Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bluesense Madrid Serrano

Diego de León, 10, Salamanca, 28006 Madrid, Spain

#894 of 1,034 Holiday rentals in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 828 hotel reviews

6.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was good. Bed was comfortable. Price was too high considering the quality of the equipment. I do not recommend this hotel if you are travelling on business as there are no iron facilities which I consider a great fallacy in lack of service considering the price you pay for one night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price I was paying for it, it was unacceptable. I later found out that the booking.com price was maybe 50-75% higher than what others were paying for it and am genuinely offended by that.

    The room was of a decent size and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproof, heard everything in hallway, neighbour, street. The tap was dripping all night, the poweroutlet in the bathroom did not work.

    Price and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was noisy. The breakfast was far under expectation basic with only 1 toast .... The parking was not available. the tv in the room was a 17"..... and the corridor and entrance was very old and to forget

    the location was correct. and the bed was confortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a “Superior Double” and it was 2 single beds. We were later informed that there are no double beds in the building. Looks nothing like the pictures. Staff were unhelpful. Cleaners banging on the door woke us up 3 hours before checkout time.

    It was clean enough. Location was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    La ducha es minuscula, y si mides mas de 1,80 te vas a tener que duchar agachado. Tiny shower, if you're taller than 1,80 mts you will have problems.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise of doors and clients in corridors and elevator. Need of better noise isolation of doors closure and opening and also adjustement of doors to their frames (too much space left between frame and door in several rooms).

    The room is very comfortable, clean and spacious. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in process very slow. Location and furnitures very old, no internet in the room. what you get is not what you see in the pictures.

    Located in a nice area, Reception is open 24h.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi is very,very poor. Ipad couldn't catch the signal. Some smells in the bathroom. Receptionist was not friendly during check-in. There are no any problems with receptionist during check-out, as was another one.

    Location is very convenient. Room is cleaned & tidy. Very good interier. Nice bad.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man at the reception was very rude and didnt appreciate that we didnt speak spanish.

    Not what it seems in pictures! Not worth the money, its basically a room with a bed, nothing more offered.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture was very flimsy and very cheap. In fact a bed-side cabinet, because of it's lightness fell and almost hurt our 2.5 year old daughter. The light in the room was very uncomfortable. I understand that saving energy is good, but cmon, you guys could choose a better tint on the bulbs (it was extremely cold and white, morgue-like!) . The hallways were all chipped and nasty, looked like they belong to a ghetto mutli-apartment building. The reception area was rather gloomy as well. We could hardly find the place, because it had no sign on a door and only very faint one high above, which cannot be seen easily. Overall an ok place to crash for a night but, that's about it.

    The room itself was clean and fresh. The location is good if you need to be close to embassies. Quiet. The long hall in the suite made the bedroom even quieter. Stove is there, if you need one (However we didn't try it).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Before leaving home I had tried to telephone the hotel but the person at the Reception could not speak a word of English!! Anybody who works in Tourism should be able to speak ENGLISH or FRENCH at least. It was very difficult to communicate, and the older man was not very accommodating!! The younger gentleman was more helpful. We thought we were going to a Hotel, not a self-catering apartment! It was not clear at the time of booking!!!... We had to go out to the Resto outside for breakfast! (They were very nice and helpful). Ustensils in the apartment was strict minimum. We had to ask for Cups, Glasses, Plates etc. Bad!!

    Not particularly. Everything very basic! Only good thing was distance to the city centre of Madrid.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for what it offers. Its not a hotel, but some kind of renovated apartments. Really bad isolated, so I could hear everyone on the streets. The bathroom sink had marks of people smoking there before. No hair dryers.

    Good location, next to the US embassy. Very clean and mattress was really comfortable. Enough to spend a couple of nights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are good but the other parts of the hotel are still lousy. I am saying still because the hotel is being recently renovated. The process has not ended yet though.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude at the check-in and it was not possible to check at the given time but half an hour later. The room is very basic. There is no hairdryer in the whole hotel. It seems like very little for this price.

    The location is very good. Right next to the U.S. embassy and close to city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t even know where to start. It was cheap for sure... when i checked in I didn’t even have a blanket, no cutlery, not even 1 cup to have coffee in the morning. No toilet paper, no basic necessities. The walls are paper-thin and all you can hear are doors banging and the squeaky elevator. 3 mismatched clotheshanger and a wonky chair. I had to unplug the TV just to plug in my laptop, as there is no plug next to the desk. Anyway, the internet was like 2002 (you have to go down to reception to get yourself a new password every day. And if you don’t speak Spanish, well all i can say is “good luck”...

    The location is undoubtedly great... that’s about it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely cold on the second night, I could not get extra bedding or the heater and could not communicate with the receptionist who did not speak English, I do not understand a word in Spanish.

    The staff do not speak English and though they were willing to be helpful, it was still a challenge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much to my amusement and my partners dismay, there was no kettle! I used a small pan to boil water for tea...lol! Limited English ... but we were in Spain!

    Conveniently located in a quiet area near the underground. A 30 minute walk to the centre. If you like coffee its very close to the best coffee house in madrid! The sheets were changed every day! A pleasant surprise. Clean and simple the room offered a comfortable stay. Good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The main entrance and the reception area looks a bit poor. They don't really speak any other languages so best to chat in Spanish. I didn't have a rubbish bin in my room. It was super basic. But the cheapest I could find in the area so can't complain too much :)

    I had an appointment at the US Embassy so had to stay close by. The hotel was 2 min walk from US Embassy. The room was specious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Facility was remodel recently. Meaning the apartment rooms. However not to my standards being from the USA. The bathroom although fairly large. It was so modern that they did not put a soap holder. So as you use their soap bars you have to place it in the floor. The so called kitchen was so tiny and in the walkway. No easy access for your luggage as you entered the facility. My recommendation to other travelers do not go there. Go to Juan Bravo Apts. lower price than Apts Orion. It's in Salmanca district of Madrid an exclusive upper income district.

    Nothing. My wife and I were so disappointed that Booking has this facility in their website. A shame of you Booking. I will think twice in using your website again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly,,this is the reason why you have to rely on the reviews when you book a hotel, the place is shabby, staff rude and careless, place noisy, our room, 003 had a leaking like sound all day long, the pictures online are just of the room which looks ok but once you get there you can see how old the doors and reception are. The restaurant staff are extremely rude, they said they included breakfast which is a coffee and 1 croissant , anything else is charged as extra, we had to pay for a slice of ham which was old and tasted weird. The last 2 mornings the restaurant wasn't open at 8:30 am (although they said breakfast from 8am) as the staff was running late so we did not even have the coffee and croissant, I am extremely disappointed and feel like we were ripped off, the price is not even cheap for such a let down place, I wouldn't recommend it and really regret paying for such an awful place in advance as I would've left the place if it wasn't for it.

    The room is ok, looks like recently refurbished.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is out of the hotel in a bar. It is served starting at 8:00 AM or even later when the bar opening is delayed.

    Hotel is well situated (underground station not very far). Hotel price is low.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the lack of utensils in the kitchen that and apartment should have neither an iron provision. I have to by myself a knife.

    Very pleasant restaurant and bar next door to the apartments very good menu of the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ugly

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor brekfast options not worth the additional payment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very suitable for business purposes. Lack of basic services (hair dryer, hall, frigo bar). It is on a noisy street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected much more for 180€/night. Noisy

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit misleading images

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the stuff, the bed, everything...

    dirt everywhere!! stuff is not freindly at all!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location only

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were noises in the corridor and stairs late at night and sometimes smoke in the room

    The room was clean and tidy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to park, room smells like marijuana, and bathroom a little dirty

    Location is near the embassy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Broken toilet, no hairdryer and awful service

    A nice kitchen and a clean room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, facilities, breakfast, rooms,

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy, poor quality of facilities, dirty smells from the bathroom and aircon... just avoid.

    Only the location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feeling of office-building a bit “cold” atmosphere

    Location is perfect for visiting dining and walking around

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not good value for the money. Rust on the fridgerator and on bathroom sink. Rooms are not like in pictures.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the entertainment - tv - there wasn't one :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appalling smell, the noise, the bed, pillows and bedding

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    elevator made a lot of noise!! Difficult to sleep

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its everything ok

    Its everithing ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor external appearance but great condition of the room inside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel malísimo horrible

    Todo horrible

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! this is a bloody hell!

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave oven and very strict checkin time

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No glass for water, cutlery provided was only two knives and one spoon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They know a little or no English. The breakfast was poor.

    Stayed in September 2017

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Bluesense Madrid Serrano traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: