Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Canary Islands hotel reviews
  4. Puerto del Carmen hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Apartamentos Moraña

Reviews of Apartamentos Moraña This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Guanapay, 2, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#119 of 324 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1137 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    4.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    The Morana apartments are excellent very well situated in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The steep hill may not be suitable for everyone but that is only a minor issue

    The Morana apartments are excellent very well situated in centre of everything very clean and the staff are lovely

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.9
    The apartments where beautiful, beautiful pool and garden...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartments where beautiful but the room we got was awful, we paid the same price as the other people traveling with us but got a glorified studio apartment instead of the 1 bed we paid for.. the bathroom was damp and we got a few extra creepy crawlers during our stay. We had nowhere to place our clothes only somewhere to hang them. The other rooms we saw on the complex where beautiful though, we were just unlucky to get this room

    The apartments where beautiful, beautiful pool and garden and the views were fabulous.. great onsite bar and snack bar

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    Lovely break away in the sun,would stay at Morana again it had everything we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was quiet,away from the road. Good shower. Room available to leave bags,and have a shower ( towels provided)after check out . Friendly helpful staff. Good location.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    5.0
    Staff were extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apt was dirty when we arrived and then we had a little visitor from a mouse. However they moved us and the 2nd room was perfect

    Staff were extremely helpful

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant quiet complex with adequate accomodation and facilities marred somewhat by the cockroaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We found cockroaches in our apartment on the third day and when contacted the staff sent a member to spray the apartment but two days later we found another cockroach.

    The apartment had a sea view. It was spacious if basic.The location was good,close to all amenities. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    V CENTRAL CLEAN PRIVATE STAFF HELPFULL WE WILL BE BACK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    AMAYBE A MOP AND BUCKET FOR THE BATHROOM AND BALCONY . AND THE TV SKY NEW IN ENGLISH AND MAYBE MORE ENGLISH CHANNELS

    THE BEDS WERE LOVELY THE APPARTMENT WAS LOVELY CLEAN AND BRIGHT NO NOISE V CENTRAL I WILL BE BACK THE STAFF WERE V HELPFUL THANKS TO ALL

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    5.8
    Adequate.... location excellent but value for money was not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness of the apartments. Bathroom needed a complete refurbishment. ..very 'tired' damp and smelled of damp with no proper ventilation. Mould on the shower tray and tile grout. One very small bath towel per person, one very small hand towel and changed only every 3 /4 days. Management needs to address policies and hygiene as the location alone will not be enough to retain customers

    Location superb. Staff lovely and pleasant in every area.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    8.3
    We had a great stay we were worried about the killer hill but actually it wasn’t that bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike

    The property was clean and we were well looked after it was in easy walking distance to shops cafes and restaurants and to the beach we hired a car which was great

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely, clean, fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn’t allowed our towels from the room around the pool? Thought this was a bit odd.

    So close to the beach, restaurant & bars. Very nice little cafe/bar on site where the food is tasty & the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay here .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really enjoyed our stay here . Great location. Spotlessly clean . Friendly staff . Loved the apt given to store luggage and to be able to shower before a late departure to the airport .

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay at Morana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Although the reception is manned 24 hours a day the night porter does a security round which means reception is effectively closed (the doors are locked) for 15 mins or so every now and again. If you're aiming to be back late take your key with you otherwise you could be waiting for the night porter to return. Thought that Euro 15 to hire the room safe to be excessive. Euro 20 deposit and you get Euro 5 back. Rooms are not serviced every day but this shouldn't be an issue.

    Location was good. Views were great looking out to sea. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2018

    6.0
    A very basic apartment. but clean and comfy. but would need to get pest control .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom lock kept sticking. I found where i was preparing food , there were ants, at first i used a plastic bag to kill them, only to find there were more a short while later. I made the house keeper aware of the ants around the kitchen sink, she sprayed insect killer spray around the area.

    I found the beds clean. apartment clean . it did me fine, you get what you pay for.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.6
    Fab location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fab location . Have stayed there before and staff always friendly. Great value for money . Less than 1 minute walk to the beach - can’t get much better than that 😃Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    8.3
    Lovely stay. accommodation clean and perfect for what we required.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is a steep hill to climb from the main road and not for the fainthearted. Could have done with proper wine glasses. No Air con just a fan in the front room.

    The Views and its location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again if they installed air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NO AIR CONDITIONING ! Made the apartment unbearable during the day only one fan in bedroom and really hard to sleep. My husband took to sleeping on the balcony some nights it was so bad . Such a shame as the apartments and staff are lovely but would not stay there again because of this. In this day and age it is expected.

    location, clean, staff friendly and lovely pool cafe . staff were lovely nothing was too much trouble. Not far from beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    7.9
    No air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning.. ants in the room and cockroaches on porch.. Very hard to sleep in the heat without air conditioning.. staff were nice and the pool area is beautiful.. would return if air conditioning was installed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.2
    Basic apartments in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    2nd day we had to ask cleaning staff for fresh towels after that they changed everyday, bed sheets not changed the 10 days we stayed.

    Brilliant location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.6
    Apartment was close to everything a stone throw away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hill was very steep but wouldn’t let anyone be put off by that no bad comments

    Apartment was close to everything a stone throw away! Beach was the very same, defo gonnabe back next year!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cockroaches in appt after maintenance staff carried out work. No proper clean up afterwards. Last day courtesy room also had cockroaches. All our years going to Lanzarote, never had this problem.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    9.6
    Our 2 weeks stay was very enjoyable with our 7month old child..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our accommodation was perfect for childs buggy access but not all apartments would be easily accessible for child's buggy due to a lot of steps. So make sure to email them requesting a ground floor.

    Location, View from balcony, apartment was very clean and beds very comfortable. Diffently would come back. Also child's cot was available for us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    7.1
    We had booked well in advance for an apartment with a sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of our apartment. Would not stay again if didn’t have view very disappointed 😔

    We had booked well in advance for an apartment with a sea view or view there was 6 of us and we got 2 apartment beside each other but view was a white wall!! Disgusted and disappointed as it was booked ages. Definitely go back but would need confirmation of apartment had view as we don’t go out and like to sit and enjoy view with glass of wine. Definitely had impact on our holiday 😟

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    6.7
    lucky we had a good positioned room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    cardiac hill. must get a room with a view or you are looking at a white wall in front. sun beds - usual problem "towel-claim" early. Cafe/bar open 10am til 8pm most days 4pm one day.

    nice clean rooms, all where a very good size, good shower with plenty of hot water. close to resort amenities. on site cafe food very tasty with friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, staff and hotel cafe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning. Bed sheets/towels not changed often enough.

    Good location. Quiet and well kept surrounding. Hotel cafe food was excellent and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    8.3
    The staff and location were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lack of air conditioning and the bathroom needed a revamp as it looked like it hadn't been touched in years.

    The staff and location were fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely sunbathing area but locking sunbed is a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Last two mornings there was a cockroach in the apartment. One in kitchen and one in shower. Not impressed.

    Lovely sunbathing area but locking sunbed is a bit ridiculous. It's mostly adults in the complex.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    Thank you Morana and Booking.com for our stay. We'll be back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect.

    Location was fantastic 5 minutes from strip and shopping centre. Staff at Morana were lovely. We were very happy with our apartment couldn't fault it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    6.7
    A bit disappointed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a room with a view. On arrival we were told, that there were no rooms available with a view for our first night, so we had to move after one day. We got a few soft drinks for free in the pool bar as a compensation. Room was cleaned every day, however the bedding wasn’t changed in 7 days. We got fresh towels only once. We also had a cockroach...

    The staff was very frienly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    9.2
    The apartment was so close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The sofa bed was little more than a couch very uncomfortable. ....I thought it would be a proper sofa bed that Unfolded into a bed...One of my family was sleeping on it and he is 6ft 5 and didn't get a good sleep any night

    The apartment was so close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    6.7
    Needs improvement. Basic. Affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a ground floor apartment for the first time and it wasn't the cleanest, in our week stay we had two cockroaches and an array of ants around the kitchen area! We understand that bugs are inevitable in hot countries but there is alot more could be done to correct this as its is simply not hygienic. No air con.

    Location is excellent- even if it is on top of a steep hill. This is the 6th time we have stayed in these apartments- and we have noticed it is becoming a little dated and the cleanliness is going downhill - that is after staying elsewhere in the area and comparing the price and standards.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.2
    The pool bar does such good food every one is so so friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Obviously the hill is a killer but it's worth it. And the only down side to the room was no air con which was a killer especially for the bathroom that was so stuffy and probably could do with a bigger pool.

    The pool bar does such good food every one is so so friendly and the location is great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    10
    Amazing value for money!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is placed on a very steep hill which was okay for myself and boyfriend but someone elderly or in a wheelchair could really struggle up it! That is the only fault I could give this place as everything else was just brilliant! I'd definitely recommend it to friends and family!

    I had a great stay at apartamentos moraña! The room, pool and area in general were kept so clean! The staff are all friendly and helpful! Prices for food and drink at the bar by the pool were very reasonable but the hotel itself was in a great location so we were only a 2 minute walk from the main strip of restaurants and bars and the beach!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    5.0
    When we got there, there were dead cockroaches on the floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we got there, there were dead cockroaches on the floor. Ants in the presses raided our bread. The door creaked everytime you opened it. The staff were unhelpful at check-in. We got given out to for inviting two people over for a drink (no noise).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant we will definitely be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only down side to these apartments is no air con

    Everything and everyone were lovely we had a fantastic time it’s spotless clean and all the staff were so friendly the pool bar and restaurant served lovely fresh food we will definitely be going back to these apartments

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, quiet, lovely food in the little snack...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Female lifeguard was very rude. Ruined every day she was by the pool for people who were causing absolutely NO harm and most people we spoke to had the same opinion. Different rules for different families when she’s on watch.

    Excellent location, quiet, lovely food in the little snack bar, very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.6
    Jordan and Emma's trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The female lifeguard was very rude and ruined everyone's fun in the pool. Also I thought the Wi-Fi was a bit expensive but that's it.

    The location was perfect, the staff were excellent, the food was great. The pool was good when the female lifeguard wasn't around. Room service was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    9.6
    room cleaned everyday to perfection, pool never overly busy,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    small restaurant and bar but literally on the strip so made no difference

    room cleaned everyday to perfection, pool never overly busy, fresh towels daily

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels and bedding not changed regularly enough. We spent a week here and bedding was never changed, towelschanged twice. Each apartment should have access to a brush to be able to brush own floors on days when maid isn't coming.

    Great room with great view. Extremely helpful pool staff. We had a baby with us and the staff couldn't be more helpful. For example, helping get the pram up and down steps.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    7.9
    Did the job, would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air con in the rooms, there was a fan which was helpful. Towels only got changed every 2/3 days and bed sheets every 6 days Not the hotels fault in anyway but the hill up to it will give you a coronary just to be aware.

    All staff very friendly , very close to the main strip, security in at night. The room was spacious, large shower and beds were pretty comfy. Had a room right beside the pool which was handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    8.3
    Watch the cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cleaner stole the next door Couples money out there apartment and a think some ov mine went missing aswell so apart from cleaner steal money it was nice apartment to stay in juat watch ur money wen u stay

    Was nice and close to shop bars

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    7.9
    Proximity to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wall sockets were very loose but we didn’t have children with us so it wasn’t a concern for us The kettle kept turning off before the water was boiled so we had to finish boiling the water in the microwave

    Proximity to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    loved our stay and looking foward to our next stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the only thing you could find fault with the morana is the hill outside but its not that bad you'd get used to it

    the staff were very welcoming on arrival the cleaning staff were excellent and also very friendly the pool bar is excellent and the staff also there are very nice people we had a lovely room with a sea view room 313 we would have no problem staying there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, easy to get to from the airport by bus and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool didn’t open until 10 in the morning which was a shame if you fancied an early swim. There was a ‘no inflatables’ rule in the larger pool which made some sense but which seemed to be applied in a rather arbitrary manner and sometimes not at all which seemed unfair. You had to pay extra for WiFi in the room and also for use of a safe (15 euros for a week). The bar/cafe onsite was fairly uninspiring.

    Great location, easy to get to from the airport by bus and very close to the beach (less than five minutes). Nice pool and children’s pool and spacious, clean apartment. Helpful staff and the apartment was cleaned regularly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    8.8
    Ok, but not sure I’d go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a sign up saying not to leave towels on the sun beds to reserve them & the lifeguard would remove them if this was the case. Every morning when we went to the pool all the sun beds had towels on them & people would stroll in a few hours later & those of us that were there all day, didn’t have a sun bed at all, it was totally unfair & the lifeguards never removed the towels to free up the beds

    Bed very comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    The apartments were very clean and were in an excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had one of the refurbished apartments and it was lovely except the beds weren’t great they were camp beds.

    The apartments were very clean and were in an excellent location.A minutes walk to the beach and all the shops,bars and restaurants were on the doorstep would definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    10
    Very clean, big rooms, modern facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hill is severe, if you have mobility problems, then this isn't the place for you

    Very clean, big rooms, modern facilities. The view from the hotel is magic

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyable stay and would definately go back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The one thing I didn't like was the hard mattress on the beds.

    A lovely poolside view and also beach view. Apartment was kept spotlessly clean. The location was perfect for visiting the Strip or the Old Town. The poolside food was very reasonable and also very tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.8
    Location, view, pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning in the rooms. As the temperature rose it was impossible to sleep. Loved the location but depending on the position of the apartment, in other words closer to the promenade it could be quite noisy

    Location, view, pool area. Never a problem getting a bed but it was just before the season kicked off Staff very friendly and helpful. Snack bar owners so friendly but one younger woman was so unfriendly and rude which was a shame as it was the only person we found to be like that We paid for a room with a view and we were given a view of the pool which had absolutely no privacy, when we asked to be changed we were immediately moved, however later in the season this would not have been possible, I view for me is a scenic view in this location the coastline, not the pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.3
    Location perfect, once initial 30 sec climb of heartbreak...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location perfect, once initial 30 sec climb of heartbreak hill is over! Close to main strip - bars and restaurants. Clean rooms, very well equipped and comfy beds!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    6.7
    Overall the location was the most important aspect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen equipment was not good for preparing meals. ´´Satellite Channels¨ were just a few German channels - nothing in English.

    The location was perfect for us, close to beach and supermarkets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    8.3
    The sun terrace is very good, great view of the sea and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The sun terrace is very good, great view of the sea and beach. you have to climb a steep hill to get to the reception , pool and terrace. You will be as fit as a fiddle after you stay. The pool bar is excellent. The staff are very friendly, and the pool attendant is very helpful and friendly . The cleaning staff are very helpful and nice . The hill is a shock when you arrive at first, most people that we meet are on 3rd to 4th time visit. We have stayed 6 times over the last 3 years. The hill would not put me off staying here again. The rooms and all of the furniture has been painted, and the room are nice and bright. BBC, ITV and Sky News are available on the TV.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    7.5
    we have stopped at the apartments Morana five times...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we have stopped at the apartments Morana five times previously the staff are really friendly and helpful the apartments are spotlessly clean but on this visit we had a bad experience when checking out our flight was 710am we asked if we needed to book our taxi the night before we was told it was still a twenty four hour reception when we arrived at reception at 5.00am it was closed i had to leave my wife whilst i ran from the apartments to the taxi rank at the american Indian bar we was in such a panic we left the keys tv remote and safe key on the door step to reception i have wrote this comment in the like box because we most definitely will stay here again we don,t know the reason reception was closed but might be a idea to leave a emergency number in the window

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    I would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is up a steep hill and all apartments have steps up to or down to them. Not great when you are bringing a buggy.

    It was very clean and spacious. Theres a lifeguard on duty by the pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    Great facility would definitely stay here again can’t go wrong for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the apartments are a little dated in decor. We had to share the checkout room with all of the other guests leaving on the same day but we managed.

    The staff were extremely helpful, facility were clean and comfortable, the pool bar was a bonus! The pool facilities and roof terrace are lovely!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.6
    Loved it and would go back in a second.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had to pay extra for another person as reception said it was 2 bed when we booked a 3 bed and rooms were exactly the same.

    The staff in the bar area were fantastic with service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.5
    Apt’s are reasonably priced & very central. If you’re not fussy these apt’s will suit you. I
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very few electric sockets in apt, room cleaned three times in a seven-day period, towels only changed once & sheets were not changed at all.

    Apt’s very central & close to the beach. Although prices have gone up the apt’s appear to have been redecorated since my last stay 2 years ago & are now of a higher standard. Large fan provided in apt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    We have been going to Lanzarote for many years, this is definitely an aparment we will return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Last day of our holiday it was cold!!

    The Sea view, being able to hear the sound of the sea. The friendliness and efficiency of the staff. We will def be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.5
    The room was new and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was behind an indian restaurant and in the night we coulnt open the window because of the small that was coming from the restaurant kitchen.

    The room was new and clean. The appartment is a minut away from the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Nice break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was only one plug in kitchen area, couldn't use the toaster and kettle at same time.

    Proximity to the beach. Nice pool area. Spacious apartment, kitchen and bathroom really clean. Stayed here before, it's always good so don't bother looking for anywhere else.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.9
    Perfectly situated between old and new town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not realise that no bath in apt and was disappointed about not having sea view as requested but these r only small things

    It had front and back door, lovely spacious area in front of apt

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    Relaxing and welcoming every time..............
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    EVERYTHING - EVERYTIME!!!! I've stayed here a few times now and I just LOVE the place! Perfect location, Perfect view, Perfect staff, Perfect Manuego and staff at the pool cafe/bar!!!!........EVERYTHING and EVERYONE is/are just excellent!!!! Just LOOOOOVE The Moraña!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    5.0
    Would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment was infested with bugs could not use anything in kitchen!!! Room was not cleaned only placed toilet paper every second day and only got clean towels twice in the whole week stay Would not recommend this place

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    7.9
    Central for both old town and new town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were there for 7 nights, towels were only changed on day 6

    Location. . . It was just off the strip !! Also terrace over looked beach which is lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    6.3
    OK but not up to standard, we would be reluctant to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We did not like only having 50cm of sun on our patio and that was only from lunch time onwards, only way to sunbathe was to move chair onto the public path. The sunbeds around the pool were all occupied by 9:30 each day and we hated the unsupervised, screaming children that ran riot there. We especially did not like sitting near the flower bed outside our apartment, previous occupants had used it as a giant ashtray and for disposing of their used chewing gum and emptying slops from drinks. Staff must have noticed it but did absolutely nothing to rectify it. There is a security problem at the apartments, one couple had money stolen and whilst we did not have anything stolen someone had been through our cases.

    The location with in Puerta del Carmen, the apartment was fine for what we needed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    5.8
    Standards have dropped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bed sheets weren’t changed once for our week long stay and we only received clean towels once. Apartment was “cleaned” twice. As we had an elderly person with us we decided to have breakfast in the apartment this time. The cleaner came in one morning while we were eating and proceeded to clean the apartment around us. We told her we would be finished our breakfast in 15 minutes and we asked her could she come back but she didn’t understand us so continued sweeping and asked us to stand on the balcony so she could mop the apartment. Very poor service. The walkway between our two apartments was always dirty with litter from the street. The sunbathing area was also quite dirty with litter and nail clippings. 😬 The reception staff were very rude and unhelpful. Didn’t even ask at check out if we had enjoyed our stay or had a nice holiday. Standards have dropped significantly from previous stays.

    We have stayed in these apartments four times previously and have always enjoyed it. Unfortunately this time standards have dropped significantly. Pool bar staff still as friendly as ever, they always do everything they can for us. The location is perfect once you don’t mind the hill.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water from shower wetting floor kitchen utensils scarce key ring too big no second key available remote for T V should be in apt at no charge

    Bed grand

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Would recommend the Morana Apartments. Our family had a lovely weeks holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff very helpful. Very central location - Near the beach. A good number of sunbeds available on site. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    10
    I found Morana quite by accident but how lucky were we. ? We had such a relaxing holiday. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom could do with an air vent, to prevent condensation. Nothing else. It was just perfect. !!

    Outstanding apartment with a lovely view. Spotlessly clean and fresh. Reception staff friendly and very helpful with exceptional English. We enjoyed it so much we are planning to return with our grandchildren and family. And the "hill", well it's not that bad really. We laughed our way up it every night!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    8.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds very hard. Not suitable for anyone with mobility issues or babies. As the property is on a hill a lot of steps and we had to carry our babies buggy up and down a lot of steps within the complex. Our balcony was looking into the back of a Chinese restaurant.

    Great location. Very central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    6.3
    Location was great but very steep hill you had to climb to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed sheets were not changed at all in a week and no English channels on tv except sky news and dmax

    Location was great but very steep hill you had to climb to get to reception and to get up to the swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    3.8
    Extremely disappointing since we were repeat customers and we would really appreciate your feedback
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The negative and uncooperative attitude of reception staff. The property advertised free WIFI in reception which was not available for 6 days of our stay. However, it was pointed out to us that if we paid for the service in our rooms, there would be no problem with WIFI. We had purchased this service last year during our stay and it was very unsuccessful. We needed to print boarding passes and we asked what we should do since internet was not available and we were advised that we could leave the complex if we were not happy with the service. We felt that this was a very unnecessary and rude comment as we felt we had been very patient during our stay especially since we had been placed in two of the least favoured apartments in the complex one of which was filthy on arrival.

    We liked the proximity to the promenade and the strip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location, staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit of a steep hill to the apartment but at least it was a short walk from the main strip

    We had booked 2 apartments and they were on the ground floor next to each other as requested at booking👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    6.3
    Cheap price - accomodation and service to match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment without View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Poor service. Bin not emptied from previous guests on our arrival. Uncomfortable, cheap bed. Had to ask for TV remote. No soap made available in bathroom is a very cheap touch. View onto the back of another line of apartments. No WIFI in reception on the occasion we needed it.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    5.4
    wifi not working most of the time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    when we booked we paid extra for sea view but upon arrival it was partial view and not a private balcony...we had to pay another 20 to be moved which was not our error.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location - very reasonable price. Fantastic holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Really comfy beds, lovely staff, superb views, close to the main strip. Cafe had lovely food and really friendly staff members who couldn't do enough for us. Rooms spotless. Shower was AMAZING. Complex spotless - every staff member we came across was friendly! Highly recommend this apartment block.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    nice relaxing week would go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the hill if you cant walk up hills it can be a nuisance although a taxi was reasonable at 3 euros

    the beds were comfy close to the beach and restaraunts peaceful apartments bright and airy nice balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Apartamentos Moraña Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: