Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Murillo 3 stars

Lope de Rueda, 16, Old town, 41004 Seville, Spain

#159 of 537 Holiday rentals in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1119 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor room next to walkway very noisy. Should have requested to move rooms to courtyard view. Inability to open the curtains and windows because of people passing by the window constantly therefore it made the apartment very dark.

    Easy access to old town and sites. Comfortable beds and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There didn't seem to be an option to lower the fan strength of the air con in the apartment, so it was either on or off. We were trying to print off another two boarding passes in the morning and the receptionist was a different person to the day before and he strictly didn't allow us to touch his computer. He said we were to use the PC in the Murillo Hotel lobby to email over the boarding passes to him to print off. Even though the PC was free to use, it was really slow and something that could have taken less than 5 mins to do took about half and hour.

    Clean and comfortable apartment with kitchen and shower amenities. I slept on the pull-out sofa which wasn't half bad either. The receptionist in the afternoon printed my boarding pass (damn Ryanair) without cost and even let me log onto the computer myself as it was a lot quicker doing so. I like how we leave the key at reception when we head out so there's no chance of losing the key nor carrying extra weight. The location in the heart of Seville is fabulous though the apartments can be a little difficult to find. Short and sweet stay and would stay again if I return back to Seville.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was painfully slow. Our room was next to the main foyer and lift, and we could hear everyone walking past. On top of this, our only window was on ground floor and everyone in the shared common area could look into our room.

    Location was good and room was decent but definitely not worth the pricey amount we paid

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel arranged parking. We had to hover nearby and nip in to collect staff member + key. Worked well. Room was good size and location very convenient for sights. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can’t park next to the apartment. You have to walk a long distance, through windy, narrow streets, to access the apartment. Our room was on the 0 floor - and outside our window was the walkway - so there was a lot of noise. You can hear your neighbors talk, use the restroom, etc... I would book again but ask for a 1,2,3 level apartment.

    It was in middle of many shops, close to many of the local site seeing attractions. It had two separate bedrooms and bathrooms so you could have some privacy. Once at the apartment it was easy to navigate to shops, entertainment, the cathedral, the bull fighting arena, etc...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told we would have a double bed, we arrived to 2 singles and told too bad. Only after spending an hour of my holiday time complaining did they come and join the beds together as there were no spare rooms. They never contacted us to say we couldn’t have a double bed.

    It was in a good location which is why I chose to stay there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise coming thru the windows late into the night and early morning made it hard to sleep. There was no double glazing on the windows and it felt like you were trying to sleep in the middle of a party. Every morning at about 2am the garbage collectors came and you could hear everything they were doing. The pictures allude to a rooftop terrace bar and comfy chairs, this is non existent.

    Location was good, but you can't get there by taxi. The last 100 - 150 m was by foot so make sure you are able to carry your suitcase. Bed was comfy. Staff were helpful and spoke good english.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The scrambled eggs and bacon need to be cooked longer. Staff 's English was not that gooid on billing as we had to split the lodging bill.

    the location in excellent within walking distance to all the sights in Old City, restaurant & shops. Very clean and staff extremely helpful. Nice breakfast buffet in hotel across street with wonderful fresh OJ.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkout time of 10am a bit early for a place like Sevilla that eats and sleeps late...

    Perfect location in heart of old town, nice staff, comfortable room, correct pricing !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the rooms would be better with a queen-sized bed instead of 2 single beds pushed together. It makes sleeping with a partner slightly uncomfortable.

    The location is amazing - tiny little alleyway in the middle of the old town. Close to the cathedral and Alcazar palace. I booked this very last minute and the checkin was incredibly smooth. I got a great last-minute deal, which I’m very pleased with the value for money. There are great restaurants only seconds from the door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 15:00, notifying the hotel ahead of time on the time of our arrival, but the room was not ready and we had to wait for an hour before we got the worst apt in the house- a noisy apt without light ( the windows opened into a wall) . It's only on the next day that we were moved to a habitable apt. Finally, the beds were terrible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the bottom floor and due to the location of the facility, our windows faces a small alleyway. Opening the door was not an option and it was a little noisey. We are familiar with Sevilla, so we knew where the hotel was located. If you do not know the area, I think it directions as to where to park and where to find the hotel could be better. When booking, maybe request a top floor and views of the courtyard.

    So, this is an odd predicament to both dislike the location but also love the location. The room was in a less desirable spot, however, the hotel is in a fantastic location. You are right in the middle of some of the best places in Sevilla...everything is walking distance and away from traffic. We really enjoyed the easy access of everything. While the room was not in a great spot, the location of the facility was perfect and we would use the hotel again because of that.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location. Only a few minute walk from the cathedral and alcazar. Easy to book and staff responded quickly to questions via email before we arrived. Staff was extremely helpful - even held our luggage as we arrived early. Made our room available earlier than check-in time. We had a 2 bedroom apartment for our family and it was spacious and clean. The apartments are located across the street from the hotel and all hotel amenities were available to us. Restaurants and shops just outside the door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn’t like 😊

    Super location & the apartment was clean, the bed was comfortable easy to check in & parking a short walk. Would definitely come again, thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault anything

    The staff were very friendly and helpful the apartment was spacious with lovely view onto the courtyard below great value will return

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to find the hotel, plan ahead if you have a car as you may not find parking nearby. No coffee in the room.

    The location in Barrio Santa Cruz is a great advantage, 5 min walking to Al Casarez and Cathedral. Coffee shop next to Hotel is great, but opens at 8:30am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the ground floor so people could look directly in if walking down the lane - only heavy curtain, no nets or light curtain so kept the curtains drawn making it dark :( please add something so you can have the curtains open but maintain privacy.

    Friendly helpful staff and fantastic location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy! We were kept awake at night by people shouting in the street outside and a rubbish truck. The apartment definitely needs double/triple glazing. Also lack of light coming in

    Good sized apartment in a great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa was very uncomfortable & brighter light or lamp in living room preferred as well as English tv channel with CNN.

    Great apartment layout with double bathroom sinks & Comfortable bed. Kitchen adequately stocked & VERY clean! Excellent location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the beds were comfortable, great position near little laneways for exploring and near the best sights, walking distance to most, great bars and restaurants, nice courtyard, enjoyed!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge was automatically turned off when we left the room so food couldn't be kept cold, beds were comfy but were two singles pushed together, not a big problem but they tended to move apart.

    Perfect location in Santa Cruz district and spacious, clean room, friendly staff & good price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathrooms shower was so tiny that we had to shower in our twins one. The bathroom wasn’t cleaned so requested they fix it which they sent someone to do it. Great to have free wifi but incredibly slow.

    Nice location in the old part of town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Persianas in the bedroom would be great, some light was coming in around the curtains despite them being black out.

    Great location in the old quarter section, easy walk to everything, excellent reception folks, Ramon was so helpful!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet not reliable at times. Room (18) location above power sliding exterior door that made loud noise til very late at night and started early morning.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Murillo is good , nothing to change.

    Loved the location but a little bit difficult to access by taxi , as taxi will stop a little further down the road. One needs to walk to the property with the luggages in tow!Once there you will find it has been worth all the effort!Lovely neighborhood, very close to the church,walkable distance to all places, would recommend being there for Christmas as the church has a once a year symphony of all the bells, only in christmas. Loved our stay at Murillo.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't really use the sofa for relaxing as we just sank into it ! TV sound not always clear and there were several mini power cuts on 2/3 evenings...but nothing major to complain about.

    Superb location and the area was nice and quiet.Bedroom nice and cool and excellent blackout curtains.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was self catering but it would have been nice to have coffee in the room since we reserved the room because we needed accommodation for 3 adults and had not planned on using the kitchen.

    We were in the heart of the Santa Cruz district with all its charm. We were right there to access all that we needed: historic sites, tapas bars, flamenco show etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff was very friendly, helpful with information about the area, trips, and bookings that can be made in advance for some landmarks. The hotel is situated right in the middle of the Old town and everything is within walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing missing was outside space but price reflected this the price was exceptional fir the accomodation

    Location perfect, staff very professional and friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very basic. After the first day we went out to local cafes.

    Brilliant location in the heart of the old town. Our appartment was spacious and though not luxurious,it was well equipped and comfortable with an outdoor patio space. Excellent value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No dishwasher or washing machine.

    This is a great place in the winding streets of the Santa Cruz area. Short walking distance to Alcazar and Cathedral and everything really. Staff were very helpful and friendly to our little kids. The room itself is great. We stayed in 2 bedroom apartment - bedrooms were good size both with ensuite for both. Lounge room a good size too. Nice furnishings. Related hotel is close by if you want a big breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After midnight you need to go to hotel opposite to open front door, not a big issue (staff always there), would just be easier to have keys. Late checkout not really an option, we asked and were given one extra hour rather begrudgingly (until 11 am) then called from reception at 10.30ish to remind us check out was at 10. Very thin old towels. Odd burnt smell (maybe toast from previous customers?) that persisted throughout 4 day stay!

    Excellent location, good size studio apartment, good basic facilities (kettle, fridge, some basic crockery, toaster), toiletries provided, aircon effective (in 34C!) and flat kept quite cool anyway. Staff all spoke very good English.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wish they provided toothbrush/toothpaste - wouldn't cost much more but would make the experience a little closer to being like a simple hotel

    Apartment was in a good location, within walking distance to many things, which was great! (The downside was - to be clear this is not the apartment's fault - it was harder to navigate with google maps to the apartment due to the tall buildings and narrow streets of the neighborhood affecting the accuracy of your position on the map, so, just a reminder that you need to get a little familiar with the streets) We had a family room and there was a nice central living room space and a big table, so that was nice. Daily housekeeping too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a hassle to go to the hotel after 10 pm to get access to the apartment complex. I wold suggest a code access.

    Starring were helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked double bed which we were given, but it was twins held together by one sheet which was too small. Beds separated if we tried sleeping in the middle, provided some humour but could have caused injury as we are in our 70's! Apartment noisy due to ajacent cafe/bar. Shampoo/shower gel very weak, needed to use lots.

    Very convenient location, everything we wanted to see was in walking distance. Lots of cafes and restaurants nearby. Large one bed apartment. Parking available nearby 22euros per day. Hotel roof terrace, great views of Cathedral and Tower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to go to the hotel down the street (very close) after 11pm was not great but it was easy enough for them to hit the remote and let us in

    Loved the location and very quiet in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit poor. Same staff every day. We were there in august so would have liked to see more fresh products. But the price is fair. P.S. there is a terrace on the last floor, you can have breakfast there for less and enjoy the view of the tower of the Cathedral!

    It was nice, clean, spacious and has an excellent location. 3 min walk from Alcazar and Cathedral. Pretty silent as well. The staff was nice, especially the young Francisco who gave us indications for the best restaurant we've been in Spain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    An amazing apartment in the touristic centre; easy to sightsee on foot; a quiet, clean and charming flat. The service was good but the breakfast isn’t what you pay for.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This has nothing to do with the apartments, however, the hotel has roof top service, which in the evening, the view is spectacular, the servers at the time we were there, weren't really up to par. It took a long time to get our drinks and ordering an Irish coffee seemed to be a problem, I had to order the Bailey's separate and by time the coffee got to me, the Baileys was gone and well sadly to say the coffee was really bad! I still recommend the Apartmentos Murrillo, it's a great place to stay!

    I stayed at the Apartmentos Murrillos years ago, to return only to see an entirely renovated apartment building... it's amazing! I love what they did to it, it's really beautiful. It worked out perfectly for 3 traveling women, we were all very comfortable, breakfast was provided at the Hotel Murrillo, which is right across from the Apartmentos, there's also a bar located in the small courtyard where you can have a glass of wine and tapas, it's so great! They have a washer / dryer available which is wonderful! Laura and Jose our concierge, were above and beyond, they were really fantastic making sure all of our questions where answered. The apartments are located in the center of the Barrio Santa Cruz, allowing you to be able to walk everywhere, tons of shopping, sight seeing and Flamenco...yay!!! They also have elevators. I totally recommend it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was really bad - or non-existing- soundproofing at the apartment. It felt like sleeping in the street cause all the noise from outside came through the windows. It was almost impossible to sleep, even with earplugs. Also the "view" from the windows were a big disappointment: you could see only the neighbors windows opposite and they were really close so no light coming into the apartment either.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i understand what an continental breakfast includes ,but it could of been better ,for 10. euros.

    it was right in the centre of the old historic town easy to step out and do whatever you had in mind.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 2 bedroom apartment. The shower in one of the bathrooms must hold the world record for the worlds smallest shower. The AC did not adequately cool the room, although, it did cool it somewhat. Washer and dryer were in the roof and very noisy from inside our apartment when being used.

    Location, location, location. Everything was in walking distance. Could not have had a better location. The Alcazar, and Cathedral were both a couple minute walk away. The flamenco show was right around the corner. Tons of shopping and great restaurants right nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, maybe I would have liked a more various breakfast, with more cakes.

    I liked the position, the standard of the property, the kindness of the reception, the facilities. We had to collect the keys at the Hotel Murillo, just in front of the palace. The apartment was very clean and well furnished.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was not included in the cost. We were on the ground floor and could hear everyone passing by. Bathroom could have been a bit bigger. We ate out the whole time but kitchen was not completely equipped for self-catering/cooking. A coffee machine would be useful.

    Location is right at the heart of Seville's old town. Alcazar, Cathedral and restaurants/tapas bars are within walking distance. Terrace with a nice view at the Hotel Murillo. Staff are helpful and friendly. 1 bedroom apartment was huge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the apartment was on the ground floor with a busy alley as the only aspect, we needed to have the curtains closed or enjoy the peering in of tourists. In such conditions the interior lighting was insufficient. On a previous stay we had had an apartment on an upper floor that was lighter and seemed more spacious. We were spoilt in Córdoba with a breakfast with fresh fruit rather than canned and with superior, fresher pastries.

    It was a two bedroom/two bath apartment with a lovely garden terrace area within the buildings. It had a rooftop washing and drying machine, though with the heat, a dryer was unnecessary. There are good public spaces for whiling away the time when not visiting the sights or waiting for a taxi. (Since the hotel is in a pedestrian zone, one must walk a short distance to the Pl. Santa Cruz to embark/disembark a cab). The buffet breakfast was generous but ordinary. They do have great scrambled eggs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was completely overpriced for the quality, and the location although great for access to the old town was an utter nightmare for sleep. I had no sleep - at all! The tiny apartment was filled with sewage smell twice, and a 5pm check in time is ridiculous. 10am check out so 190 euros for 17hours...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm not exactly sure why I chose this property. Perhaps the price and value through Booking.com influenced my decision. We really didn't need a kitchen and I think my expectations were not in line with the reality. I should have chosen a regular hotel room and I think I would have been happier. I'm sure it is a perfect fit for many people just wasn't for me. In any case, that is my personal preference and not a reflection upon the property . The location was wonderful but it is quite noisy even into the late night and early morning. I found it very difficult to sleep well. The apartment we had was above the very narrow street which tourist groups come to see.

    The location of the property was exactly perfect. The front desk staff was helpful and polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our accommodations and loved the area. It was so nice to be able to walk everywhere. We visited Seville because our grand daughter is an exchange student at Universidad de Sevilla.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not know the gentleman who treated us apron arrival, but personality he was missing. He seemed miserable each time we saw him, and then we met Abel and he was great! He should train the other gentleman what customer service is about. Wow! What we didn't like, ummm! Everything was perfect! The place is great and I look forward to staying there again in the future.👍🏻😃

    Abel was so very helpful and always greeted us with an amazing smile. He helped us find our way around the city and told us the best ways to travel to an attraction. Told us of several great restaurants, that we tried and they were wonderful, he also told us of 2 flamingo shows that were more authentic then the one the city information center gave us and so much more reasonable. Less then half the price for more of an authentic event. It was great! The other one was so scripted and more of a performance act. So happy we listened to Abel. He also gave my daughter advice on other things to do while she was visiting Rome/ Venice. Such a pleasure! Besides the great room, He made our stay 👍🏻😃 Thank you Abel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very good in terms of location and cleanliness. Perhaps it was just this room, but the mattress was really poor, and I'm not a very fussy traveler. Also this room was on the third floor attic and shared a wall with o e other one. The walls were so thin you could hear every word and movement. That ment it was very noisy when the others returned late. Didn't sleep well as a result.

    Staff was very good, and €8 breakfast was in a lovely space.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it is in the middle of Sevilla and the streets are narrow, you might hear people walking and talking late night or early morning. Some staff are awesome with smiling face and etc but others...

    The best thing with no doubt is the location. Walking distance to the main points.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay here if you are driving a car. The "street" is about 6' wide so you cannot drive anywhere close to the property. Even though they offer parking you have to find a small plaza and walk to get a staff member to come with you and take you to parking. Be prepared to roll luggage over a few blocks of cobblestone streets.

    The apartment layout was nice, two bedrooms and two full bathrooms, a small kitchenette and living room. Neighborhood is fun.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 5 was loud due to being right next to reception, the stairs and the elevator. It wasn't enough of a distraction to make us change rooms, though. Overall, it was a lovely stay.

    The restaurant next door was great for a late night drink on the way home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing lacking really was tea and coffee making facilities for when you arrive!

    Excellent location.....very easy to walk everywhere.....great sunterrace on roof...friendly informative staff...felt at home!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was terrific and the hotel restaurant was delicious. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided maps and information about sites we must see while in town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of our 2-bedroom apartment was very small/cramped and we could barely get the stow-away bed down which was completely pushed against the coffee table & wall. Seemed very overpriced considering the main room or living space was much smaller than our previous 2-bedroom apartment with the same place this summer. We probably won't be staying here again.

    We liked the location since it was within a short walking distance of the cathedral, Alcazar castle, etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little in the way of facilities for accommodation that calls itself an apartment. A small fridge, a microwave and an electric jug were provided but there were no washing up facilities,nowhere for any food preparation and the balcony dining area proved to be unusable in wet weather.

    It was a lovely to have a large room separate from the bedroom. The bathroom was good and when the weather was dry it was nice to take our drinks out on the balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To enter the apartments in at night you had to call someone at the reception of the hotel to give access to the apartments.

    Great location and friendly staff!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its expensive, small and ugly apartment, hardly equipped- wanted to make tea but there was no teapot and the reception was really rude, as if I wanted something very special and did not give me one. Very uncomfortable bed with the horrible brown blanket& sheet combo. Awful experience

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was quite small. There was no good views.

    The location was great and we thought the staff were very nice. Great value for money. The building was very secure.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Take earplugs! The very narrow street outside amplified all passing conversations, despite double glazing. It also made the rooms rather dark, though I imagine this would be an advantage in high summer.

    Very well situated in the Barrio Santa Cruz, so everything necessary on the doorstep. The reserved parking in the nearby underground carpark was a bonus. There was planty of room in the appartment, and plenty of wardrobe space. There was also an attrctive patio with outdoor seating, and friendly personnel. Good wifi throughout the building.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost going to miss our train. Problem with taxi company called by receptionist in the morning. He called again once driver didn't arrive after wating 25-30 mins without checking up why it was late.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check out time was set at a very early hour of 10 am. Had to pay extra money to extend the check out time to have time to sight see.

    Size of the room. Location of apartment and proximity to the old city monuments.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the delivery people in the very early morning . The roads are not accessible by care so all delivered must be done by small trolleys . Only 2 English channels .one for kids .

    Good Location . Nice apartment very clean . Helpful staff members specially the girl in the evenings . They allow us to check in few hours early and check out few hours late .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic apartments with the bare minimum. We booked the apartment because the reviews were so high but we have no idea why they were so good. It was expensive and was like staying in a larger sized hotel room with an enclosed kitchenette. Very unimpressive especially for the price. We booked two apartments and they were both pretty basic.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel arranged 2 taxis for transfer to train station which we were told cost about 30 Euros. However we were charged 36.80 Euros each all because the first taxi arrived early and had to wait for the 2nd taxi.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In Andalucia (also in this hotel) I experienced a common problem. Some hotels says that they have a parking lot but the reality is they don't. The parking lot they say is the public parking lots and its very complicated to find it and even if you find it they are full so you need to find another parking lot. So I especially checked the parking button (even it has a price) to not to have parking problem but I suffered lot in Andalucia. So if you are traveling with a car, i don't reccomend you this hotel. Btw the view of the room is very bad and you can hear your neighbours noise.

    The location of the hotel was really good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Late registration time (5 pm). But the stuff was friendly and allowed us to live the baggage in the storage till 5 p m.

    Everything was really good. Nice and friendly staff, perfect location, the rooms were clean and cozy. We had booked a 2 bedroom apartment and for 2 couples travelling together it's a good option. Each bedroom has own bathroom with necessary supplements, and a living room is located between them. The apartment was on 1st floor, and the street was just behind the door, but for us it was ok.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette and restaurant smells kept us from opening the windows. But as room thermostat worked well, we were comfortable.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast had good variety. Kitchenette was fully functional. Double sinks and bidet in bathroom were unexpected luxuries.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just native people getting around the hotel who did not speak softly at midnight time!

    caring staff within all sections of the hotel, rooms with small kitchen and it's amenities, comfy bed, large wardrobe, clean rooms, very tasty breakfast area including different pastry, meat and coffee/tea varieties, shortly; really nice!!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    We had a huge rooftop terrace, and it was amazing. The apartment was really nice, cosy and comfortable. The staff was also nice and patient with us, thank you! Very close to great restaurants and the Cathedral. Absolutely recommended if you come to Sevilla!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very welcoming or friendly. We are used to being greeted when leaving or entering accommodation. Didnt speak very good English which is normally ok with us but we had parked our hire car close by and when we asked if it would be ok there guy on reception said yes. Ended up with a €200 parking ticket & reception unable to advise how to pay. Not great pressure in the shower & tiny shower tray.

    Excellent location. Spacious 2 bedroom apartment. Clean & reasonably comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small drawback perhaps is the slightly unpleasant smell from the drain in the bathroom. But that was only in my room on the 3rd floor at Murillo (room 32). The others were fine, both in Murillo and Las Cruces

    First I would like to thank all the staff at the hotel for their hospitality and efficiency. Upon arrival check-in was a breeze, considering I was travelling with a big group of 40 people. It took less than 15 min, even though not all rooms were ready as we arrived early morning. We were put in both Apartamentos Murillo and it's sister Apartamentos Las Cruces. The rooms were big and cozy with fully equiped kitchen. Location was superb, right in the heart of historical part of sevilla with restaurants, cafes and shops nearby, but surprisingly quiet at night. As I wrote at the beginning, the staff were great, even when we got back to the hotel late at night, they still greet us with a smile. All in all, it was a great stay from check-in to check-out, and I would highly recommend this place to others.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The roof-top bar of Murillo Hotel was closed as it was November.

    Location and convenience. Very inexpensive. Accommodation very clean and well maintained . Beautiful location in the heart of the Old Town of Seville.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The 2 things we liked best about this property were: 1. the location 2. the staff - extremely accommodating, friendly and very very helpful in helping us have a very comfortable and enjoyable few days in Seville. We would definitely come back to this property if and when our travels bring us back to Seville and would highly recommend it to anybody looking for a comfortable place in the heart of the old quarter, a stones throw from the cathedral and other sights.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Murillo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: