Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Maribel 2 stars

Avenida De La Playa s/n, 07760 Cala Blanca, Spain

#10 of 22 hotels in Cala Blanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 346 apartment reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearby beaches are small and packed. U have to pay for loungers and an umbrella - 18 euro for a day. But the bays mean the water is still and quiet.

    The flat had two bedrooms and a good kitchen with 2 balconies and a good ac. It was clean and organised and right near the restos, opposite the supermarket but far enough from.the pool so it was quiet and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    As above Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very friendly staff, very clean and great location! Lovely pool and indoor children play area, my little boy loved it! Much nice that we were expecting, should be more than 2 star!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.4
    Ok if you don't plan on staying inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival, we found out that we weren't in the location we thought we would be in. The bedrooms are dark, lighting isn't great. The sofa bed was absolutely filthy, we touched it and our fingers were black. It was replaced in the end. The phone in the room wasn't working so had to call the office with our mobiles, when we asked someone to come to us because of this, they said no and told us to walk to their location.

    Good location, close to the strip, beach, bus stop and Ciutadella. Nice bathroom. Good AC.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    The staff was totally rude !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people in reception was totally rude, they didn’t clean the room, they just change the towels. It was my worst experience ever!!! I didn’t expect this rudeness.

    The only thing that was good was the room and the restaurant of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Great little find, Great Value, Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar closed at 9.30pm and had to go off site to eat and drink. It wasn't far to go but would of preferred to of stayed where kids could of played.

    We arrived 2hours early but they had our room ready in under an hour. Was pleasantly surprised with kitchen and bathroom very clean and modern. Beds bit uncomfy but overall great value for price. Staff were pleasant and very helpful printed off boarding passes for free, waited on us brought drinks out to us round the pool. Young kids loved the little wacky play area bus stop right at front of us and beach 5minute walk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyable. Would recommend at least one visit to island. Hotel is worth the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies and mosquitoes but that’s personal not fault of anyone. I suppose we all have to share this world😩😝. Need a car to explore Island and all things closed.

    Hosts were very courteous and helpful even though they were tired being end of season. Room was clean and comfortable bed. Pool was clean. Short walk to gorgeous beach(very small one), locals were friendly. Bus cheap €1.65 to main town for shopping. Try not to shop at resorts, twice sometimes three times the price for regular items.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice apartments, clean, great value for money. Great for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the pipes was either boiling or cold. It was very hard to find middle temperature. And the bed was a bit uncomfortable, otherwise everything great.

    Perfect location, easy to access, near supermarket and in center of evening activities. Nice playground for children, great pool, very beautiful souroundings. Apartmans quite spatious, decent furnished, basic kitchen equipment, clean towels every other day. Large bathroom with bath tub was great, we got children bed for free. I recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location and perfect for families with small children.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism was that the apartments were not as clean as they could be and there was a strong drain smell from the bathroom but that went after a day of use.

    The area and location was perfect! Plenty of places to eat on doorstep. We travelled with our 2 yr old twins and there was everything there for them that you could wish for including a soft play area. The staff were really friendly. The apartments were ideal, even had a small terrace as we were on the ground floor. Would definitely stay there again without hesitation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    6.7
    Big room and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heater was enclosed in a wardrobe in one of the bedrooms, making the room smell of humidity. The kitchen ventilation wasn't working.

    Big room and confortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    The property is near to the beach, supermarket, restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet didn't work in our bedroom and was difficult to regulate the water's temperature. Also if you don't have a car like us is difficult to take the public transport from the airport to the property.

    The property is near to the beach, supermarket, restaurant and shops! Very comfortable apartments and a nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Location & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv remote controller with no batteries, and not good satellites channels if you are in to watching tv while on vacation, plus no internet in the apartment unless you pay which in 2017 is a bit an old fashion thing, luckily the new Eu rules means you can use your data package abroad

    Location & friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.1
    relaxed, friendly and great for families with young kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (7 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a nice clean large pool and a smaller baby pool on our doorstep along with a small play area, and we shared it with around 6-8 other apartments. It was very quiet most of the time, so we had it all mainly to ourselves! The staff are very helpful and friendly. The place is very child friendly with decent restaurants, suermarkets, soft play area and outdoor play equipment dotted around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Good accommodations, not so good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment is not as close to the beach as I expected. The nearby seashore is a rocky coast, not suitable for children. The nearest beach is 1.5km away (a 20 minutes walk with two children). In the end, we decided to rent a car and travel 50km every day to different locations.

    Friendly staff, nice swimming pool and playground for children.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excellent, would certainly go back there again one day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Staff were excellent! Arrived very late in the night! We were kindly shown the way to our apartment, which was away from the main site, a couple of streets away! A member of staff, (from the restaurant) led the way on his motorbike, so we wouldn't get lost! Beyond the call of duty! :)The apartment was very clean, clean sheets and fresh towels. The pool was absolute bliss...no more than 6 people in it at any one time! (the pool on the main site was far busier!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the apartment had air conditioning in the lounge area, the bedrooms were boiling at night and would have benefitted from ceiling fans or air conditioning. There also didn't seem to be any life guard or staff watching the pool which could have been dangerous with small children running around.

    The apartment was really close to the seafront where you got a beautiful view of the sunset. The restaurants and bars nearby were all lovely although the area was a little quiet. A trip into Cuitadella is really easy and cheap by bus although the pool area is really lovely (if a little small) if you just want to relax. The bar and restaurant were really nice and not too expensive if you're not going all inclusive but there are also 2 small supermarkets nearby if you just want to make use of the kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    The hotel was really nice, they had an amazing pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel restaurant has an amazing food, but the manager was so rude to us, all the other staff was really polite though.

    The hotel was really nice, they had an amazing pool, everything was so nice, they had a kids place which was really entertaining.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    It really worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has air conditioning only at the living room of the apartment, the rest is extremely warm.

    The facilities were nice, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and has tons of parking places around

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.8
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    barman was a little hitler hot water was scalding hot dangerous for children. restaurant menu del dia expensive Internet very poor and kept cutting out. We got a better signal 100 yards down the road in Jenny's restaurante

    Receptionist very helpfull Jennys restaurante the pool a/c plenty of hot water

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    The accomodation was great and clean towels were brought to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (7 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite hot upstairs with no air con but with the price of the apartment we cant really complain

    The accomodation was great and clean towels were brought to us every couple of days. Great location to bars, restuarants, bus stop and beaches

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would only ask for miss rather than tea cups in the apartments otherwise excellent

    The property was clean the staff were helpful and friendly the food was great and the pool was fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Great apartments, great location, great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could have been better but I was on holiday so the least of my worries

    Very quiet time of year to travel there but had a fantastic week. Apartment was perfectly located & although not everywhere was open there was still plenty of choice. Facilities @ the apartment were all you could need

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    Lovely relaxing resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the outside areas were spotless, and towels replaced regularly but apartment not very clean had o go and buy disinfectant, the patio doors didn't look like they had been cleaned since the resort opened! Inside floor areas never swept and when we arrived the terrace needed sweeping had to do itmyself very poor service I expected more for what we paid

    Spacious apartment comfy beds clean pool quiet location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.6
    Wow! Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks rather expensive in the Maribel restaurant.

    Amazing, the pictures don't do Maribel justice. Spotlessly clean, fantastic friendly staff and beautiful pool. We had a 2 bedroom apartment and it was fantastic everything you'd need. Highly recommended and without a doubt we shall be revisiting next year! We went with our 5 year old and 10 year old sons and our 8 year old daughter.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.8
    Great Value and Exactly as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom flooded quickly but when we complained it was attended to pretty quickly. Some bug spraying required.

    Great location, restaurants and beach a few mins walk away we had not rented a car so our 4-5 day trip was perfect. I thought the place was great value for money, it was extremely reasonable. Quite comfortabl and exactly as advertised. They didn't say it was the 4 seasons and it wasn't - But it was perfect for our budget and requirements.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Likelihood of going back - 100%
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (7 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our second stay here. This time we were in a 3 bed apartment that was part of its own small complex of 8 apartments with its own pool. It was fabulous; lovely apartment, quiet pool, great location in Cala Blanca and all the facilities of Maribel to fall back on. This place provides superb value for money. I wouldn't call it 'budget'. The place is almost exclusively used by families and the diversity of nationalities really enriches a stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.3
    Wonderful place for kids first holiday abroad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounds picky but a set of drawers and a mirror in every bedroom would have just finished the rooms off

    The room was basic but comfortable. All the staff were excellent and very helpful. Pool facilities were good kept the children happy. Bbq facilities was cleaned everyday so no ash to remove before cooking which is always a bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Lack of air conditioning in the bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning in the bedroom. No one came to clean the apartment during our stay for a week.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Soft play.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor pillows

    Soft play. Friendly restaurant staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Pool & bar good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated apartment

    Pool & bar good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wi-fi, people at nearby shops not speaking english

    Everything was fine, for our money we paid, we got a lot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    lovely break in a nice hotel in great locaion
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being late October there was a lot of bars closed so very quite.

    The location was great. Bear shops bus stop taxi stop and supermarkets

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Recomended :D Everything was great. Best option for your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Recomended :D Everything was great. Best option for your money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    A superb short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enclosure around children's swings

    Accommodation better than booked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    No wifi in the bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the bedroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Accommodation very good, near to the main bar\restaurant area, nice and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    we have just returned from a fab holiday! couldn't complain about anything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    fab

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (7 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe A.C upstairs. Better TV channels

    The fans, and the staff and the A.C in the living area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    A place in the Sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Inconvienent not having 4 rings to cook on.

    Location was perfect for all that you need on Self catering deal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Good center for a motorcycle tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast time was late, not available until 9:00

    Comfortable and convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    fantastic time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    fantastic time. Clean , organised, shopping close, beach close.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    Swimming pool, reception,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working fine

    Swimming pool, reception,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Perfect place, perfect accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    beautiful location, the apartment is perfect, just perfect. clean, quiet, you have everything what you need in there. SUPERB

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2-5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked character very basic. Bare essentials

    I booked a two bed apartment but got a 3 bed town house. Lots of restaurants near by

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Best (I think) cost benefit option
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good location. Friendly staff. Very good cost benefit.Good food. Good for family.It is not a posh place but I Felt at home!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothinh

    Clean place and very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    4.6
    Staff no help at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff no help at all

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.1
    -the kitchen was fully equiped for cooking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -the mattrace in the bedroom is poor whenever you turn your partner can feel it ( like wáter mattrace). I slept in the Kitchen on sofá bed which is much more comfortable - the cleaning staff came every 3 days just to change towels. The floor was never swept( we stayed 9 days). -TV has a bad reception. There is a signal or not and the picture gets stuck or you do not have one at all

    -the kitchen was fully equiped for cooking -it was quiet (October) which was a real pleasure -it was a good value for the money

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    Great budget hotel/apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was uncomfortable so used sofabed

    Great budget hotel/apartments. Everything you need in your apartment to get by. The facilities were good on site

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    Pool and pool area kept clean, plenty of sunbeds available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we were in a 2 bedroom apartment suitable for 5, not enough hot water for 5 showers and only 1 mirror in the bathroom

    Pool and pool area kept clean, plenty of sunbeds available. staff couldn't be more helpful and could not ask for the wrong thing. Good location near to bars and restaurant's. Within walking distance of 2 beaches

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.8
    The staff at Meribelle were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    As we had an apartment for 7 people (4 adults and 3 small children) we found the accommodation had a very small living space, with only one 3 seater sofa, which was just big enough for the children. Having only one bathroom meant that getting everyone ready was a very longwinded task. This sized apartment is ideal for a family of four, but not for 7.

    The staff at Meribelle were excellent. They were extremely helpful and friendly. Any problems were dealt with quickly and the maintenance guys even provided us with additional tables and chairs for the rear patio. The apartment was very clean and the cleaners visited every 3 days to change the towels and bed linen.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.2
    Close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Aircon poor in 3 bedroom apartments

    Close to everything

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    3.8
    El servicio es realmente malo, muy poco profesional y en...
    • Group

    El servicio es realmente malo, muy poco profesional y en absoluto agradable.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: