Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Marina Turquesa 3 stars

Cartama, s/n, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#45 of 138 Holiday rentals in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 162 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Happy Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy early morning staff. The gum is not a gym it is few pieces of equipment that don't work properly (deception to call it a gym)

    Relaxed and beautifully maintained

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartments and setting were great, only thing we were not too keen on was the balconies are quite close together and you are easily overlooked.

    Stayed in a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious and ideal for 2 people. Location is high up in a quite area. 10 minute downhill walk to beachfront / bar / restaurant area. Additional 10 minute up-hill coastal walk from the beach area takes you to the 'Balcon de Europa' area with it's old town and 'El Salavador' church. Reception will order taxi's for you. Costs 6 euro to the bar area and 8 euro to the old town area. Walk back up from the beach area is for the fit only!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Fab location for Burriana Beach. Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing not to like. All our group were very happy with the accommodation.

    Loved the space in the 3 Bed Villa and especially the private pool and terrace area. Great location for Burriana Beach - bit of a walk, which is ok going down (as all down hill), but then it's all up hill coming back which is hard work in the heat of the summer. Location for us was great as we wanted to be closer to Burriana, hence my 5 stars for location. There's a fabulous Mercadona supermarket about 5 mins walk away, which is very new looking and has absolutely everything you'd need for self catering if that's what you choose to do. There are lots of lovely restaurants and bars though down near the beach if you wanted to eat out as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Amazing!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only 4 sun beds around our own pool but we had 6 in the villi. But we could go by the main pool which had ampul sun beds! Also only 1 sofa to sit only 3 people on so could do with more comfy chairs !!!

    The property was in a great location. Near a supermarket to get everything you need. The beach is only a 10/15 mins walk (the walk back is up hill). To get to the centre it’s was about 20/25 mins walk but is nice and easy to find and s nice walk. The apartments were very clean and very spacious! We had our own pool and it was clean each day!! It was in a beautiful location with views to the mountains!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    Peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the two bathrooms was poor. Broken shower screen and the shower squirted the whole room- think it was full of limescale. There was a buzz clunk noise that went all day and night- we couldn't find the noise. We could hear everything our neighbours did- upstairs and to the side. Children running about in both apartments from early morning. We had sunloungers right outside out balcony so we sat less than a couple of feet from people when we wanted peace on our balcony.

    Good value for money. Large apartment. Pool was clean (quite small). On street parking was easy. Generally very quiet. Near the Mercadona supermarket.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice place, Nice people. It just needs a little extra to make it exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some equipment (fridge and dishwasher) and some furniture was tired. Bath in Mani bedroom was corroded and stained with rust. The Gym was unusable.. too hot and humid (hot indoor pool in the same large room). It was noisy at times.

    Nice clean spacious 3 bed house. Very helpful and friendly staff. The beach is 10 minute walk down hill. A very relaxing long weekend. Thanks to the lovely staff for their care and attention.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    A bit out of the way but be aware local buses head down to the action regularly Great supermarkets
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy cleaning lady sitting at reception on arrival refused to acknowledget our presence shd was bush writing in her book then said "un moment" as she put her hand up Releived when lovley manager arrived

    Very helpful managers who were very willing to help

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    4.6
    It was an ok experience. We will return to Nerja but not these apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was small and the gym was ‘tired’ to say the least. The sound proofing in the rooms was poor (we were on the ground floor) and there were no cleaning materials provided in the apartment.

    It was very close to the supermarket which made life easier.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Generally enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Insufficient quality knives, no peeler for potatoes or carrots, small indoor pool, poor quality toilet paper, no breakfast facilities ( advertised breakfast for 4 euros), no mugs for tea or coffee just tiny cups. Did I mention the quality of toilet paper is poor?

    Location, TV channels, good beds, cleaned every three days, service from front desk staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.6
    A fab and stunning time was had
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great, maybe having more toilet paper and towels changed more regularly wud be great!

    Great spacious clean villa, lovely outdoor private pool! Showers were amazing!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyable weather for us was good first week not so good second week which due to rain so heavy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave and chopping board need urgent replacement. Very old and had their day. There was no dishwasher ? Information had said small top one? As we are a mature couple we could imagine a lot of noise in warmer months with children around the pool as all rooms overlooked it. Echo around was fairly loud. As we were out of season was not an issue. Possibly did not expect it suited to children no great facilities for them but they were quite a few families around when we were there. That was unexpected... cleaners were amazing towels/ basic cleaning every few days. Would be nice to a small welcome pack such as maybe milk/ bread/ spread/ eggs? If you arrive late. Have had this in the past in properties and invaluable after a flight etc.

    Very clean and tidy. Large rooms 2 ensuites unexpected?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 25 nights

    pictures of indoor pool did not reflect its small size we had the worst appartment in the complex no sun on balcony and nowere to sit only on the front step it was not value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.0
    It was clean and warm (stayed in Feb)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was very different than in the pictures; it was a lot smaller (the use magnifying pictures..) We had apt. 7 in the ground floor, no sunshine on any time of day. Also there was an electric center right next to main bedroom, and it had constant electric whining which was very disturbing at nights. The people at the reception were not very friendly, didn´t greet or noticed when passed the reception area.

    It was clean and warm (stayed in Feb)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was cold. Indoor pool ok though. The gym was one of the reasons I booked here, but most of the kit was broken so a little disappointed.

    Spacious enough and beds comfy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Fabulous short break before Winter sets in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are a little distance from the centre of Nreja, 25 min walk, fine in Autumn but would be hot in Summer. They are looking slightly dated in both decor and upkeep when you get close up.

    The rooms were clean, well equipped and comfortable. All reception staff were helpful and friendly. It was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    The outdoor area was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor area was beautiful. The area around the pool was very nice, although the water was a bit cold. The terrace was great with a beautiful mountainview, and the apartment was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Small complex, extremely clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not an easy walking distance into central Nerja but at least it meant the area was much quieter

    Pleased that we were able to check in early. Supermarket in easy walking distance. Beds very comfortable, apartment extremely clean. Small enough complex to be fairly quiet, a little oasis

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    The area around the pool and its proximity to the apartments...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds as they were very uncomfortable.

    The area around the pool and its proximity to the apartments is brilliant and makes for a more relaxing stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Quiet, restful, sunny, relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually couldn't fault it!! 😀 It's a bit far from beach and there are uphill walks but this provided a bit of exercise for us so was welcome in an otherwise very lazy, relaxed week

    Very clean and comfortable apartment with everything a family would need. Garden and pool perfectly maintained, quiet, with lots of comfortable sun loungers and parasols. Airconditioning very welcome. Kitchen very well equipped. Two spacious bathrooms with toiletries supplied. Lots of soft white towels supplied also. Late check out on last day was so welcome. We really felt it added another day to our holiday (Not always possible however).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can be noisy because the apartments are in such close proximity. Woken up every morning by noisy neighbours having breakfast!

    Well equipped apartments, conveniently located for the beach and town. A short walk either way.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    4.6
    Badly maintained apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Several things broken in the games room, lots of things broken in the apartment, staff not very helpful, tiny pool which is nothing like the photos. We informed a member of staff about a faulty door handle on the first day but after we received a very cold off-hand response we didn't bother raising any of the other problems.

    spacious apartment with reasonably good self catering.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing, we'll run, quiet apartments, furnished and maintained to a high standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything to moan or complain about.

    Cleanliness was excellent. Indoor leisure resources are a little dated. Staff very pleasant and spoke good English.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    Lovely apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Though it was lovely during the day, because it was January the nights got quite cold and though the heating was on, it was not on for long enough to warm up the place sufficiently - so the first night was a little cold! Temperature got higher after that though so wasn't so much of problem after night 2/3.

    The apartment was immaculate, well designed and spacious. It was a nice place to be! And the terrace was fantastic. The sun didn't shine onto the terrace because of the way it was facing, but out the back by the door to the room there was a space where we stuck our chairs and it became a proper sun trap! Though it is a 20 minute walk to the town centre and a 10 minute walk to the beach, the walk was lovely. One of my favourite parts about the property actually!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Amazing New Year 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a small thing Could have supplied some oven trays for pizza etc

    Clean apartments good service from maintenance .Gardens beautifully tended .Relaxing atmosphere facilities just right for the size of the complex. Great supermarket nearly next door but not intrusive

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Great family location in Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shaky Wifi

    When our first room was a little small for 4 of us la directora went out of her way to get us into a better room and this was during a busy time of the year. Very gracious! For us the location was good as it's out of the fray. We enjoyed the short - maximum 20 minutes - walk into el centro or to the beach. Nerja is an alternative for those who want a less frenetic, less touristed area, like you would find to the west of Malaga.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    4.6
    Rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rude staff. Heating didn't work and they would not fix it the first night we stayed so we were freezing. Badly furnished - needed renovating and refurnishing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.2
    Good value, clean and great pool both indoor and out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recaption was OK but not so welcoming or full of smlies

    Spacious apartment with nice view of the pool. Indoor pool and sauna a treat in the winter. A 5 minute walk to the beach and 2 minutes to the supermarket.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    8.8
    Value for money apartment in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late season there are very few rooms which get the sun on the balcony, but there is seating on the other side. The indoor pool is small (good for a small group playing about) but quickly would become busy and it was too cold for me and the kids to play in, which was a shame because it was one of the main reasons for us booking.

    A value for money apartment in a very quiet part of town, 100m from a large supermarket. Easy free parking on the road outside. Staff were friendly. People have mentioned the hill to the coast, which is true but we had a hire car which is lazy but there is plenty of parking there and easier with small kids who need to be carried up hills. If you have a car its a great place to base yourself.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice modern apartment with everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool wasn't heated and so very cold according to my husband, but we were there at the October half-term, so to be expected.

    We had a 2 bedroom apartment, which was spacious with a nice, modern kitchen. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful and let us check in a hour or so before the published check-in time. We were able to extend check out until 1 pm at no extra charge. There was an underground car park for our hire car (5 Euro charge). Overall we were very pleased with our choice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    Basic clean accommodation in a quiet area not too far from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning only every 3 days, only 2 rolls of toilet paper was provided and had to keep asking for that and other cleaning products such as dishwasher tablets. Pool area very small and only opens at 10, in door pool advertised was closed and gym wasn't that great

    Basic clean accommodation in a quiet area not too far from the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    4.6
    Over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool, much smaller than in your photos and has few sunbeds with no sun at all until 1pm. Indoor pool and gym disgraceful, old and dirty. The gym is unsafe! Late departure shower facilities awful and filthy! Staff not very willing to help I will be feeding back formally as a complaint

    The room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    Clean comfortable villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Although not far from beach 10-15 min walk, it was all down hill so not pleasant coming back up hill. About 7.5 euros in a taxi. Same for going to the town 30 min walk downhill. About 10 euros in a taxi. Town really great for eating, drinking & shopping

    Lovely complex, very clean and tidy. Towels, hairdryer, toiletries, own pool. Fully equipped kitchen, ensuite bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Despite of the rain, everything was just perfect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the apartment was perfect ! Wanna go back again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Apartment nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lock on the bathroom door didn't work

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool to small

    Facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Just wonderful. We will be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa was uncomfortable.

    Comfy bed ,Lovely staff, beautiful pool, fantastic location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    comfotable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    needs little bit of renovation inside

    nice holiday apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.3
    Just ok...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark and dated

    Pool area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Shutters
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or restaurant

    Shutters

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Heaven!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt relaxed, gardens and pool well looked after, plenty room in apartment and it was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.6
    Great value high quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    High standard and spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    Amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricey

    Clean, quiet, greatvpool, spacious rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Very clean friendly helpful staff peaceful it's
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean friendly helpful staff peaceful it's

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.0
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds

    Great! Good location,very close to supermarkert.Everything was great though the beds was very Hard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Ideal place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like.

    The bed was very comfy, and everything was so clean. Plenty of towels, and full kitchen could not ask for more.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Nerja stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much room to sunbathe due to sun being blocked by apartments

    Nice apartment and small pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    5.0
    Staff not very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.8
    Overall a very clean and comfortable place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very clean, friendly and helpful receptionist, very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    8.3
    Comfy Beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We only stayed from Friday to Monday but would have liked maids to clean at least once and provide a fresh change of towels and extra toilet rolls. I know with self catering we can use washing machine etc but too short a stay to wash and dry them all in time

    Comfy Beds Beautiful well maintained gardens and complex Very clean Relaxing

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    5.0
    Good facilities in the apartment ( e.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool cold all day due to being in the shade from the apartments. Reception staff not friendly. Apartments too far from the town ( 20 -25 minutes walk ) very isolated located up a hill. No transport available so walking was the only option. Towels only changed every three days. We booked a double room but got a twin room. When we complained, we were told there was only two double rooms in the whole complex. This was not mentioned when I made the booking.

    Good facilities in the apartment ( e.g kitchen appliances).

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.5
    I liked the small development, everybody was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were in a down stairse apartment, When people moved a chair upstairse, it was really loud. this could be stopped by rubber buffers on the chair legs. Also when the people above us cooked the smell vented down into our apartment through the cooker extractor

    I liked the small development, everybody was friendly. the place was comfortable and very clean, the facilities were good

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.9
    Location suited my friend and as we enjoyed walking into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I felt the staff could have been friendlier.There was no small talk but perhaps their command of english wasn't adequate. Irish people generally enjoy engaging with staff members but this didn't happen here.

    Location suited my friend and as we enjoyed walking into town in the beautiful sunshine.i

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    7.5
    Nice apartments, chilled out quiet atmosphere, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location - looks ok on map, but the hill back up from beach & walk to/from town was hard work.

    Nice apartments, chilled out quiet atmosphere, close to supermarket, solved any minor problems very quickly.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice location,nice apartment,great pool and gym.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only thing didn't like we're the ants in the apartment but once brushed out it was okay,due to the hot weather.

    Nice location,nice apartment,great pool and gym. Was nice and peaceful at night besides one night people up late and talking out loud.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.1
    It was a very quiet location, good sized apartment and 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe a little too quiet and pool was a tad small. Apartments were spotless, but would have been nice to have a double bed.

    It was a very quiet location, good sized apartment and 15 mins from beach.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    7.5
    LIKED THE APARTMENT AND THE POOL AND THE STAFF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WALK FROM BEACH TOO FAR AND UPHILL NOT SUITABLE FOR MY PARENTS AND THE BED WAS QUITE UNCOMFORTABLE AND THE INDOOR POOL FACILITIES AND GYM VERY DARK, DEPRESSING AND SMELLED QUITE STRONGLY

    LIKED THE APARTMENT AND THE POOL AND THE STAFF.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    I have to give a shout out to the house keeping and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have to give a shout out to the house keeping and maintenance staff..I dropped an earring down the sink and they literally took the sink apart to get it back for me. ....

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.0
    Nice two bedrooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Long walk to the beach... washer goes off when you leave - power goes ... no dryer...

    Nice two bedrooms! Great pool view off of the balcony. Long distance to beach... in the future I think that I would like to be closer to the beach! Great restaurant on the beach to eat! Best food and serve we have had in Spain!

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    7.9
    We travelled with our 11 week old baby and the apartments...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location of apartments.. It's a 10 minute walk to the beach down a v steep hill & a tough walk back up with a buggy. It's a 25/30 minute walk into the old town again with a poor path for a buggy. V few restaurants close by.

    We travelled with our 11 week old baby and the apartments were very clean and well equipped. We had a 2 bed apartment and it was spacious and comfortable. A big supermarket 5 mins away is a bonus. V cheap.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.9
    The location was nice, quite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not that I didn't like, but think it could be much improved....furniture, food, general esthetic of interior...for example the could be a drying rack for clothes, fresh bread would be nice, and USB outlets for energy...

    The location was nice, quite. Staff was friendly, accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    8.8
    Great location as long as you don't mind the hill to and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only negatives were some ants (lots) in the apartment which I hear is just common at the time of year and also the beds, which weren't the most comfortable. Pool isn't heated which was fine for me but was a little on the chilly side for my 2 year old daughter so she never got in as a result, which was disappointing.

    Great location as long as you don't mind the hill to and from the beach. But it's located right beside a great supermarket, close to a big public swimming pool and running track and not far (~15 min walk uphill) from burriana beach, which is the best beach in Nerja lined with playgrounds for the kids and has some lovely restaurants. Facilities in the apartment and communal areas are great too. And also - great free wifi for a change!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    7.5
    Huge appartment with a pool on one side and balcony on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sauna wasn't switched on...however I didn't ask as didn't want them to do it just for me...I wasn't that desperate for a sauna.

    Huge appartment with a pool on one side and balcony on the other so you can sunbathe on both sides as the sun moves around. We didn't need the space as we had a free upgrade but this is a great apartment with a private pool for a family to enjoy.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    7.9
    Quietness, size and amenities of apartments good for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only thing that was disappointing was the number of TV channels in English, could not change the channels and most interesting ones were in German or Spanish only news available in English.

    Quietness, size and amenities of apartments good for the purpose, live in Inland Spain and wanted weekend on coast.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.8
    Very peaceful and beautifully kept loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Very peaceful and beautifully kept loved it

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Everything about the apartment was great, convenient for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything about the apartment was great, convenient for town activities, restaurants etc but very peaceful and quiet at night

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.9
    Cosy apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The personell at incheck where correct but not otherwise serviceminded.

    Cosy apartments. Good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    Good Location, nice apartment, great weather!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    needs a bit of TLC pool was a bit too cold :-)

    Good Location, nice apartment, great weather! Good facilities for the price

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location, friendly and informative staff and free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location, friendly and informative staff and free parking on site.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.2
    Convenience, near to shop and restaurants without being in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Power cuts and electrical problems in apartment

    Convenience, near to shop and restaurants without being in town

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Great place to stay, not too far from town and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great place to stay, not too far from town and beach. Nice room overlooking pool. Would definitely recommend these apartments.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Lovely apartments ideally located for the town and burriana...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lovely apartments ideally located for the town and burriana beach

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    7.1
    Unfortunately didn't live up to the quality shown in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately didn't live up to the quality shown in the pictures, however still clean and nice and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    Everything clean and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a bit of a hike to the old town and the balcon de Europa as it's up and down hill

    Everything clean and quiet

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice, calm, not too far from the Beach, cloxe to supermarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit expensive and a bit far from the city center.

    Nice, calm, not too far from the Beach, cloxe to supermarket.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: