Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Nucleo Cristal 2 stars

Decano Pedro Navarrete, 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#233 of 340 Holiday rentals in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 apartment reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Paid WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    6.7
    Very nice stay apt was comfortable and the pool was the winner for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs to be updated very chipped tiles and very dark also kitchen needs updating. The little bar to get coffee etc could do with widening its products. The SOS staff was very good and security staff but the main office need to be more pleasant and helpful.

    The view was lovely and the pool was excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.0
    Would not stay there again ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We arrived late on Friday night and spent some time looking for the premises as there was no name on it. The main reception was closed until the Monday so we could not get a safe deposit box. The security guy was very helpful. We got to the Apartment and found the beds were "pull-down" and the air conditioning consisted of a large Fan which we had to plug in and it made terrible noise, It was not welcoming. Beds were VERY UNCOMFORTABLE. When we went to pay our money on the Monday the guy on Reception was very rude. The same rudeness when we were checking out. I would not stay there again. Cold and impersonal.

    Location was good near to the Beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    4.2
    Great stay after the first night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was very dangerous and needs to be replaced.

    We arrived on Sunday morning. Envelope with my name and room number on it left out on the front desk. Unmanned for everyone to see. After eventually finding our block. We found our apartment. Must say it was very nice and clean upon entering. We had stated in the special comment box that we needed a cot for our 15 month old baby. When seeing that it was not there we went back to the reception area. It was a good few minutes before we could find anyone who worked in the apartment block. We had a problems trying to explain that we needed the cot and got nowhere with it. I had no sleep that night as I had to put my baby in my bed. Had to move the furniture to make it someway safe. When trying to get back to our room we realised that we had no keys. They were left in the room accidently. Everything was in the room. My phone, bag, details of my booking and so on. I was left in a terrible mess for at the very least an hour to an hour and a half before anyone would help. Fortunately I spoke to another guest also staying in our block. He was extremely kind and helpful. He rang booking. Com. Unfortunately they tried there best to get in touch with the apartment owner but couldn't get hold of him. We would not return to that apartment block again. But we'll definitely return to the same location as there are many to choose from. We certainly would use booking.com and as they are as helpful as they possibly could be.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    Booked late and these apartments were available in the area we wanted. Would not book here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No airconditioning. Very humid and AC would have been a saviour. Fan didn't work. Electricity not working when we arrived in the middle of the night but the porter got it going for us only for it to go off again when we switched on the balcony light. Porter the next day less than happy to have to come to fix it, but it was OK after that. All requests dealt with a sigh as if it was too much trouble except when we went over to pay for the room. Entrance to the bathroom was via the bedroom therefore, disturbing bedroom occupants at night and also lack of privacy. Apartment in block B with not much of a view.

    Nice standard apartment. Good sized rooms with large balcony. Location is the best thing about this apartment. Right where we wanted to be. Pool huge, but only used it a couple of times as we prefer the beach. Powerful shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.4
    Sept 4th
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced for a studio apartment. Very basic . Kitchen too small to cook in. Not suitable for disabled or elderly especially when trying to push beds up into recesses. Towels only changed once in 7 days . Sheets not changed at all .balcony had very low surround and dangerous .

    Comfortable beds . Nice sea view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable only complaint was nothing to keep us cool security was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-con temperatures 28 to 33 you need it,we had a fan but it made a loud noise when put on so we told reception when we came back in they had replaced it with an old rusty one which was no better and did not blow out cold air there should of been decent ones in each room.

    Beds are comfy, appartment clean, balcony really big and got sun all day, we were in room 222 at end block near restaurant Casa Juan and got a lot of noise from staff up to 3 in mourning,the pool was a good size beds 2 euros for the day but could of done with more, very close to beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.0
    Bed sheets weren’t changed once during the week
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets weren’t changed once during the week Towels looked dirty and stained Sofa was dirty and pull out mattress wasn’t clean had stains on it, was also in a bad condition needs to be replaced

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    Very clean fab pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated, the safety railings on the balcony were very low not child friendly and also very hard to get in touch with reception when needed.

    Very clean fab pool area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.8
    View at the see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of any sort of air condtioner. It could be an issue after whole day at sun. During the night mosquites appears so with open windows, due to heat, you can suffer from bites,

    View at the see. It is very close to beach and shops. Easy travel to and from Malaga.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Very upset
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Our holidays was destroyed. We're very upset. When we arrived the swimming pool was closed for some construction works. My kids stay without playground and swimming pool all our stay. If I'd be know that the swimming pool would be closed at that time, I'd find another hotel with a working swimming pool.

    Very good location, nice balcony, comfortable beds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Overall the stay was ok except for the pool and the apartment view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Pool was out of commission so we had to use the beach which was very disappointing and cost us an extra 6 euros per day each. The view from the apartment was terrible. It overlooked a flat roof.

    Stopped there before. The location is perfect for us. The rooms are clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.4
    bus service very very good, lots of nice places to visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    lots of repair work going on, we had 1 apartment and 1 studio the apartment was fine but studio not so good, manager gave us a refund without us having to ask so he knew things were'nt good, this didnt spoil our holiday as we were out all the time, ok if just using for a base

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice balcony for afternoon and sun with views of sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact that the main bedroom did not have a door. Apartment could do with kitchen and bathroom upgrade.

    Nice balcony for afternoon and sun with views of sea. Apartment in good position near to shops and beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Very spacious modern apartment, great location near shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool closed as under renovation, no water in appartment the day we were leaving. We asked for late checkout as we had a late flight but reception showed no interest and didnt accommodate us even though the apartments were not full.

    Very spacious modern apartment, great location near shops and beach, very comfortable furniture, lovely balcony. Cleaning staff and Porters very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    4.6
    Good apartment but not too good organisation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    You have to move out by 10am, very difficult with small children. The internet was quite expensive and the machine to book it was not working every time. There are really low barriers on the balcony which was on 10th floor. Very scary with small children. Heating is very basic, gas bottles.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.3
    Really nice apartment except for shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It had a really tempremental shower. Really hot or really cold. Does need looking at in my opinion.

    Really comfortable beds and a really nice view from balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.6
    centeral and close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    - the pool was a construction site. On the pics it was functional - no heating (manual electrical heating yes)] - wifi was to be paid -

    centeral and close to the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    4.6
    Good location , just unfortunate that work was being done . We should have been told !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Building being renovated, very noisy and dusty.Had workmen on the balcony daily . No view due to scaffolding .We were not warned of this when booking .

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    5.4
    That it was not too far too the beach, and had plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the time the staff weren't around to be scene, no proper air conditioning in the apartment so was very stuffy.

    That it was not too far too the beach, and had plenty of bars and plenty of restaurants too eat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    i want to come back but just looked prices, pls throw out bedsttee, but fab holiday . happy family,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    I would love to go back to same apartment pls.wash curtains,furniture-bed settee-renewd,need lick paint, felt unclean,grubby for prices, puts off. shame-sea-view balcony wow.no bedn changed 10 days

    fantastic location , nice atmosphere , walking distance to everything you want bus stop down street for towns , best location, staff good, fab sea view had all I asked for. big pool kids luv it sooo

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Had a lovely time only for the airconditioning found it so hard to sleep at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning in the apartment which made it so hard to sleep at night so warm

    Property location so near everything very secure lovely pool sunbeds great value fot money 2euro for all day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    Great stay and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2€ per DAY per sun lounger! No kitchen essentials i.e. Teabags, coffee, cleaning cloths etc. 2 toilet rolls to last 4 ppl for a week! could restock this daily No air conditioning Life guards that know English and are not rude to customers Salt water pool 👎🏽

    The rooms where lovely and clean , had a lovely view , pool was big , secured entry to properties and lifts 👍🏽 Great location easy to find way about to and from hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    I wholeheartedly recommend the hotel only in case if they solve the above mentioned huge issues!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioner and it is extremely hot. We were forced to opened the windows. Mosquitoes have eaten my children:((( we were happy by day time and nights were nightmare even though we bought creams, electric means against mosquitoes. Nothing worked:((( towels and bed sheets were delivered on our 8 th day when we were living. We did not like the quality and cleanses of towels and bed sheets at all. Those things were essential for comfort and good rest especially when you pay for a week stay and in our case 9 days.

    Everything was fine and I would definitely come back to stay in the same appartment if not a big issue like absance of air conditioner, extreme hot claims in apartment and a great amount of mosquitos.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Had a wonderfull stay will be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of space in bathroom for a washing machine but none especially when staying for longer than a week or two.

    Apartment newly renovated full size fridge freezer built in digital microwave digital cooker hob plus grill and oven.Balcony opened from both bedroom and sitting room.Spacious bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    6.7
    Good value, large pool, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to cross a road to get to the swimming pool from our apartment block. No oven in apartment which we like to use for cooking food at lunchtime for our children, pizzas, chicken nuggets etc. Apartment furniture very dusty and balcony was dirty and had not been cleaned/mopped. Bed sheets were not changed as promised. To be fair we were offered a change of apartment the next day but declined due to having unpacked. Emails to office asking about the renovation work at the apartments not replied to.

    Great view from room. Very large swimming pool with plenty of sun loungers. Good security at apartments. 24 hour reception. Supermarkets very close to apartments. Great location close to beach, shops and restaurants. Renovation work at apartments did not close the swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.2
    My Wife and I enjoyed our stay with you we would have liked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    My Wife and I enjoyed our stay with you we would have liked to return in early October if you have a vacient apt at a reasonable price. Martin Hickey

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.5
    enjoyable family holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was appealing, my granddaughter would have fitted underneath gap at bottom. She was with us. She could also have climbed up it as metal rung like steps. Very dangerous.

    Comfy beds well equipped

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    5.8
    Was OK for me as only slept there and now area well. Quiet due to works ongoing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Currently undergoing works so pool closed (which I knew about) but also scaffolding and balcony shrouded with netting to protect from falling maisonary- would probably be good place to stay once work completed.internet expensive.

    Location great. Few minutes to beach. 15 min walk from train station. Loads of shops and restaurants nearby. Kitchen well equipped for self catering.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.1
    Nice big balcony,bedroom bright&new furniture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty street where main building is.lots of building work going on.electrics not working had to move apt after 1st day.lifts out of order most the time.not enough hot water for baths only 1/4 fill for 1 bath then wait 25mins for more hot water.

    Nice big balcony,bedroom bright&new furniture.furnishings in living area could be updated.good location for Carihuela beach and promenade

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.3
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The towels were only changed the day before we due to go home. the rail on the balcony was not safe it moved with the slightest touch so felt it unsafe for my two year old to play out there unattended

    The location was great with easy reach to the beach

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Apartment was very good with lovely sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not one English speaking channel on TV. Because of ongoing repair work on exterior of building the swimming pool was not available during our one week stay.

    Apartment was very good with lovely sea view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    The pool was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    The pool was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    The flat was fantastic big near to everything and also a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    only one thing was were sorry there was´nt air conditioning

    The flat was fantastic big near to everything and also a plus very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    fantastic place had a great time 😁👍
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Tha apartment was great lovely swimming pool friendly staff fantastic location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    very enjoyable very quiet at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Not much everything was fine very

    Bed comfoty but very creakey

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Good location plenty of restaurants fabulous beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the pool was under repair very disappointed

    Good location plenty of restaurants fabulous beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 16 nights

    will better when builders have finished

    the large balcony ad sea views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    genuinely. I enjoyed staying a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No window overlooking the sea

    Proximity to the beach and transportation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    Feed bsck
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 keys for 3 adults.

    Location excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    It's a little basic, but has everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The new beds were very comfortable. The balcony of our apartment got the sun from midday until 7.30pm.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The balcony and the sea view were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Swimming facility could have been working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming facility could have been working.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.6
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    building noise from 8am to 630pm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.2
    vrry enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no air conditioning .patio doors need need to have muscles to open

    location .price.security staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.4
    Would go again but would book a privat apt with air con.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stronger fans if no A/C. Pool attendant very dour.

    Pool was great. Lack of A/C was an issue. Location was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Basic appartments but has everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The appartments are abit outdated, most of the plug sockets did not work.

    Nice large pool not too busy. Close by to shopping street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Beds are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A lot of noises in the night from nearby bars and restaurants.

    Beds are good. Location very good. View good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    Everything super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything super!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.3
    Some of the staff was rude and wasnt prepare to help when i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff was rude and wasnt prepare to help when i asked fir it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    4.2
    Close to beach but poor comfort and cleaning service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The beds (hard and separated) e.g. 2 sofas. Very seldom cleaning and new towels. Gas (did not use).

    Near beach, restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Reasonable in everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reasonable price nice view from terrace and very good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Perfect location no frills but very clean and staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    Appartment and location perfect

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    The facility and apartment had all we needed, full kitchen with everything we needed,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes was a little it noisy from apartments above or adjacent

    Loved the location and our room and patio had full southern sun exposure

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.5
    great stay, we like to come back again
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights

    the kitchen is poor fridge unstable left site of kitchen needed to restaurar

    the sun on the balkony

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.8
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    had to pay for wi fi tv channels dated apartment needs uplift

    towels changed every other day

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all was good but place from outside need some work.

    Beach just 1min walk from apartment, good size roof and balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    7.9
    Great place to stay for closeness to beach, and great sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only niggle, balcony light did not work.

    Cracking location, everything close to hand. Couldn't ask for more.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.0
    Good but first impression of the place very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the purpose of both keys not explained and when I arrived in room could not get electricity functioning,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    5.8
    The fact it is so near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The sofa beds are so uncomfortable to sleep on and also you have to check out 10 in the morning which is quiet early when you have kids with you and your flight does'nt leave untill late at night.

    The fact it is so near the beach.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    9.6
    Apartment is very big, like a real home, kitchen can be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air.condition, heater is a propane bottle and I seemed to be allergic to propane, my eyes started watering, sorry.

    Apartment is very big, like a real home, kitchen can be closed with the door, breakfast counter opens to the dining area and can be closed with small door to keep the living room free from cooking odors, king-size bedroom, a huge balcony. furniture is very nice all over the apartmen, location excellent.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    6.7
    Location excellent.
    • Group

    There were several faults. No fan or AC. Very stuffy and hot. No ventilation in W.C. No parasol on terrace and full sun all day. No change of bed linen. No ovenware although an excellent oven.

    Location excellent. Apartment was spacious and well furnished.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    Grounds and pool man very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Arrived on Saturday morning and the office was closed till Monday morning we got the keys from reception but could not get a lock for the safe until Monday. Why could they not leave them safe locks at reception? We left in the early hours so also lost our deposit for the safe lock! Could do with air conditioning in the bedrooms.

    Grounds and pool man very friendly. reception staff helpful. Good location with see views.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    2.9
    Nothing was good apart from being close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    For 775€/week our holiday was a disaster. Very old furniture, there was no air conditioning, there is no parking and the Wifi is charged 1€/hour. It was also infected with mosquitoes and the fact of being close to the famous restaurant Casa Juan, we could hardly get some sleep at night because of the deafening noise of the restaurant freezers which were running 24 hours non-stop. Our holiday was actually spoiled and it was a great disappointment

    Nothing was good apart from being close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No air con no fans as described they had Beds uncomfortable poor mattress No regular linen or towel change Hot water limited Noisy location not mentioned on advertisement on a busy street woken up all hours

    Location

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    4.2
    I was very satisfied with the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    In the beginning we were put in the wrong apartment. this apartment was not cleaned the bed on the futon was not changed and the railing on the balcony was very loose. We then got moved to a different apartment. this apartment was good but the railing on the balcony was loose and there were cracks in the balcony above and on our balcony.There was no air-conditioning. There was a problem with the shower the hot water kept going, to get hot water you had to keep resetting the thermostat. the trip switch kept going when we used certain plugs. Overall I would not recommend it as it is mostly a residential property.

    I was very satisfied with the location. It was very close to the beach, shops and restaurants. The staff were helpful in changing apartments.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    4.2
    location to beach and promenade good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    apartments much too hot at night. no fan provided. no cleaning done to apartment during stay.pool attendants much too strict as children were not allowed play in pool with ball or floats.

    location to beach and promenade good

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    7.5
    The swimming pool was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately there was no air conditioning, an asking for a fan none were available. This made for an uncomfortable 10 nights.

    The swimming pool was amazing Apartment was spacious All conviences toaster, kettle, microwave etc.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Close to the beach with plenty of supermarket, shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The block we rented B was across the street from the block with swimming pool- not ideal for families with younger kids. Access to pool required a passcard for which we paid deposits (refunded at end of stay). No aircon was a problem with the high temperatures in July 2015.

    Close to the beach with plenty of supermarket, shops, restaurants and pubs nearby. Staff were helpful but had no English.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    5.4
    THe apartments were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were old and uncomfortable. There was no air condishioning. When you left the doors to the balcony open the apartment was filled with Mosquitos. My mother and child were very badly bitten.

    THe apartments were nice. A very good place for families. Very little noise, nice play areas, great swimming pool, 1 minute walk a beautiful beach. The balcony was perfect. Washing machine.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    7.1
    Location close to the sea and view from balcony .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The television did not have any English channels what so ever,every nationality except ours catered for.CNN was the station provider.

    Location close to the sea and view from balcony .Amenities and Restaurant close at hand.Not too commercialised .

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    What I liked about the nucleo cristal apartamentos is there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Can't think of anything maybe the office not open till 9.30 and I had to leave at 9in morning.

    What I liked about the nucleo cristal apartamentos is there really good value for money.there close to the montemar train station being 20 mins walk away which is perfect for me spenting a lot of time in Malaga/Granada/Cordoba.there very clean I like the fact where you get your own lift key so your apartment feels very safe.the pool is massive so that's another good point and kicten is very well keeper microwave fridge and kettle and cooker never used cooker.so overall very happy and will come back next May again.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    6.7
    160m away from beach and promenade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sofa bed was so bad that it seems the mattress hasn't been changed since the '60's! Spent a week there, but towels and sheets were not changed even once. Reception is very hard to find

    160m away from beach and promenade Clean apartment

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    9.2
    Building security was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No english tv. Wardrobe door access is our only REAL dislike. The space inside the wardrobe is alright but the sliding doors are too narrow.

    Building security was excellent. Our appt had a sun balcony all day,south facing with a sea view. Good kitchen facilities with full oven.Comfortable living room furniture.excellent value. Most apartments were privately owned, giving a more stable quieter environment

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    5.4
    The apartment we close to the front
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The 3 buildings are not in the same complex (but part of the same group) We had to go out of reception, cross the road, walk up hill some way then up a lot of steps. (Husband is registered disabled and uses a walking stick.) No English at reception. Office closed all weekend, we didn't have a kettle or oven in kitchen as seen on web site photos.

    The apartment we close to the front

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    5.0
    Great location very close to bars, restaurants, shops &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very basic apartment. Mattresses on beds desperately need replacing. Didn't sleep well for a week. Needed to wait 1 hour between showers for water to heat back up. No proper reception at weekend. Arrived Sat - had to wait til monday to get safe key - checked out Sat - no refundable deposit left as was promised. Unfortunately weather not good so needed warmth. There was only 1 small calor gas heater which didn't work very well!

    Great location very close to bars, restaurants, shops & beachfront.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: