Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Maxorata Beach 3 stars

Avenida De Gran Canaria , S/N, 35660 Corralejo, Spain

#65 of 174 Holiday rentals in Corralejo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 661 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is quite old, even so it looks like it was recently renovated. Rooms located close to each other, so if you are not an early bird, you will be anyway waken up by your neighbors.

    Hotel is located close to city center and shopping malls, personnel is very nice and friendly. Hotel territory is clean and green.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My dad and his sister got bitten off there sofa quite bad.the hotel could do with abit of TLC and money throwing at it.

    Very friendly and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 adults + 1 children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Children's playground was raunchy. Pool was not heated and the water turned out to be rather cold for April weather. Wifi signal was poor in rooms (on terrace and in pool area it was okay).

    Spacious apartment with terrace. Quiet neighbourhood, close to everything. Pool is big, suitable for swimming (if temperature allows it), there are many sunbeds. Bar is nice, with good selection of food and beverages. Kind and helpful personnel. There were no parasols in the children's pool area but upon requesting it, we received a new one within half an hour.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner/maid did not come around for the whole time I was there too give us fresh towels or toilet paper, there was also bed bugs in our bed and we had to try sleep on the little two seater couch which doesn’t even pull out into a bed, would not stay again and not recommend because of this

    The only thing I liked was the location of the hotel & that is was quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Pool View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could do with investing in more new sun loungers as you could not raise the back of some of them if you wanted to sit up and read a book.

    The location was perfect the staff were all friendly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. We will certainlybe staying at the Maxorata again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, short walk to the pubs and restaurants. Free car park on the street just outside the hotel. Lovely and helpful staff at the reception. Clean apartment & with all necessary facilities. We had an amazing time and will gladly come back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cooking facilities were basic with minimun amount of saucepans etc. No oven

    As i was travelling alone it was great to see the location was very safe and all the staff helpful and freindly. I was upgraded to a balcony appy overlooking the pool which was perfect. It had all i needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 adults + 1 children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's horrible would never go back to this hotel again they take money out of your bank account and think it's ok well now the they are being investigated now for fraud because they took my card and used it the room we was in was damp and unsafe and all the hotel did was paint over the damp didn't treat the damp my two young children where sick for a few because of this

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Pool View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Choose due to location and photos of property. Weren't disappointed, exactly as advertised. Duplex apartment overlooking pool, upstairs/downstairs, great size with 2 adults and 2 kids. Recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Pool View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are on holyday to stress down. It was a horror to have to listen to music we could not turn off all day long and all the way til 20 o Clock. We dont understand why you have to play music all day arround the pool from 09 till 20. Its was horribel to sit on the terrasse an our balcony in this sounds, wich we triyed to not listen to it, but it is not possible to close our ears. We kindly asked to turn it off in some periods, but that could not be don, was the answer. We will never come back because of this. And we will not recomend the hotel to others because of that. The kitchen was badly equipted, not many things to help us cook our food.

    Beliggenheten

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the fact that the bar closed at 8.00pm. Also the pool wasnt heated so it was barely being used in Feb even though it was 24 degrees outside the pool was like ice. Also upstairs apts had a stairs that was extremely dangerous to small children.

    It was close to the centre a

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suite very tired plaster flaking off walls. Poor cooking facilities, rooms very cold during periods of poor weather. We booked for 3 weeks maybe 10 days too long.

    Location was very good , able to see parts of island on public transport cleaners 5 days a week and fresh towels every other day. Large spacious rooms (junior suite).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect

    Very good location, nice, clean and spacious apartment with terrace and pool view. The location is very cool - just few minutes from the beach and promenade. Corralejo is really a true holiday town! You can easily walk to sand dunes, port, beach... clubs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little worn out but clean

    Comfy bed The room and kitchen facilities could do with updating but to be fair this reflects the cost so can’t really grumble Staff are so welcoming and friendly Would definitely stay again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gardens needed some TLC. The water didn't quite smell right - I used bottled water to clean my teeth. A very small point, but, as the apartments have just been refurbished, a hook or two on the back of the bathroom door (or anywhere in the bathroom!) to hang your clothes whilst in the shower would have been a good idea.

    My favourite accommodation in Corralejo. The staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them. The pool bar was very reasonably priced. I loved the location, close to the beach, shops, bars, restaurants and supermarkets!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom was filthty, blood on the toilet and door. Complained to the receptionist but ended up cleaning myself as no staff was available. The receptionist apologized but no management was available to talk to.

    The apartment complex is small and comfortable, has a pool, bar, sun beds even laundry facilities. It is a short walking distance from restaurants, shops and the beach is less than 10 minutes away. Convenienet traveling by public transportation too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 adults + 1 children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apt was at back of complex no view of anything except complex next door Complex was very neglected in common areas broken tiles etc generally not very appealing and badly maintained

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit dirty, even though there is a cleaning lady everyday, when we arrived we encountered a huge cockroach. We didn't have a sponge to wash the dishes, we asked for it in the reception 3 times but no one really cared. The remote control of the TV costs 10€.

    Good location, connected with the bus station and the atraction sites. Has two entreces. A bar and a nice pool.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only got fresh towels on late afternoon on the 6th day when we left on 7th no English speaking programs on tv pool bar closed very early

    Good sized rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My 2nd time staying but if you're staying in Room 85 beware the door is stiff when trying to unlock from the outside other than that all fine

    Central , clean & friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front door locked at ten pm and we had to find our way around the back across spare ground, dark and scary when I was on my own. Pool was cold but we used a local hotels pool! Bar closed at 6 pm😩

    Staff were friendly. Modern appartment. Lovely shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived The room was dirty, damp and mouldy. Straight away we noticed there was no balcony or terrace as stated in their description "all our rooms have a balcony or terrace". The appartment was spacious but very poorly decorated,and paint peeling off the walls where they have constantly painted over the mould.. and not designed very well either with the front door opening into the living room and front windows being overlooked by other appartments, and the bedroom window (only window to the back of the building) opening into two other appartments front porches. When i went to tell the receptionist at the front desk about the damp and mould there was no other room available "for us" and nothing she could do because of "the rate we paid" (they had two options available when we booked, two person junior suite or a family room, apparently we had to book a family room if we didnt want mould) . She left a note for the manager to deal with our complaint and instead of moving us the next day... they came in and painted over the mould again!

    Location was ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (3 adults + 1 children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cork screw in the room, could not get one from reception, and had to leave a cash deposit for remote control.

    apartment was very spacious and really comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say anything too negative, maybe a little refresh of furniture, mostly cosmetic

    The property is in a good location just a short walk to the main street & beach, has a nice pool bar that servers food & takeaway chicken. overall the Apartment was ok, bed linen and towels changed regularly. TV only Spanish channel's mostly just local Canaria's. WIFI free & possible to get near reception.my partner has to use a mobility scooter & the ramps near reception impossible to use as had steps, they do have a rear entrance & that is fine as can get everywhere on complex.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Suite with Pool View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No bar open after 8pm they could do with either opening later or have a lobby bar for a night cap on return from evening out.

    Ever thing was lovely and very clean good nice beds and pillows plenty of room and good patio space. Central to every thing so not to far to walk to beach town ect. Such value for money amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Pool View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very bad but sure we were on holidays

    Wonderful family suite is actually a two bed apartment stay were very nice and friendly ideally central walking distance to shops beaches and restaurants want to come back 😆

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 adults + 1 children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids play area closed off,small bit of work and this could be re opened , lot of noise at night with man changing bins making way too much noise

    Location, good value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was very weak. Appartment needs a bit of caring and refurbishment.

    The appartment was very Close to the shops, supermarkets and leisure area. Bus stops connecting other locations are 5 minutes walk from the appartment. Reception staff was very helpful and give lots of information and good advice about things to do in the island.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 adults + 1 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the living area was awful. The apartment could have been cleaner, there was reminents of previous guests!

    The apartment was spacious. Good kitchen facilities. Shower was very powerful and hot. Everything we needed at great value. Location was really good!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 adults + 1 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old building, dirty area around our terrace (old cigarettes, rubbish, old flowers and plants), could need some new garden-work and colour on the walls

    Pool and Poolarea, big and nice appartments, location - close to beach, bars and restaurants, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing that we did not like were ants in the kitchen. But at the end of our vacation they disappeared

    Location of the hotel is very nice. You need 5-7 minutes to get to the supermarket, 10 minutes to go the beach, 30 minutes go to the best beach in the dunes We liked swimming pool and area around pool. We liked our hotel room. We have kitchen and dining area, quite big bathroom, separated bedroom. In the kitchen we have everything that we needed to make tasty dishes for breakfast and dinner. We loved our balcony to watch sunrises and to take breackfast there, we have chairs and small table.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was full of ants and cockroaches. Ants were just everywhere. Kitchen table, kitchen cupboard, living room floor, table and tv stand, bedroom floor and bedroom mirror table. I am not talking about one or two ants but it was everywhere. Plus the cockroaches. I woke up in the middle of the night coz i had cockroaches in my bed. They were massive. This place has serious bug problem and should be closed down until problem sorted. My Holiday was really nice but when i came back to the hotel i was so stressed out and not relaxed because the place was full of bugs :(:( i do believe that even when the hotel is cheap no one has to put up with the bug issue.

    Location was good. Close to beach, shopping and restaurants

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 of us in a room and not enough towels were provided. The kitchen was extremely dated and rusty with parts of the cupboards peeling off. I would never pay full price! Our shower flooded the bathroom as the head was not fitted properly - this ran through the apartment and caused us to slip on the wet floor throughout.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    apt we were given was at the very back of the complex; not as shown in the booking with pool view, had a rd to look at on one side and dirty weeds on small path on other side ;patio was tiny & fridge was all rust and not even the basics there [kettle ect]. thankfully only there for 4 days,

    liked the fact that it was near to the centre of town; & pool bar ; front entrance looked good but this & reception was closed after 22.00 hrs and had to use the back door to get in or out..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning though we did manage to hire a fan at a reasonable price for the week.

    Very friendly receptionists, apartments in ideal location and short walk to main town. Pool area very clean and the bar at poolside was excellent with friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Good Wifi around the Pool but the one in the apartment was not working, but hey, we are on holiday, we do not need wifi :D

    When I booked this place and read all the bad reviews on Tripadvisor I was not sure about the place BUT I was amazed as everything was perfect, the staff, the cleanliness, the property was not outdated at all, It had all we needed. Towels were changed each two days, the rooms have been cleaned each day, the Pool was great - yes, It was salty, but whatever, the sea is the same (we tried the pool only once as we were always on a beach :D The Receptionists were wonderful and very helpful - both guys, but cannot remember their names. Thank you Maxorata Beach, I would recommend this place to everyone. The Supermarket - SuperDino is in 5min walking distance, the restaurants also.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen could have been better equipped for cooking. Notice said no reserving sun loungers, unfortunetly the staff didn't enforce this. Often all the sun loungers had towels on them but only a few people actually on them. Also had some really rude guests who got drunk at the pool bar and thought it was acceptable to shout across apartments to each other late a night. The hotel didn't seem to have anybody to quiet them down, in the end I had to have a word!

    Lovely staff, great size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Pool View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the main pool was very cold so couldn't stay in there for too long. The kids pool was fine. I do think the apartments need updating on the inside a little, mainly the kitchens as we had some cockroach guests while we were there.

    All the staff at the property were extremely friendly + helpful and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Pool View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, very safe, friendly staff, close to all amenities, beach, shops, restaurants. Water park. All within 5 minute walk . Suits children of all ages as our children range in age from age 8-20 yr olds .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were cockroaches in the room. The bar/restaurant/reception had very limited opening times and there was no lock on the back gate.

    Excellent self-catering style accommodation

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had to check out of rooms at 12pm and there was no option to get late check out, which was disappointing and an inconvenience.

    Central location was amazing. 5 mins walk to the main strip, the beach and the amazing nearby Waterpark!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 adults + 1 children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music around the pool was far too loud at times, I had to keep asking for it to be turned down, and it was often rubbish covers. A lot of the sun beds were broken. No kettle in apartment.

    Lovely massive clean apartment. Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Our room was cleaned and towels changed every other day. The life guard spoke to everyone to remind them they couldn't reserve sun beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pool is cold. I mean it's quite bracing when you jump in. However, if you're hot and you want to cool down, than that'll happen easily!

    We were warmly welcomed the moment we arrived at the Apartmentos Maxorata Beach. We paid for our room then and there and were instantly issued with a receipt to ensure no confusion could occur regarding whether or not we'd made payment. We were given the information for the wireless network, a token for 2 free sangrias and a handy map of the site. The receptionist made sure to point out exactly where our room was, which was great. Upon getting to the room, we entered to see what was a spacious, bright and great room. We had a fridge/freezer, hob, sofa and safe. There was also a good number of glasses, cups, pans, cutlery, plates and bowls. The bedroom was spot on, there was a wardrobe to hang clothes and a good number of shelves to put other stuff away. We loved sitting on the balcony. We had a table with two chairs. In the evening the balcony was a suntrap. The pool was a really good size but I'd have to be honest and say it's a bit on the cool side. However, I can't say it wasn't refreshing! All in all, we loved this accommodation and can't think of a single thing even slightly negative about the place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was mentioned but on arrival it was for one device only and had to sit on balcony yo get the Wi-Fi.. There is tv but wasn't mentioned until arrival.that its 10€ Other than that it was great place

    The bed was comfy, good location, staff was lovely especially josa

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi provision very poor. Way behind the times. Rooms a little tired, needing a makeover. Not recommended for the fussy.

    Good location, roomy accommodation and generally very acceptable. Fussy people will find things to complain about. Good value for money, though.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (3 adults + 1 children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lots of ants in the kitchen, only a couple of cockroaches. Swimming pool was so cold my arms went numb!

    Nice spacious, airy apartment. Good layout, especially for upstairs apartments so you still have privacy on your balcony. Great room cleaning staff who visit most days, clean towels every other day. Always a good supply of hot water. Nice pool area. Very close to supermarkets and restaurants. Go to Asia Garden if you like Thai/ Chinese - really great food. Back entrance gate really convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (3 adults + 1 children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bring your own soap, shampoo (there is nothing like this provided by accomodation). WiFi real poor ...no wifi in the room, poor on the balcony/at the pool. A little bit better in the reception loby. We had to pay in advance at reception before taking the rooms.

    The rooms in the apartment are ok, with nice balcony. Nice kitchen. Clean towels in the bathroom. Very close you have supermarket and you can buy for breakfast all that you need. Relativelly close to the main street /bus stations/ beach. If you want just to relax, withouth noise and loud music...you can choose this location. One good point for them is the fact that even if in my first room was a very strong smell of mold, they changed it quite quick when I raised the complain to reception.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen area could be upgraded/modernised but was clean and worked well. We didn't have a toaster and were told a few times we would get one, but never did. Only slight negative about the stay but it didn't ruin the stay and I would certainly go back. Don't worry about getting a remote for the TV as all stations are in Spanish (unless you are fluent lol).

    Have stayed here before and it's still a great place to stay. Not fancy but very adequate and a great location. Nice and quiet but a close walk to main stretch with shops & restaurants. El Campanaro is very close with shops, market (certain days) and a very good hiper dino (groceries). Solarium is fantastic to lay about in the sun and our room was right beside it. Pool is lovely but we weren't brave enough to get into the cold water.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could do with an update. No kettle but as I'd read before I knew this so took our own ..no problems. Towels small and quite worn perhaps they need to update.

    Cheap and cheerful. We stayed for 4days had ground floor apartment very big but basic. Comfy beds. Colourful furniture. Pool good. Gardens nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Pool View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen facilities were not great, there were small ants across all of the counter tops and the sink so we didn't use the kitchen at all apart from the fridge, it didn't bother us too much as we ate out every day anyways and the ants only seemed confined to the kitchen area and not the rest of the apartment.

    Apartment was very big, we had a duplex apartment with two bedrooms and two bathrooms with a terrace as well as a balcony overlooking the pool. The pool area was nice and the pool snack bar was very cheap. Location was excellent, 5-10 min walk to the beach and to the main bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Smell of damp as soon as I opened the door to the apartment which was evident in all the rooms. The walls in all the rooms had evidence of damp plaster and paint flaking off, in particular in the small hall area. There was evidence of damp to the outside walls of the apartment. The smell under the kitchen sink was absolutely appalling. The sink kitchen units at the back were rotten. The bottom of one side of the door frame to the bedroom was covered in a black/brown slime. There was black mould in the bathroom above the shower cubicle. I could not be moved as the hotel was full.The plastic clothes airer was either filthy or covered in mould. This had to be replaced. There was no plug in the bathroom basin which was not replaced when asked as they did no have any. There was no kettle in the kitchen, which you had to pay a deposit for. When I asked for one there was none left and was told to boil water in the pan! The bathroom window was broken. The door of my apartment was left unlocked on one day by the cleaners. Luckily no one went in and stole anything!! When I informed the hotel they didn't even apologise only that they would look into it.. There was occasional noise from the upstairs apartment. Where my apartment was located was dark due to the overhanging trees outside. Due to all the problems in the apartment I spent very little time in it. I feel the pictures and information on the booking.com website did not reflect fully this complex. I expected more from the information provided. A very disappointing experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi definately to be improved.

    Nice hotel with walk distance to city beach or byke or car to grand beaches in dunas. Better to ask rooms on second floor. Very bright and spacious. Kitchen is well equipped. Good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially they put us in a room full of mould and very dark. We had to go back to reception and ask them for a different room. They gave us the keys for another apartment but this one had mould in it as well, but not as bad as the first one. We went back to the reception and she tried to blaim the cleanning lady. She said what we paid for is this level of apartment and if we wanted a better one we should have paid more. We didn't have the option to choose and we had no idea the apartment would look like this frim the pictures online. The fridge was rusty, the shower had was ancient. She sent a lady to clean and paint the moulded area and said stay in this one for one night and I'll get you a better one tomorrow which it didn't happen in the end because they were fully booked.Anyway, I think there's better places to stay for the money.

    Location is great, close to town centre and the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 adults + 1 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The late night entry wasn't easy to find in the dark on first attempt and going through the front reception area would be a far better option. Wifi was hit and miss.

    The apartment was of a generous size and very clean. Beds really comfortable.The kitchen door leading onto the balcony really handy if you are cooking and taking food etc outside. Good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe having a better wifi connection even if at an extra charge it would be plus (only one device can be connected at time per apartment)

    Great location and quality/price amazing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    a) No internet connection in the rooms - only at the pool and at the reception desk which is closed every day at 10 pm; b) if there is internet connection, it breaks quite often even at the reception desk - happened three times during our 7-day accommodation b) very uncomfortable beds - backache guaranteed every night c) rather unhelpful staff - when asked about resetting the router, the reception lady said she didn't know how to do it... d) we made friends with a local cockroach, Juan, who lives behind the fridge in the room we stayed in :) Very friendly, waved at us with his antennas.

    A very well-equipped kitchen (a fridge, a pan, a pot, a toaster, a coffee maker, cutlery, even a sieve); not too bad for travelers looking for cheap accommodation

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The room we stayed in was quite large and tended to a bit cold after 5:00, could of done with some more pictures on the walls. TV's need to be updated.

    The Staff were excellent very helpful and apartment was always kept clean by staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Renting a kettle. Rooms fairly sparse. Pool area is quite narrow compared to other apartments near by.

    Large very comfortable twin beds. Good location. Overall good value for money and would be happy to stay there again, although I prefer other sites

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nowt not to like

    Exactly as described, it was a room, it had two single beds that were comfy enough for me, a shower/bath and self catering kitchen. Can't comment on the self catering kitchen as I didn't use it. Location is a little out of town but no issue with a short walk. I got what I expected.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was convenient to beach and the busy main street. It was definitely value for money by far! Would have liked a bit more action in the evening. Restaurant and pub closed at 8 pm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was not easy to find the apartments. There is just a very little sign "Maxorata beach apartments" no one can see when driving.

    Nice spacious apartments and staff speaking all languages.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall appearance is quite run down . The rooms are very basic . Wifi was hit and miss from our terrace area .

    The location is close to the Main Street of corralejo , for bars , restaurants and shopping . The beach is close by too

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hard to get a seat in the sun by the pool but that did not present too big a problem

    I loved the freshness/brightness/colour of the apartments and the frequent linen changes/apartment cleaning. The cleaning staff were very happy/jolly and very good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Suite with Pool View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle in the room (to get it you need to pay 10 euro deposit), no woodrow which will be problem if you want to stay longer than a week

    Location, value for money, fairy quiet, fairy clean, pool view. I would return there definitely! Take it as it's very close to main street with all cafes and shops!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roomdoor got stucked during heavy raining.. the water from the roof was running to the door expanding it so that if was hard to open.. Otherwise hotel was ok!

    Large, clean and cheap rooms with little kitchen..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free wifi is terrible as it is in all Fuerteventura. Even in the common areas where it should work it's completely slow or not working. If they would let us checkout 2 hours later would have been great. Strange way for of entering the complex after 10Pm

    Good value for price, free parking, nice staff and overall good service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Pool View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Apartments could benefit from having a washing machine, especially as the on site laundry was out of action! WiFi not the best.

    Very spacious apartment on two floors and very close to shops, restaurants, beach etc. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy staff >22:30 when putting sun beds away (no consideration for those already sleeping) Shower screen leaking water over bathroom floor. No room cleaning for the 4 days I was there

    Good beds

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff are really friendly and welcoming, the newly refurbished rooms feel fresh and clean and a vast improvement. The pool area is very well protected from the winds and the location is great, only a short walk from the beach and the main strip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 adults + 1 children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms didn't have any hangers, had to put towels on the sink or toilet tank. The tiles and floor didn't look very clean. No toilet paper dispenser, it was on the toilet tank. No air con. The safe was broken. Wifi given only on one device and still didn't work. Very noisy, we heard our neighbours all the time, even at night some laud noises. The cleaners start working very early and they are very noisy too. The was no remote control for the TV (not that we needed it, just saying).

    Loved the location and the pool, a good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor apartments have little privacy. Security issues with leaving windows open as no metal shutters. Had to sleep with windows shut so was very hot stuffy and uncomfortable. Pool was incredibly salty!

    Modern bright and spacious apartments. Great friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the grounds could do with a little bit more care and attention, kept swept, and washed down. the kitchen only has a hob, no oven, and you have to request a kettle, no English TV channels.

    very friendly staff, spacious clean apartments, great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 adults + 1 children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-fi Washington not good

    A clean and nice place. Close to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon,towels very small

    Cheap, cheerful,clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Suite with Pool View (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the cost everything was spot on, had a great 3. Nights here

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Maxorata Beach traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: