Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Muralla Zirí

San Juan de los Reyes, 7 (Plaza Nueva), Albayzin, 18010 Granada, Spain

#159 of 340 Holiday rentals in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 126 apartment reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Lovely, quiet, and clean!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment with Private Terrace and Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress was a bit hard, more basic. Also, would like to see a window shade on bathroom window that looks into neighbor's windows...for privacy.

    So many positives...owners very communicative before and during stay; location INCREDIBLE as best of both worlds downtown Granada and Albaicin but a quiet street; super clean; terrace and view of the Alahambra was lovely to enjoy coffee in the morning and cocktails in the evening. As it was our wedding anniversary, the owners provided a wonderful bottle of champagne which was an exceptionally warm and thoughtful gesture. We highly recommend this place and have given their brochure to our friends who live in Madrid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Me and my husband went for our anniversary and loved every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my husband went for our anniversary and loved every part of it. I loved the views, the comfort of the bed and bathtub. Everything was clean and designed by an arquitect. The situation was perfect very nearby to shops and restaurants. We walked everywhere and felt very safe. Beautiful bed and bedroom and decoration in the whole building. I definitely recommend and will definitely stay again soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    We look forward to returning and staying at the same location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment with Shower and Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything. The only thing I would say is wished there was a washer and dryer. This doesn't impact our stay or anything negative. Just a comment.

    My wife and I loved the location and staff. Eva was great to work with. She was helpful and made sure we were comfortable. Thank you Eva. Also there are many restaurants and shops in the area. We definitely liked the location to Alhambra.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall good, but it could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment with Shower and Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt that the desire of the owners/staff to protect their property/interest was much stronger than the customer orientation.

    Amazing location, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Magical stay in the Albycin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment with Private Terrace and Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the Penthouse and it was nothing short of amazing - especially the view. The location was perfect. Quiet but also one block to all the action. Loved it, and can’t wait to go back!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Will definitely recommend, will check their availability for our next trip :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Apartment with Bath and Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not much really. You may complain of tiny details if you are in a competition.

    Location, Location Location. This property is situated at the heart of the City few min walking distance to everything you needed, many restaurants and old style bazaar etc. We didn't need to hire a car. 7 Euros to Alhambra or Sacramento. view from our bedrooms was excellent. Eva was very helpful and called us in the morning while in the UK before setting off to the Airport. She arranged our Taxi which was a bonus - we arrived late 10:30 pm. She went extra mile to meet us and took us to the accommodation - Easter period meant several roads were blocked but enjoyed the experience of going through narrow alleyways. The whole family fell in love with people/ food and atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    4.6
    Mager verblijf voor zeer stevige prijs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Apartment with Bath and Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not Very clean. Bathtub was marked With black spots. Master bedroom had a plastic bed... when I see the price, And have to sleep on a plastic bed... Its not worth the money. And ask for a receipt... Quite impossible. Only pay by cash. You know Why a receipt is difficult.

    Close to city Centre. Fine kitchen With all equipments.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Lovely city , lovely apartment , lovely weather , lovely staff , easy journey .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable , clean , well equipped apartment in an interesting and scenic area. Lots to see and do . Near the Alhambra . The staff were lovely . Eva was very helpful and informative .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    We had a nice view of the Alhambra from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment with Shower and Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a nice view of the Alhambra from our room. The location was very convenient. The management was very friendly and helpful; they gave us discounts for nearby parking, which was very convenient. The shower was amazing! We would absolutely stay at Apartamentos Muralla Ziri again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Discovering hidden mysteries
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nope fabulous

    We chose the property of its location and did not disappoint. Booking to see Allumbhra was taken care by the management and thoroughly recommend the guided tour.Only stayed for two nights but thoroughly enjoyed ourselves

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    The location was close enough to walk to the Alhambra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodations appear a bit older than depicted in the pictures. The apartment on the first floor is a bit dark and the layout of the bathroom is cramped (particularly the positioning of the toilet) even though we are small in stature.

    The location was close enough to walk to the Alhambra. The check in process was very easy and we were provided with detailed information. The staff was very helpful, responsive and communicative. Great to have air conditioning because it was quite hot and free wifi since we were traveling.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    The view from the apartment is lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment with Private Terrace and Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mezzanine bedroom had no headroom you had to crouch, stairs to it very steep narrow and unstable, room had little storage , a triumph of style over function! We had to request additional furniture for terrace , just 2 chairs for 4 people. Images portrayed a luxury penthouse flat, not luxurious, more loft apartment , nice, cosy but not luxurious.

    Location and view from balcony were excellent. terrace very nice. Very responsive to needs and requests, very helpful went out of way to get provisions even though ordered late. Recommended and booked a great flamenco bar which was a memorable experience !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Space, kitchen and utensils.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unavoidable street noise !

    Space, kitchen and utensils. AC . Eva ! Central location. Roof terrace and views of the Alhambra

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed exploring the area and the superb view of the Alhambra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Apartment with Bath and Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noise from bin emptying and adjacent flat.

    Location. Accuracy of pre holiday information.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    The penthouse apartment was just amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment with Private Terrace and Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The whole apartment was delightful. We had everything we needed. The views were beautiful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Definitely recommend the place to my friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place wasn't very clean, not bad but the bathroom had hair from the previous guests.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice to stay for not more than 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment with Private Terrace and Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tightness of space, especially bathrooms Access to the apartment through small ally

    Location and view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Nice try
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is big and clean and only working distance to cathedral, Capella real, Albaicin and so on. Good experience living here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Fantastic views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Apartment with Private Terrace and Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was exceptionally cold weather and the apartment isn't geared up for this.

    Location and views

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    The apartment was absolutely incredible and perfectly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was absolutely incredible and perfectly located. We loved our stay and would highly, highly recommend any one to stay here!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    proximity to all the sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise at night

    proximity to all the sites

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Very good location and very helpful management, provides...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Apartment with Private Terrace and Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and very helpful management, provides detailed info and recommendations

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    We have no receptionist on next day of arrival and cleaners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment with Private Terrace and Alhambra Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no receptionist on next day of arrival and cleaners.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    5.0
    The apartment had the facility's stated but they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The apartment had the facility's stated but they were old and worn. It could really use a total refurbishment. The owners have two buildings in the same street and I'm sure this one is used for any overflow of bookings,as the one with the reception looked a lot brighter and fresher.Also a Hot tub and Balcony seem to have a different meaning in Spanish. Because in my interpretation this apartment has neither.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable and cosy apartment with good facilities and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We really enjoyed our stay so little to fault about it. The only negative perhaps was the sound which carried through the lift shaft, and so any lift movement late at night would be heard in the penthouse apartment.

    Comfortable and cosy apartment with good facilities and a balcony with an amazing view of the Alhambra. The lift made access to the apartment a lot easier, especially with luggage. The biggest attraction though was the views from the balcony, living room and loft bedroom. The location too was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    10
    This is such a beautiful apartment in an amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is such a beautiful apartment in an amazing location. It was owned by an architect and you can see the beauty of his work throughout the property. The place was very spacious and the bathroom incredibly modern. The roof terrace had beautiful views of the Alhambra and the apartments are perfectly located for the Alhambra, the old town, the city centre, the viewpoint and the other tourist destinations. We walked everywhere, it's just perfect!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.3
    Location just in the historical city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Overpriced.Check out made only after one of the hotel staff checked everything in the room was ok...we stayed in 6 different locations in Spain , but first time when this happened...we felt weird...

    Location just in the historical city center. Nice apartment with traditional decorations and nice bath in the main bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    9.6
    Had the penthouse with 3 direction views of Alhambra &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff hours are limited, but they try to accommodate your schedule. Need some "watch your head" signs in the loft bed & patio doors for tall people

    Had the penthouse with 3 direction views of Alhambra & Granada. Best views! Original building carefully renovated with original style & elements. Inside old city, walk to Kasbar shopping bazar & resturants, yet close to lower Granada also. Lovely staff explained the history of the building & helped with tours, tickets and info.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    6.7
    Sin duda la atención.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Las vistas. Con la excepción de la terraza, que es zona común y desde la cual se tiene una bonita vista de la Alhambra. Peri desde el apartamento solo se vé la pared de la casa de enfrente. Sólo hay un apartamento desde el cuál las vistas se parecen a las fotos de la publicidad.

    Sin duda la atención. Eva hizo todo lo posible para facilitarnos la estancia, y lo consiguió. La ubicación es perfecta para disfrutar del Albaicín y los alrededores de la Catedral.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    8.3
    The staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No washing machine or proper dining table

    The staff were great. Very helpful and friendly. The location was terrific. It was a bit too noisy for us at times but we loved the location and the roof terrace with the view. The ambience and decorations were lovely

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    9.2
    Extremely helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little tired in places but nothing that would spoil your stay.

    Extremely helpful staff. Good location in atmospheric district. Amazing view of Alhambra from bedroom and lounge (stayed in 1 bed penthouse Room 7). Kitchen very well equipped including napkins! Suitable for a longer stay. Fabulous 1.6m diameter bath which with the view, made it worth spending the extra money. Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    5.0
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No hot water during 2 days in Winter! Called the staff, no one answered, left a message informing the problem, no one even called us back! Paid 140 euros/night, the first day we had to clean the fridge because it was dirty. It is mandatory to clean the kitchen dishes before leaving, otherwise 20 euros penalty! We did not like a bathub in the bedroom. We were requested to pay cash only by email before arriving, however, they advertise accepting several cards! Finally the photos do not reflect the present condition of the apartment.

    Location. Easy check in.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Great central location, welcoming and helpful staff, well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great central location, welcoming and helpful staff, well equiped and maintained apartment. Highly recommend these apartments.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    Staff were lovely, great location and apartment was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were lovely, great location and apartment was beautiful

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.9
    View of the Alhambra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Deco and furniture need replacing.

    View of the Alhambra.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.3
    The location is excellent: walking distance to main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception works till 1pm only but we were well informed

    The location is excellent: walking distance to main attractions; friendly personnel

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    9.2
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Everything! Especially location, staff, facilities and cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    4.2
    The Alhambra view was AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    parking wasn't easy;

    The Alhambra view was AMAZING

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    Wow! Really well situated, perfect view and great for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A bit hard to find parking around but its still manageable.

    Wow! Really well situated, perfect view and great for families.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Choice of eating places, proximity to busses, the free tapas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Choice of eating places, proximity to busses, the free tapas with every drink! Prices very good.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: