Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Basque Country hotel reviews
  4. Mundaka hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Apartamentos Mundaka

Reviews of Apartamentos Mundaka 2 stars

Lorategi Kalea, 1-A, 48360 Mundaka, Spain

#2 of 16 hotels in Mundaka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 496 apartment reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 61

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2018

    8.8
    Easy & great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extractor hood over cooker didn't work so flat filled with smoke & cooking smells.

    Quiet, warm, in view of the sea, comfy bed, great shower, easy to use & no fuss.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was good.

    Great location. Clean. Place was equipped with a kitchen, fridge and washer. Which was great! Parking was easy and convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice & clean apartment, good staff, good view, but we checked out after one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unexpected noise at night from nearby busy freeway, trains, dogs barking & goats. All beds are single. We had difficulty finding good food nearby or in town. This was not the fault of the management but it impacted our stay.

    We appreciated the very friendly hosts, easy check in, comfortable beds. On-site parking, very clean apartment. We enjoyed the large deck. There is a nice beach right across the street, and a good view of the water.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    We LOVED this place — the staff, the location, the cleanliness, across from the beach!! Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms did not have a fan or the stand along air conditioning units and could be rather warm at night especially if it was humid. We spoke to the hotel staff and they have made a note of this and I think might add some more units and fans.

    Loved having the kitchen And toaster and iron and loved the location and having the beach across the street! We went with a large group of family members and booked 10 rooms altogether and some of our rooms had these beautiful terraces!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved a room with a balcony, but unfortunately there were none available.

    Studio apartment was as promised, modern furniture and clean. Well equipped kitchen. Great location right next to the beach and only 3 mins walk to the closest (tiny) supermarket and the center of Mundaka. Train station is also very close by, so you can reach Bermeo, Guernica or Bilbao easily without a car. Parking situation in Mundaka is a nightmare in summer, so we highly recommend renting a space in the (quite narrow) garage of the building (10€/day). There is a communal terrace one can use, which is nice. Staff was helpful and nice!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a family with nice arroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    air-condition missing in one apartment. Few restaurants in the location.

    The location close to the beach and city center perfect. Private parking with easy access.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.7
    Convenient for the town, beach and station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony or air con and we had 30 plus degree heat. Think the photos booking.com put on the site lead you to believe that all studios have balconies but this is not the case. Also if staying in the town in high season parking is difficult and the apartments do not allow a space for all guests.

    Convenient for the town, beach and station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    Not necessarily the accommodation but the village was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We view was a home for the elderly and you could see then getting washed and getting bathed and such. It was really awkward. Far to the left of the you could see the sea. The duvets were too hot. All synthetic materials. Way too hot in this weather even when you’ve used the ac

    Not necessarily the accommodation but the village was lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    They were accommodating with the parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 3 studio apartments with balconies and only one if the apartments had a balcony.

    They were accommodating with the parking. The location of the apartments was ideal for what we wanted to do in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Accommadation acceptable if you can stand the hospital smell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facilities were very basic for the €110 room only charge per night. The reception area was very dark and unwelcoming. The There was quite a strong smell of disinfectant around all of the communal areas, it reminded me of a hospital.

    The apartments were quite and clean. We really loved Mudaka the village that the apartments are situated, the beach across the road was lovely and there was a great surfer vibe about the whole place, the fact that there is a train station with a direct link to Bilbao, 10 minutes walk, was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    I loved this little apartment in Mundaka.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved this little apartment in Mundaka. It was my first time there and we loved this small town. The beach was right across the street, the room had a washing machine, which was handy and everything was clean and well cared-for. There was no food available in the town, but we found a delightful bar/restaurant that was recommended by our hosts that was close enough to walk to and had delicious pinchos/rations. They also had a parking garage which was worth the additional charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Facilities has no instructions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities e.g. oven, washing machines, has no idea how to use but the staff in reception left, can only leave the food material in freezer

    Though we cannot cook ourselves, the restaurant recommended by the staff is really good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were wonderful, especially Maria who helped with an issue we had with the the car hire Company. The apartment was clean and bright with a spacious balcony. We planned to stay for 2 night but loved it so much we stayed for 5.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have kettle, but there was machine in reception

    We arrived after a very long journey to a very warm welcome. The apartment is bijoux but was perfect for our needs. We are a family of 4 and needed accommodation to take us up to our ferry departure. The location was amazing, beach just across the road. The apartment is on the road and you can hear traffic and train when sat on balcony but no problem when inside and sleeping. We slept well. We had our bikes with us and staff let us put them in there store 👍 Would definitely visit again 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We thought that we were going to have a balcony with a view of the beach as in the photos on booking but didn't.

    It was great that the hotel across the street from the beach. The room was small but convenient for our purpose. Clean and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with new curtains

    Lovely apartment good facilities spotless clean comfy beds could do with a fan in the room due to it being very warm at times . Don't think once you have paid to stay you should have to pay to park at hotel or a nominal charge would be more appropriate . There is a free car park 100 metres from hotel but it's very busy at times especially weekends

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Mundaka
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. The place exceeded expectations.

    Comfortable, easy access to bus and train, close to all kinds of walking and nature opportunities, and on a lazy day, the apartment has great facilities to cook, do laundry or just spend the day reading. Lovely view of the beach. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Also very helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.9
    Good size apartment with comfortable facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound insulation between apartments was poor and the parking spaces below ground were very tight.

    Good size apartment with comfortable facilities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the view is not what it appears in the ads.

    the room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.9
    Mundaka apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning noisy so couldn’t use it during the nights.

    Great location for beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mobile airconditioning unit was very noisy and not powerful

    Nice clean place, nice staff, good size for a family

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    A very nice apartment in lovely Mundaka
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from road. No instructions for hob, washing machine, dishwasher.

    The apartment was lovely, all facilities provided for and centrally loacted.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and close to beach with some road noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking and the apartment was missing some basic equipment - no kettle, no starter pack.

    We had nice view from a high floor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    A wonderful discovery on the north coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay longer!

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit outdated and our room was next to a high way.

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    We were blown away with Mundaka, had never heard of it before but such a beutiful part of the world.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was perfect

    The location to the beach. To hear the waves when opening your eyes in the morning was jus heaven.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect apartment for young people
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside was a little bit noisy.

    Super friendly staff. Very flexible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Great small apartment with lovely view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really hard

    Great small apartment with lovely view. Very good bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Oustansding in every aspect !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oustansding in every aspect !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Good for a short stay unless you are into surfing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size and facilities provided

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. The beach is next to appartement. Appartement is super clean and well equipped. Ideally for family with kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    So serviceminded staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air in the apartment , hot

    Very serviceminded staff!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    San Fermin
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far from city centre.

    Value, Modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic and family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To close to the high way

    Fantastic family friendly hotel near the beach and in the middle of the town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent accommodation overlooking nearby beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Good friendly service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.0
    En general el apatamento era comodo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nada en especial.

    En general el apatamento era comodo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    10
    Ideal location even though next to a main road and railway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ideal location even though next to a main road and railway line. Near shops, beach, cafés and restaurants. Also good bus and train connections to Bermeo, Gernika, Bilbao etc. Apartment was lovely and clean, well-equipped. Ideal for 2 but might be a bit crowded for 4 adults.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.6
    Nice clean room with a great balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nice clean room with a great balcony. The apartment had any appliances that we needed, and then some more. Fully stocked with plates, glasses, coffee pot, etc. I stayed here with my brother, and while there was only one room, the adjoined twin beds could be separated into two separate beds easily. Everything was great and the staff was even available via What's app.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    Fantastic location for transport (bus train).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. Wi Fi a little slow.

    Fantastic location for transport (bus train). Close to all areas of Mundaka for bars/restaurants. Car parking facilities. Excellent accommodation, very clean.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    We had a group staying there for a Family Wedding from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a group staying there for a Family Wedding from Australia & the UK. They all had a wonderful time & loved the location & each individual Apartment.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.1
    Great location comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lacked many necessary kitchen items eg Kettle, bowels, bin, adequately sized frypans. In 7 days stay we were only given 2 dishwasher tablets.

    Great location comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Amazing location right by the beach and close to Bilbao.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bottom sheet of my bed was very bobbled so had quite a rough texture.

    Amazing location right by the beach and close to Bilbao. San Sebastián is 75 minutes the other way. The guy at the front desk could not have been more helpful. Spotlessly clean and very spacious.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.6
    The apartments were in a great location overlooking the sea,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartments were in a great location overlooking the sea, with a short walk into the village and to the railway station with regular trains to Bilboa. The village itself has several small supermarkets, and plenty of bars that sell tapas.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.6
    It is in a perfect location, right across the road from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They had a lovely rooms but no aircon, no bar fridge to store drinks or food and no jugs for making a cuppa. As it's a self contained apartment, I thought this should have been a must.

    It is in a perfect location, right across the road from the main beach in Mundaka. It has underneaf parking and the staff were very helpful. The apartment was nice and cosy.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location, clean comfortable apartment with sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was terrible. It hardly worked. I complained so hopefully it's repaired now.

    Perfect location, clean comfortable apartment with sea views and secure parking. A few minutes walk to the harbour with a good restaurant and lots of tapas bars.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    8.8
    Great wiev(especially from the top floor).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Furniture needed renovation. The highway and the rairload is really near, but it is not bothered us at all.

    Great wiev(especially from the top floor). Room size is great . Pretty clean. Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.2
    Absolutely loved the place and felt there at home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only drawback was the emergency light over the door which we couldn't swich off and which might be quite annoying at night.

    Absolutely loved the place and felt there at home! Wonderful location (next to the bus stop which is very convenient if you are travelling without a car), a few minutes walk to everything in Mundaka since it is a tiny village. Friendly helpful staff. The appartment is very clean, comfortable and cosy. Very well equipped kitchen. Wonderful view on the bay.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.2
    Very nice airy room and right beside the beach - just a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked a softer bed but not too bad. No kettle so you have to boil water on the hob.

    Very nice airy room and right beside the beach - just a short stroll into the centre and harbour. Great view from our fifth floor apartment. Car park very near if no spaces outside. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recommend a trip on the Euskotren - train station about 8 minutes on foot.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    9.6
    We liked everything, location in front of the beach, comfort...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen knifes can be sharper, it is the only problem I encounter in the apartment.

    We liked everything, location in front of the beach, comfort of the bed, friendly and efficient service. It is easy to walk to bars and well stocked small supermarket, easy to access by car. We were in low season and there were a plenty of parking space, if not, there is a private parking in a bacement for extra charge, I guess it is important in the summer. We cooked our own breakfasts, but there are few bars open early in the old port with fresh pastry and excellent coffee and pintxos.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    9.6
    We loved this apartment in this darling sea side town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our over 6 ft tall son slept on the hide a bed, which was really a chair that folded out into a rather uncomfortable bed. Would have been fine for a child, but not really for a grown adult.

    We loved this apartment in this darling sea side town! Clean and spacious apt. The washer worked really well. The dryer was free to use and huge! It was just a short walk to the beach. Mundaka was a charming location. It would be a fun place for a relaxing family vacation.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    8.8
    The staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Thin walls (our neighbours were very noisy - night and day); the supporting beam (ceiling) had been cut into in both apartments to "make room" for the wardrobes - bit worrying structurally! One apartment was well ventilated but the other was stuffy.

    The staff were excellent. Friendly, informed and professional.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Spacious, well equipped apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spacious, well equipped apartment. Staff extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    7.1
    Location and staff were welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The coffee equipment in the room was dirty and unusable

    Location and staff were welcoming

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    Internet connection could be quicker
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet connection could be quicker

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    Great location,,,,,great apartment,,, feels like very new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location,,,,,great apartment,,, feels like very new. Everything you needed

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff and very informative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly staff and very informative.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    Close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to beach

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.6
    washer and drier for clothes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    washer and drier for clothes air conditioning terrace overlooking town comfortable beds good shower

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.9
    Great staff, good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con led to stuffy apartment. Noisy bypass next to apartment

    Great staff, good facilities

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Very nice apartment with a great view in location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice apartment with a great view in location. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    8.3
    Nice apartment setting for family stay, modest and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice apartment setting for family stay, modest and clean.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 61

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: