Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Oasis Maspalomas

Avenida del Oasis, 14, 35100 Maspalomas, Spain

#56 of 115 hotels in Maspalomas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 32

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning ! That was alright as we visited the island in the spring but any imagine how hot it gets in the summer

    Too long to get the keys through security when you arrive past 9:00pm It needs to be quicker

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Negatives: - Paid wifi is nonsense ourdays - Poor kitchen aid, we could only have boiled eggs - only 15 lts hot water boiler (hardly enough even for one person). - cleanliness is absolutely poor side on this appt - bad mattress on bed

    Positives: + Wonderfull location + Shop right in hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Linen not changed during the week and towels only changed on 4 of the 7 days. Rubish only removed 4 days out of 7. The keys to the apartment failed on 3 occasions and one evening we had to call the security management company to get access to our apartment.

    Location to the sea

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The conversion rate (CR) of the day was about 9,62. Nok/Euro - the card company Universal Pay quoted however 9,778 on the slip, which would be accetable (Nok 4.840). When I paid, the payment slip said: «transaction currency 5062,27 NOK», which actually gave a CR at 10,226. I told the owner that this was not accetable, because the difference was more than Euro 22. He was rather rude and said I then could pay cash. He would then give me a refund based upon the paymentcompany rate at 9.778, which would still give me a loss. I called it a fraud - and he said he always made the currency payment in Scandinavian currencies.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only one pillow but we could have asked for another. The stair down to the apartments could do with some low level lighting.

    Location of the apartment 85 steps to the beach everything we required was close to hand.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little uncomfortable but soon got used to them, we were in a ground floor appartment which could get a little busy at times with cleaning staff and other guests passing by. ''No plugs in either sink" . Kitchen equipment was basic.

    Close to the beach and all amenities. Had a very pleasant plunge pool with a relaxation area.staff were all very pleasant and friendly.. overall good value for money when you consider the location and size of apartment. If you like the beach and dont want to waste time getting to it, then this is for you it takes about two and a half minutes to get to the sea and about the same to get to shops and restaurants , and about 10 minutes to reach the nudist beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When you have an apartment on the ground floor the view is poor.

    The easy access to the beach - promenade and restaurants. 2 minutes walk from the bus station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Next time I want other apartment- near swim pool, and more confortable bed.

    Apartment close to beach its perfect. Room every day clean. Frendly staff. Nice view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We booked the apartment 9 months in advance of our stay and was surprised the total cost for the booking was taken at that time, had expected just to pay a deposit. Thought booking so far in advance we would have got an apartment which met our request without having to go though the hassle we did having to change apartments.

    When we arrived we were put in an apartment which was not to our liking as we had asked for a high floor with a sea view when we booked, we told the staff and we were offered a different apartment on the third day which was great, just what we wanted.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, but the apartment is quite basic though ideal for a beach holiday.

    Fantastic location opposite the lagoon and dunes. Lovely views. Quiet, spacious apartment and a nice terrace at the front. Perfect for this kind of holiday.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was a bit dated. Water pressure in 3rd floor apartment very weak...sometimes non existent English TV very limited

    In an excellent location with shops within minutes in any direction

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, really close to the beach. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No hot water

    Let us early check in without extra charge, comfortable and nice apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My apartment had no air conditioning..some do

    Price and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, view, peace and quiet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NOTHING

    LOCATION

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location fantastic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very hard.

    Excellent place for relaxing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic accommodation poor cooking facilities Bed clothes/blankets not clean

    Only the location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arrived about 3 pm and the room was still occupied

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Very good value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well worn and a bit shabby. Uncomfortable beds, settees and patio furniture. Some kitchen units held together with sticky tape. Hairs in shower had to be removed before use! Only 1 plug for 3 appliances in kitchen and each appliance had to Be moved to be plugged in. A bit unsafe with hot kettle. Also kettle faulty ie did not switch off. Reported this.

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could do with a ceiling fan in the bedroom in the particular appartment we were in, and a soap dish in the shower

    Excellent location and a great view. Close to all shops , bars and of course the beach. We have stayed in this area for a number of years and this represented the best value for mony so far.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is not working properly, but you'll manage with it! Pool is small and "far away". Question: young couple or old couple: we are not either!

    Nice service, peaceful house and good location Beach and restaurants all near, easy to get around, grocery downstairs Expo Meloneras (TGC) is not far away!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good and quiet location close to both the supermarket and restaurants. Also, close to bike rentals. Good location to quickly access the various bike rides.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in Apt. 5, a 2 bed apartment in an excellent location overlooking the lagoon (oasis/charca). Good size terraces at front and rear, large kitchen/lounge area with fabulous views of the mountains, Maspalomas dunes, the herons and bird life on the lagoon (and the promenade if you enjoy people watching). The apartment was spotlessly clean, the kitchen was well equipped and staff at reception were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very poorly equipped kitchen. Had to ask for kettle,teatowel,tinopener. No washing up things provided. No soap in bathroom. No air conditioning in summer would be awful.

    Location, friendly helpful maid, good restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard mattress on the beds.

    Great location near the beach.

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very bad beds in our appartment

    Excellent place close to beach,not noisy

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location/Good restaurants/Good for walking and swimming.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen poor facilities and equipment.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all

    Absolutely everything

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 32

Guests also reviewed these properties: