Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Mariscal VII

Marbella, 1, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

#200 of 397 Holiday rentals in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 90 apartment reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    5.0
    Not bad apart from hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host where we collected the keys from try everything they can to keep your deposit! I called from the apartments to see if they wanted us to bring the keys to them and they said yes then when you get there they say you was ment to wait in the apartment if we didn’t kick off they wouldn’t of gave the 200 Euro deposit back

    The security was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Great, apart from the water coming in and ruining things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On our last night there was torrential rain and all three of the balcony doors leaked. Any clothes left on the floor were soaked and had to be thrown away and we spent the last night just mopping the floor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    Handy location. With home conveniences
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no heating in the apartment apart from a very noisy electric heater. The apartment would benefit from a permanent central heating system

    It was useful to have a kettle,oven and fridge to make hot drinks and store snacks

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation in safe secure area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pick keys up from elsewhere then get a taxi to block

    The main liking of this apartment is the security of the block, key entrance main gate,key entrance to the lift area and most of all the guantanamo bay style dead lock on the front door to apartment ,peace of mind every time whilst out of the room, 5 stars for me, will defo stay again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.5
    The keys were at a Different location from hotel meant we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The keys were at a Different location from hotel meant we had to split up to get there from the airport I sent main group to hotel, whilst I collected keys n paid, they couldn't find it NOT easily found needs better and clear instruction as to where the hotel entrance is or at least a landmark, as the place was above a garage and next door to the Atlantic Bar, but that was never provided, also the checking out wasnt clear no mention of someone coming to the apartment to check it and return deposit at 10am other than happy with location n hotel did its job

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.1
    The apartment was clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to collect the keys from another property not nearby, lifts in block a bit dodgy and very small, slightly too far away from main strip

    The apartment was clean and spacious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    Cheap price with decent and fairly clean rooms in a secure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is a little bit of a walk from the strip. Also, with it not being a hotel and being private apartments, you are not allowed to drink around the pool, which is a little annoying when you're trying to enjoy a holiday. It's quite a way away from the check in office in too, so keep that in mind.

    Cheap price with decent and fairly clean rooms in a secure apartment block. 2 balconies, which was decent and not a bad pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Ideal location very basic but worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't have music on round the pool as it's majority residential apartments got moaned at about a blow up ball kids were playing in the pool with as no balls or lilos aloud but residents were ok to have a hard water volley ball in pool

    Ideal location very basic but worth the money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    Get what you pay for - Key situation needs looking at
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Key collection and drop off is a nightmare really need to come up with a better solution, we dropped our keys of at 5pm after being told we had to be out of the room by 10am then they said they would give our deposit back as they had to change the locks as we did not leave the keys inside ( which we were never told to do so) - took me 5 ins got irrate and she paid the 200 back, i got back in the taxi and realised she had only give us 150 so had to turn the taxi around and get the remaining 50 which she claimed she had given us. hard work, but we got what was due

    it is what it is, cheap and cheerful, if i was to return to benidorm i would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.8
    Booked through alpha rooms and got an email in my spam from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked through alpha rooms and got an email in my spam from booking.com so did not know where keys were. Spent an hour going around in a taxi trying to get them. Simple solution is have the keys at a closer hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    Bad Key Collection point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sunbeds. Key collection 2km away from apartment.

    Location was great. Quiet and near enough to main areas and beach. Two balconies to catch the sun

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Thoroughly enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen Cleaning facilities. Bathroom courtesy shampoo & gel.

    Apartment - Facilities adequate...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Very clean but basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean but basic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Beds hard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coat hangers would be nice 4not enough

    Beds hard

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.8
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It said sleeps 4 people..the 4th person had to sleep on a mattress on the floor which is not good

    Clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Stay was brill great location good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ha should have booked a longer stay

    Comfy clean property exellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    Not bad room, cheap, bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't a hotel it was just a flat where people live, no bar, no reception staff, 20 minute walk to the collect the keys

    Room was alright

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    4.6
    Cheap for a reason "location is the only benefit"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size and lack of hot water and no reception

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    3.8
    No good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable shower cold and can't sit on balcony cause of sea gulls

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk or taxi to collect keys

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    Exellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds softer

    Free enclosed parking enclosed balcony

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    4.6
    Shabby
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not informed where to collect keys

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Comfy clean and perfect location and brilliant parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hook on back of toilet door not no small shelf in shower to put shampoo on plugs on wrong side of kitchen

    Shower better than bath i

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.1
    Location & price brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We still haven't received our deposit back yet which was £50 each and paid by debit card. Very unhappy as I was told at check in it would go back into my account the day after check out. Unable to get in touch with anyone to try & sort it out!

    Location & price brilliant. Large balcony & good kitchen facilities

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    5.4
    The apt was very basic bit sufficient for our short stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The keys were too far away from the apt. The apt needs some attention regarding ceiling redecoration, and had to search for cutlery as it was not kept in the kitchen.

    The apt was very basic bit sufficient for our short stay

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a dirty place that they rate at 2 star it is not 2 star the advertised washing machine is broken the place is dirty it needs paint and a total clean

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.1
    I
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were rock hard

    I

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    6.7
    Basic private apts , there is a pool , good pool but these...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing really

    Basic private apts , there is a pool , good pool but these apartments are mainly for locals etc No no really complaints very quite

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: