Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos GHM Gorbea 1 stars

Virgen de las Nieves, 15, 18196 Sierra Nevada, Spain

#48 of 88 hotels in Sierra Nevada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 572 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.6
    Good place totally spoiled by lack of attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    When paying a hundred per night I would expect at least: - clean apartment: this was totally not cleaned, dirty floor, sink, etc; - normal beds: couple had broken parts, so there weren't even laying straight; - shower: no pressure at all, literally no pressure; - soap: it doesn't cost much to add one...; - parking: every other company in the building provide it for free, they charge extra 15eur;

    We have stayed in a multiple places owned by multiple companies in this building and they all share same two good things: location and heated floors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay for 2 or 3 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we had a very bad room, near the road. We had to change the room, and for the 2 others days we get a better room, with mountains view, on the other side of the building. Very could on the corridors and not enough light in the garage.

    the situation, in the middle of Sierra Nevada resort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    We booked a room with a sofa-bed for two, and we got a room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked a room with a sofa-bed for two, and we got a room with a bunk bed and with a very short bed which supposed to be the sofa, but it was broken, so it wasn't what we expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    3.3
    Disappointed that much only stayed for one night, when we had paid for two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking shower, uncomfortable bed. Not equipped for 4 people. Very noisy and uncontrollable underfloor heating which made it very hard to sleep and no where to dry a towel.

    Nothing apart from the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    3.8
    My room was near the reception area (618) and the lobby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was near the reception area (618) and the lobby doors were banging until 2am with people coming and going which vibrated through our room so were unable to sleep, we checked out one day earlier with no refund offered!!!this room is not fit to rent out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.6
    Don't stay here if you expect to sleep well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't get much sleep. The walls were paper-thin so everytime someone shouted (or even talked) in the corridor (or a corridor above or under) it travelled through the walls and halls. If you're a family with kids, don't stay here. It's a hotel for people who don't mind staying up late and getting up early (and partying, shouting, slamming doors and moving furniture in the middle of the night in between). We tried talking to the personel about it but, understandably, there wasn't much they could do since they got off work at 9 or 10 in the evening - depending on the weekday. In other words, the reception is unmanned between 21-22 and 6 in the morning. Also, the beds were hard - maybe a plus in your book but not in mine - and the pillows were too long, flat and partially gelatinous. The size of the room was good, but there were stains on the walls - even paint scratched off - and no wall decorations what-so-ever. Fine, I guess, but because of the fact that there were four beds (one double, one single and one single pull-out) there left no real space for our luggage. Sure, there was a wardrobe/closet but it had a limited amount of hangers. And when we were to clean the room before leaving (cleaning is not included in the price) there was a floor-brush and a broken dustpan, plus a floor-swab - but no floor-cleaning detergent. Parts of the plating on the roof was coming off in places as well, it looked really dangerous with sharp steel plating hanging on by a proverbial thread. And one day, after a night of snow that was melting away, huge chunks of wet snow fell from the roof just above the doors and slammed into the large puddle that formed on the ground just outside - very nearly hitting unsuspecting people in the head and definitely splashing them with water.

    The best parts of this hotel was that it had a parking garage, although very tight and difficult to navigate. Do NOT bring a big car into this garage unless you have to. Also good: the entire apartment had heated floors - so everything dried up pretty fast. Walking distance to the slopes/lifts was okay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    6.0
    Good location and clean equipment but needs improvement on facilities inside the flat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we couldn’t adjust the hitting, in the kitchen they could supply kitchen towel and deep bowls as people often fancy a soup or cereals, also kitchen cloth was missing! in the apartment they could add varios hangers to hang stuff such as at the entrance and in the bath and also a small cabinet to unpack socks etc can be a good idea as there was literally nothing there to hang all wet All wet ski gears etc. Lastly other companies that rents in this building offers a FREE parking and we did find the 15€ a day a bit pricy!

    The fact that there is parking underneath and the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 of the 4 beds were very uncomfortable. The floor was sticky. No oven. No place to keep skis, got everything wet or place them on the tub. Pay extra 15€ per night for parking place and our car got smashed either way...

    The location. The heat system. In front of a pizzeria

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Great apartment, great location for the town and facilities. Good ski hire shop next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very hot during the night. A difficult thing to suggest change as it is a ski resort. The underfloor heating was great, but melted things in my bag (that was on the table not floor). We could not adjust the heating. All the controls had been removed.

    The agent was very efficient and her English was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money and location. Could do with improving communication, attention to basic details
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No corkscrew for wine?! Beds weren't very comfortable, I think the mattresses must be quite old. Very very hot but couldn't turn heating down as thermostat switch was broken. Not very communicative regarding collection of keys, had to call to find out.

    Accommodated early check in as we had a 1yr old who needed an afternoon siesta. Very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.0
    NEIGHBOURS FROM HELL !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The noise and parties from neighbouring apartments started at 23.00 to 04.00 every night and we could not sleep. Smoking and drinking in the central corridors. No security or reception open at night to help us.

    Location and heating good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    2.9
    an absolute nightmare!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No answer when we rang to say we may be few minutes late. Had to wait 3 hours for them to reopen at 4pm. Difficult to find even asking locals. Had to park in main car park (5.80€) until we found where it was, then used their parking (15€). Drove into centre with apartment only 200 yards above us on next level, but had to do a U-turn and drive about 6 kilometres away and around to get to site which we could walk to in 3 minutes! Underground parking - was given space 6 on level 1 (3 floors down, where 3 point turn was needed to negotiate bends) whilst hundreds of spaces on floors 3, 2, and 1. Several attempts to get into space with a 4*4 next to my space and lots available. Reception had no English and not welcoming. Nightmare to find room on floor 1 when reception was on 5. About 3 sets of elevators - picked wrong one and walked through a maze of corridors when one was directly next to our room! No natural lighting. In apt 2 windows, which were covered by a curtain which was fixed at both ends - unable to open window. View would have been of backs of other properties and yard. Heat from a/c stifling and unable to adjust as needed a key to alter it. Sofa bed was made up as 2 single beds, so no sofa or chair, or bedside table, or desk - just beds. Either find somewhere actually on the Pradollino square or don't bother going.

    Underfloor heating. Close to centre (by foot!). Good bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Easy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture and kitchen stuff.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Snow snow and more snow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi though it was in the description

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.5
    Could not get the heating down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get the heating down

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    handy location but poor quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen equipment is poor. Half of the lights didn't work.

    Very helpful staff. Fairly good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.7
    the flat and floor is warm, perfect when outside is freezing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no wi-fi lots of noise from other rooms

    the flat and floor is warm, perfect when outside is freezing!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic room, reception not open enough hours

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    2.9
    Very poor. No security so couldn't get help at night to deal with noisy teenagers who partied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise The smell Couldn't work the heating Couldn't open the window as the bed was directly under it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Heated bathroom floor was definitely a plus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated bathroom floor was definitely a plus!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Well located, clean and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well located, clean and cosy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    6.7
    Excellent skiing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a walk up a hill but if fight it's no problem! 4 beds in a studio is a bit tight but was fine on my own!

    33 Euros for a night

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.3
    Excelente value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near ski lifts 100m away

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check in was slow and all very unorganized

    When we received the wrong room, they quickly moved us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    8.8
    Much better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wi-Fi. No sofa. Only Spanish tv channels.

    5 mins walk from the main gondola and town centre. Clean and warm. On site parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    It was somewhere to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Proximity to ski lifts

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    4.2
    My daughters and I were kept awake all night by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My daughters and I were kept awake all night by the television in an empty appartment next door and the general manager of the GM MONACHIL HOTEL has failed to respond to my complaints.Canal Festa at 0400 hours is no party I can tell you. Very noisy in 907. sound echoes from entrance. No smoking appartment smelt of smoke. My daughter's bed was broken, rocked and was noisy as it rocked. Won't be staying here again

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    8.3
    Saw lots of bad reviews and even the photos didn't look...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Blinds on windows were transparent and half missing. This lets in the light and people can see in from the street.

    Saw lots of bad reviews and even the photos didn't look too good. But for the price and it was all that was available and as its a ski resort I didn't expect a lot. However I was very surprised to find a clean, modern and comfortable studio with a sofa bed and pull out bed with comfortable mattress. Nice bathroom too.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    2.9
    The day we left his hell hole
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No help from so called 24 hour security when 20-30 drunken students fighting and shouting all night. They were running up and down the corriders, shouting, girls screaming, banging doors, drunk, fighting in the rooms. I spent 4 hours trying to comfort my child who was continuously crying, scared out of his mind, as a large group of them were in the room next door to ours. By 3.00am, I had had enough, and tried to telephone the police. I phoned the local police There was no answer. I phoned the Guardia Civil Sierra Nevada police. There was no answer. I phoned the proteccion Civil. There was no answer. I phoned Emergency 112. The woman told me it was not an emergency, and gave me the telephone number for Monachil police. I phoned. It spoke a Spanish message and then ended the call. I phoned the ghm Hotel 24 hour number. The man that answered said he would call 112. I told him I have already called them and they said it was not an emergency. We got no help from anyone. I phoned my friend and his children, who also got no sleep, who was staying in a room at the other end of our floor, and me and my little boy went to their room and lay on the concrete floor for 4 hours. There were still girls running up and down outside his room at 3.30am. We were so tired the next day; my boy could not go for his ski lesson that cost me € 30. We also all lost (2 adults, 3 children) half a day’s skiing pass that was paid for, as we all had to sleep until lunchtime. It was disgusting the behaviour of these people, behaving like animals all night, no respect for anyone. My boy was so frightened he does not want to go back to Sierra Nevada, and we have been going there for the last 10 years. There is no night security man in these apartments. We are €400 out of pocket because of this companies ( GHM Hoteles) refusal to accept responsibility.

    The day we left his hell hole

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    4.2
    Extremelly noisy with teenagers shouting in the corridors...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremelly noisy with teenagers shouting in the corridors until late in the night. On the departure day we woke up with 1 cm of water in the floor. We called the reception and they never appeared, when asked on the checkout they said they had gone to the corridor and saw the water was coming out of a room that didn't belong to then, so they left without bothering at all.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    6.7
    Very close to the pists!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was absent, office times not respected.

    Very close to the pists!

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    7.5
    Non smoking rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Being non smoker i Could smell smoke on the mattress

    Non smoking rooms

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    5.4
    Clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    € 75 to park a car for 5 days. Ridiculous.

    Clean apartment

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    7.9
    Staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Email stated bed were made, they were. Rubbish was requested to be placed in plastic bags, which were not provided.

    Staff very helpful.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: