Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Mediterráneo Real 3 stars

Antonio Machado, 25, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

#22 of 77 Holiday rentals in Fuengirola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 262 apartment reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Paid WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    Extremely disappointing for the money
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Attic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money that we paid the standard of the property was very basic. A welcome pack would have been nice we ended up moving apart and the new one was a bit better

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.3
    Decent size apartment for a family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Attic
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aux cables could have been provided. Shower in en suite temperature was a bit temperamental. No inflatables allowed at the pool.

    Audio speakers in the ceilings of each room. Luckily I knew about this before traveling so I bought my own Aux cable. Huge balcony and comfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    A hotel which needs improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not friendly especially one young girl in the reception who never said hi and looked rude and miserable. Luckily the room cleaner was a lot friendlier and helpful. Every year this hotel looks older and older and needs a little bit fixing around (broken sun umbrellas, old washing machines, Wi-Fi which doesn't work etc). Over priced, no value for the money.

    Location. Aqua gym.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Sizable and clean rooms - overall clean and well kept place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was extremely poor No breakfast/restaurant services on Sunday

    Sizable and clean rooms - overall clean and well kept place Good size balcony in our room Pretty well equipped overall Nice and quiet pool area Decent amount of services available, we used the bike rental from the hotel, which was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Apartments are of a high standard, they are centrally located but are quite expensive. Request for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool and Jacuzzi were not warm enough to be pleasant to use during what proved to be cool weather.I would have expected the pool to be a much higher temperature.

    I requested a bath and although most rooms had showers o not they were able to meet this request. The standard of the apartment was high.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.9
    We didn't like the room that we were given when we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the room that we were given when we arrived (1st floor) and immediately asked for a room higher up. We were charged 30 euros for this change even though we didn't used the first room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Good but did not fully meet the expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was located on street level, no balcony, windows were facing on a cement wall of the narrow back yard fence. No views at all. We were planning to show the place to our relatives who spend time in Costa del Sol and wanted to see the place if they would book it for their next year stay. They decided not to even consider. Looking from outside the place has rooms with better views though.

    Good location near the train station, very good bed, well equipped kitchen. We had Studio room. Ok for a short stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Have been here before and will most probably come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning of the room during our stay was not done properly, although in coming everything was super clean.

    The kitchen is spacious and has quite good facilities. It's suberb to have both a washing machine and drier as well as a dishwasher. Also the pool area is great and warmed jacuzzi in December was a great bonus. Library downstairs has a great collection of books in various languages!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.8
    Excellent location, spacious rooms but unforunately worn out. Not worth of the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We have stayed at least four times in this apart hotel, once about four weeks, and were most happy earlier. Now it seems that the regular maintenance is completely overlooked, for example the electric wiring of hair dryers were visible or fixed with tape, shower tubes were broken, the blankets ans sheets are badly worn out. It is a great pity because the rooms are well and nicely constructed and comfortable as such. As a whole, it is not worth of the price you have to pay.

    The location is excellent, close to a supermarket where you can find anything you need, close to a railway station and the beach, lot of restaurants around. The rooms are spacious indeed and the kitchen is well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    We survived after all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shadowy apt. and balcony. Wifi is totallly substandard, although they promise free wifi. Many minor things are missing, which go without saying elsewhere. To complain means nothing, although receptionists try to do what they can. The management is obviously quite incompetent.

    Standard of the building

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Overall ok, staff friendly but very underwhelming accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic suite, tiny balcony ( they show much larger blacony on photos) tiny useless 14" Tv, will charge for every possible extra such as parking, use of safe, extra towels, pool towels, use of sofa bed, additional wifi for more than two etc etc Shower head was cracked and cut my finger, bath towels are tiny.

    Staff were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.5
    In danger of becoming a standard holiday hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote control didn't work properly, caused a few issues with the neighbours as we couldn't turn the telly down quickly. Aircon wasn't working at all in our apartment, had to spend the night in a sauna....didn't get it fixed till late the next day even after several visits to reception chasing it up. The once salt water pool is now full of chlorine and eyes were stinging, caused my son to get ear infection which would not happen in salt water , first one in 10 years. apartment wise it was good but kitchen was very bare. Towel reservation an issue now which never used to be. Even though it states no inflatables this year they were allowed, it's a small pool and much more control is needed. Eating and drinking in places where it's forbidden. Sun beds need replacing, starting to look a bit worn inside the apartments.

    The air con once it was fixed works brilliantly, the chamber maids are all very nice, good apartment. Staff always friendly, the hotel always clean. Asked for extra chairs on balcony as they were 4 of us and only 2 chairs and we got them quickly. Ramon the pool lifeguard is fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    In general good , very disappointed with wifi in apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very very disappointed with wifi in apartment, was a big drama every time I and my girlfriend wanted to connect to it , and could only connect 30% of the time , so couldn't play music on my phone or use phone for usual internet stuff

    Was a nice apartment, good air conditioning, great shower , nice bedroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely disappointed we were not advised about building work. We were woken each morning by the noise. An expensive stay when it's so noisy. Expensive to use the wifi and weak signal and in room and well as not being a secure connection. The pool toilets were dirty and the patio slippy by pool bar. When a child slipped bar staff told them it was their own fault. Restaurant closed and sign saying food available at pool bar which was not case.

    Apartment room clean always someone at desk

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Would be so much better if there was entertainment and a bar that opened longer and in the evenings. A bit of activity for kids would make this place so much better.

    Great location, easy access from train station. Close to beach and shops. Staff excellent even when I had trouble with credit card this was no issue. It took 3 days to sort my card and that was no problem at all. Very friendly and helpful at all times. Food lovely and in restaurant to the front staff very friendly and funny with kids :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Did not recieve what I booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment Attic
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Did not get the room we booked, booked a penthouse attic and was given just a penthouse. We already stayed in a penthouse apartment last year (October 8th 2016) which was better than the one we received this time July 18th 2017. I went to speak to reception and asked why we were given a penthouse and not an penthouse attic she replied the penthouse attic was occupied. This was very disappointing. This has put me off booking again as I can not be guaranteed I will receive what I book. The staff were friendly the apartment was clean the pool was excellent the location is superb.

    The location s excellent, close to everything you could need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not enough cleaning during the week (could not even get fresh towels every day)

    The room was clean and very good located. Every one at the hotel were very nice. Breakfast was perfect for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.0
    Nice location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is not exactly free as it advertised itself. We booked for 7 people, got only 4 free WiFi vouchers used on one device at a time. Paying for decent accommodation in 2017, I expected free WiFi as a bare minimum. Logining to use the WiFi was a Pain! Its also very slow. Sauna is 10 euros to use. No Gym in the hotel. Kitchen is not exactly well-equipped either, it's basic. Swimming pool areas is very small and crowded most of the time. In general this place has very poor value of money.

    Nice location and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Home from home
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immaculate, friendly & well equipped. Maria at pool bar and her sister in the restaurant were fantastic. Couldn't be more helpful if they tried.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location, lovely staff, modern apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would be nice to have a grill/oven in the apartment but not a major issue. Also to have clear instructions on how to use the washing machine. These might have been in the apartment but we were unable to find so it was a bit of trial and error getting washing done. Again not a major issue.

    Spacious modern apartments. Staff extremely welcoming and always very attentive and helpful. Location of apartments is excellent - within walking distance to the beach, shops, train, restaurants. Quiet location at night. Relaxing pool area. Very clean property throughout. Free wifi.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    5.8
    Stayed in better for less cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We picked this hotel over others that were cheaper because the have a sauna, however they charge you to use it, which is not stated. The room was noisy, could hear other occupants etc.

    We asked for a bath, and got a room with a bath.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    8.8
    Location was quiet - just far enough off the beaten track.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No instructions for microwave!! Not enough utensils in kitchen i.e bowls and wooden spoons. A dishcloth would have been handy!

    Location was quiet - just far enough off the beaten track. Supermarket very close by.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    5.0
    Clean but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark & gloomy. No balcony. Had to pay extra for safe. Could only get wifi on one device had to pay extra. Bad phone signal. Staff were pretty miserable. Overpriced.

    Clean & location not bad

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were rock hard Very uncomfortable. No double bed just 2 singles pushed together

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Was all excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Total lack of information provided on the facilities at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Total lack of information provided on the facilities at the apartment and how things like the internet worked

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    All things were good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    All things were good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.6
    the apartment was nice & so was the pool! the staff are cheeky & not friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    kicked out for not paying the private taxi even though we gave plenty of notice, customer service was ridiculous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant lacking quality and early closing.

    Great apartment. Very friendly and helpful reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyed no noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good instructions on arrival

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    central location and close accès to shopping center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very short time spending there

    central location and close accès to shopping center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    nice apartments in a quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    restaurant and pool bar rarely open

    nice quiet area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Love this hotel, return customer over 5 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roadworks beeing carried out around the hotel but no fault to them

    Love this hotel, return customer over 5 years

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    How friendly the staff where
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How friendly the staff where

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice.apts.would.return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds..not.enough.english.tv.channels

    Beds.not.comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice pool, comfortable room and very nice personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice pool, comfortable room and very nice personnel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    FENOMENAL
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TODO EN GENERAL

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Apartementos, all facilities available
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Apartementos, all facilities available

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.1
    Convenience of train station and supermarket to hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice of utensils in self catering the absolute bare essentials

    Convenience of train station and supermarket to hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice quiet location...no far from the beach.....plenty of nice places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    All was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Please provide kettles in the kitchen

    Reception staff excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.0
    Staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Too far from restaurants & bars in the evening

    Staff was very friendly The swimming pool area was great Supermarket just across the road

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    6.7
    Reception 24 hours friendly help full staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No room on small balcony table out there was much too big Bedroom was tired needed upgrading Television only had 2 English channels and reception was very poor kept breaking up Internet slow

    Reception 24 hours friendly help full staff Good size kitchen area Well placed for amenities

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    10
    Superb location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't fault the hotel Everything was up to a high standard

    Superb location and facilities. Excellent staff at reception Everything very very clean

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    8.8
    Very clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very poor breakfast. Do not pay the advance breakfast-fee as it is just a coupon for buying standard coffe and toast in a nearby bar which does not belong to the hotel.

    Very clean and nice. Very attent staff. Nice apartment.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    6.3
    Excellent location close to supermarkets and rail station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment was very noisy. Bedding and towels very worn and threadbare. No cleaning done except for toilet and rubbish bin emptied. Poor quality TV with few channels (4 weeks of news channels only!).

    Excellent location close to supermarkets and rail station and local bars and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    6.7
    Very clean, very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The most uncomfortable bed ever. We both woke up at 5am with back ache. We were seriously contemplating moving until we tried out the sofa bed and it was ok. Also coffee machine didn't work, no kettle so boiled water in a saucepan

    Very clean, very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    I would like to give a special mention to Letita.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I did not have any dislike's.

    I would like to give a special mention to Letita.She always had a smiling face and was ultra polite.It was good that the reception staff remembered my key number within 1 day.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your apartments the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just one small criticism we found the balcony quite small with not a lot of privacy from the adjoining one, but this would not put us off from ever staying there again.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your apartments the staff were so very helpful especially when our luggage was left behind in the UK. Two members of your staff Anna and Mayte were exceptionally helpful please thank them for us.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    5.8
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sunbeds are now allowed to be reserved, the life guard is useless. Wifi terrible and the cleaning in room minimal.

    Location is great. Pool is lovely. Near the beach

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.3
    We especially liked the pool and surrounding area which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The self-catering facilities in the apartment were just about adequate (no kettle, dishwashing cloth, washing up liquid) for preparation of very simple snacks and drinks but we would have struggled had we wanted to heat up a pizza in the combination oven or attempted anything more adventurous.

    We especially liked the pool and surrounding area which is carpeted with a sort of AstroTurf which meant the chances of excited children slipping on wet paving slabs was removed and it also kept the temperature and glare around the pool down to a comfortable level. The staff were very accommodating, offering us a facility to leave bags and wash/change as we arrived before our apartment was ready and on hand to provide advice on local attractions and arrange tickets etc.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.7
    Nice Little library with some books and weekly magasines...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It disturbs me that the WiFi is not included in the price for all guests, afterall, it´s 2015! The breakfast the hotel offers was a joke, I understand that most people in an apartment hotel makes their own, but increase the price and make some proper instead of serving, well, nothing!

    Nice Little library with some books and weekly magasines (most leftover from other travellers, but still....), Pooltable and gameroom. Good numbers of sunbeds around the pool. The food in the poolkiosk was great, and it´s strange that they couldnt offer the same as breakfast since it´s the same owners of both!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.8
    Good location as near to Los boliches train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wi-fi wasn't the best connection considering we paid for it.

    Good location as near to Los boliches train station. Facilities very good, including maid service and lovely pool area. Also really liked the sound system in the room. Music while you shower, great!

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.9
    Apartment was nice and clean with good equipment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hairdryer blowing up and nearly blinding my daughter. Thankfully i was holding it and i only suffered minor burns. Could have been a lot worse.

    Apartment was nice and clean with good equipment. Except hairdryer which is now replaced with a new one.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    4.6
    Pool area very clean and well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we arrived apartment very dirty And not cleaned properly advised reception but nothing they could do At 1900 i had to go and buy cleaning Products . Alicia the manager didn't agree

    Pool area very clean and well Kept reception staff very good

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    2.5
    Pathetic service, tiny apartments, they charge 5 euros for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Absolutely nothing...check out early...was just too depressing...

    Pathetic service, tiny apartments, they charge 5 euros for an extra towel or an extra pillow.., they clean the rooms once a week,...the windows are a safety hazard for young children...the building is old and dingy...defiantly to avoid if with children...just terrible...

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.9
    Spotlessly clean,friendly staff very pleasant,great air con...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi only free for 1 device,would have been nice to have some bottles of water in fridge when we arrived as it was 12am,no shops open and vending machine broken in complex,Two bed apartment quite small for 6.Tiny balcony for 6 people

    Spotlessly clean,friendly staff very pleasant,great air con system,changed bed sheets after 3 days, Other guests very pleasant,pool area fab,love the little bar/shop,nice reasonably priced food

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.5
    Air con was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    People were putting towels on sun beds and leaving the hotel for hours.

    Air con was brilliant. Self catering facilities were great. Really modern room with great views. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean. The pool area was large enough to house enough sun beds.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    The staff were friendly and helpful, the location fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Serious problems with the Wifi

    The staff were friendly and helpful, the location fantastic. Rooms nice and clean and a great pool, Supermarket is right next door.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    10
    The apartment was spacious, clean and had everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Swimming pool had ample space and beds in June but can imagine it would be busy in August.

    The apartment was spacious, clean and had everything you need for a self catering holiday. Large supermarket literally a minutes walk away. The train station is a 5 minutes walk and the beach a further few minutes walk. Great little bars and restaurants near by and the main centre of fuengirola only a short walk away or one stop on the train. Would definately recommend.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    8.3
    Extra plus: I liked the parking space (-2 floor) and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Extra plus: I liked the parking space (-2 floor) and a direct connection with the lift to the eighth floor = very practical ja suomeksikin sai palvelua - Kiitos :)

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    10
    The location was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The furniture on the balcony was a little big therefore making the balcony feeling cramped.

    The location was ideal. 20 min on the train from Malaga and 5 min walk to hotel.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    5.8
    great reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room wasnt clean. old finger plaster and a stone under the tv side board. DVD player didnt work...overlooked by private apartment building. Noisy dogs all around. Cou;dnt sunbathe on round pool cos of dogs and nosey flat dwellers

    great reception staff

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    Our flight got cancelled and found this apartment at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing

    Our flight got cancelled and found this apartment at the last minute. Got a room facing pool 2nd floor. Has a washing machine, kitchen and a lovely pool. Kids slept on sofabed and we had the bedroom. All Slept well and aircon works. Receptionist is lovely and help print my boarding pass. Housekeeping helped me out with dishwasher tabs, saved me having to buy a whole box, so grateful. Ate at the cafe and it was reasonably good value for prices. Supermarket across the road. Train station easy walk.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    9.6
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Should provide a couple of dishwasher tablets and some small amount of condiments. I would even pay for them if they did as supermarket you have to buy loads and throw away at the end of trip Poor wifi

    Friendly staff Pool Room very nice Location good

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.9
    Place is clean and the staff is very helpful and kind.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Maybe a bit far out from the beach area. Some may find it good though. At least at this time, very peaceful.

    Place is clean and the staff is very helpful and kind. Jos olet suomalainen, etkä osaa muita kieliä, suomellakin pärjää hyvin.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    9.6
    Staff in hotel are very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi password in apartment is only for one computer/mobile telephone . You have to pay extra if two person want to use Wifi at the same time.

    Staff in hotel are very nice and helpful. Apartment is clean. There is a big supermarket 20 meter from the hotel. Value for money

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    Overall great place to stay staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall great place to stay staff ! Location '! And premises excellent

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and helpful, apartments very clean with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool loungers very uncomfortable

    Staff very friendly and helpful, apartments very clean with fully equipped kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    9.6
    Top class Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit expensive

    Top class Hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    The apartment was very comfortable, quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The internet connection could be better.

    The apartment was very comfortable, quiet and clean. Friendly staff. Nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.2
    good location very calm nice swiming pool and very good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    good location very calm nice swiming pool and very good staff

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    Location,staff really helpful and friendly apartment well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Pool a little small and the bar and restaurant closes to early

    Location,staff really helpful and friendly apartment well equipped

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    6.7
    That it wasn't too far from beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No kettle, no cloths for cleaning up, little cups, strange area to have these kind of apartments

    That it wasn't too far from beach

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    7.9
    Location was ok - not too far from beach and next to large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location was ok - not too far from beach and next to large Mercadona supermarket. Penthouse apartment very nice with large balcony

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: