Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Palmera Mar 1 stars

Montaña Clara, 5, 35130 Puerto Rico, Spain

#70 of 99 hotels in Puerto Rico

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 671 apartment reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Paid WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was great ! Hotel located 10 minutes walk from the ocean. Price is very afordable.

    We were on 4th floor, we had a room with an nice balcony (all rooms have balcony but we had an upgraded room = located on higher floors) we had a wonderful view. Wonderful weather. The hotel is uphill like all other hotels around. Ricardo was at the reception when we arrived, he was a great help and very handsome also, Buen dia Ricardo !! Hotel is located near supermarkets ans bars alos.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You need to climb up 150 metres to the hotel from the beach and the bus station (but the road is very good, I seen dozens of old people who easily did it, so don't be frightened with that), The furniture is very old in some particular appartments, Some bugs were found in the room during stay

    Amazing view on the beach and to the stars at night from a huge terrace, mini-market on the territory if you urgently need something, two supermarkets in 15 minutes walk, quiet place for those who prefer calm relax to crowds of tourists

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It lacked facilities. What it is missing is a bar & restaurant so people have the choice to stay on site instead of having to climb the hills to get dinner.

    Good view & staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Weak unstable wifi, separated beds, kitchen has very few facilities - no salt, sugar or oil. There was no soap, shower gel or shampoo in the bathroom.

    Amazing view, easy to check in, was easy to park nearby, small shop on reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No soap, no shampoo, should buy at the restaurant shop which is closed at night.

    The view to playa de amadores is majestic. There's a bar at the pool that provides good breakfast and beverages. There's taxi that can bring from and to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasnt much of a younger seen there except for the beach itself after that they all age by 30 years and then u find them in all the local bars and pubs

    Views are amazing well worth it for just the view, it’s a walk down a hill too the beach but getting back up is the hard bit tho taxis will cost you around €3.50 to take you up the hill, there is also a little town at the top of the hill mainly a older generation crowd with lots of food n bars, beach front is outstanding and clean a Chinese buffet will set you back about 9 Euro so not too bad, pints are €1.90 so can’t go wrong One important thing to remember the taxi from the airport to the hotel is around €65 that’s double the price I payed for the flight from the uk, it’s unbelievable but yea it’s true, I didn’t no till it was too late that there is a actual bus that takes you to Puerto Rico and it’s the 91 bus, cost €8 Euro and it’s great siteseeing too, I got it on the way home and it takes roughly 45 mins or you can pay 65 Euro for a 25min journey in a cab hope this helps! P.s there McDonald’s is a godsend compare to the uk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room facilities are very old and not clean enough; very old fashion; the hotel needs restoration

    Location and staff are good; has a very nice view of the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Before arriving the apartments emailed and asked us for any specific requirements. We asked for an upper floor room, away from the pool and with better views, these apartments also had sun loungers on their balconies. When we arrived we were disappointed at only a 4th floor room and no loungers. The hotel staff were SUPERB and moved us the following morning to the 8th floor to meet our requirements. A fantastic stay, quiet, friendly and very accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lights in the hall way, this made it uncomfortable and unsafe to locate room at night. No restaurant to buy breakfast or Dinner at Palmera Mar. Cleanesnes of room was poor. Bad smell in bathroom and bugs founds in the room. Bed was very hard and Apartment was very outdated.

    Sea View Reasonable price 4-5 minutes drive to beach and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This apartements have really poor equipment. When we came to our room, I noticed that floor is dirty and sheets on bed were dirty too, full od send. Room looks like it was cleand up but it wasn't. We complained at reception so we got another room, but it wasn't much better. Towels smelled strage and it was noise every night. The bed was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever sleep on. Two days ago we stayed at Taurito - Cala Blanca by Diamond Resort and it was beautiful accomodation for less money.

    Nice stuff at reception, nice pool and view at Amadores beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a little sad and tired. In need of a coat of paint stop looking shabby. Beds werent too comfortable either

    The pool area was lovely and so was the pool bar and stafft

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t even sleep in it it was that bad I slept on my mums Seattee in there room considering I only paid 30 Euro more to have my own massive hotel room twice the size n jacuzzi in my balcony

    Location was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you are sporty person pool from 9am is too late, but it is i assume because there are rooms on pool level. Mercadona was too far :). Dino and Spar overpriced 30-50%. Extreme weather in February 2018 never going there again in February.

    I have seen some very bad reviews so I was worried. But hotel was good. All clean. Quiet hotel. Pool water was clean. Of course old furniture but who is in apartment on holiday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very high up and hilly

    I liked the staff. There was a very helpful male receptionist..he booked a taxi and did boarding passes. He was lovely and friendly and could’nt be more helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were a little hard and needs a bit updating but value for money. If you have mobility problems this is not the accommodation for you as drive way into the apartments is very steep and lots of steps in complex.

    Good wifi and lovely views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really....it's fairly standard accommodation for Canaries and price paid

    Very friendly and helpful staff...mini market in apartments...great views....apartment in good state of repair

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic sheeting in the beds is awful. In hot weather this would make sleeping uncomfortable. No dish soap or tea towels or basics like salt and pepper, so you have to buy/bring everything you need. The walk to and from the beach is very steep, so just something to consider.

    Great view and location. Rooms were simple but clean and there was a spacious terrace overlooking the pool and sea. Mattress was firm and comfortable. Small shop in foyer supplies basic things and there are supermarkets nearby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower leaked water onto the bathroom floor, but the rest of the hotel was so nice it didn't spoil it. Would just say it is at the very top of a hill , which was okay for us but if you had walking difficulties or had young children it could be a nuisance. Though there was always a taxi to take you back up the hill for 2.50 euros !

    The check in was fast and efficient , the receptionist was very cheerful and friendly. This is not a 4* hotel but it was very clean and our room (806) was very comfortable and cheerfully decorated. The beds where very comfortable, the bathroom clean and adequate as was the small kitchenette. The balcony was large with 2 loungers and a table with chairs. The views from the balcony were exceptional (The sea and mountains). The pool area and snack bar were very clean and lovely. The whole hotel has a very nice atmosphere , the views made it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cleaning of the rooms should be done with parfume free cleaning agents! there are to much parfume in the room after cleaning. Upon arrival the cleaning personel had forgotten to empty the trash.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room I had was right by reception, and the lifts. when reception is shut this becomes the only corridor for access to lifts and so very noisy with guests returning from their nights out up until 4 am. early morning around 6.30 the staff were going about their duties using this same route. I have stayed here before and the room I had then was far more peaceful, so advise is try to get a room away from reception area.

    good rooms and large balcony, superb views , rooms clean and fairly well presented. rooms tended to daily apart from Sundays . the mini market at reception is ok for your basics ie soft drinks, beers small snacks. access to rooms from reception is fairly easy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Day 1, we told them that the light above the mirror in the bathroom did not work. This was not fixed.

    Sitting at the balcony enjoying the fantastic view and the sunset.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us in a side room we're your balcony was over looked !! And the laundry from next door hotel was there !! All we looked at was a brick wall and the smell and noise from laundry spoiled my room could not sit outside

    The room was basic but clean there was no toaster small thing but when u like toast !! All in all u got more than wot u paid for

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no sun on the terrace, could not have a window when there was a laundry in the building that broke. This was also the reason that most of the neighbors as they came moved out.

    Bed and kitchenware ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would have been nice if the bar was open in the evening, but we were there off peak season, so understandable that some areas would be closed.

    The view was amazing from our balcony. The apartment was clean and the small kitchenette was equipped with everything you would need for a holiday stay. The little shop in reception was very handy. The pool area was kept clean and tidy and was never really full when we were there, so we were able to peacefully chill out and the lady in the bar was really nice and friendly. It's a nice walk down the hill to the beach, but to walk back up it, can be a bit of a heartbreaker at times 😄! But there are taxis available at the bottom that will bring you up for about €2 and the view from the hotel is worth the climb!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These apartments are not superior in any stretch of the imagination. We paid for a superior room and got a less than basic one. After speaking to reception, they managed to find another room for us (after telling us this was the only room they had). The only difference with this room was that it had a hairdryer and a slightly larger balcony. Some of the sockets were not fixed to the wall properly and the kitchenette area was poorly stocked (ie only one or two plates and no glasses). It would be almost impossible to fully self cater, should you wish to do so. We did not have our room cleaned at any point during our 4 day stay, except the cleaner did come in once and remove our hand towels without replacing them. Whilst the beds were not too bad, the plastic waterproof cover underneath the top sheet was very hot and uncomfy to sleep on. This property would benefit greatly from aircon or at least a fan in the room for guests to use. Wifi should also be freely available to use if you are a guest here (although they do offer 3 hours free during the entire stay). There was a roof terrace for dining but did not offer a meal option during our time there (possibly seasonal).

    The view was amazing! Nearly all the rooms have a sea view. There is an onsite shop which is well stocked. The staff are quite helpful. Just a 20 min walk down to the beautiful beach and an 8 min walk uphill to the Europa centre. The pool area is excellent (heated with jacuzzi section) and the no towels on beds policy also excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are a little dated, and would have been helpful to have an english news channel as there seemed to be every language except english.

    Excellent location easy to walk to beach and bars. Very helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property is a bit dated and could do with being updated and aircon would be a bonus. On occasion the drains did smell.

    Stunning views, pool was great and the surrounding area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Everything - No air Conditioning - No on-site restaurant - Pool bar shuts at 5pm - no one available after 9pm until 9am the next day - What happens if you get a problem during those hours? - No entertainment - Rowdy people after 11 at night - no security to deal with it - No lifeguards around pool and anyone can use at night as no checks / security to come in - we came back at 2am and just walked straight in - would not advise to take young children there

    Nothing Absolutely awful - came home a week early

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't work well and the property was not very good. And the equipment in the kitchen was really not enought

    The view and the space on the balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The propriety has a really nice view, I think the best view was from our room on the last floor. When me and my friends arrived we had to ask reception to clean the wc as was dirty and after we went to buy disifectant and we cleaned everything also the floor as was not really clean but a part of that I really recommend this apartments... for 3 people 6 nights on August we paid 453 euro very cheap. Reception staff was nice. There is also a swimming pool which I didn't use as I prefer the ocean... the apartment it's closed to Amadores beach which is one of the best beaches around I think... it's just that when you need to come back if you don't like to walk you better take a taxi because the road is in uphill...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to like our room was filthy not cleaned pubic hairs all over the floors hair everywhere the fridge was disgusting the balcony was filthy the beds had bodily fluid stains the kitchen facilities were unhygienic dirty the bathroom was filthy the room was a health hazard

    The view if amadores beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was temperamental, seemed to work better on the balcony. Though the password slips every three hours were a little awkward, I understood why it was set up as so!

    The location, quieter side of Puerto Rico, overlooking Amadores Bay, although up a hefty hill (we walked up/down it each day with a four year old) it was definitely the best choice for us. The staff were second to none, Juan and Arminda were brilliant and made us feel very welcome. The pools were fab, my son loved swimming in all three!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms need renovated as all furniture, cutlery and appliances are quite old. You definitely need a taxi to get there from the beach which is max. 3 Euro though.

    The place has excellent view to the Amadores beach. The swimming pool is shaded by several beautiful palm trees. The owner was very kind and offered us better rooms with ocean view just because we were with three children. Juan from the reception was great and supported us a lot! Ola Amigo :D.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As we visited before the start of the season (we went in mid May) there weren't many places open nearby and at the time the bar of the hotel was still closed and the hotel shop was a bit empty, so we had to go to the beach area for entertainment, but I assume, the hotel is more alive during the summer :)

    The views from the hotel were amazing . The pool area was lovely and well maintained. Our room was very spacious and nice with a big balcony and a stunning view. The staff at the venue were very helpful and eager to help. The beach is just a 10 minute walk away (quite steep, so no need for exercise to stay in shape :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Washing machine facilities for longer than a weeks stay, parasol on every balcony not just selective apartments, ceiling fans or a chance to rent a stand up one as rooms are to hot.

    View

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great.

    The staff were very friendly . The girls at the bar are particularly so and they make the best cocktails on the island. The apartments are very clean and great value for money. I would definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Yes it is a 20 min walk down a steep and windy road to the beach and obv its tougher coming back up - But if you walk and do some form of exercise regularly and have no mobility issues you will be fine, otherwise it's 2.60 euro in a cab.

    Yes - as all others have said, the accom is basic. Who really goes on holiday to s/c accom for the room tho?? The staff are wonderful, cleaning staff come every day to empty bins, and change towels every 2 days. the place has a certain charm for sure. while we were there we had 2 cloudy days, but that was fine and a nice respite from the burning sun lol! The pool is lovely. The sunbeds round the pool could do with some spongy mattresses for comfort, I have to say, but the pool bar and and ladies that work there are lovely and a real asset to the place! Gorgeous smoothies and food is okay too! All in all, a wonderful holiday, and I am already missing those stunning views!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Be aware that reception and shop closes at 9. Wifi connection isn't great

    Ideal location and great views, the hosts were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was fine.apt was situated facing a wall The balcony was 10ft x10ft with a huge wall in front of us and another huge wall to the left.Yes if you were standing you could see a small section of the sea.The noise all night from apt block facing us was unbearable like industrial washing machines and dryers going all day and night.After a week of sleepless nights we asked to be moved.We were moved but have to say the cleanness very poor in Apt and all around the pool area.We had two cockroaches in the apt when we moved in and apparently it had just been cleaned?????? In the 11 days we did not see the pool been cleaned by anybody.I Would not recommend it to any one I know it's a shame that the cleanness is so poor. Room no 808 was the first room was cleaner. Room no 001 was the pool side one which was not clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is way too high for the offered quality of the rooms. Despite having booked a superior room I the quality was disappointing, old furnigure, refurbishment done very lausy and building really old. After asking for cancellation of the reservation the receptionist offered me the money back which really surprised me. Very friendly staff.

    The view over Amadores Beach was why I booked that place. It is one of the most amazing views. The staff at the reception is very friendly and solution otiented.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room balcony looked onto the side of another buildings air conditioning units which ran constantly 24 hours a day pumping hot air and goodness knows what other germs directly into our room through ill fitting windows. I came home with a viral infection and heavy cold. No coincidence.

    The room was clean and only found 3 cockroaches in the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location overlooking Amadores beach with the view of stunning sunsets in the evening. Lovely apartments with spacious balconies to lie out on and the swimming pool was ideal, even had a jacuzzi in it and was heated. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Going back in September, loved it that much!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty getting into town by foot. No free wifi available. Despite the pool being a no smoking area, many people continued to smoke by the pool.

    The staff were very friendly. Amazing view. Pool area was well kept.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hills, but that's Puerto Rico,

    The place is ideally located, well ran very helpful staff great pool the rooms at first are dated but you get used to it. The window locks are poor from a security point of view. The holiday makers were all mature and weren't a risk of break in.😃

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view from our 7th floor room/balcony was stunning. The room and balcony were a little dated but comfortable. The hotel was located in a lovely position and the staff were friendly and helpful. Be warned, the walk up from Amadores to the hotel can be challenging! The ocean walk from Amadores into Puerto Rico is lovely, we did it every day. we used public transport a lot, the bus journey from the airport to Amadores was cheap and comfortable (Bus 91). The bus journey from Amadores into Mogan can be terrifying (cliffs) if you get the wrong driver!! but it's worth it. Have a lovely holiday!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi and they advertised a bar and restaurant which was shut. There was a pool bar open from 10-5. Small mini market which was adequate but a bit expensive.

    Nice pool and location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Settee couch in kitche very uncomfortable if using for a third person..no mattress protectors nor pillow protectors..just the sheets and pillow cases...no atmosphere around pool..lovely restaurant facility at entrance but it is closed which is a .huge loss..interior needs modernisation..very basic for 21st century..

    Mattresses new..however, no pillow/mattress protectors..staff lovely and friendly..location good..kettle microwave coffee machine..toaster.fridge 2 plate cooker (no oven).very clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sun beds on large terrace and when I asked for one I was told only floors 5,6 and 7 get them. Semi strange since all balconies have the same size area and face the sun.

    The view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The little restaurant in connection to the hotel was closed. You have to pay to rent wi-fi in the apartment, but people were complaining about the bad connection. The Kitchen is well equipped, but the furniture (Sofa and Chairs) should definitly be changed into something more comfy and nice-looking.

    As always; great sea-view, good pool nice pool area with sandwich-bar. The hotel is within walking distance from Amadores Beach and a shopping center. No disturbing disco or shows at night. Fairly peaceful place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment itself, while very clean, is in need of total refurbishment. The shower and wash hand basin in the bathroom did not work initially but when brought to the attention of the staff it was fixed speedily. Some of the pool side loungers were cracked and one actually broke when my husband sat on it. I found it a bit disconcerting that there was no 24 hr reception and the complex did not have any security after 9.00pm - anyone could walk into the apartment block. The Wifi was very poor.

    The view from our balcony was just amazing. It was a nice downhill walk to the beach and an inexpensive taxi ride back up (unless you are fit the taxi ride is a must) There was a small shopping centre about 10 mins walk away which had a good selection of shops bars and restaurants. Another inexpensive taxi ride will bring you into Puerto Rico itself where there is a more extensive selection of shops, restaurants, bars etc.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They seem to have had a restaurant and bar with a terrace with beautiful views over amadoras beach but it was not in use which was such a shame as would have been nice to have stayed in property for a drink or a bite to eat

    View from room was amazing and pool was lovely and perfect temperature, pool area had sun until late in the evening and also had a snack bar which served some snacks and drinks.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed comfy.. Amazing view.. Staff friendly.. Pool very Good.. Room clean..quite place for Relax😊reception lady very helpfull..a lady serving a drinks outside pool gave us extra drink from the hotel.. I Come back there in 100%

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toiletries or cleaning equipment in the apartment. No on site restaurant open and seems it hasn't been open for a long time.

    Spacious rooms. Restaurants and shops close by.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and sofa are really creaky and not the comfiest but got used to it after a couple of days.

    The location and views are amazing. Staff are bright and helpful and the place is kept spotless. Pool bar food, drinks and prices are great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the beds were uncomfortable, would've been better with a double bed rather than 2 singles. the apartment is quite basic tho value for the money.

    the pool was good with a nice bar area next to it, with very helpful staff working at the bar are.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is quite shaded. It would have been nice to have loungers on the balcony but they are only allowed on floors six and seven. The chairs were quite uncomfortable.

    The views are stunning. The staff were excellent. The balcony was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments are looking a little tired we have been many times over the years and it is looking in need of some TLC

    Views and pool excellent pool bar and staff very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not what we were expecting for the price was very small I would not rate as a superior room bad smell in bathroom reported twice fix it but had to report it 2 days later

    Staff very nice quiet location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't really like pool area. Very limited space around it and sunshine was also limited because of the position of the apartments but the beach was fabulous.

    Staff were extremely helpful and courteous. I left my phone in a taxi and they bent over backwards contacting the company for its return. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Would definitely stay there again. Taxis were plentiful and cheap.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It's at the top of a huge hill, so the walk up and down will be a challenge for some

    The staff were very friendly and the apartments were very nice. The view over the bay is amazing, and watching the sunset every night is a must !

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Economy apartments were very basic

    The Staff were very helpful, we had a medical problem before we went and the staff were most helpful with our booking, would definatly go back

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is very hard to reach the hotel in the afternoon, when it's very hot outside, because you have to go up all the time.

    Amazing view from the balcony! We enjoyed sunsets every evening. 2 big supermarkets - HiperDino and Spar. 10 min by foot to both of them, but i recommend HiperDino (it's easier to come back from it cause you don't have to go up). You have also a small supermarket in the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of self catering facilities. You would struggle with what is provided. Lack of AC in rooms.each room has storage heater maybe get 2 quick showers before water is cold and have to wait for heater to reheat water.Rooms could do with modernising that could be done at minimal cost and make the stay pretty much perfect.For those whonare unfit ornless mobile and wont take taxis may struggle with the hill walk back up. We did it once and after that opted for taxis. This is not a bad hotel by any means. You get what you pay for. If you want the ritz then go and pay for it.good value for the money overall.

    The pool and pool bar were good and overall standard was clean.we went in late sept never struggled fora lounger and the hotel will not allow our european friends to put towels down. Its not hotel policy. This should be standard everywhere.Reception very helpful nice staff . Balcony view is exceptional. Prob the reason for my selection. Good base to get to beautiful amadores beach or puerto rico. Taxis only 3 to 4 euros.The reception will call a taxi for you. In some instances itwas already waiting for us when we got out of the hotel, very fast. Good flatscreen tele with HDMI input in the superior rooms really good if you have kids for bed time films on the laptop while the adults relax in the balcony, which may i add are a big size with table, chairs and sun loungers.the sunset view of amadores from here is magic. It is quiet at night no drunks staggering home at 5 am. There is not much in terms of nightlife in amadores. If you do not mind the taxi into puerto rico for that then its great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were friendly, spoke very good English and helped where they could. The rooms weren't the cleanest. Housekeeping obviously do the basics; brush/sweep, empty bins and leave fresh towels every couple of days however, there were other areas which I felt were overlooked. The beds weren't changed the whole time we were there - this isn't ideal for a hotel with no air-con. Yes, we hired a fan at 15 Euros but it didn't make up for no air-con. It was up to 37 degrees whilst I visited so, I appreciate it isn't always this hot. The sun loungers were dirty. There were cigarette buds in all of the plant pots on the balcony. I don't think it was worth the money I spent however, I didn't let these issues ruin an amazing holiday to a beautiful island.

    I visited mid-August (up to 37 degrees) The hotel was situated at the top of the hill with amazing views of the ocean. The staff were friendly enough and helped, where they could, with the minor issues I had during my stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon would have been appreciated Steep hill down to the beach, but taxi back up was cheap.

    Superb views of playa Amadores Helpful staff Always room by the pool Loungers and brolly on the VERY large balcony. Clean and tidy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    no air con in rooms which is ridiculous in that heat, also we spoke to the couple above us and they paid half of what we paid for 10 nights and we had 9 nights and paid double what they paid so will not be booking with booking.com again.

    The staff were excellent as a whole but our keys were just left stuck to the window as we arrived late due to our flights being delayed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable.

    The view from the balcony beautiful Amadores beach .The girl from the pool bar was very friendly she gave me a free birthday drink and a bottle of champagne from all staff .It was a nice birthday surprise.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there was no free wifi, although there was free wifi in reception which was good. there was no fans in the rooms or aircon which made the room really warm! although you can rent it at an extra price.

    really excellent hotel and good location too! beach and shopping close by :-) staff were always really helpful!! cleaning staff were really nice and always helped out with extra towels etc. the room we got was one in front of the pool when we didn't pay extra for it - a great bonus!! also theres a kitchenette so we had breakfast and fried eggs! all in all really good value for money!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air condition and we hadrive to renthe a fan for €15 and deposited €10. Clean towels every second day meaning we have to clean with dirty towels till new ones come. No watching machine. No washing liquid. No animals in the apartments. Electronic equipment in the kitchen don't work properly. No entertainment in the pool area like other hotels. Bar near the pool closes very early. Drinks are expensive. No complementary service at all.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Las vistas a la playa Amadores

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Colder water in pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic, initial pics on the website made me believe would suit my needs but were a bit deceiving.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to update furniture Very steep hills

    Great sea views

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: