Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Neptuno

Sant Josep, 90-92, 08370 Calella, Spain

#16 of 53 hotels in Calella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 309 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.4
    The breakfast was really nice and the reception staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty room, full of ants, the WC was leaking and the AC was leaking through the ceiling (we had to mop the water from the bathroom and from the room).Also the sofa was very uncomfortable to sleep on.

    The breakfast was really nice and the reception staff were really helpful with all my needs and queries.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    The apartment was clean and the staff were freindly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was very poorly laid out and uncomfortable. Low ceilings, very poor indoor seating areas. TV in an unusable position.

    The location was convenient to the event we were visiting. The apartment was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment it's a bit daited...it could be cleaner also.

    Lokacion is top. It's almoust in the center, close to the beach, stores and train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel has two small swimming pools. One which is by the bar and which can be used by all guests. The other is a quiet area and only to be used by anyone over 21. I was there with my grandchildren who were 11, 18 and 20. The 11 year old as fine with the small pool by the bar but it wasn't really suitable for the 18 and 20 year old but the other pool did not allow anyone under 21. However the beach is very close by and the beaches were fantastic.

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We had an apartment accommodation the suited us well. We could still take breakfast and an evening meal in the restaurant but you could also order food such as pizza and pasta at the bar throughout the day which is very convenient especially when you have children in you party. Hotel Neptuno provided a relax atmosphere. I also liked the situation of the hotel. Everything you needed was accessible by a very short walk, the beach, restaurants, shops and the airport bus stop was very close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Exceptionally friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony small but didn't spoil the holiday in anyway. Only one mirror in the whole of the apartment which was in the bathroom.

    Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble for them. Would defiantly stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    25th Anniversary - Psychobilly Meeting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy, people talking in corridors etc. Front door being locked at night.

    Staff friendly & helpful, vast array of food at meal times. Child friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.4
    Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing done when asked.

    Reported that we were missing items and lights not working on entry. Lights were fixed night before we were leaving. Reported toilet not flushing and still not fixed when we left. Had to use water for two days to flush.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Excellent comfy stay.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No onsite parking available.

    Stayed for Ironman 70.3, great location. 5 minute walk from start, transition. Really useful facilities supplied like washing up liquid, a sponge, tea towel,and a dustpan and brush. Such simple things were excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Y Viva Calella
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The outdoor pool is a bit small and v cold. Appartment kitchen had two rings + microwave, would've been handy to have a small oven.

    The staff were excellent throughout. Great location. Great public transport links.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    An ideal place to stay for any events at Calella & the beach, convenient for visiting other places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the little balcony!!!! Only because we didn't like the little gap between the railings & the floor because there have been so many stories of the railings coming away when they are leant on!!! It was quite noisy at night because we were in the front on the road side. Nothing really major wrong at all.

    It was very clean everywhere. The towels were new & soft. The beds were very comfy & because there were only 2 of us we used the bed settee as a settee. The kitchen area & facilties were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.2
    Great apartment/hotel with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful staff. Great location for the Ironman

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Great stay would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No option for flod

    How clean everything was

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    It was a eventful but would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Icaught a cold from my first apartment. The second one was fine

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Everything. will definately return!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    Would come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Bed very comfortable. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.0
    Not much
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot

    Not much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4-6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and quirky hotel very friendly staff . Well maintained hotel with good entertainment in the evening

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.8
    Doesn't worth the price unfortunately
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, beds, difficult to use for people with disabilities, elder people or small kids.

    Staff is very pleasant and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.2
    The location , wery good Staf .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location , wery good Staf . Near the trainstation and the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.3
    I'll come back to this property
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    wifi was not available during my stay

    Very welcoming staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed extra comfortably.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for The Ironman. And this was an excellent choice. Perfect location and. Set up

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.3
    Sleeping arrangements were good although the 4 bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast was not mentioned at all or an offer for breakfast

    Sleeping arrangements were good although the 4 bed appartment had much more space and seemed bigger. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    6.3
    The location was close to the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff in restaurant were very unfriendly to children, not sure why as it was empty, but we felt like leaving, grumpy faces, no smiles. I had to show manager mould on strawberries in buffet. Would not recommend this restaurant. In apartments, electrical outlets by basins, didn't see carbon monoxide sensors anywhere, you could smell the fumes from the parking garage on the bottom floor. Is it just me? Aside from the main reception managers, most people are not pleasant towards tourists. When my 3 year old daughter bumped her head in a park and I asked for ice in a beach canteen I received a ' not my problem' response from the workers. The local priest was visibly angry and shooed my children away from the altar like flies when they went up for a blessing at communion at the local church. If you want to experience humanity and feel welcome then don't go to Calella.

    The location was close to the sea. Fantastic bike paths along the sea. Barcelona is a beautiful city and you must see the Basilica Sagrada Familia.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    5.0
    Nice location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The booked apartment was changed without notice. I rented a studio and stayed in a t2 apartment at ground floor. Frozen inside... Uncomfortable bed and inefficient a/c.

    Nice location

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    Very clean and we'll located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some staff were very unhelpful, not sure whether it was due to the language barrier. We were woken up one early morning by a choir, in the apartment due to festival. Swimming pool was really small and entertainment cancelled

    Very clean and we'll located. Most staff was nice the night shift guy and Tanya was brilliant. Wifi was really nice and convenient to have.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.9
    The staff at the front desk were so helpful, nothing was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had a 1 bed apartment, which slept 4. The 'sofa' was a poor quality sofa bed which was so uncomfortable to sit on I never used it and resorted to sitting on the bed. There didn't seem to be workable air conditioning either, but as I was mostly out I didn't raise this with the staff.

    The staff at the front desk were so helpful, nothing was a problem for them and they made my stay problem free

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The lack of available parking proved an issue initially. With an older child the fact that the adult pool was not accessible, and the other pool was too small.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The beach bar facilities were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    10
    The apartments are in the centre of Calella, just moments...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wish the kitchen had an oven. And maybe a shared outdoor barbecue (parilla) because the butcher shop has excellent cuts of meat for grilling.

    The apartments are in the centre of Calella, just moments from the beach and the main shopping street. Since we cook at the apt. all the time, we love having the grocery stores and fresh markets close by.

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    9.2
    Property was newly refurbished to a high standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thin walls and group next door had a guitar and were singing until very late. Would imagine that in summer it could be a nightmare!

    Property was newly refurbished to a high standard

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    9.2
    We were a two min walk to a long sandy beach and beachfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to go to a bar to ask for a phone in order to call someone to let us into the apartment.

    We were a two min walk to a long sandy beach and beachfront. The town centre is lively. The apartment has everything you need for a short or extended stay. Staff were very attentive except during arrival; see below.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    6.3
    The location was good in the midle of downtown Calella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The living has no window

    The location was good in the midle of downtown Calella.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location and reasonable prices in hotel bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apartments a little cold at night and lots of nice from surrounding area until midnight

    Excellent location and reasonable prices in hotel bar.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    8.8
    Modern, clean well equipped and an extremely good value for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Modern, clean well equipped and an extremely good value for money apartment in a central but quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    6.5
    Nice apartment with good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Walls very thin and noisy neighbours kept me awake till 2.00 and 3.00 in the morning.

    Nice apartment with good facilities.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    10
    Great location we stayed in an apartment which was well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Great location we stayed in an apartment which was well equipped and good to use the hotel facilities

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    7.1
    good space and facilities adequate for 6 adults
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    good space and facilities adequate for 6 adults

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    10
    We got new wing aprt and it was superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We got new wing aprt and it was superb. The staff and the apartment were great. Highly recomend it.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: