed we tried was broken!!! The area around the pool was very small, so everyone was squashed together. The WIFI in the apartment did not work. There are plenty of reviews of these apartments on various sites that mention this, yet they still do nothing about it. The advertised 'satellite TV' did not have any English language channels. The implication of advertising satellite tv on your website, is that there would be English channels. These apartments are way out of town up a hill. You couldn't walk safely down to the beach on a road without any footpaths, so a car is definitely required here. The facilities within the apartment were very sparse. there were exactly 4 of everything (knives, forks, spoons, cups etc). there was a toaster that was damaged and didn't look safe to plug in. There was no electric kettle - instead there was a hob kettle! There were three air-con units in the apartment, but only one of them worked!! There is a very good view from the apartments, but this does not make up for the very low quality of everything else. There are so many much better apartments in the area, which are a lot cheaper.

    The Air-con in the room, the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was broken. The headboard is not secure at all. We were given our extra bedding to carry up to the room on arrival along with carrying our luggage. Not sure why it wasn't just put in the room for arrival? Air con system leaks all over the balcony. Not value for money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    TV from the Ark. Wifi poor - not good enough to stream. Showers/hot water were just adequate - difficult to run both showers simultaneously. Very poor car park access road - but spacious parking. (You do need a car!). No basic kitchen supplies - dishcloth, etc. No view of sea. Confusion over billing - Booking.com stated 'fully paid' but hotel insisted on 50% payment on check-in.

    Spacious, well furnished apartment. Stunning views - really! Absolutely stunning - from the car park/pool. Very helpful and polite staff. Really nice poolside bar and pool facilities. Basic kitchen (no oven or toaster) but good enough for breakfast and sandwiches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sofa bed for children not very comfortable, additional bedding or blankets neccesary to make it softer.

    Second time there, the same good experience. Apartments are spacious enough, light and bright, balcony with great views, the best thing – they have underground parking – amazingly necessary on hot days, if you have a car!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staircase in the duplex apartments is a little daunting. Food at the restaurant is of good quality but isn't very exciting.

    Great location, lovely apartments, nice pools and especially loved the driveway for the car and the terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was perfect. A car did make things easier but not a necessity.

    Apartment was well equipped and had everything we needed and if we needed anything extra reception were more than happy to help. Amazing views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking conditions, given that some guests did not park the cars in the designated spots (right next to their apartments) and therefore other guests were obligated to park on the general park, two levels below. Upon arrival, no bed sheets for the sofa, which had to be requested at the reception.

    Cleanliness of the apartment and resort general areas. Good balcony sea view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the distance from all pubs,clubs,shops etc. Its up a large hill and 45 minutes walk to anything. I mean litterally anything. Thats my only complaint about the place

    The hole appartment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one of three air conditioners worked and it leaked making massive pools of water on the floor. The paint was flaking on exterior walls. The interior stairwell of each townhouse was a spiral staircase with only half steps that should not be used by any elderly or young children with handholds coming out of their anchors. The doors on the actual house did not lock, not did their deadbolts. The pocket doors (to bedrooms and bathrooms) were so swollen by water damage over time they did not open or close easily, limiting privacy. The maintenance person appeared to be overworked and did not respond to the request for help over our four day stay there.

    The view of the Mediterranean Sea was magnificent, with the townhouses perched on a clifftop. The original furnishings were well chosen in classic blues and whites from quality fabrics. The swim areas were well kept, surrounded by gardens. The beach and excellent seafood restaurants were a few minutes drive. It is evident that this place once had a lot of beauty and could be restored to such but needs a lot of maintenance to return to that condition.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs in the two bedroom units are very steep and not ideal for young children. There were no kitchen towels, dish soap, sponge, shampoo, or even bar of soap in the bathroom.

    The view was spectacular.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very much in need of updating. Dirty around the pool, building in need of paint, apartment itself lacking any attention, in particular the kitchen which had rusty handles and rust on the fridge and lacked a toaster and to make a cup of tea had to boil a kettle on a hot plate. The balcony clearly had not been cleaned and swept for some time. On the woodwork was graffiti.

    Very Little. Little more than a one star apartment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English TV station, not able to get English papers ,sun beds round pool were poor either Broken or very hard, and the pool bar was closed, one day the 4 off us in our party couldn't find a sun bed as there weren't enough around the pool.

    The view was fantastic, and pool was good. Bar and restaurant we're good value for the money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to do within walking distance so car is a must, especially if you're bringing groceries back as climb back from main town is very steep. Restaurant was closed on Mondays and nearest bars restaurants were 25 mins walk away.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Food was tasty and good value. Room was very comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed with bar and restaurant being closed every Monday. Need your own car. Bus service very poor and taxis are all different prices to sabinllas . A lot of steps and the bedroom downstairs is very difficult to get down too as it's not your average stairs more like a ladder.

    Lovely scenery. Apartments were spacious and loads of storage space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bugs in the room, ants, a spider under the pillow. They did not change towels or sheets during any of the 10 nights we stayed there. The fake sealing in the bathroom was about to fall. Very thin walls, you could hear everything.

    The view was beautiful and the room has a great balcony. The room is very spacious, the kitchen has all the necessary items. Overall, the apartment was nicely decorated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very hard uncomfortable beds, no mattress for sunbeds - just plastic slatted beds Limited basic utilities in room, had to ask for a kettle. no washing up liquid, sponges, tea towels etc

    lovely views

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    One weekend out of two was noisy , too many young children using the pool , noise from road below intrusive when sitting on the balcony at times. For people without ipads, the lack of access to UK is disappointing. More kitchen utensils would be better.

    The apartment was spacious, the view superb, the pool good when not too busy, well positioned for coast and mostly very quiet at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are no English speaking channels on the TV, Just one English speaking news channel would be OK , that is, BBC, Sky or CNN

    Friendly staff, good views, quiet, walking distance to Manilva town Room very clean and fresh

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to their key card system not working properley, we didnt feel safe. As to our surprise one afternoon another family gained access to our apartment whilst we were taking a nap. On a different note place needs a good uplift, pool facilities very poor as not enough lounges as half of them were broken, no pool attence and due to this, there were certain families breaking ALL POOL RULES and generally being a niusance to other guests. Its a shame as its a great location

    The apartment itself, very spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I asked for a two bedroom apartment, however, when I arrived I found that it was a duplex apartment. That is normally not a problem,however, the stair case from the lower room to the upper area consisted of a very steep set of plywood steps that were attached to a metal tubular framework. It most certainly would not have passed any British Health and Safety laws and if I was not as physically capable as I am it would have been impossible. The car parking was situated next to the lower room of the duplex so my partner had to come down the tubular metal structure to get into the car. Once again it was fortunate that she is physically capable, despite being almost 70 years of age. I know of other people that are much younger in years that would have found it impossible to scale the Stairway "Scaffolding". I found out later that there were two bedroom apartments on a single floor, but that was not stated when we booked in and neither was that facility offered. It should have been made obvious that the rooms were in a duplex apartment and that they were connected by an extremely steep and narrow tubular metal "scaffolding" type structure. We would have been far better off being in a single bedroom apartment because each apartment is furnished with a large bed settee and could easily have been used as such. Additionally the apartment is large enough to take one of the two beds that are in the one room and place it in the living room/lounge area. There is no English speaking TV available despite a large number of British guests booking to stay there. It would do much for the proprietors of Manilva Green to set up such an installation as it would ensure a lot of return customers. Breakfast is limited but is acceptable for the price paid. There used to be a Restaurant at Manilva Green but I imagine it has fallen into a disused state due to lack of custom. There is a menu available, however, anything ordered is served at a table in the bar area.

    The price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Car park never opened with the room key and several attempts with different keys never helped, the room was also difficult to get into!

    Breakfast was very basic but dead cheap circa €3 each for coffee and a cheese and ham baguette

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to lower bedroom was via a spiral staircase, fine for me but tricky for my elderly friend. We're able to use outdoor stairs to access upper block though.

    Only stayed one night but staff very friendly. Property was comfortable and clean and views were beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a very big and noisy party taking place when we arrived. It wasn't a problem apart from the rubbish that was left in the corridors, including broken glass.

    Car parking was good. The apartment was roomy and clean with a decent terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No afternoon sun in balcony, roof leaked little bit water during heavy rain. Unstable wifi.

    Location, views, size of apartment (two bedrooms and bathrooms, 90 m2). Cozy pool area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    perhaps an electric kettle,there was a coffee maker which maybe boiled water but didnt try it? thats about it

    Nice decor, marble throughout, lovely view best of both worlds, the mountains and the sea, big balcony, very spacious bedroom,big bathroom,good water pressure....all in all could not fault the place,love the access streets, very nice design right next to the car parking,great size parking bays........ helpful staff...........relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After driving 25h (1200 km) from andorra to go to manilva, and after taking my time booking a place with wifi as i always do, i found a place where there is no eifi in the appartment, sleep with cold since no blankets at the beds, the bedroom doos does not close, etc etc etc. At the moment of arrive i informed the receptionist that there are no wifi at the appartment for in the minimum of 4 times, and the best reply i had was "you can have it here at the reception". The appartment is dammaged falling smal parts from the roof. There are 3 air conditioning equipments and only one works the remain dont. We found the appartment full os mosquitos We are 2 couples and the apartment have 2 rooms one downstairs and the other upstairs near the livingroom. That room hase slode doors that are broken and after close are impossible to open since the doors are damaged The reception guy told us yesterday that today we can talk to the manager and today another person from the reception says the manager will not be here until next week. What kind of place is this that charges 360€ for 2 nights with no conditions. We didnt even get a "I am sorry for the inconvinience"... AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COST. I will never came back again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many ants, brushed floors 2-3 times every day but still so many. Bottom of freezer kept falling down. Toaster would only work once and not again until it completely cooled down. Would really have needed a car as we had to get taxi back up hill every time we into town.

    View was amazing, so relaxing and quiet by the pool. Staff lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with 1 of the toilets it was fixed fast but the next day it was away again we didn't want to keep complaining do we just lived with it. Toaster and kettle could do with up dating.

    Amazing views, very friendly staff changed our room no problem as it was over 2 floors and we had my 75 year old mum with us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning products in property to wash dishes or wash hands, a cleaning brush and a cloth for dishes would have been a nice, inexpensive touch along with some hand wash. No washing machine or dishwasher or kettle. Washing machine is provided downstairs for €5 a wash. We asked for an extra towel to take to the pool as only one provided per person in the apartment, was told extra towel would be €5. Wifi kicks you out frequently, which was frustrating and it comes and goes and phone reception can be pretty poor at times too as far uphill but views are spectacular. Pots and pans were dirty and had to be re-cleaned. Bring or buy essentials as hairdryer, extra towels, hand wash, cloths, washing up liquid etc

    Lovely view from balcony

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking a bit tired things jut working not enough utensils and a kettle would be good & a starter washing pack cloth washing up luquied etc

    Good location been before

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Stayed here before the season starts, just got back. Totally happy with my stay, lovely staff, beds are so comfortable, great little apartments, amazing views of the mountains and sea, great location, cannot fault this wonderful place, will be staying again for sure.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Freezing cold in apartment, no starter pack in kitchen & really very basic cooking facilities. No suitable drinking glasses, mish mash of seemly car boot sale left overs. WiFi sparodic and non existent in 114, had to change rooms, still sporadic.

    Staff were excellent, parking good, quiet location, good views.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 29 nights

    Intermittent wi-fi rather frustrating in our appartment (420)

    Very clean and comfortable apartment. Fantastic view from the balcony. Safe underground parking included. Very comfortable beds. Moderately well equipped kitchen. Spacious open plan kitchen / dining /lounge area . Incredible value for money out of season. Very helpful staff on reception.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    credit card payments collected in sterling although we requested payment to be collected in euros costing us approx £15 extra. No corkscrew in apartment although the bar staff were always willing to assist.

    room is spacious and finished to a good standard with excellent views. probably best if you have a car as it would be a hot walk up the hill from the beach in the summer

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Once we got to our room (209) we were shocked by the room temperature: around 12C (53F). The only heater was the air conditioning system (in heating mode). We felt asleep being tired enough to endure the cold (had some blankets, not enough). I reserved the room a month before and no one thought to receive us with a warm room. The air conditioning worked for two weeks and it was still cold at night, even with two extra blankets each. I don't know if the other guests (very few) suffered from cold as we did. It's true, when I complained they gave us extra blankets but it's not very comfortable to sleep under a "ton" of weight!

    We arrived late on a Saturday night. We were received well! Room was OK. Personnel was nice. Bar lady very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As I need internet for my business WiFi is just appalling here (the same can be said about Virgin Mobile). As it was February heating with noisy air condinioner is unaceptable. Hot water was enough to take a shower for 0.5 person. Killer stairs (narrow and almost vertical) inside apartaments. Super noisy neighbours with no sense of time (party all night). Lack of toilet paper (1 roll per room per stay) and soap/shampoo (none at all).

    Location is perfect if you want to visit Gibraltar, Malaga. Apartments were tidy and very spacious, allocated parking space is also a bonus. Nice views from a personal balcony. Helpful staff. Overall it`s a good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: