Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Miami

Devesas, 23-25, 17258 L'Estartit, Spain

#30 of 89 hotels in L'Estartit

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 483 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm happy with my stay it was clean and comfortable with a good sized balcony.

    My family live in Estartit this is a quiet area though feels safe. It's near to a supermarket it has a bar across the road and minutes from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at the Miami for a week with my partner.The apartment was very clean and the staff polite.There is no entertainment here at all but there are a few pubs and restaurants that have entertainment nearby.I enjoyed staying here and would return again in the future.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't get quite what we ordered, reception was closed in the afternoon, but we were told we couldn't get the apartment until 4.00pm. So we had to phone a number which was the wrong number on the notice on the door but correct on the booking form. We got in OK, we just had to get instructions from the person on the phone, but then we had no bedding for the children so we had to make do the first night. Which was OK, and all sorted the next morning.

    The people were very friendly and helpful at reception. The town seemed safe and the beech was lovely. Lots of parking. Thankfully the weather was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the beds was so uncomfortable I moved to the other bed in the middle of the night (good I was travelling alone). The second bed was better, or perhaps I was to tired and sleepy I wouldn't care any more...

    Convenient location though it was some walk to the marina and town center. Very clean apartment. Given the cost of the unit, it was incredibly good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    we have used this property for several years, we are please with the upgrade made this year, ie bedding, towels, table & chairs all new, the lift has had a major overhaul. We had a very relaxing stay, well done Miami.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was outdated, some of it even quite dangerous (unstable shelf, nails in the extra bed). The beds very very soft, my back are in pain. Don't pay for the parking, it is overpriced, park for free on the street.

    We liked the pool, the barbecue place, the location was cool. Nice balcony, quite easy free parking on the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few minor things, lightbulb out and one tap in kitchen sink not working but overall everything in good condition

    Incredibly friendly, welcoming and helpful staff. Apartments were simple but had everything needed to have a comfortable and relaxing stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Washing machine door broken making it u/s, back hob on stove tripped electrics putting us in the dark! WiFi only really usable in reception area. Gard rail to balcony not sturdy. Charged Tourist Tax of €1 a day for a 15 year old and was met with frosty glaze when challenged, it is only supposed to be for over 16s. This Catalan Tourist tax is not receipted and is a rogues charter! Bar Restaurant opposite very expensive for basic Tapas (€8 for small portion of Callamares Romana) and really Apartmentos Miami could have made a good business out of having a small burger/tapas bar in the garden instead of a unmanned DIY Barbecue area.

    Lovely garden around swimming pool and nice size terrace overlooking pool. Close to bars restaurants, Supermarket, bus route and children's play areas and not too far from Beach. Apartment building kept clean and nice art work.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The patio doors to balcony didn't lock.

    The staff were really helpful. The location was very accessible for beach, supermarket, bus stop and cafe/ restaurants- all within 5 minutes. There was a table tennis table and wifi. The pool was clean and the apartment was clean. The free bike hire was great provided you check the gears work and the seat is adjustable/comfortable before you choose your bike!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apartment furniture basic and outdated, as we arrived on a Sunday the keys were left for us, we were staying in block No 2 which was confusing for us and quite long a walk. There was no wifi in block No 2 only available in the Block no 1 at reception area.

    Great location for the beach, spacious apartment, with washing machine and oven

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 room no air conditioning burning hot Everyone bitten from bed bugs No staff at all after 4pm Still waiting on maintenance fixing issue with electric fault Pool unattended kids running riot No bar or restaurant

    Staff were polite and accommodating in the short space of time they were available

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment is located in a residential / rented apartments area at the southern end of l'Estartit and is a minimum of a 10 minute walk to any major facilities. There is a restaurant immediately opposite which we thought was on the expensive side for what it offered, One major concern was the lack of any fan or air conditioning. We thought that was mandatory for rented property. This is based on the situation in Almeria where fixed heating and air conditioning should be available in every room of a rental property. It is expensive to provide this so perhaps the electricity used could be taken out of the deposit?? The apartment is advertised as having wi-fi but the wi-fi is simply an extension of the 'Wi-fi Zone' in reception so the nearer one's apartment is to reception the better the wi-fi signal. We had apartment 2 on the ground floor so had 2 bars of signal which was just about sufficient. I would not like do be in an apartment further away. No cleaning fluids were provided so had to buy washing up liquid etc. which we had not known about in advance.

    The apartment itself was adequately furnished though not very comfy. All the utensils in the kitchen were provided but there was no toaster, so had to use the grill in the oven. The people on reception, who were multi-lingual, were extremely helpful and responded positively and quickly to any problems etc. The swimming pools were well maintained with plenty of outside seating areas both open and shaded. Our terrace was an excellent size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is old, like literally old. Everything in the apartment is teleported from 90-s, starting from the curtains to the kettle and towels. The beds and the mattresses are worn out and super uncomfortable.

    The staff is very nice and helpful. Location is fine, not far from the beach. There are nice restaurants and a supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    More attention to detail required, reception closed on arrival when the times shown it should be open. No kettle in room on arrival had to ask one of the cleaners for one. This apartment venue could do with major updates, ie: lift does not always reach the floor level at times (about a foot short), last year the automatic garage door came down onto the roof of my car when I was halfway out!!!

    Situated in a quite part of L'estartit, near to all amenities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - all good!

    pool area lovely (better than photos) and location good - just 5 mins to beach and shops. Great option - we were at back to did not experience any noise on street. Good to use as a base - on street parking all free.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were problems with electricity - it was impossible to use air conditioning and other electrical appliances at the same time. Last day even alone air conditioning was triggering fuses. In conclusion - poor electrical installation :(

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Aside from screaming kids around the pool which cannot be blamed on management.

    Pleasant welcome from friendly staff, nice apartments in a good location, good value for money, would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wi-fi doesn't work in the corner rooms. The underground parking isn't suitable for big cars.

    Everything is nice and clean, the location is quiet, the appartment is rather spacious. We'd certainly stay here if we come again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being in Hospital

    Helpfulness of staff during my illness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Beds could have been more comfortable

    Friendly staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    All was ok..

    Nice apartments :) Just the bed was a bit bad for us, but it was nothing, that we cannot stand :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, pool. Good size balcony overlooking pool. Apartment had everything you needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets smelt, needed a better wash.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed could have been better, didn't sleep too well.

    very central, beach only short walk from apartment and shops within walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    condition of apartment poor, rusty plug hole in bath 3rd bed mattress wasn't fit for purpose

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice balcony and they had rental mountain bikes for free.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi coverage could be really better at least on the last stage...

    A quiet place, close to the beach, and with a nice swimming-pool too !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. Super clean, gréât location, polite, warm staff Perfecto! Muchos gracias :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy during the night with doors slamming.

    Great room next to pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's dated (about 1973 I guess) Very hot Smelly beds Basic accommodation Noisy

    Location was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The underground parking was a bit tricky to manoeuvre spaces to tight

    The staff were so helpful at reception made us feel nothing was to much bother

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin mattresses on beds

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location of Miami Apartments is a strong factor because it is fairly central to everywhere we wanted to be. I particularly liked the underground secure parking facility.was very impressed with the air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't like that the reception was only open for a short period of time,we are putting that down to it being September and the complex not being busy.

    I liked the apartment was clean and tidy excellent for our needs. The location was ideal and not to far away from the local entertainment.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff where very helpful and friendly, situated in a quite part of town with a supermarket just 100yards away. Close to several restaurants and cafe's and approx. 500mtrs from beach although it has a very good swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the apartments were VERY noisy , with near constant door slamming , people moving furniture, talking and shouting in the corridors, generally with no consideration for other guests. Also the wifi was very poor and unreliable. The whole place is "tired" and needs a refurbishment particularly kitchens and bathrooms- cracked sanitary fittings etc.

    the location was good for shops and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The linen was very old (but clean) The beds were very uncomfortable the towels very old it could all do with a update at some time and would have a 10.

    The Location was brilliant, The air con was fab and the wi-fi was excellent. The lady at reception was very helpful and pleasant. In reach of everything, Supermarket, beach, and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The AC was the only thing missing, the rest was perfect, especially for the price...

    Perfect location for a family with young kids. Close from Barcelona (1h30) and Begur (20mn) and from bunch of amazing beaches with clear water. All the personal were super nice, and always ready to help.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    hotels as far as the eye can see very little space in the carpark so if you in a reasonably sized car it will take ages to park - i wasn't the only one with difficulties

    good facilities in the room

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Would be nice to have some air conditioning/fans, as sommers are really hot and open windows are not always enough

    Perfect place, quiet, green, nice swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great place, but parking garage was v tight. No need to pay for parking as there is plenty of free parking in the area

    Free wifi. Air con. Close to v good supermarket. Good pool. quiet development. V well run.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    West facing balcony overlooking the road meant it was hot and noisy in the evening, no air con so needed to sleep with balcony doors open, the reception leant us a fan but that was too noisy to use

    good location, near the bus stop and a supermarket and only a short walk to the beach. well eqiped with a full size oven and microwave

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not having 24 hour reception

    Location and facilities in room.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Need to reach the apartment early, otherwise the reception is shut down

    Good location, quick access to nearby attractions

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    peaceful location spotless close ten minutes to beach and all bars and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    wifi only available in the lobby, very. Small car park

    The pool was good kids loved it free wifi relaxed atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was quite worn

    Nice area close to the beach and fine pool area too. Very helpful employees.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not a bad experience the bathroom floor could have been a bit cleaner some big beasties left lying.

    Staff are very helpful and location is perfect.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The linen - it needs to be replaced and updated.

    The location was good - away from the traffic but still within walking distance to all the amenities.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Family with young children

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It is close to the beach. We could use bicycles and the staff were really helpful. It was perfect for Easter time. It may be different in summer.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    Nice apartment.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: