Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Moraña 2 stars

Guanapay, 2, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#93 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1329 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill is severe, if you have mobility problems, then this isn't the place for you

    Very clean, big rooms, modern facilities. The view from the hotel is magic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The one thing I didn't like was the hard mattress on the beds.

    A lovely poolside view and also beach view. Apartment was kept spotlessly clean. The location was perfect for visiting the Strip or the Old Town. The poolside food was very reasonable and also very tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the rooms. As the temperature rose it was impossible to sleep. Loved the location but depending on the position of the apartment, in other words closer to the promenade it could be quite noisy

    Location, view, pool area. Never a problem getting a bed but it was just before the season kicked off Staff very friendly and helpful. Snack bar owners so friendly but one younger woman was so unfriendly and rude which was a shame as it was the only person we found to be like that We paid for a room with a view and we were given a view of the pool which had absolutely no privacy, when we asked to be changed we were immediately moved, however later in the season this would not have been possible, I view for me is a scenic view in this location the coastline, not the pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location perfect, once initial 30 sec climb of heartbreak hill is over! Close to main strip - bars and restaurants. Clean rooms, very well equipped and comfy beds!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen equipment was not good for preparing meals. ´´Satellite Channels¨ were just a few German channels - nothing in English.

    The location was perfect for us, close to beach and supermarkets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The sun terrace is very good, great view of the sea and beach. you have to climb a steep hill to get to the reception , pool and terrace. You will be as fit as a fiddle after you stay. The pool bar is excellent. The staff are very friendly, and the pool attendant is very helpful and friendly . The cleaning staff are very helpful and nice . The hill is a shock when you arrive at first, most people that we meet are on 3rd to 4th time visit. We have stayed 6 times over the last 3 years. The hill would not put me off staying here again. The rooms and all of the furniture has been painted, and the room are nice and bright. BBC, ITV and Sky News are available on the TV.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we have stopped at the apartments Morana five times previously the staff are really friendly and helpful the apartments are spotlessly clean but on this visit we had a bad experience when checking out our flight was 710am we asked if we needed to book our taxi the night before we was told it was still a twenty four hour reception when we arrived at reception at 5.00am it was closed i had to leave my wife whilst i ran from the apartments to the taxi rank at the american Indian bar we was in such a panic we left the keys tv remote and safe key on the door step to reception i have wrote this comment in the like box because we most definitely will stay here again we don,t know the reason reception was closed but might be a idea to leave a emergency number in the window

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is up a steep hill and all apartments have steps up to or down to them. Not great when you are bringing a buggy.

    It was very clean and spacious. Theres a lifeguard on duty by the pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the apartments are a little dated in decor. We had to share the checkout room with all of the other guests leaving on the same day but we managed.

    The staff were extremely helpful, facility were clean and comfortable, the pool bar was a bonus! The pool facilities and roof terrace are lovely!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay extra for another person as reception said it was 2 bed when we booked a 3 bed and rooms were exactly the same.

    The staff in the bar area were fantastic with service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few electric sockets in apt, room cleaned three times in a seven-day period, towels only changed once & sheets were not changed at all.

    Apt’s very central & close to the beach. Although prices have gone up the apt’s appear to have been redecorated since my last stay 2 years ago & are now of a higher standard. Large fan provided in apt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Last day of our holiday it was cold!!

    The Sea view, being able to hear the sound of the sea. The friendliness and efficiency of the staff. We will def be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was behind an indian restaurant and in the night we coulnt open the window because of the small that was coming from the restaurant kitchen.

    The room was new and clean. The appartment is a minut away from the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one plug in kitchen area, couldn't use the toaster and kettle at same time.

    Proximity to the beach. Nice pool area. Spacious apartment, kitchen and bathroom really clean. Stayed here before, it's always good so don't bother looking for anywhere else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not realise that no bath in apt and was disappointed about not having sea view as requested but these r only small things

    It had front and back door, lovely spacious area in front of apt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    EVERYTHING - EVERYTIME!!!! I've stayed here a few times now and I just LOVE the place! Perfect location, Perfect view, Perfect staff, Perfect Manuego and staff at the pool cafe/bar!!!!........EVERYTHING and EVERYONE is/are just excellent!!!! Just LOOOOOVE The Moraña!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was infested with bugs could not use anything in kitchen!!! Room was not cleaned only placed toilet paper every second day and only got clean towels twice in the whole week stay Would not recommend this place

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for 7 nights, towels were only changed on day 6

    Location. . . It was just off the strip !! Also terrace over looked beach which is lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We did not like only having 50cm of sun on our patio and that was only from lunch time onwards, only way to sunbathe was to move chair onto the public path. The sunbeds around the pool were all occupied by 9:30 each day and we hated the unsupervised, screaming children that ran riot there. We especially did not like sitting near the flower bed outside our apartment, previous occupants had used it as a giant ashtray and for disposing of their used chewing gum and emptying slops from drinks. Staff must have noticed it but did absolutely nothing to rectify it. There is a security problem at the apartments, one couple had money stolen and whilst we did not have anything stolen someone had been through our cases.

    The location with in Puerta del Carmen, the apartment was fine for what we needed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed sheets weren’t changed once for our week long stay and we only received clean towels once. Apartment was “cleaned” twice. As we had an elderly person with us we decided to have breakfast in the apartment this time. The cleaner came in one morning while we were eating and proceeded to clean the apartment around us. We told her we would be finished our breakfast in 15 minutes and we asked her could she come back but she didn’t understand us so continued sweeping and asked us to stand on the balcony so she could mop the apartment. Very poor service. The walkway between our two apartments was always dirty with litter from the street. The sunbathing area was also quite dirty with litter and nail clippings. 😬 The reception staff were very rude and unhelpful. Didn’t even ask at check out if we had enjoyed our stay or had a nice holiday. Standards have dropped significantly from previous stays.

    We have stayed in these apartments four times previously and have always enjoyed it. Unfortunately this time standards have dropped significantly. Pool bar staff still as friendly as ever, they always do everything they can for us. The location is perfect once you don’t mind the hill.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water from shower wetting floor kitchen utensils scarce key ring too big no second key available remote for T V should be in apt at no charge

    Bed grand

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff very helpful. Very central location - Near the beach. A good number of sunbeds available on site. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom could do with an air vent, to prevent condensation. Nothing else. It was just perfect. !!

    Outstanding apartment with a lovely view. Spotlessly clean and fresh. Reception staff friendly and very helpful with exceptional English. We enjoyed it so much we are planning to return with our grandchildren and family. And the "hill", well it's not that bad really. We laughed our way up it every night!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very hard. Not suitable for anyone with mobility issues or babies. As the property is on a hill a lot of steps and we had to carry our babies buggy up and down a lot of steps within the complex. Our balcony was looking into the back of a Chinese restaurant.

    Great location. Very central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets were not changed at all in a week and no English channels on tv except sky news and dmax

    Location was great but very steep hill you had to climb to get to reception and to get up to the swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The negative and uncooperative attitude of reception staff. The property advertised free WIFI in reception which was not available for 6 days of our stay. However, it was pointed out to us that if we paid for the service in our rooms, there would be no problem with WIFI. We had purchased this service last year during our stay and it was very unsuccessful. We needed to print boarding passes and we asked what we should do since internet was not available and we were advised that we could leave the complex if we were not happy with the service. We felt that this was a very unnecessary and rude comment as we felt we had been very patient during our stay especially since we had been placed in two of the least favoured apartments in the complex one of which was filthy on arrival.

    We liked the proximity to the promenade and the strip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a steep hill to the apartment but at least it was a short walk from the main strip

    We had booked 2 apartments and they were on the ground floor next to each other as requested at booking👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor service. Bin not emptied from previous guests on our arrival. Uncomfortable, cheap bed. Had to ask for TV remote. No soap made available in bathroom is a very cheap touch. View onto the back of another line of apartments. No WIFI in reception on the occasion we needed it.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    when we booked we paid extra for sea view but upon arrival it was partial view and not a private balcony...we had to pay another 20 to be moved which was not our error.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Really comfy beds, lovely staff, superb views, close to the main strip. Cafe had lovely food and really friendly staff members who couldn't do enough for us. Rooms spotless. Shower was AMAZING. Complex spotless - every staff member we came across was friendly! Highly recommend this apartment block.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the hill if you cant walk up hills it can be a nuisance although a taxi was reasonable at 3 euros

    the beds were comfy close to the beach and restaraunts peaceful apartments bright and airy nice balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-fi wasn't very good especially having to pay extra for it !! Pool was small, just a play/dip pool. Steep hill especially as pathway could become slippery!

    Good location, clean, tidy with good views

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I booked a room with a view of the sea for a premium rate and when I arrived on at the complex I was told that no suitable rooms were available. The receptionist was also unhelpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of room. Ground floor next to kiddie pool. Noisy and difficult to access due to selfish perents. Rooms very noisy

    A good place to stay. Very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not that I didn’t like but it has a very very steep hill up to the apartments from the beach. It only takes a minute but I watched a few people struggle.

    Everything went very smoothly, great location, one minute from beach and a stunning rooftop with stunning views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lighting could have been better in the bedrooms.A gate led from car park which was a noisy.

    Clean apartment with sea view. There was new comfortable sun beds sun beds since my last stay. People were not able to reserve sun beds all day .Lovely poolside bar, Very helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was fine just a suggestion for the owners of la morana. I was staying right down end of hill & had to walk back up to pool area & reception. As this hill is very steep it would be money well spent if a rail was installed on the wall from reception all the way down to end of hill where apartments end

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Apartmentos La Morano is situated on the side of a very steep hill leading down to the promenade (less than 50 meters from rooms 101 -106), and as such, not recommended for elderly or infirm persons.and wheelchair users would struggle here. Weak WiFi in the reception which was just available at the pool bar above it, but room WiFi was charged for with different tariffs for number of devices and days booked for. 2 weeks for 1 device worked out at 2 euro a day but 5 euro a day for 4 days approx.

    Very close to the beach, bars, restaurants and shops. Reserving sunbeds with towels is not allowed and will be removed (according to information given) from unoccupied beds. Which is a good thing as I have known reserving all day without attending (at other hotels)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our balcony was none existent The apartment was tired although kept vert clean

    The location to all the amenities the tidyness of the complex

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Major downfall on the lighting in the room, no lights over the mirrors and no ceiling lights makes it very difficult when trying to apply make-up!!!!

    Apartments were spacious and clean we had a beautiful 2 bed apt no: 511 with fantastic views over the sea, pool area was lovely and well looked after, staff were pleasant to deal with, nice little café on site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs attention, ageing tiles and shower tray. Would of been helpful to have small salt and pepper in the apartment.

    Location and views were fab. All Staff were pleasant and helpful, especially the man who runs the pool bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartments are nice but if I had to criticise something it would be that they are a little dated and in need of renovation, especially the kitchen and bathroom.

    Great location, friendly staff, heated swimming pool and plenty of beds around the pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have done with more cooking faciliates. For example dishes for the microwave and maybe a extra pan for the hob

    Good view from our room The property was quiet and was easy access to get to

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill going to the beach it was known had cardiac hill.

    Lovely apartment very clean and comfortable so lovely to sit on patio and look over the pool and the sea. The staff were wonderful so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of clean towels amd bed sheets.

    It was very close to the main strip. The hairdryer in the bathroom was very powerful. It wss nice and quiet and a lovely poolside bar.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity there was no egg cups or washing up liquid etc as they provided in the hotel next door were my sister was staying and the people above our apartment who kept flicking there cigarette butts onto our apartment veranda

    Just a great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed a stay at La Morana last year so that’s why I rebooked, this time I stayed on the ground floor of the lower block of apartments, very noisy because glass recycling & bins as well as the music at night from the bars in front, also lots of small ants in this apartment. If you book these apartments pay the extra for a sea/pool view.

    Pool & terrace area is quite, great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    An added cost for Wifi access in apartment. An added cost for using the safe.

    The apartment was in an excellent position. Great views. Larger than expected apartments and clean. Pool area was lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    leaving to come home.

    The staff were lovely from reception to restaurant to cleaning staff and all very helpful. Our room was lovely large bedroom, big bathroom with a large shower and the lounge area with kitchenette had everything we could need.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was €20.00 for 4 days but was very poor.

    Apartments spotless, also right in the centre of everything. Really handy, our apartment was at the bottom of the hill which was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free WiFi only at reception Only one English speaking tv Chanel but I believe this has now changed Apt very cold

    Apt was good. Staff friendly Very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom was damp. This was reported and they painted one wall but in our view the apartment needs further refurbishment.

    Friendly staff pool staff good pool bar good cleaners good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic central location just off the main strip. Near the lovely port area and just across the road from the beach. Everything you need for a great stay on your doorstep. Room clean and comfy. Pool area very nice. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was on ground floor looking on the the rear wall of another building. Sun shone on balcony only for a short period every day but this only applies to Apartment we stayed in

    Apartment in very central area. Easy to get to. Near beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in room 101 and its right next to the room where all the cleaners store their things and they were very noisy in the mornings when i was trying to sleep besides that everything else was perfect location is ideal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keys very difficult to turn in locks, light over bathroom mirror not working, high outside light not working. View from balcony looking onto back of restaurant not very appealing.

    Location good, value for money good, cleanliness good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Furniture quite uncomfortable and it was pretty noisy at times. Pool much smaller than I expected

    Spacious balcony, and had the bonus of the sun for most of the day, nice hot shower with big lounge/dining area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were way to soft i know Personal choice and bedroom was always cold needed extra blankets

    Sea view was fantastic and balcony blocked the wind was a sun trap room 217

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool advertised as heated was freezing better off going in the sea, also our room was too close to the bar area which played music all day. The lighting in the lounge area was very dull and we had to bring the patio table into the apartment to eat as there was only a breakfast bar. Just one warning people with breathing or walking difficulties beware as on a VERY steep hill.

    The complex was beautifully clean and staff around pool and reception very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 16 nights

    not having a view , very noisy on going work in the near apartments and drilling all day ...right by the skips where glass was emptied late at night and early mornings..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area should be a lot bigger and the pool should have been warmer this time of the year.We had money stolen from our apt that was not good

    We were on the bottom we couldn't have walked the hill everyday

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were only changed once on our weeks stay.only 1 English speaking channel on telly and that was sky news,had to pay for with fi

    We had a lovely apartment,very central,nice and quiet,pool area was nice, lovely views on top deck

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room faced the back of bars and restaurants so was very noisy with loud musuc unitl around 3am. The balcony in the room got no sun.

    Located near to beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told because we booked through booking.com we had a room without a view. Not enough loungers at pool and sun terrace. No window or fan in bathroom. Cleaning not great. Been in much better facilitated apt’s for much less money.

    Friendly helpful staff, great location near to beach, bars and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    This is not a criticism as we knew the Apartments were situated on a steep hill. Whilst we had no issue with the hill, this may be more difficult for people with mobility issues. The Apartments on levels 4 and 5 have great access to the pool and better outlooks than the Apartments on levels 1, 2 and 3.

    The Apartments are centrally located on the main strip of Puerto Del Carmen, making it very easy to access the nightlife, bars and restaurants. The food at the pool bar was excellent value and really tasty. The apartments were quiet and we weren't disturbed if we wanted to sleep in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Good size balcony with sea view. Microwave kettle toaster and good size fridge provided. Good size shower. Safe deposit box available. Luggage room available for late departures. Nice size pool and separate sun terrace

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The location of our apartment was at the rear of entertainment venues and the noise went on into the early morning hours but given the location of the apartments on 'Cardiac Hill' I suppose it was the best option given my request for few steps and walk in shower

    I liked that they took into account my request for a walk in shower and few steps

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    WOULD LIKE TO HAVE AN APARTMENT ON THE 4TH FLOOR AS THE VIEWS FROM THERE ARE FAB - WE WERE ON THE 3RD

    LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT ONCE YOU GOT OVER THE HILL

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon which is a must if you stay in the summer, we stayed December and still hot. Would of preferred a view from the balcony room 303.

    Was very central and easy walking distance to the old town. Very clean and spacious apartment. Good food at pool bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Our only negative is that the Apartment complex across the road from the `Morana` called `The Kon-Tiki`is being totally renovated which means there is demolition work ongoing from 8.am to 7.pm Monday to Saturday, with Hammers and Grinders spoiling the environment not to mention the dumpers and ruble dust etc. This renovation appears to be in the early stages so expect this to continue on for some months to come.

    The view from our top floor room 505 was fantastic, among the best we have stayed in, which had both the pool and the sea views. The room was clean and cleaned every other day, just one issue with `ants`in the wardrobe, they gave us some spray to use on the wardrobe and it seemed to work ok. We had a choice of booking a cheaper room however we chose the more expensive option and I would recommend paying the extra for the view alone. Rooms lower down in the complex have little or no view (Avoid). + Lots of steps.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the tv only one English-speaking channel witch was sky news. Some nights I would like to come back early from dinner and there was no tv to watch.

    Every thing was good loved the apartment. Some of the top ones have a view but I liked the privacy of ours.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    We had a fantastic winter break. The staff are very friendly, rooms lovely and clean, fabulous view of the sea. The location is brilliant 2 minutes to the beach and shops. Will, without a doubt be back next year, Can't wait 😎😎😎

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not helpful.... I staff member was very rude. The beds weren't very comfortable but not too bad either for the price.

    Location and property was very clean, comfortable and tidy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room we got was completely different from the room we saw on the website while booking was expecting sea view with a balcony on the 1 or 2 floor. got pool view on the ground floor. wifi is not free. leak in the shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    For my requirements everything was more than adequate.

    Very centrally situated with the Beach less than 100 yards away. There are a great number of Restaurants, Pubs, Shops etc. very close by. Apartment Complex private and quiet and housekeeping was thorough and regular.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Moraña traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: