Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Canary Islands hotel reviews
  4. Playa de las Americas hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Apartamentos Olympia

Reviews of Apartamentos Olympia

Venezuela 12, 38640 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#83 of 337 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 44 apartment reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2019

    9.6
    Location and views the owners met us their met us night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To much lighting showing in the night through curtains otherwise a great stay

    Location and views the owners met us their met us night before we left as we were leaving at 8am so gave our deposit back early and a bottle of wine very nice the view from balcony was great at sunset

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A little bit stronger fohn to cool the room would be great

    Great localization and beautiful ocean view. Apartment is really close to the beach area, shops and many restaurants. There is a renewed pool in the facility and parking spot. Apartment is hosted by super friendly people which can give you a lot of tips where to spend your time.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    9.2
    All round good hospitality but not suitable for ‘lads’.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The problem was that they told us our lights had to be out by night and that we couldn’t bring anyone to the apartment even though it’s an apartment not a hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location beside the bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A few minor problems in the bathroom.

    Excellent location. The location was great for me because I used public transport to get around. The bus station (Estacion De Guaguas ) was just a few minutes away. Also the supermarket, a few minutes away. The walk along the beach front was very enjoyable in the evenings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom can be improved. More toileteries.

    Excellent view to the ocean, less than five minutes of walk to the beach, restaurants, supermarkets. Free parking at location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    5.8
    Enjoyed stay but not cleaning and washing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No info on way apartments were organized and run More info required when booking this accomodation

    Position good but no sun before 2 00 pm Well stoced apartment all you needed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    6.3
    Tenerife love you, I will avoid this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Reception service was terrible, execrable. No luggage store room, we must to watch our luggage in a dark and unfriendly lobby, The woman from reception had told us that we can leave the luggage simply in lobby room and come back after 3 hours when the room will be free and clean. We have arrived at 13.00, checking in was effective at 16.08. The yard has 2 entries, one of them was directly in Main Street where was situated a bus station , the other one was opposite in other secondary street, to reach the bus station must walk 12 minutes to bus station, from other closed door can acces the bus station in only 3 minutes. I ask a key to reception and Theo ask a 40 Euro deposit??? Why did they not ask deposit for apartment keys? When I finished my vacation I ask receptionist to open the door from Main Street because I must to walk 12 minutes with all luggages but this has declined, ask me again 40 euro deposit for a key. Very very very bad service, nervous and unfriendly receptionist woman. Never going back to this place.

    Balcony view was superb, silence, calmy and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    Would I go back? Yes I would
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quick and easy check in, as we originally had checked in to another hotel which was below any sort of standards, we were able to book in and be checked in within the hour. The sea view from the balcony was beautiful, close to everything that we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    8.8
    Overall happy with my selection from location to value and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed/mattresses I would have booked longer if wasn't so uncomfortable for me! I am 6ft 3inches 17 1/2 stone mind maybe just my needs!

    Very clean all the facilities you need in a apartment including utensils not air con but there is a electric fan which is more than sufficient keeps room cool where sleeping

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    7.5
    Nice apartment on good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Never had Cleaner or towels and sheets changed even after a week. There was washing machine but we had to wash our own bedding and towels.

    The view. The balcony. The sun came round at 3pm.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    5.0
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One man at reception not very friendly or helpful. Aside from that great place and location.

    Great location. Quiet for family holiday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2018

    7.9
    Location and balcony view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tad noisy in flat above but ho hum.

    Location and balcony view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Definitely recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    very central located, free parking, view to the sea from the bed ;-), super comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    9.6
    We will come back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Price is a little bit higher than I've expected.

    Excellent view to the ocean, less than five minutes of walk to the beach, restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2017

    7.9
    Great holiday location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds could have been better matched circa family of 3

    The people where great5

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    8.8
    sea view and balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    sea view and balcony

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!