Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Martha's

Jardiel Porcela, 1, 07181 Palmanova, Spain

#34 of 41 hotels in Palmanova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 526 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I suppose Martha’s apartment is due a refurb. but the cost would then be likely to rise

    Value for money. We really enjoyed staying at Martha’s but we did not pay much for a July stay. We liked its position which was a short walk to the beach but the beach is probably not ideal for young children. Martha’s has a nice pool which was quiet during our visit. Staff were friendly. Apartment was a good size.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff great, pool perfect, good location, excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    AC could have worked a little better in the bedroom for sleeping.

    Staff were really helpful and kind to us, made us feel really welcomed. Pool decent size and range of depths and smaller pool for my 2 year old son. Room sizes were good and worth the cost. Local park, shops and restaurants close by. 5 minute walk to small beach, 10-15 minute walk to large main Palmanova beach with lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    Great location between Palma nova and portels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very tired and dirty. Not cleaned during our stay. Had to request clean towels daily!

    Property exterior looks nice from outside. The guy on reception very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn’t go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The damp smell in the room, the place was very dark and dingy, our balcony door was left open all day after room had been cleaned. Guy at reception didn’t tell us anything, nothing about how to buy a safe or how much, or even hello!

    Apartments are spacious, big living room which is separate to the bedroom. Shower pressure and temp was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Great stay. Will be back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Third year in a row. You get what you pay for, extremely convenient, staff are lovely. I can't recommend Marthas enough. BUT, there are other apartments out there so do some research. Not everyones cuppa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    good stay!
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I could have liked a hairdryer , a little more equipment in the kitchen - but then I could also have asked for this.

    good stay all in all- quiet and friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    Convenient affordable accomodation if a little basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Decor is dated but apartments are reasonable price and the staff very pleasant so it is only a minor complaint also all balconies are being renovated at the moment so it is work in progressConvenient affordable

    The location of the apartments are very convenient, bars and restuarants bank taxi and supermarket just a few steps away while main resort of Palma Nova is only about seven minutes walk. Their is also a bus stop near by with regular service to Palma or to Santa Ponsa and Camp de Mar in the opposite direction perfect for day trips. There is a travel agent who is very helpful and books all trips with collection from Son Calui and she also provides Bike Hire

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    4.2
    We are not happy for our stay there
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The equipment it was so poor ans so old.The beds terrible ! The bathroum terrible.Nothing good.When we were ready for leave at 8.45 no one was there to let the key.They must see again there bussiness.

    NOTHING !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.1
    Suited the purpose but very basic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress uncomfortable dipped in middle. Weather cold an apartment cold when we came in st night. Little extra warm bedding

    Cental but peaceful location. Apartment spaciousp

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable beds. Apartment not cleaned up, dirty kitchen and bathroom, without exchanging bedding over 11 nights. stinking blankets on bed.

    Close to market and public transport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.8
    Good choice - great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen had no outlets to plug in the microwave or coffee machine (had to unplug fridge). Overall is the equipment (furniture, sheets, couch cover) old and outdated and could use an update.

    For an apartment rental this feels very much like a hotel. Reception desk, pool, elevator, big rooms, kitchen. Close to the beach and restaurants, a grocery store is just 1 minute away. Parking is no problem (if you park before 5pm).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Apart from the trauma of being robbed,the apartment was clean and comfortable,and handy .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was robbed and all our money was stolen.Spent 2 days trying to report it to the Police,due to a fiesta day on the Thursday.

    It was close to my family,and was convenient for visiting them.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    4.2
    Poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place was run down in general really. The cupboards in the rooms were hanging off the walls and the place just looked uncared for. The beds were uncomfortable and the shower and toilet leaked badly. I wouldn't recommend this place, especially as there had been some thefts from the rooms during our stay. If you DO stay here, pay for a safe in the room, otherwise you really are running a risk of getting burgled. Apparently, there have been a few thefts from rooms this year. You could probably recommend this place for a stag or hen do as you wouldn't want to see it in daylight really!

    The shower was very powerful and the hot water was very hot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Friendely, Clean, Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the entire complex and staff were amazing

    Apartamentos Martha's was fantastic, all staff were polite and friendly and helped us with every question we had. the apartments were big and very clean, will defiantly be coming back to Apartamentos Martha's

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Great comfy apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    No problems at all with the accomodation. There's a skate park/sports centre opposite the side of the apartment we stayed in and you can here them on the boards, this didn't cause us any bother but if you have small children it may disturb them if the windows are open. I think they stop about 10.30pm? Or ask when you book which side of the building you're on

    Easy access to bars and restaurants very friendly locals,big supermarket across the main road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Great appartment close to beach and public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a complaint against the apartment hotel but rather so that other guests can plan better: if you have some place and weight allowance to carry a few things, you may want to carry a few basic kitchen ingridents, tea coffee sugar salt pepper. You could buy it from across the street but if your only there for a few days you may prefer not a buy a kg of salt! The apartment does not have any ingridents but it's pretty well stocked with enough crockery, cutlery, a frying pan and a pasta pot. Perfectly sufficient for a holiday kitchen :)

    Great apartment building run like a hotel, so there was someone at reception almost all the time. They were really nice too and helped with boarding card printouts. It's was very close 2 mins walk to the bus stop where you could take a bus to Palma city or to the airport directly. The frequency was about every hr or hr and a half. There are 3 huge supermarkets within walking distance. The main beach was super close 10-15mins walk and there was a tiny beach even closer. The area seemed safe, we walked around everywhere. The wifi worked in our room even though we were quite far from the reception and common areas. The room itself was a little worn but clean with everything in working order. Except we wouldn't figure out the AC but then we dint need it (mid september) we left the windows open and there were no mosquitos. Lovely balcony overlooking a square with a kids playing ground. There must be a great cleaning team the kettle was spectacularly clean (better than mine in uk). But don't expect 5 star interiors. I do suspect some rooms our more refurbished.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.2
    Wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was broke on arrival, the piping under the sink was not attached. The walls looked grubby. The shower curtain looked old and didnt reach the floor so water went everywhere. We had no balcony. Worms were found in the sink and in our bedroom. The lights in the hallway by our door entrance didn't always work. The beds felt itchy.

    The location was great. The staff seemed nice enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    A nice quiet hotel, in a very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 5 days and the towels were changed once but we would have liked them changed one more time.

    The nice quiet location and the very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.0
    Rundown, old, no entertainment. Not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were rundown. The cabinet doors in the kitchen were coming off the hinges, the walls needed to be painted, there were ants in the apartment. The cleaning service was terrible. They came two days during a 7-day stay and only made the beds and hung the old towels on the rail. They never cleaned the floor or changed the linen. There was no entertainment provided for kids or in the evening. The bar was essentially closed, you had to ask the receptionist to go and get you a drink. The pool was not cleaned out in the morning, it was just full of leaves and other stuff from overnight. Also, I cut my legs in the pool as all the tiles are cracked and sharp. I had fond memories of this location after staying there as a child, but this time when I took my own kids there, it was not up to the standard I would expect. I would not recommend this location to anyone.

    I liked that the receptionists were friendly and helped whenever they could.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.8
    the apartment hotel was basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I booked my room via booking.com. for two adult and for one 14 years old child. When we have arrived In the hotel reception, they charged 70 more euros for my son , because he said my son is more than 11 years old, they didn't say in advance that he was actually going to stay for a full adult price, even though he was classified as a child. He was given a sofa bed. By the way all the bed frames creaked when you turned or moved a bit in the bed. Our TV was small. only 19 inches and the channels were barely working.Though i saw another room had a much bigger TV so you never know what you might get. The WiFi in our room was poor.Our AC only worked on one side.

    Staff were friendly, cleaning service was satisfactory. Location was OK, a small beach was only a 3 minute walk , the bigger beach was around a 15 minute walk. The parking spaces were limited though there is a free parking lot 100 meters away.The pool was nice and the WiFi in the reception was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Basic and just what we needed for a weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor in the room was tired and dated. It looked like the apartments were mid way through renovation and we had an as yet in started room. It did not spoil our stay. We checked in Friday and checked out Monday. The way the maid service was timetabled meant we never had the room cleaned.

    The shower and towels were amazing. Public transport bus virtually on the doorstep to get back to the airport for €5. Massive supermarket 2 minutes away for your essentials.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Our stay was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think a long mirror would have been a plus.The lounge area could do with a bit extra lighting and the bath should have had rubber mat or something because it was a bit slippy when taking a shower. also the balcony windows needs to be marked you had to be careful you did not walk into them

    I liked how well equiped the kitchen was. how spacious the rooms were. friendliness of staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Happy with location just needs a bit of doing up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very basic Kitchen facilities poor Towels need upgrading One plug only for kitchen !! One plug only for bathroom/kitchen sinks Needs to spend a bit upgrading rooms

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.7
    Overall ok but with a bit more effort and thought these apartments could be so much more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    These apartments could be so much better with a bit more 'love' and a few more staff hours. The first thing I would say is get some more sunbeds! The pool area was ok but with 40+ (?) apartments 16 sunbeds (1 of which was broken) was totally insufficient, there was plenty of room around the pool to double that number. Yes the nearby beach is great but plenty of people like to spend time around the pool (my kids more than me). Whilst we were there there was generally only one member of staff to cover reception, the bar and deal with any customer requests, This meant that the pool area was never tidied throughout the day. There are no food snacks served (other than toast/pastry at breakfast) and packets of crisps. The pool area desperately needs some gardening/tidying. Commonly half the bar area shutters were kept up - not very inviting. With the pool area tidied, and extra sunbeds then people would stay around the bar, and if snacks were offered then sales would increase and they could afford extra staff to cover that. Our room needed a bit more 'love' as well. For instance the shower hose was too short to fit the shower head into the holder. This presumably wasn't cost but just a lack of care to select one that was the right length. Another example of this lack of care was that the shower room for your last day had a wet floor (inevitable) but there were no hooks or shelves in the room to keep clothes dry. It would have literally took a few minutes to fix a couple. Also our room door was so loosely fitting that I had no confidence in it's security so I paid the €3 per day (+deposit) for a room safe. The open space to the side of the pool feels abandoned and the plants have overgrown the (still working) poolside shower. Overall I had a good stay as did others I spoke to. Apologies for all the above gripes but it really is that with a bit more effort and thought these apartments could be so much more.

    Overall we had a good 4 night stay. The reception staff throughout the day and night were friendly and helpful. Prior to arrival I messaged the apartments and received feedback. The reception / inside lounge area was ok and clean. The room had black out curtains, the air-con worked well and was included in the basic room price. The kitchenette facilities were ok and the one bed apartment was a fair size. On checkout day there is a room to save cases in and there is a toilet and shower with towels provided to get changed. Easy ten minutes walk to the lovely Palma Nova beach. Less than 5 minutes walk to a large and reasonably priced supermarket (open 9:00 to 22:00).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    It was our first visit to Palmanova and we had a great week. Cheap & cheerful apartments, great loc
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a lovely apartment, very clean, lovely bathroom. The pool is small but we are not pool people as we prefer the beach so it did not bother us. 3 min walk to a massive Supermarket great value. Small beach only 4 min walk from apartment with lovely restaurants and bars, great place for a drink in the evening looking out to the sea. 10 min walk to main beach and town of Palmanova. Perfect location for us. Would go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Reasonable size apartments and ameneties including fridge,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our group had 5 apartments. Some had been redecorated, others still need it. One fridge had been shut and stank to high heaven, our friends had to clean it out. Parents with pram/buggy above ground level have to carry it up 1 flight of steps the reach lift. One apartment had to have air-con seen to, there were a few niggles with others but mainly all ok. Once all re-decorated and spruced up it should lose much of its old-fashioned "feel" - BUT apartment space is good.

    Reasonable size apartments and ameneties including fridge, aircon, microwave and TV - local beach 4 mins, Palma Nova 15 mins. Decent small pool. Helpful receptionist. Small not-overpriced bar. Nice local area with reasonably-priced restaurants and bars about 50 metres east. Good Mercadona supermarket across main road.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Short stay in magic island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price is very high for the value (125€ night), it seems there are some agreement between all hotels at the island to keep prices high, as there were many free rooms but it seems they allowed to book rooms only one by one, in order to make people to book even expensive places.

    The recepcionist allowed me to use the swimmingpool some minutes after the close as I arrived late to hotel. She and other recepcionists were very kind and help with everything. The property is quite and safe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sunbeds, you have to bring everything with you even soap and hairdryer

    Very quiet, aircon, bus and supermarket nearby, good room size, nice balkony, location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.9
    I would go bk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More cleaning is needed. No facilities in the apartment ie hair dryer and iron etc. I had to ask...they finally gave me a hair dryer that was very poor and "lent" me an iron that I had to give back within an hour. Amazing customer service tho!

    Perfect place for two nights. Wifi works on the 1st floor apartment. Spacious n comfy. Close to everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    Not Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of stale smoke in apartment (301) Cracked sink Plaster patches to ceiling not painted Female day time receptionist was not very pleasant or helpful

    Frank the night receptionist was really friendly and helpful. The male daytime receptionist was also very pleasant. Good strong pressure in the shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    3.3
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing poor rooms poor beds gardeners walking in the garden at 9am when I have my door open only just got out the shower I would never stay ther again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    5.8
    Stag party HQ only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor outlook from room seemed like rear garden and surrounding area neglected. Building could do with some updating.

    It did for purpose 7lads out on a jolly. Wouldn't recommend a family stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Short but nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 bedrooms apartment, with extra sofa bed in the living room. Good equiped kitchenette, large balcony, pool. 5 minutes to small local beach and to the supermarket, 15 minutes by car to Palma oldtown. Quiet place, we liked it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.8
    Cheap and cheeky wee week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing! You get what you pay for.

    This is our second time at Martha's so we knew what we were getting - cheap and cheerful! Situation is excellent for everything and the staff could not be more helpful. Frontage is under a revamp but disturbance was at a minimum.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    5.8
    Not Okay even for a cheap accommodation..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The amenities require urgent renovation. The rooms, bathroom and all the facilities are in a completely worn-out condition and not clean. In general, room cleaning is very poor.

    The personnel at the reception is really good and very friendly! Very good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.6
    the location, the size of apartment ,close to public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we were not told of the major renovations being made, it was noisy ,dusty if we had known we would not have chosen these apartments and feel cheated as no apology made we do not feel we can trust the owners and will not return I think Booking .com should have known and advised us of the work I feel let down by you

    the location, the size of apartment ,close to public transport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    6.7
    For what we paid, the appartmenmt was acceptable and we would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The shower holder was broken and the water did not drain away quickly so it was possible for it to overflow the edge of the shower tray and flood the bathroom. The toaster was temperamental and it was chance whether it set and toasted. With only one socket it was impossible to do two things at the same time. We did not need an oven but other guests might. We had to ask twice to get extra pillows but they were not that comfortable. There was a lot of fluff under the bed.

    We liked the space in the appartment and the balcony. The corridors were well lit and pleasant and the staff were all helpful and friendly. Although some noise could be heard from adjacent rooms, during the night all was quiet. There was enough light in the room and there were plenty of clothes hangers. We liked the big mirror in the bathroom. Hot water was hot enough.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    3.3
    Cheap apartment without any comforts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed with plastic inside, sheet and cover uncomfortable (really old ones). No dishbrush and washingup liquid to do the dishes by ourselves - cleaner didn't wash dishes. Staff didn't say hello/good morning. We were really disappointed. We paid 7 nights, but couldn't be there after first three nights.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and friendly.Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally,I prefer 2 pillows.But I didn't ask,so I didn't get.Apart from that. No complaints

    First time user. Well pleased with all facilities. Have already booked another stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Our visit to Martha's Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect.

    This was our second visit to Apartmentos Martha's and loved it again. Looking forward to returning again soon. Everyone is so friendly and can't do enough for you.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    8.3
    SEE YOU NEXT YEAR
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 13 nights

    In my room (307) all the cutlery and cups etc. where old and dirty. Sheets where not changed in the 14days I stayed, whilst towels where changed every 2 days

    The staff, their helpfulness, and friendlynes. The location. the facilities. The green area in the centre added a special "something".

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.1
    Low cost..great spot.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dated rooms maybe..room for improvement.

    Very courteous staff helpful and....Beach close...bus stop to Palma..close to apartment block also..bank and supermarkets again in close proximity.Value for money,..budget stay,great amenities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    5.8
    very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows. They were awful. And the heating which didnt work at all.

    Very very basic. Cold too, none of the heating worked at all. Dont think the hotel has seen any form of redecorqtion or refurb since the early 80s

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.5
    Great location, cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is a little worn in places. The balcony wall at our room needs tidying up a little as the steel supports are visible. It would be a better selling point for them if they tidied the worn parts up during the quiet season but this didn't affect our stay. This is more like serviced apartments than a hotel as there are little facilities on-site but everything you may need is pretty much around the corner.

    Great location. 25 minutes from the airport. Large Supermarket is 2 minutes away. Lovely restaurant/pub with secure play area around the corner. Nice selection of cafe's/bars on the same street. About 10 minutes walk into Palma Nova or there is a bus stop 2 minutes away to take you to Palma Nova or Magaluf.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    A good place for a short budget holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sound protection from next door apartment. No dishwashing liquid or sponge, no soap in the bathroom.

    Spacious apartment for 2+1, generous size private outdoor space, attentive personnel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.8
    Value for money at £30 a night per couple but don't expect anything beyond tatty acceptability.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv/ remote combo didn't work (even the replacement one failed) but it didn't matter to us at all. We don't travel to watch tv! Beds were uncomfortable and nearly squeaked when we turned over but I guess that is to protect their mattresses from the heavy drinkers with weak bladders. The shower leaked every day (seal didn't 'seal' the water in) despite reporting the problem. It's old and desperately needs updating but given to understand the owners are a mother/son in law partnership that can't agree where to spend/save the money. To our eyes it's obvious. Even some of the exterior balconies are crumbling.

    Reception was fine but need to mention the guy from Senegal who was so friendly, helpful, approachable and chatty that they really need to get him on a long term contract. Lovely guy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    Value for money but needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a hotel more like serviced apartments. Facilities not great but staff were so helpful and friendly except the night guy who didn't speak any English and forgot my wake up call

    value for money, great location, secluded beach on doorstep and everything you need all around without the hustle and bustle of Palma Nova which was further away than we thought thankfully

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The maid service was really poor this time. Last year we had clean towels every day and the apartment was cleaned, this was an upper floor one. The bed was also changed last year. This year we were given a ground floor apartment right at the end of corridor which had a stale smell. Despite leaving a tag on the door for cleaning, we only had a towel change twice and the bed wasn't changed at all. The floor was only cleaned once and we had to buy toilet roll. When we asked reception they said only the maid could give out toilet rolls and towels. We tolerated this apartment for a week but two weeks would have been a nightmare, as the outside area was uneven with a tall hedge full of wasps, no view just cigarette ends from the balconies above. We paid more this year than last year for the same week but felt ripped off this year as the standards had dropped.

    The location was ideal as my parents were staying nearby and we like the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.0
    great location close to restaurants the one by the cove was great just a few minutes away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness could have been better on arrival had to clean fridge we were there for 10 days and floors never got cleaned

    Beds were comfy lounge seats were comfy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    One might stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Basic apartment but good value for money, clean and functional. In a quiet area, 10 mins walk from Palma Nova centre. Plenty of parking on the street very close to the apartment. Overall very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent location, supermarket just across the road and bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside of the building looked a bit shabby and plaster falling off. Could do with more utensils in the kitchen.

    Excellent location, supermarket just across the road and bus stop within 2 min walk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.2
    Clean but basic ,sleepy little place away from the husssle and bussle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception looked old fashioned and some of the cladding at on the apartments was off and made the apartments look scruffy

    Really friendly staff clean but basic

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    6.3
    Good location old apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a bit of investment, and this would change the ratings.

    The apartment needs a update, but clean bed etc we only slept there as went to beach most days. We knew this before traveling as the location was quiet and has facilities such as a supermarket and chemist, bank.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    Wonderful staff and fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable, the pillows were very dated and thin. Some of our sheets had holes in

    The staff were extremely helpful and polite and all round lovely people. The location of the apartments were in a great location to all local amenities and Palmanova beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    3.8
    Avoid it like the plague
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet except in open public areas in 32 deg heat. Primitive bed, uncomfortable bathroom towel must have been 10 years old ripped with wear and tear holes in it. Appalling! No parking pool was anything but clear and clean. Litchi better was primitive with old plates and cutlery glad I'm not there any longer. I relied on Booking. Con but not in future

    For the price of €168 for just 2 nights I could have stayed in a 4 star hotel full service with car parking and Internet in the room. Would never go back to this facility. Rip off

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.3
    A nice relaxing place. Superb value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some TLC. Some parts are a bit tired. It is staffed minimally so you may have to wait to be dealt with, didn't bother us but may be a prob to others.

    Its a nice small appt which is walking distance to the bay in Son Caliu and the bigger beaches of Porto/Palma Nova. Very friendly staff. Room was big and clean with s/c facilities which were OK. We felt relaxed and would return for sure.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    Placement
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning in room is far not perfect.

    Placement

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is great

    Location good. Beaches is nearby. Rooms are clean and cozy. At the kitchen you have all the stuff you need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay very much.Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More equipment in kitchenette to prepare small meals.

    Large spacious rooms.Friendly staff. Clean Great pool.Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Palma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great value for money nice friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Tried to book again for July, but was fully booked! Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very quiet in regards to other guests, brilliant location, very warm and friendly feel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    It was quite OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Instead of the information there is no parking near the hotel, there is a big public one very close to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    There was only soap in the bathroom so could not have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only soap in the bathroom so could not have a proper shower. It was too cold due to very thin duvet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Was a lovely relaxing stay in a great location, will go back again as close to all needed facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Loved the quiet serenity, with black out curtains in bedroom and good sound proofing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice and relaxing not lots of noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked laundry facilities

    Nice and relaxing not lots of noise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not very comfortable

    Friendly staff Room Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    reasonably priced/good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms need an update but they are working on that

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.6
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave burning with black 💨 smoke

    Staff helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    I will definatley be going back to stay there next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was all good 😁

    They were really friendly and lovely people that run it and the beds were really comfy. 😁

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Alex was very welcoming and friendly and took my bike up to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alex was very welcoming and friendly and took my bike up to my room for me. Would definitely return again !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Excellent will definatley go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was all good.

    Everything was good. Really friendly staff I will definatley go back and stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    the appartment is near the beach. The kitchen and bedroom are separated. Nice terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Had a great time would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were not very comfortable but not terrible either

    The staff were great could not fault them

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice location and good value for money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough plates , glasses etc in the kitchen. No transferable night lamp to enable reading at night

    Pool

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Martha's traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: