Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mar Senses Puerto Pollensa - Adults Only 4 stars

Carretera Formentor, s/n, 07470 Port de Pollensa, Spain

#16 of 58 hotels in Port de Pollensa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 576 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had ripped stained bed linen, apt poorly kitted out, pool area rammed full of loungers, mixed staff quality from poor to very good, too 'old' for us

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming Pool was very cold and hence hardly used Food was predominantly buffet which needed to be set up more efficiently The restaurant was cramped with people trying to get in & out of the doorway & access the buffet in the same area We have stayed in lower cost hotels where there has been a better selection of nicer food

    The hotel was very clean & modern (our room was beautiful) and all of the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    pool and sunbeds where a joke, towels been laid out at 7:30 on a morning! , with no occupation until after 10/11 am

    hotel rooms and facilities very modern and clean. Staff very helpful and attentive to their jobs .A pleasure speaking to them all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As there are no lifts it would have been helpful to have had assistance to carry our cases up the 3 flights of stairs. We managed but there were plenty of elderly guests I Think would have struggled.

    Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast very good and evening meal good. Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These are just our personal views but not really negatives! The sunbeds were very close together The pool was not heated so was very cold this early in the season

    We loved our time at Mar Senses, ideally located for all the shops and restaurants with plenty to do, easy access to the Pine walk and further along the Marina. The hotel was spotlessly clean and the room was one of the best we’ve stayed in, spacious, comfortable bed and bathroom facilities, we had a balcony that looked out over the mountains which was a lovely view and quiet. The breakfast was very good, plenty of choice and the food quality was also very good, the staff were friendly and welcoming and couldn’t do enough for you The pool area was very clean with plenty of sunbeds We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! I will be back!

    You cannot go wrong with this resort. The staff are so warm and friendly, everything is exceptionally clean and new, the location is ideal and the food was lovely with lots of variety.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like having to pay deposit for poolside towels. We misplaced one of ours and got charged 10 euros. Pool towels should just be given out like in other hotels. Lunch only served til 3pm by the pool, after that toasties and drinks only.

    Spacious room (we went for the suite with small balcony). Great pool area. Very clean and comfortable and overall well maintained. Nice shower and bathtub. We didn’t use the half board (other than a couple of breakfasts) but food looked decent enough - very good value considering it was included. Fantastic location. Best thing of all - very peaceful as no kids running about!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The top of the shower was leaking so water was spurting in different directions. Minor really but not when I wasn’t wanting to wash my hair!

    Immaculate, perfect location, comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    The staff were lovely and welcoming. The facilities were great and also the food. It was clean and the location was perfect with just a minutes walk to the beach. Will definitely be returning, could not fault it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The entertainment at night wasn't of a very high standard.

    The staff were really helpful and friendly. The room was cleaned to a high standard every day and was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If anything, a little more attention to removing dirty cups from the bedroom and making sure teas, coffees/milks are replenished each day. Perhaps I am being very picky!

    We liked the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff, particularly the dining room and reception staff. They all made us feel very special and couldn't do enough for us. It was lovely to see their happy smiling faces every day. Nothing was too much trouble. Hopefully we will be back next year for the Iron Man.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean spacious room, bath in bedroom nice bonus! Staff were delightful and helpful, Resturant food was very fresh always lots of choice on buffet, could order from nightly specials on menu too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dinner - food quality was good but if I can make a helpful suggestion the ambience needs looking at for dinner... self service buffet but feels rushed by the staff to be in and out quickly... need some background music, dim lights, candles bit more thought about the ambience and experience of dinner.. the staff are all very friendly and eager to help and quality and choice of food is excellent.

    Lovely rooms, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was everything my sister and I wanted in a holiday spacious apartment excellent food very relaxing atmosphere the luxiorary of the Spar and of course all made possible because of great team of staff in every area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air con wasn't on due to time of year and you had to pay for safe / iron/and towel deposit ? Breakfast superb but evening meal could have been a bit better

    Nice quiet place with good staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged for a safe and being refused an umbrella for my balcony, despite me staying in a suite with a balcony large enough. My partner has UV sensitivity so this was a big deal

    Amazing staff, brilliant service and great breakfast. The location is perfect too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, very clean and modern, friendly helpful staff, food is good although limited selection for dinner but not a problem when it's good quality. All the English stations on TV even sky sports!! On booking.com it states no parking available but there is actually lots of free spaces. As Arnie would say, I'll be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Couldnt find fault with anything

    Excellent location for Cycling. Lovely pool area. Staff very accommodating towards cyclists. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was 50 pounds more on arrival than the price I booked at...which for me living on my own was a terrible shock and had to reduce my eating out budget accordingly Very disappointed

    Nice apartments

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noise between rooms excessive, getting woken at 6am with people pumping their bike tyres, you can hear everything from above. Coffee is the worst i have tasted in Majorca, and we drink a lot of coffee in Majorca, it was that bad I had to leave it.

    Rooms were nice and comfy, everything very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I like espresso and I in this hotel there was no espresso available in the breakfast. It's pretty rare to have actual espresso in the breakfast but those are the hotels I look forward going back :) Also there was only decaf coffee in the room and could not get regular even asked for it. Coffee rules lol. No omelette chef in the breakfast and not pineapple every morning.

    I liked the room and the view from the deluxe room. Spa was good to have because it was chilly in April. Location is good for cycling. Dinner was great. Room was super clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not too enthusiastic about dinner. It was not bad, but there are so many nice restaurants around, I would not book half board there again.

    Nice breakfast, extremely nice and helpful staff, comfortable apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more eco-friendly.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Welcoming check in even at 1am. Everything was as or better than expected. The food was good and we had a most enjoyable stay despite the variable weather conditions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was an efficient modern hotel with clean spacious attractive apartment style rooms set around a central pool area. The shower was good and hot water plentiful. There was a wide variety of buffet style food and it was replenished very quickly. Drinks prices were fair. Dining room staff are very attentive whisking plates away and make an effort to greet and talk to the guests. It is in a good quiet location at the east end of the town but only a block back from the sea-front.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If they could have stopped the wind!!!

    The food was amazing and all the staff so pleasant and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. And such a difference with no kids around! Brilliant!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place for a truly relaxing holiday. Very quiet and peaceful. Great pool area and good spa facilities. Our room/apartment was great - comfortable bed, nice shower, etc. Cleaning wasvery efficient - done while we had breakfast in the restaurant. Staff were really welcoming and polite. Even had a glass of cava for welcome. We had half board included in our stay. Even though we prefer to choose different local restaurants for dinner, we enjoyed all the meals we had in the restaurants - both breakfast and dinner. Both were very varied with lots of hot and cold dishes to choose from. Wine was quite cheap and very good. The bar was great with excellent drinks and great coffee.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The water in the spa jacuzzi was cold.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was large and the bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel had good facilities - the pool and spa were great. The hotel was bike friendly. The half-board food was excellent and we chose to stay each night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was advertised as an a la carte restaurant, which Is only some times of the year. This should be made clear on the website, as this is one of the reasons we booked. My main gripe was the food....... I have cold breakfast and it was rather boring......the same every morning. No taste to jams, same bowl of fruit salad, I know you can't do much with cold B'fast, but different fruit would have been nice! My partner he likes cooked and said it was quite good. Evening meal was overcooked and to be honest not very nice. We tried it a couple of times but then we went out to eat instead, which was a shame as we had already paid for half board. The rooms were very noisy, no sound insulation between rooms!!!! all the doors needed slamming to close, so had doors banging all day and night. It could all be sorted so easily!!! Such a shame as it is a perfect location, lovely rooms and spotlessly clean. But maybe in high season the food is better?? Also no comfortable seating in public areas.

    Good situation, clean rooms, friendly, helpful staff, beautiful, clean pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beautifully designed and decorated. Ideal location. Super helpful staff. We were here to go cycling and its perfectly placed for this. The hotel welcomed our bikes and supported our activities. They arranged early breakfast when we wanted it. The rooms were exceptionally clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lunchtime food offering is not as good as the breakfast and evening meals.

    Good modern hotel with clean rooms, excellent food and attentive staff. The management team have now implemented what seems to be a robust system to stop guests reserving sun beds before 8am, unlike our previous visit earlier in the year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That people are being allowed to reserve sun beds and also wear beach shorts and cycle wear to dinner.

    Staff really friendly The food was very varied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Night time entertainment in the form of Singers was OK but a bit old fashioned, even for us (60+). A full length mirror would be nice. An extra charge for the room safe seemed strange.

    Clean - quiet - relaxed - bikes allowed in room - the pleasant and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds should be mesh without mats to make it easier to clean and keep clean. Pool towels should be bigger.

    All staff very helpful friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Accommodation, great meals, friendly staff, Roger -entertainment on Saturday was phenomenal , fantastic location, spotlessly clean , couldn't fault it at all .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were fabulous, always smiling and working as a team and we even got some up dancing! We had a great girlie holiday and I am back shortly with my mum and dad

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pool area a little cluttered. Water puddles collected around the pool area making it slippy - not ideal for my elderly mother.

    Staff were fabulous, they could not do enough for you and always with a smile. Beds were exceptionally comfortable with good quality linen. Breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was tired and in need of refurbishment, particularly in the shower room. There was a lack of storage to put things away. The TV was small by modern standards and the white plastic sofa wasn't comfy. The facilities listed included a safe deposit box. However this was subject to a separate rental charge. Not acceptable in a hotel at this price. The outdoor cabaret from the hotel next door (our room and balcony were opposite) was extremely loud on one night. After this we made plans to be out each evening until after 10.30. The loungers round the pool were very closely spaced and the light coloured mats were stained a patchy brown, no doubt from tanning products. They need to be replaced.

    Friendly staff. Wide choice of food but on some nights the choice for vegetarians could have been better. Parking was easy to the rear of the hotel although this might be busier in peak season as it's convenient for the beach. The hotel is in a good location, one block back from the beach front. The air con is quiet (often not the case in our experience) and efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to secure a sunbed in the sun unless you put a towel out by 8am in the morning. Very disappointing that so many did this each day. Practically on top of each other too. We found the gorgeous beach a much more relaxing and enjoyable sun bathing experience. The evening entertainment was worse than the X-Factor auditionees! Again better entertainment on the sea front - we watched a fantastic traditional Spanish guitarist.

    Spacious room, fantastic location - one minute walk from the seafront with all the lovely bars and restaurants. Staff all very helpful and friendly. Food was good quality and plenty of choice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity of sun beds is unnecessary, there is practically no space between each one, very uncomfortable experience. Could easily lose some to make the lovely pool area more appealing and probably contributing to early morning reserving of premium spaced beds. Just as well the beach is so near!

    The Staff and service were exceptional, check-in was a pleasure and informative, a fantastic start to the holiday and indication of the standard to come. Lovely room, very comfortable bed, cleaning on a daily basis maintained the level of customer service throughout our stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun-lounger cushions were left out overnight on the first two nights of our stay, when it rained. This made sun-bathing the next day rather unpleasant as they did not dry out fast enough and our towels soon soaked through when we lay/sat on them. We'd also like to note that although we selected a twin room preference on booking.com, this hotel does not have any (or many?) twin rooms.

    The staff were super, very friendly, efficient and helpful. Food was excellent (we stayed on a half board basis). The hotel is located one block from the sea front and is within easy walking distance of nice bars and cafes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room overlooked the pool, which was perfect. Other rooms faced onto a road which lead to another hotel and there was noisy evening entertainment from that family hotel. I suppose if your room faced that direction it would be less comfortable (Tip: ask for a pool view room!)

    Perfect for couples. The choice of food at breakfast and dinner was exceptional- good mix of traditional Mallorcan and other cuisines. The room was immaculate, modern and (we had a junior suite) and the pool was gorgeous. We're definitely coming back next year.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bookin.com suggests that you have to collect your keys etc etc, just like any normal hotel there is a manned reception, you check in as normal & you are issued with your key cards & in our case a safe key (extra charge per day) nothing complicated

    Quality, variety & plentifulness of Breakfast & Dinner Buffet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in the room wasn't very powerful and the sunbeds around the pool were too close together. Also, although the area around the pool wasn't meant to open until 8am the best located sunbeds were always "reserved" before this time despite a notice stating this wasn't allowed.

    Cleanliness of hotel and room was excellent.Food choices at breakfast and dinner were very good and staff were attentive and polite. Prices for drinks also reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the night entertainment was better than others.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mar Senses. We don't often stay in a hotel as we usually book an apartment. This hotel had very friendly, helpful staff. Hotel was great location just a minute walk from all the buzz and beach. Food was good especially breakfast. Comfortable very clean room. Lovely pool area. Very much enjoyed how quiet it was without children. The cocktails were delicious! Will definitely make a return visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free tap water . Some noise from the hotel behind with loud music

    The food was amazing. Service was brilliant. Everything was incredibly clean and well maintained. Traditional evening entertainment. And it was very peaceful, adults only

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff were fantastic - super helpful and friendly. The fridge was broken in the room when we arrived but was really quickly repaired. It was my boyfriends birthday when we were there and arrived back to the room one day to find a bottle of bubbles and a card - really lovely touches. The staff are fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We enjoyed our stay and can't really complain. Only negative issue for our point of view would be access to pool and jacuzzi could be improved for those with limited mobility. Otherwise no complaints.

    Having stayed at this property twice before, 5 plus years ago we found it to be significantly improved in all aspects. The staff were excellent, cleaning and accommodation very good. Dining facilities and food also very good. Dining room staff in particular were very good and attentive. We enjoyed our stay and have no reservations in recommending the Mar Senses to anyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff on reception kept us waiting to check in for sometime whilst they were on the phone. Accomodation was unusual as we had a small bedroom and bathroom with an additional room with a kitchenette which was not necessary.

    Good breakfast. Good buffet meal in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People reserving sun beds from 8am but I think that goes on at every hotel and there were still enough sun beds left by the time we wanted to sunbathe

    Really friendly helpful waiters/ waitresses/Barmenpeople

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs to stop guests reserving sun beds at ridiculous hour in the morning.

    Great choice of food at buffet. Lovely pool. All staff friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1.On the second day, the room hasn't been well cleaned. 2.The air conditioning didn't work, in both mine and my friends' room! At first, the staff tried to teach us to use AC in a right way through the telephone, but it didn't work and no one came to help us. Until the last day, after our third request, the AC were finally fixed. Though it's not too hot in the room to be unbearable, it is for sure not as comfortable as in a AC room....

    Food was the best part. Location was good enough, about 5 minutes walking to the beach. the room was not very spacious but comfortable, except for the AC part.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better use of air conditioning in restaurant and bar areas. There was a lack of drawers and no full length mirror in suite. Bigger and better selection of hot food in buffet would be preferable and why are towels allowed to be draped on sunloungers to book them before 7 in the morning????

    Very comfortable sunloungers (if you can get one!) Very tastefully designed interior after refurbishment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay 20 euros for two towels returned at departure , nowhere to park due to volume of parked cars , people who put towels on poolside beds at seven am !!

    Very comfortable bed , room was a suite all first class treatment fabulous pool great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in the hotel really let it down. The rooms were too hot and as much as we asked it to be cooler it didn't happen. Unfortunately this spoilt our holiday as we could not get a good nights sleep. There was no good air con anywhere in the hotel so eating dinner at night was especially uncomfortable. There are not even any fans. We were also very surprised on checking out that we were not asked how our stay was, as would be normal in most hotels.

    The decor and layout of the hotel was great. The food and restaurant staff excellent. A great choice at both breakfast and dinner. The waiting staff were very helpful. Especially Pedro!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much - everything was really good. The obvious sunbed piranahs were disappointing - as some did not turn up at all during the day. Typical I suppose for some selfish individuals. Don't understand why as there were plenty of beds available. We had no problem getting two beds so really can't see the point.

    Everything was fantastico! The room, facilities and staff were excellent. Staff were very helpful and always smiling. I had a feeling they really enjoyed their job. Highly recommended. Can't understand the few bad reviews from some. Weather very hot as is expected. Would definately go back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment could have been better. Sun beds were a little cramped together.

    All round quality holiday hotel. Great pool. Great room. Great staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The adult only property was very relaxing. Excellent pool and jacuzzi pool. Great breakfast choices, friendly staff. Very near the beach but very quiet too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is not a 4 star hotel. It is a small apartment with a reception area. Had to pay to use towels. Mini bar was not stocked at all. No beach towels available unless you paid. Noise, could hear everything happening in adjoining room. Breakfast was poor. There is no on site parking. Internet was a disaster. Understaffed. Waiting at reception for an hour to check in. Our room was described as suite, it was anything but. Staff lacked local knowledge of tourist facilities.

    That it was close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunbeds were covered in towels before breakfast- then no one on them for ages- a shame- also too close together.

    Lovely breakfast and excellent service. The staff were a delight - nothing too difficult for them. It was a superb place to discover Puerto Pollenca as it was situated in a great position.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing : ( and that's not like me to say that )

    Hard question , because , this was such a wonderful hotel , we sat outside for every meal , it was calm and so relaxed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    If there was one very slight observation it would be that the sunbeds are a little close but that certainly wasn't a massive downer for us.

    Fantastic hotel. Staff are a credit to the hotel, so friendly and efficient - not one grumpy one! I do not have a fault at all - all excellent, cleanliness, food, service, rooms, maids, location, pool area, pool temperature. Everything A++++

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First problem we had was the kettle filled it with water only to find it leaked not good when it's boiling water dripping all over your feet or seeping out all over the tray it's sat on, but after telling reception they was happy to change it for a supposedly new one (new one 2 years ago maybe). 2nd problem was the air conditioning after numerous complaints that it wasn't working, the reception staff & maintenance trying to fob you off with bull$hit, until I demanded to see management & said I wanted my money back they actually got it fixed. Only other thing is there's only one lift & if you are with someone who's not good with stairs it's probably not the best hotel to go to.

    The junior suite was enormous compared to some of the other hotels I've stayed in. Bed was extremely comfortable. & the room was always clean. Liked the idea of having separate bath & a shower although the bath was in your bedroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Our stay at Mar Senses was incredible. When we arrived we were greatly by friendly staff and two glasses of champagne. The staff continued their high level of customer service every night at dinner, they were very attentive and the food was of the highest standard. The room was spotlessly clean every day as were the hotels facilities. It was the best placed we have stayed during our visits to Puerto Pollensa and we will definitely be back. Thank you for a great week.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, everything was fabulous

    I have been to Port de Pollensa many times, and this is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at! from the welcoming staff that could not do enough, and were so lovely, to the amazing rooms, and the fabulous facilities. I normally do not like buffet food but I have to say that this was superior quality with lots of choice on offer. The paella was absolutely fab. The pool area, the swimming pool, jacuzzi and the softest sunbeds made you feel pampered. As an adult only hotel it was fabulous, very peaceful, and people of all ages went there. I went with my 23 year old son, and there were people of his age group too! The hotel was literally round the corner from the beach and the Pinewalk. I would definitely return, thank you Mar Senses, for a truly memorable holiday :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not very good at all. second mar hotel where the food left a lot be desired. Go bed and breakfast. Not enough umbrellas. People putting towels on beds then going off for the morning or afternoon with no thought that other people need to use these facilities. It's not a big hotel the staff should watch out for this.

    The silence it's and adult only hotel. Near to beach pine walk and shops

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lay out of the bathroom was ridiculous, It had a glass door to toilet and shower room with wash basin out side the room !!

    The staff especially in the restaurant were delightful. The choice of food was also very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A long mirror was missing

    The staff were fantastic, very clean, location was excellent, around the pool was lovely, brought us cocktails, pool warm, just a lovely place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds too close together. People reserving sun beds with a towel and then going out on a trip.

    Contemporary decor, excellent food and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning in our apartment didn't work despite them trying to fix it.

    Lovely modern, clean property. Reception staff very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Entertainment could be a bit repetitive, covers by acoustic or duo bands but was on every night, so fair play for trying.

    Super modern newly refurbished rooms, good choice of food, fab location one street back from the pine walk and sea. always sun beds available, loads of street parking nearby free wifi all good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pool area too small. quite a lot of shade as the building were close to the pool too

    great all round place, relaxing bit close around the pool with sunbeams not much area .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there as a wedding party... everyone so helpful, decorating bride and grooms room for their return from the wedding venue! The stay was perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps into swimming pool were unsafe and my husband fell on steps and bruised his leg. A lot of people complained about them. The steps were slippery.

    Friendly staff.excellent service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 10 days in June 2017. We had a bedroom/kitchen/living area with a balcony. We enjoyed the food and the adults only ambience. They changed our bed from a concave mattress to a very hard one. The only thing they misjudged was the entertainment. I think the age profile would prefer something quieter, more classical, easy listening, musical theatre rather than the loud singers they used. Many people we spoke to intend to return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest there wasn't anything not to like.

    Hotel is exceptional and in a really great location. The staff from the receptionists to the waiting on staff and the cleaners were all extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: