Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Marola-Portosin 1 stars

Avenida Antonio Dominguez, 20, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#51 of 306 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 310 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Paid WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    This is an aprtment that will not disappoint and we will love to stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi should be free.

    Very helpful and professional staff. The apartment was lovely and very spacious. The apartment and apartment complex is mantained to a very high standard. We had a number of queries during our stay and the staff went out of thier way to be helpful. The pool and pool area is lovely and the staff at the pool bar are so friendly and helpful. The cost of food and drink at the pool bar is great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    The perfect 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Be aware of all the little extras the hotel charge; check in 30 euro deposit each, pool tower 5 euro deposit, sun bed mats 1 euro each, further charges for fans, air con, safe and wifi - that's the only annoying thing. Would rather pay more for the hotel room and have all these little extras in the room.

    This property does exactly what it says on the tin, it's a cheap and cheerful 3* hotel. The hotel is absolutely spotless. Sure the rooms are in need of a little modernisation, but you can forgive that as it's so clean. The pool area is also spotless and wasn't crowded at all. All the staff are wonderfully pleasant and willing to help. We booked the hotel the morning we flew out and it certainly didn't disappoint. I would definitely go back if I wanted another last minute break but not if I wanted a luxury holiday. Stayed 2nd October 18 for a week. If it's your first time to Tenerife, like it was for us, and are unsure of where to stay, this is an excellent base.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    A one in a million place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I could say I wish was a little different was the depth of the pool it’s only 1.4m at its deepest

    Could not fault the place. Staff made you feel right at home. We arrived at 11am expecting to have to wait till lunch time to check in. We were told it would be 20 minutes for our room to be ready and we’re given complementary drinks are the bar while we waited. Tom is the bar man and is the funniest kindest man you’ll ever meet. Reception staff can’t do enough to help and make you feel comfortable and even the cleaners go above and beyond to ensure your stay is the best possible.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    It is only a short walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi in the room!!! It is expensive and often not working properly (disconnects or too slow to download pages). Around the pool there are many sunbeds, but not enough. They are reserved in the morning at 9:00 am. If you don't do it, you can not use them until late afternoon. So we were at the beach until 4-5 pm. No plugs in the bathroom. Lack of air condition (extra pay). You have to pay for the safe.

    It is only a short walk to the beach. We liked the heated pool, the bar (reasonable prices), comfortable beds, big terrace, Kitchen is well equipped (we made only breakfast). Dark curtains! Rooms are cleaned almost every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant say with sun, fun and fantastic restaurants and bars close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    This is my second time to stay at this hotel,felt safe and secure. Lovely staff in reception and bar Area, Tommy and Angie are just so nice. The area is quiet at night but there are plenty of nice restaurants around, the busier strip is withing walking distance so there is something for everyone.Will definitely return next year

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Its was good
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its was to hot in the room it needs to get air conditioning the fan was not enough. If the hotel would put air conditioner in the rooms then I would go to this hotel often it’s so low price on ours stay.

    Its was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    The receptionist were extremely helpful and friendly at all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist were extremely helpful and friendly at all times! Very welcoming staff! The bar staff also made everyone feel at home straight away and took time to get to know you and make the trip as enjoyable as possible

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    The staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi was expensive and not very good in the room.

    The staff was great! Very nice pool bar. Good help in the reception. Great pool. Clean. Nice room with big balcony. Good beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Super Staff,Nice hotel,Super Staff,Good Location, did I say the Staff,the staff "THE STAFF""
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like "I had to leave" ... I cannot find a single fault with my stay ... ***** 5 STARS *****

    The hotel is really nice and very clean and kept well.....but the Stars of the show are it's STAFF !! SUPER Staff!!! .. nothing is too much, always ready to help with the friendly approach. Everyone from cleaners/receptions/bar staff .. Top notch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very noisy at night, someone was shouting and banging from above us on our last night when we was getting up early. The beds wasn’t the comfiest and we had a quite a lot of ants in our room which I kept finding in my bed! You had to pay for the WiFi which you could get free in bars just down the road

    The pool was lovely and was cleaned every morning, we enjoyed the food from the bar. Facility’s in the rooms kitchen was great and had a handy towel rail on the balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall we had an excellent stay and i would recommend it very highly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would be very picky to find fault with anything. If you could move the whole complex down the hill nearer the beach it would be the perfect place to stay but as i said that is being very picky.

    How spotless the whole place was kept. How the pool was cleaned every morning and the no towels rule before 9 am. The friendliness of all the staff and the overall atmosphere of the complex.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Lovely apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s nothing not to like about this place ...

    Lovely place to stay ... short ride in taxi from the airport ... rooms very very clean ... everything you needed is in the apartment ... the full place is kept immaculate ...staff in every department very helpful and the food was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Staff always very friendly and helpful at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a little tired and worn... bed clothes not changed while we were there. Only having free WiFi in the reception or bar and our own WiFi was blocked so we weren't able to use from our own data...this was very frustrating. Towels in apartment were basic...no proper bath towels which was disappointing. There was road works going on outside the apartment block with hammering from 8.30am in morning...not the property's fault but had we been alerted about this we would have booked elsewhere.

    Staff always very friendly and helpful at reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Top apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think the bar should be open a bit later than 7o clock,

    Can't really say anything negative about this hotel ,it's our 2nd time & will be going back again,so friendly,& welcoming,we had a slight hiccup while there this time,the shop below our balcony were having a new roof put on so it was quite noisy,the manager couldn't apologize enough they offered us another room,sent us a basket of fruit & a bottle of wine .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Would love to stay here again next time we visit Tenerife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv did not have remote so could not use. Found that hot water ran out quickly. People next door to us smoked on the balcony so we had to keep our balcony door closed so stop smell coming in. Otherwise we had a very pleasant stay.

    Very clean, great location, staff very friendly. Short walk to beach and there is a supermarket down the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location. Lovely rooms. Staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Was very impressed would definitely recommend.

    The rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean. Reception staff and pool bar staff are excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small capacity boiler. One person barely has time to shower, and the next person has to wait for like 20 minutes. I paid for 1 week of in-room internet, and it was back-dated (I didn't notice) so I only got 6 days. Could have been an honest mistake by the receptionist, but double-check the starting date on the piece of paper they give you.

    Good location. Cheap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed my stay will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that wasn’t good was the hot water for bath or shower it ran out very quickly had to wait 40 mins to an hour to re heat for the next person .

    The location was excellent, lovely friending service from the staff. Food from the bar area & buffet breakfast great. Pool area clean plenty of sunbeds & for €1 you get an extra special cushion for the beds €1 back in return ! Definitely will return .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Lovely property will definitely be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely property will definitely be going back. Lovely staff. The rooms were cleaned every day. Fab location, a small walk to the front and the shops etc. Couldn’t ask for more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.3
    I suggest it to you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position is really good but the walking street for the beach is pretty demanding. Find parking near the hotel is hard.

    Room clean, good service, comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way - staff, facilities, location and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I would not change anything about the place.

    Room was large, kitchen well equipped & staff extremely helpful with excellent English. The entire place was very clean, the pool area spacious and a superb bar. A variety of small shops and restaurants, bars, cafes on the same road. 2 large supermarkets nearby and a bus stop just outside the door. (Airport bus route) A short walk to the beach, situated back from the main busy areas of Las Americas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel pool barman is so down to earth and trustworthy 💯 and the hotel receptionists were also very kind considering the state I was in haha top place

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Very clean, staff were excellent, especially the lovely man...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to fault was excellent

    Very clean, staff were excellent, especially the lovely man who worked the pool bar and food, always went out his way to talk to you, one of the best apartments I've stayed at in Tenerife.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable, good location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't really fault it. Purely a personal thing, but I found the sunbeds rather uncomfortable.

    Very clean, well maintained and friendly staff throughout the hotel. The hotel pool bar is very reasonably priced and again, very friendly cheerful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel, excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, excellent staff. Room was great and views good too. There was a problem with the door lock on arrival but an engineer was there in 5 mins and problem fixed efficiently. Great pool area and bar too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    2 sets of keys would have been handy - however staff were so helpful when asked to open the door. Bar underneath hotel can at times be noisy - but didn't wake my child.

    Friendly staff. Happy Hour was ace

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Super helpful staff, everything was just right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super helpful staff, everything was just right. Really nothing special about the place, but for the price you got everything you needed (we had last minute price though). My wife is pregnant, so asked to stay longer they did everything to make it happen. Extremely helpful staff, especially the receptionist whose Bday is on August 16 (I don't remember his name). :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Big room, enough place for everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Do note this hotel is closer to highway than the beach and promenade. That walking distance isn't extreme, probably around 10-15 minutes, but it's downhill (or uphill when coming back). Otherwise, it was mostly fine. Unfortunately our stay was dampened by some extremely noisy neighbours (played loud "music" late at night from balcony, later broke their glass balcony door, kept drinking, screaming and fighting...). Can't really complain about how hotel management dealt with them, someone did go up and make them stop every time, but still quite unpleasant for a family with children to be near people like that. Other hotel guests seemed OK, just the room next to us.

    Big room, enough place for everyone. Everything works. Decent pool, and reasonable prices in the pool bar (3.5e for an excellent freshly grilled burger!) A lot of shops and services nearby. Despite what other reviews said, we weren't asked to provide 30e deposit on arrival (just 15e paice and 10e deposite for using a safe for a week).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Very relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar shut too early. No air con in room Water was really bad, only got 5 minutes of warm water before the shower went cold.

    Very clean. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    Spoiled by noise - impossible to get a half decent nights sleep and unable to use pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The apartments are extremely noisy partly due to the location bedroom overlooks a main road and bars and was especially noisy in the night up until 3.30am. Also there is no soundproofing and the door closing/slamming and footsteps of people in the apartments above very intrusive. Impossible to get a sun lounger as other residents queuing before pool area opened and leaving towels on beds and leaving them there until their return, some of them several hours later. Not the place to stay if you want to relax and wind down.

    Staff at receptiion very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't cleaned one day which was no big deal tbh. Shower height was a bit smal but then myself and my partner are very tall. WiFi could have been free, it was €5 daily which we didn't pay.

    Really good Value for money. Really friendly bar staff with really good pool bar prices which was a boost! You could only put towels down from 9am which was so much better than previous places we have stayed where it's a free for all at any time! efficient reception staff and very clean which to me is the main thing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    The room was good as it was close to the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was good as it was close to the pool. The staff were amazing I can't speak highly enough about the reception staff and the manager and how helpful and caring they came across and Tom who worked on the pool bar deserves a massive pay rise I've never seen anyone so enthusitic and happy. However the sun bed thing is the most bizarre, I have never and I mean ever seen anything like it before, 9.00 am and nothing before must you attend , mint...but most then don't turn up before blummin 1.30 at best and even experienced someone rocking up at 6pm. If only they would put a 1 hr return the hotel would have it in a bag. Good location, quiet but yet close to all the night life.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been a little more comfy.

    Very friendly staff, especially the bar staff. Very clean, good location to shops, bars and beach. Can walk or taxi to main strip for only 5 euros. Lovely hotel, just what we needed for our break.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food at the pool bar could be better quality. Its a good 20/30 minute walk to the main town

    The apartments were well equipped and clean. The pool is lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    short break in spacious self catering appt with lovely pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only slight drawback of location of our block and where appt entry door and open window (and because i am a light sleeper) road can become noisy at night and early morning - buses and refuse collection lorries and cars and as no air conditioning difficult to shut window (the other block would not have this problem

    lovely spacious clean room with balcony overlooking pool didnt use cooking facilities but all there if needed plus fridge couple of minor worries on arrival - bathroom door didn't close and bedside lamp bare bulb - reported to reception and all fixed very promptly - thank you pool area lovely and plenty sun beds and drinks/food at bar good value staff helpful and friendly easy walking distance to restaurants and shops

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Great Location. Lovely Pool. Clean rooms. Helpful friendly Staff.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was lovely sun all day until early evening.Great little bar, fab prices cheap snacks and drinks. No problem to large for the team here. We enjoyed our stay and we hope to be back soon! :) Thanks!! X

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.7
    Perfectly okay hotel - great pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel nickel-and-dimes you for wifi (it's only free in reception) and a safe (they take a pin out, and make you pay for the pin.) The toilet constantly ran, and you have to lift the lid up to adjust the internals to shut it off, and they didn't seem to care or want to fix it.

    There are two pools, and both were very clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con, or fans in the room would have been just perfect

    Studio ideal , plenty room and lovely pool view. Apartments very intimate and friendly compared to some of the larger hotels & apartments. Also if you have a late flight you can use the shower room at no extra charge . Don't bother packing towels as you can hire at reception for 5 Euro deposit. Pool area kept spotless and maids did great job in our room, would definitely go back here.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel will definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about at all

    Reception staff exceptionally helpful Bar staff very friendly and created a great atmosphere Spotless Could not fault this hotel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    4.6
    Don't provide airport shuttle though booking.com website claims they do
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    On booking.com, it said these apartments provide an airport shuttle and that is the reason I booked this place as I had a 6.30am check in at Tenerife South airport. When I arrived they said they did not provide a shuttle and that I could book a taxi for a cost of 25. I said I expected them to provide the transport at no cost as that is the clear understanding that they have on the website. It was only after insisting and standing my ground that the manager agreed to it. If the apartments continue not to provide an airport shuttle, then this needs to be changed on booking.com

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    6.7
    Nice spot! You get what you pay for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water runs out in less than 15 minutes. Be prepared for speedy showers. This Wouldn't be good for families because only one person would get a hot shower and the rest cold icy water. I called the front desk and they were very good about sending a technician out to look at the issue but all they said is the water heater is a small 30 gallon tank that doesn't hold much hot water so my husband and I took turns showering either at night or in the morning. There aren't very many outlets to connect any electric devices...2 power outlets to be exact, None in the restroom. Bring a small extension cord. The internet in the rooms is horrible and you have to pay for it...5€ per day for one device, if you want 2 devices then it's 7€ per day. It worked for my phone but not for my husband. I highly recommend you go next door to the cell phone store and buy a SIM card from those guys, they are awesome! And the price waaaaay cheaper.

    Perfect location next to good restaurants, great excursions and a 10 min walk to the beach, cheap price. If your on a budget and want something cheap and don't mind giving up a few things, then this is definitely your place to stay. The staff is really nice and helpful! They clean the rooms every day.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Friendliness of the staff and cleanliness everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere around pool area and I thought very bland and tasteless food from the snack bar.

    Friendliness of the staff and cleanliness everywhere. Lots of sun beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    5.4
    A lot of problems with accommodation, but located in a nice area not too far from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with ants around the kitchen area-lots would appear if a crumb was left behind!! Also the kettle and hairdryer would not work. The front door was difficult to unlock from the outside, especially when double locked. Our front door faced out onto the main road and it was hard to sleep at night, due to noise from traffic and pubs/restaurants below us.

    Nice swimming pools and sun lounge area.Our patio faced out onto the pool side. Not too far from the beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Good stay, may return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The facilities are a little bit old. But you do have everything you need. We book late and only get the twin room. It will be nice if we get the double one.

    -The location is quite good, not far from the beach, but away from the central tourism area. Many restaurants surrounding are quite nice. - Facilities near the swimming pool is nice. Because the wind is too big, we cannot stay in the beach, instead, we stay in the hotel, which was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room to change in for late check out

    Clean, comfortable and spacious studio with large pool view balcony. Friendly staff always willing to help and do anything for you. Very central and near to beach, restaurants,bars & supermarket . Lovely pool area with bar

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    Nice apartment, good value for money... Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lot of noise from the main road at front of building.

    The staff at the hotel were great, very helpful. The location is very good. Pool are was great and Pool bar very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.6
    See you next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit busy and loud from main Street it was still grand.

    Peace no drunk young people shouting at night.Traveld with small baby nice playground next side of the road, hospital and doctors around. Part of the pool suitable for small baby's.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Support from staff on site
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of entertainment Amount of deposit taken on arrival which had to be cash Cocktails poor Cost of hire items 15 euro for a fan 60 euro for air con unit cost of broadband 22 euro

    Support from staff on site Food and drink Pool and area surroundings garden plantings Levels of cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Fun, relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was brilliant. Special mention to the staff. Everybody was so friendly, nothing too much trouble. Tommy and Angie at the pool bar, so much fun!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Aircon units are needed in bedrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon units are needed in bedrooms

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are excellent Pool very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning.

    Everything. Staff very friendly, very clean, quiet in evenings. Short walk to beach and main restaurants .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    Close to Los cristianos beach , value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated bath /shower lack of parking in day time . The street gets super busy

    Close to Los cristianos beach , value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Would have loved air conditioning, fan worked but really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Would have loved air conditioning, fan worked but really could have done with AC.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Fabulous staff especially Tom. Ensured we all had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness and friendliness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Location staff nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and well cared for

    Location staff nice hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Clean and fine location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition Litle outdated room

    Clean Big room and balcony Location Staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave it behind! 🤨

    Everything! And the chaps on reception were brilliant, thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Loved every minute :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tom is the best barman by far, definately makes a holiday!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    3.3
    Terrible in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroach, tiny room, horrible food, balcony facing brick wall, miserable staff, cold

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel if your not near building works at end of hotel block
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property great but noise starred at 7 am so got no sleep Room 319

    Everything else was brillant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bang coming from the restaurant down stairs

    we booked because we had stayed before in the hotel next door

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    n/a

    Great staff at reception and Tom in the bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Really enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music at the pool bar was really old

    Very friendly. Really chilled. Very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    3.8
    Studio very old needed updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Studio very old needed updating No sun on balcony Staff niceUK TV appalling most days no service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room

    Plenty sunbeds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Very satisfied overall - excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had requested 'high floor' when booking. This had not been noted at the time and we got 1st floor.

    Very pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    Great value great location ideal for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight noise from road at night

    Staff very helpful and very close to all amenities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Loved all of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very much privacy on balcony

    Lovely clean hotel. Well kept. Lovely pool. Great location. Value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.3
    3-star hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel deserved more then 1-star, the hotel is comparable to a lot of 3-star hotels i have stayed in before.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Bath too shallow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bath too shallow

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel in not so nice part of Tenerife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the beach and very turistic area.

    Large nice clean studio flat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    in a safe area and great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    staff and cleanest

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: