Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Novelty Arysal

Berlín, 11 Novelty II, 43840 Salou, Spain

#119 of 261 Holiday rentals in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 558 apartment reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice basic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit confusing checking in was told we had to pay again even tho we had already paid and showed documentation receptionist didn't know to explain to us in English why but got it sorted eventually

    Location brill

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    clean basic appartment good value easy access to beach and local amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle but luckily pans to make a drink we were not aware when we booked that it was a building development. So there was noise from workmen drilling and banging from 7am until late. Missed not having a light switch by the bed to turn lights off.

    The accommodation was satisfactory for the price we paid. There is wii fi. Basic needs were covered beds were ok bedding clean and spare blankets. Washing machine airer ironing board and iron just No kettle or hairdryer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had to wait at the site with our luggage for the office reopening from lunch when we arrive. So it is nice if the closing time for lunch is stated in booking confirmation.

    Location and good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.8
    Great location but only to lay your head.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very dated and old. Shower head from 1980’s! Toilet seat has paint missing from where lid closes, so that also dates from the 1980’s probably. No kettle or toaster, although the very helpful receptionist arranged both for us. They don’t seem to be standard. Place is in a great location but could seriously do with some modernization and upgrade of bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place to stay with family safe and friendly environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be bit more comfortable.

    Perfect location to beach. lovely pool view from apartment baloney .bevery child friendly and safe . My family loved the stay😁

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Location right next to the beach and bus train high street wonderful pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We showed up a team 1pm so the office was close down so I had to walk to a restaurant with my tires cranky family with all our suitcases to waste time until we couldn't finally check in. My group included elderly and very young kids who had been traveling no from 6, you need a reception that I said open all the time and if you can't let people rip peoole check in least let them them bag drop. Infact the whole "can't check in until 5 thing" was riddiculas but luckily the lovely helpful girl let us check in when they opened at 3. Because it isnt a hotel there isn't anyone's here at nighttime there was a apartment right above my sister who played dance music along night yelled and screamed so my little nieces and nephews got little to no sleep. They don't give you fresh towels or sheets you must wash your own and clean your own apartment. The mop is so old and smell your it stinks up the whole apartment. My family got many bites from maybe dust mites or bed bugs from those terrible wool blankets

    It has a wonderful pool and the location couldn't be be closer to the beach and all the shops less than a two minute walk to the beach. Also the girls who work on the desk are wonderfully helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.2
    Great area! Terrible value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claims to be self catering apartments had no knife, forks or spoons nor plates or any thing to use the cooking facilities this is the only reason we chose this apartment to save money! Thankfully plastic plates and forks from the corner store did for us to make beans in the one pan provided :( Pool I don't think gets cleaned often had a salty taste to it and green slime all over it so we only used that once. The rooms had absolutely no air con it was diabolical to get to sleep on a night and the apartments were constantly swarmed with mosquitoes we paid almost £500 to stay here we could have gotten a 5 star hotel for this price but needed the self catering which we were robbed of :(

    The area and the friendly staff! Also the washing machine worked fantastically!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been better if on the day of departure, guests after vacating their apartment would have had access to use of pool while waiting foe later flight. Also one receptionist in particular was unfriendly and the beds were not comfortable.

    The pool was excellent, safe and clean. A very helpful life guard on duty.We had a lovely sea view from the balcony. It was an ideal location, close to shops, supermarkets , restaurants and beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    3.8
    Good location, terrible apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was little more than a hovel! It clearly hadn't been refurbished in a very long time, aside from the layout, which was like a corridor, the bathroom was a disgrace, with a cracked sink and mouldy tiles and rotting woodwork. The beds were uncomfortable and the pillows extremely thin. However, the one thing that we were really shocked at, was the fact that there was no air conditioning. In short, the security deposit of 150€ was probably worth more than the contents of the apartment. If my husband hadn't been unwell and needing to lie down when we arrived, we would have left immediately. It would appear that not all apartments are as bad as this one, as I have read good (and bad) reviews. However, we expected something that resembled the photos. If you are given Apartment 2610 when you arrive, insist on seeing it, before you accept!

    The location, the balcony, and washing machine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very friendly. Not enough not water for 2 people to shower in the mornings. Wi-Fi didn't work most of the time. Swimming pool closed!! 😠

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool looked lovely however wasn't open. ( although prior to booking it did say that the pool only opened 1st June.)

    The property was very close to the beach. Straight over the road in fact! the apartments where very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    3.3
    Would never stay here again.worst property iv ever stayed and I travel 3 times a year!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining table was broken. Furniture old and held together by screws. Had no s/c equipment,or blankets for two days after arrival. The toilet leaked and even after requested more than once it never was fixed leaving puddles of toilet water in the bathroom. The dinner preparation area.....wood was all blown and split.very unhygienic.the windows were poorly seeled aswel as hardly seeing out of them because of muck., was woken all hours by noise.greeted by cockroach.cooker kept tripping even after being fixed.no handles on cupboard doors and bathroom door didnt shut.all very poor!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    Good location, convenient, clean, value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    cash deposit - because my currency is not Euro, so it is bit annoying to give the money back in Euro on the day I leave Spain. They should consider to use Credit card for secure booking or allow us to pay in other currency ie. British pounds, etc.

    it's nice to have 24h security in the building.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.8
    cockroach hotel in good place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    every day morning was few cockroachs! in bathroom and kitchen. Amazing! and this is hotel? I don't think so. Deposit +150 euro in cash- for what?!/ payment was before!. +25 euro for log in after the hours receptions- it isn't normal. Reception should be open 24

    rooms, kitchen, wi-fi was good but...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.0
    ok for budget but I'd sack the cleaning staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was self catering we didn't expect bells but the apartment had no cleaning things ie bath toilet cleaners. When travelling you can't take this stuff and not there long enough to buy it. Bathroom was unclean with mould around the bath.Beds we uncomfortable. Also had to take laundry down stairs when wanted clean once in week.

    The location was great although a little noisey.close to all amenities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    5.0
    Reasonable price, but lacks basic facilities when departing room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    apartment near had a very large dog that they allowed to bark, from about 8 in the morning at everything and everyone that passed near by. The biggest disappointment was there check in times 5 to 9PM and you have to be out the room by 8-10AM. When we checked out we where given our 150 euro deposit and then left to fend for ourselves, as to gain entry back in to the accomondation you require a key to get into any part of the hotel, so we couldn't return to the pool to sit. We where getting picked up at 5pm so it was a long day, and they had no toilet or wash room to use

    Apartment good size, room we where in 3118 had a great shower and view of pool slightly to left.Very quite at the time of year.in hotel, but Salou busy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Best hotel in salou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    150 deposit however you get it back no problem and helps with getting cheap tobacco on way home. Book this place honestly It was great, bad reviews full of rubbish

    Photos don't do this place justice. Don't listen to bad reviews I did ,however best location and best view in the resort honestly this is a great place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.1
    Great location, and lovely pool and balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't enough cooking utensils /equipment for self catering accommodation. No kettle or toaster. No air conditioning, which in mid August was very much needed.

    The location was excellent. The pool was warm and never over crowded. The balcony and size of the apartment was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.4
    Basic accomadation,but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of information when booking in,office separate from actual apartments,staff in apartment blocks did not understand English, no kettle,had to buy basic cleaning products and toilet roll.

    Good location to beach,in quieter area where we had stayed before. Tv and got english speaking programs.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    5.4
    OK for a short visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apartment was dated, there was no access to the air conditioning unit so it was unbearably hot. Bathroom should be modernised and could have been cleaner.

    The big balcony with view of the beach and prom

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    the hotel stuff wanted to make me pay for locking my room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel stuff wanted to make me pay for locking my room keys inside??????????

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location,no fuss,staff helpfull
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't stay longer

    Great location,no fuss,staff helpfull

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    good area plenty to do
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late getting in to apartment not very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs update

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Apart from the sunbed situation, we were very happy with this accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hassle of trying to get a sunbed! Didn't find out till the last day that you had to go to reception for a ticket to take to the lifeguard

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.6
    The pool was massive but this day n age payin for a sun...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payin for sun loungers at pool , smell of sewage in room certain days

    The pool was massive but this day n age payin for a sun lounger is not good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    7.9
    Easy access to pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air con or cooling fan needed No toaster Rooms need updating

    Easy access to pool Sun loungers supplied for small fee Cafe on site was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    3.8
    Never again ruined holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room No cleaner No toilet roll Deposit back in euro on last day No dishes had to buy 4th bed a awful dirty couch

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Easy access to everything and lovely views from balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    Low season break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bathroom needs update

    Very good location and excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.2
    Great staff and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of sewage in the bathroom.

    The receptionist was very welcoming and friendly. The location was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    No seating inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No seating inside

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    Staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi poor (only in corridor)

    Staff and location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    7.9
    great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no toaster or kettle

    great view

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    10
    Less than a block from the main beach and promenade, and yet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy neighbours but not much they can do about that.

    Less than a block from the main beach and promenade, and yet close enough to walk anywhere in town. Kitchen facilities helped save on food and grocery stores were only a block or two away. Washing machine was a bonus too. Large patio with retractable awning was very enjoyable throughout the day and into the evening. reat place to relax and enjoy the beach and beautiful surroundings.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.6
    24hours security at the door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Deposit required is fine but only accepted by cash is little inconvenient, as I didn't need much Euros on the day I would depart.

    24hours security at the door. Reception is open day time early to late. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    5.8
    Large room, fairly clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed! - Big hollow in bed when layed down, swallows one up. The place needs updating, where and tear are showing.

    Large room, fairly clean Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.8
    It is very near of beach and excellent location to go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is minimum of equipment kichen no o over and a little old Salle de bain

    It is very near of beach and excellent location to go anywhere I am satisfied

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    After checkin (in a different block) there was no real services available - the reception was manned but on the one occasion I needed help the girl could not speak English. Paying for a sun lounger in this day and age is just ridiculous!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    6.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no air condition in the rooms, hard to breaze and not possible to sleep at all, all the body is wet and it's a nightmare(( very noisy, you can hear all the cars and talks from the street, feels like you sleep on the road but not in the bed in your own room

    location

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    7.5
    Pool, location, popular with Spanish and French families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Because there was no air conditioning we had to have the balcony windows open. The groups of partying teenagers in neighbouring blocks became unbearable at 05:00hrs !

    Pool, location, popular with Spanish and French families.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    5.4
    Great location and the staff was really nice and did all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Having stayed here last year I assumed I was having simular apartment, just bigger. What I did not know was that there was no cleaning of the apartment during the stay, linen changed once a week and we needed to take the trash out ourselves. About the apartment, there was no air conditioning, 2 fans and one not working (had new installed during our stay) no toaster, no coffe machine and the wc was not in good condition. Beds was average but really bad in the small room (had new installed during our stay). It was a lot of noise at night from other guests, partying on balconies etc.

    Great location and the staff was really nice and did all they could to make the stay more comfortable, a.s. they put up a new fan and new beds. Swimming pool was clean and nice to sunbath at the pool.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    The apartment was very clean and it had everything we needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The apartment was very clean and it had everything we needed for a week stay. Everything worked properly, even the air conditioner was not needed all the time because the place itself didn't get too much sun, which in the heat of the summer is just perfect. Internet wireless with good speed all over the place, the swimming pool area very big and comfortable with chairs for 1 eur per day, which I think is fine. The distance to the beach is very short and it's very convenient. Shopping possibilities available very close ti the place as well as restaurants of different kind. I would definitely come back, it's worth it!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    3.3
    The location of the apartment was great, in front of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The furniture in the apartment is very very old. The beds were bad and very uncomfortable, I could feel the springs of the mattress in my back. The fridge was not cooling enough, after many visits to the office it was replaced. No AC, during the nights there is a lot of noises from the street, so it is necessary to close the sliding doors, but then the apartment gets really hot. The worse was the front desk employee attitude, the general answer for most requests was "this is what it is", not customer oriented. I will not rent again from Novelty Arysal

    The location of the apartment was great, in front of the beach with a great view

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    9.2
    Location Very helpful Reception Staff.
    • Couple

    Some English TV channels should be available.

    Location Very helpful Reception Staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.1
    Perfect location in Salou, close to the sea and the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location in Salou, close to the sea and the city center.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    10
    Excellent view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent view! Would definitely recommend

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There are no comments available for this review

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    3.3
    Nothing was terrible hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything

    Nothing was terrible hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.9
    Restaurang Oasis by The pool was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurang Oasis by The pool was great.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.6
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was a bit dated but nothing major!

    The location was great! Easy to get into town, bus stops and supermarket is soo near!

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    7.9
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Value for money

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.1
    Near beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air conditioning

    Near beach

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    7.5
    Ok but beware they want the deposit in cash
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ok but beware they want the deposit in cash

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    5.0
    The location, and the size of the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The smell, the staff, the bedsheets, the bin facilities, the pool was closed.

    The location, and the size of the apartment

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    8.8
    huge balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    huge balcony

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: