Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Servatur Montebello 2 stars

Avenida de la Cornisa, 5, 35130 Puerto Rico, Spain

#61 of 132 hotels in Puerto Rico

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 424 apartment reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.7
    The property is on the right side of the "valley",...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property overall is in need of a small upgrade. It is outdated. I spent a few nights in October, and with no aircondition, nor any fans, it was almost impossible to sleep.

    The property is on the right side of the "valley", has a great view and is pretty close to the city center. It was nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    Stressful to park and find room but nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are hard to find as there are no signs, and explications at check in were rather brief. Also wasn't able to find the parking area and ended up wasting 30 minutes driving around. It's a great hotel for the budget traveler but the comfort is missing.

    Really liked the terrace and that it's so close to shops, restaurants and entertainment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Good value for money ! responsable prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Value for money , clean, with all the facilities. I think it is exactly what you are excepting from the cheap, central located accommodation, And it was quite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and accessible to amenities. But really missed good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The wifi was extremely poor. We could only get it if we were sitting on the patio and even then it was intermittent. My daughter didn't like the fact that floaties, balls etc. weren't allowed in the pool. The lifeguard also gave out to the kids for being too loud in the pool!

    The apartment was a good size, as was the patio. We were on the pool level which was very handy for my daughter. The apartment was cleaned regularly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent apartments & resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really- all the steps down to the centre! Thankfully no shortage of taxis 🙂

    Very relaxing loved the large balcony with sunlounger. The pool was fabulous and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Everythink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldnt complain only thing i would like too see is restraunt on top open as twice ive been it wasnt..

    Everythink...2nd stay... value for money... great staff.. location great.. clean comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Brilliant Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the Montebello is good , food, pool bar (happy hour 4-5) cleanliness, staff are very friendly & helpful.. Taxi to Centre €3 , beach €4 .. Hotel is on a hill (a steep one) so you can get a bit of cardio in also .. 9/10

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    The WiFi at the hotel was rather poor and slow and only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi at the hotel was rather poor and slow and only worked half of the time. Our room was placed partly with view of the city centre and some nights were rather noisy with night time commotion from the bars. Apart from that, great hotel, nice pool and bar, clean and tidy. I reccomend it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.3
    Overall enjoyed my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location, the hills make it impossible to walk back. When walking from Montebello down to flat the steps were not for the faint hearted. Rooms were a bit dated but very clean and large.

    Service good and friendly, plenty of room in the rooms and a great size balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cable car from the beach and the local entertainment centre. Ha Ha. loved those stairs...not but there's nothing you can do about that

    All was good that we used. the room and facilities were all as stated. Clean and fresh. Enjoyed our stay. Only used the breakfast facilities apart from the pool which was great, breakfasts were good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was a great relaxing holiday and would recommend the Montebello to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and cubicle could be a bit bigger and also there should be air conditioning in the bedrooms as it got very hot at night

    Beds were comfortable .towels and sheels changed regularly good atmosphere the pool bar had excellent food and drink the pool area was kept exceptional clean pool was fabulous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Good location in Puerto Rico.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water at the pool was a bit cold.

    Good location in Puerto Rico. On a walking distance to the main bus station, Playa de Puerto Rico and Puerto Rico shopping centre. The apartment was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Even though the reception was closed at the time we arrived (1.30 a.m.), the porter was really nice and welcomed us, showed us the room and helped with the baggage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Very basic apartotel but has everything you need!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic apartotel but has everything you need! Lovely pool area with great views. Like practically everywhere in puerto rico there are loads of steps up to the apartments (we counted about 200 to our room) so not ideal for older people. Very close to facilities and not too far from beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flyers pushed under door every night waste of paper straight in bin

    Great location massive balcony overlooking pool and viewdown to beach,pool bar great for drinks and snacks different gatesto get out depending where your going

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    «Great Hotel, I will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok !

    «Great Hotel, I will definitely be back! The staff is great and very helpful. The rooms are nice , clean and you have everything what you need . Very god location , 5 min to go to shopingsenter and 10 min to beach !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The other guests behaviour was the only negative point.

    Easily visible from the centre of town. A short walk from the bus stop. Once you have your room key you're able to use shortcut stairs. Yes there is a straight 113 step section you need to do to go anywhere, but otherwise the reception and complex has everything you need. WiFi did cut out but generally worked. Room was cleaned with fresh bedding and towels daily, although not toilet rolls. The supermarket is good with warm bread in the morning. It's pot luck where your apartment is. If near the pool with the kids and noise or on the lowest level with people walking past and no privacy to your balcony the stay could be a nightmare. We had no issues.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money for younger able bodied couples, who do not mind the heat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No Air-Con, Average temperature's of 29 Degrees each day will make you suffer at night, its very hard to cool the room. You can request a fan for free (10 Euro deposit) but its not advertised. If you cannot sleep at night in the heat. You will need an air conditioned hotel. There are no safety deposit boxes in the rooms, they are available in reception but is pain if you on the 2nd floor and reception is on the 9th floor.

    Property location and facilities are good, However the location is very hilly, no problem for me but anybody who is not able bodied or is un-fit will struggle. Taxi's are only 3 euro's but this will add up over the week. The views over the bay were great, the pool and bar were great with good service too, the hotel has its own shop, which is perfect for the basic's. Lots of Sunbeds and Parasol's available too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely sized rooms, equipped with all appliances, cleaning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My arms are so long I pulled the shower cubicle apart and the shower head dropped on my toe Also Puerto Rico is very hilly so be prepared for a nice set of legs and bum but other than that it was the most amazing experience ever.

    Lovely sized rooms, equipped with all appliances, cleaning staff are very happy to help! Will definitely be returning early next year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    2.9
    If you like ants on your bed then that is the place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible service. Arrived witht he car and when i asked them if it was ok to park just in front of the hotel they said ok..well next day i had a parking ticket. When i asked the receptionist she told me something vague like yeah parking in puerto rico can be complicated and that it was illegal to park there! And she just told me!!! When i asked where could i pay it she said again just puerto rico without giving me any instructions when the parking ticket that i gave her to read was saying that it was in a different city. Which pretty much forced me to spend my whole morning going around asking where can i pay this ticket.The parking space that they have..which they also told me the day after..has space only for 20 cars or something ridiculous like that. So if i were you and wanted to have a car i would stay away from this hotel. I had to change rooms so i had forgot my towel in the last room..somebody opened my door when i was yelling no when i first hear d them and threw my towel on the floor in a very angry manner.. Bonus experience the ants and other bugs on the beds and kitchen and a big bloody stain on the pillow case just to make the staying even more wonderful.. When i confronted the manager about all these he just said that "it is the reception" and "it is the housekeeping". I am still trying to figure out what that means. Horrible service. Puerto rico has hundreds of other accommodation options. I would choose something else for sure next time.

    There were ants on my bed and blood stains on my pillow case.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Would come back and recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's on the hill(2 min climbing by stairs-good exercise) but otherwise you wouldn't have the beautiful sea view

    The view from the balcony. The sun is all day long on your balcony. The cleanliness. The Clean Large swimming pool. Proximity to the bus station(45 min by bus to the airport), the beach(5 min walk), shopping centre and clubs/restaurants(5 min walk) Away from the day noise. Local taxi ride €2-3

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Worth visiting if you dont meet unpleasant insects in your bed :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockraoche on my cheek and one more under the bed the next night. Wi Fi was weak in our room.

    Friendly staff, they cleaned apartments every day and changed all towels, spacious apartments, laundry, big swimming pool, Happy Hour in pool bar :-) Big hotel with cosy atmosphere, many plants in corridors.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    Good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool closes at 19:00 during summer (and it's sunny until 21:00). They changed our room 2 times due to maintenance problems so we stayed in 3 rooms in 1 week. Not all the rooms have sea view. Parking is subject to availability so sometimes you will have to find parking on the street. They don't have cameras in the corridors (our shopping bags with food were stolen in front of our door and they couldn't do anything as there is not cameras there). No AC.

    It was close to the beach and the shopping centre. I loved the supermarket inside the hotel (fresh bread every day and good prices).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.8
    Monte bello not a caring place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are shaky at best The policy of the hotel is poor in relation to tourist care A young man found on the complex/ beaten / robbed and bloody was pushed out a car park exit in a state of undress No help was offered to him Just get rid of the problem Bad bad for tourists

    Service was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.4
    Be warned!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unlike advertised on booking, there're no parking available in this hotel. A lot of the parking spaces nearby are marked as private parking, so you'd really have to find a spot down the hill (Which I'd imagine very hard during busy seasons), and walk a steep stair up to the hotel everyday. Hot shower was only available for 3mins until it becomes cold again. We were asked to switch rooms in the middle of our stay due to some lame reasons (They said the owner of the apartment will come back to the room, but they never did), which made some inconvenience on our schedule.

    Pool was great and convenient if you want a break from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    The appartments were lovley and clean, and staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartments are located up on a hill side with lovley views and out of the way of what seems to be an all night party down below.... the shop on site didn't stay open very long and any shopping that was needed had to be remembered before closing time or it ment going with out or walking down into the town which wasn't far but the walk back was a killer.... a taxi is defo needed especially with little ones but this is only about 2 or 3 euros .

    The appartments were lovley and clean, and staff were friendly enough. The life gaurd Felixs is worth his weight in gold he really does a good job and is lovley with children ...a Lovley location out of the way of the town . The pool was spotless and not to deep although a tad cold for me! But then again it was the beginning of may...! The place is secure as its all gated and locked up and guest get in and out with Thier key card.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay. Excellent value. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have a big private balcony but not realise that i had booked studio apartment so my fault. Hopefully next holiday we will have a super one. Have requested but havent had reply yet 😍really looking forward to staying again and longer next time

    Supermarket in hotel very good. Excellent location. Beds really comfy. Booked to stay again in august. Very happy thanks

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.1
    Standard appartment in quite a large appartment complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Locating the correct entrance proved not to be easy - even though our navigation system brought us quite close to the reception (but 30m in elevation too low), the reception person was not able to tell us how to get to the reception when we called. Very large appartment complex in a place consisting of many many very large appartment complexes - even though reception personell was nice and helpful, you tend to feel like a number in such a location

    Good standard as expected for the price level

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    Most enjoyable,,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should be free english tv channels & music channels,,paid for 2 nights but some weren't working

    Spotless room,Beds very comfy,powerful shower with plenty of hot water,lovely,spotless pool area,,comfy sunbed,,overall extremely welcoming with extremely pleasant,helpful & friendly staff,definitely visit again🖒🖒🖒

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    We will be back if we can have a fan?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fan in the bedroom as standard it was to warm

    Clean and good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms should have A/C installed apart from that brilliant place

    I liked the location and facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Good Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Value for money , location , clean , comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.3
    Not enough parking space, be aware if you plan to go there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking space, be aware if you plan to go there by a car

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Good value, basic room, lovely pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.9
    Good cheap accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Sunbathing area locked until 9.00am. Pool not open until 10am.

    Nice pool. Functional rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent property , lovely stafff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at pool bar

    Huge balconies , good standard of cleaning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Views
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the shower

    Views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly Staff, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Friendly Staff, clean room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    What a view! Cheap and convenient. Within walking distance from all main attractions in Peurto Rico
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Too few electric nests in the room - one behind the tv set...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too few electric nests in the room - one behind the tv set and one in bathroom. Also walls are too thin - we have heard everything our neighbors said

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault the property at all

    The location, The pool, the staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool male staff member was unbelievably rude!

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    The sunbeds on the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The sunbeds on the balcony

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.2
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights

    Nightime service as reception was closed.

    Good Service, room upgraded with no problem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.5
    It was pleasant but probably wouldn’t visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was expecting apartment with separate living space did not get that

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    Bed was very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work at all or very very bad. Bathroom was quite dirty.

    Bed was very comfortable. Good balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Area and restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist gave us wrong directions so our plans fell through and we ended up lost. Pool closes early

    Area and restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.9
    good restaraunt with cheap prices and good pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    cleaning

    good restaraunt with cheap prices and good pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    5.4
    Not staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C and no fans. Had to move room due to very noisy elevator ..... All night long NOT GOOD

    It was clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    nice hotel would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    didnt like the hills

    the food at the poolside bar was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Stayed before and will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi off more than on

    Super location and super apartment for money balcony excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Only a stop off
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had no electric in our room

    Pool was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Amazing, will be definitely be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con but we got a fan so we were grand

    Every Was great, the staff were fab, the apartments were spotless abd the pool was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed our stay. Helpful, clean and friendly hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Every thing was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Great holiday for sun worshippers & party goers.does exactly what it says on the tin :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no problems with anything at the Montebello.

    Great view from the balcony :) Beds were comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.9
    Its very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning

    Its very central

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing stay in a lovely welcoming place, will be staying again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The supermarket shop closes at 2.30pm.. seems really early..

    Very clean, friendly staff, 5 mins walk from the action.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was busy everyday

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.2
    great hotel great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    On site supermarket fresh bread, great views

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.4
    The price you pay is what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of cockroaches and bugs

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    repeat visit , will be back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    nothing

    Huge balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Return visit. Still nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs

    Great views and big balconies

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Very nice.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice. Good job MONTEBELLO.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect.

    Love the location; love the facilities and loved the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.1
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Pool area and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    What a nice surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture a little outdated No air conditioning

    Pool bar service-lady on the afternoon of 1st June 2017 was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Highly recamend we have been there for the last 6 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not that comable

    Beds not the best

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Setvatur montebello, well worth checking out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's on a steep hill ! But hey that's Puerto Rico.

    Staff get a special mention 👍

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    Very pleasant staff, free wifi in room worked well, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Free HD television channels including BBC and ITV didn't work properly. Unusual to get free HD in Puerto Rico on a budget though so only a minor criticism.

    Very pleasant staff, free wifi in room worked well, great view from balcony, good poolbar.Excellent value for money.

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: