Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Pepe Mesa 1 stars

Los Huertos, 33, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#22 of 138 Holiday rentals in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 637 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.0
    Wjill never stay there again. I would not recommend the property to anyone else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The apartment was outdated. Very uncomfortable. Not worth 900 euro. Any complaints we made. we were told the staff would have to speak to the CLEANERS. Do they not have a Manager or Supervisor?????

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we left early on our last day, reception was closed and we didn't know where to leave our keys to check out. Family were staying in a hotel opposite so we had to ask them to pass keys over.

    Location was perfect to walk into the centre and Burriano Beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    We have stayed in tyhe apartments on several previous occasions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    If you intend to eat in the apartment there seemed to be sufficient crockery etc,there could have been a few more glasses I suppose.

    We did not take any meals in the apartment as we prefer to eat out. the frequency with which the sheets and towels were changed.Ienjoyed the friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Excellent would highly recommed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Its was all just superb, receptionist was very helpful, we didn't use any of the facilities in the apt due to it being for only one night but it was lovely. We ate in the restaurant downstairs on arrival and the food and service was fantastic, the location was fantastic too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Perfect Nerja Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Perfect place, top hosts and very helpful. Beautifully clean and spot on for location. Great top roof terrace with pool, wouldn't hesitate to recommend

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    would definately stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Thought from photo pool was bigger ....but lovely to sit in in the heat

    great location...10 mins beach ...10 mins town....perfect studio apartment...clean ,,,quite....lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed my stay, would go back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We understood we were getting 3 single beds but in fact got two and 1 sofa-bed. Only given one set of keys for 3 people

    Great location, close to very good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    A lovely holiday in a very pretty location, the locals were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our door was very noisy when shutting, we were worried about disturbing the neighbours, the bathroom was very tired and needs an upgrade,but it didn’t spoil our stay.

    Location, price,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    A great stay for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing I can think of.

    It suited exactly what I wanted - a clean room, a bed, AC and a shower. I was very happy with the price. It's location is excellent - 5 minutes from the beach and town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Lovely people, lovey place, stay here when you are in Nerja!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    I think the people at this hotel are the loveliest I have met in any hotel anywhere! Soraya at the desk was a gem, a real credit to the pepe mesa, nothing was too much for her, so kind and helpful. The girl in the restaurant, sorry but I did not get her name, so lovely, I left my mobile phone at the table after our last tapas, and she helped me get the phone delivered to Malaga airport in time for my flight. A real big hug to all from the U.K. to some beautiful people in Nerja xxx

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, but worried in case of emergencies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the nearest exit for me in case of an emergency was locked every evening at 12 midnight and not opened again until 10am the following morning and on two occasions was locked before 9pm, which meant I had to make my way through to the rear of the apartments and out onto a back street. If a fire prevented me from reaching that rear exit at any time, I would not have been able to get out due to the fact that my nearest exit was locked. It is definitely a serious safety risk and needs to be investigated.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    Everything met our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not leave passport with front desk, we didn't as it didn't open until we left. No information where to leave keys so we left in room. Small inconvenience but a key box would be good

    Everything met our expectations. Cleanliness was second to none

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Not the most luxurious of accommodation but perfectly acceptable and in a great location in Nerja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little more drawer space in the bedroom.

    Great location at a good price, good room with basic but adequate facilities. Close to the main shopping and restaurant areas but far enough away to provide a quiet base for your stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Soraya was a very friendly and helpful host from start to finish. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The weather could have been better -but it was early season and we did have some beach days to enjoy the sun.! The walk to Maro was only redeemed by the view we had of the Puente del Aguila aqueduct.

    We liked the view from the balcony. We liked the balcony. The internal décor was eclectic and Spanish! It felt very much old town Nerja. It was within easy walking distance of the beaches ,shops and restaurants .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Good, clean, basic accommodation at an excellent price in a convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Bathroom door would not shut. Kitchen facilities clean but somewhat old-fashioned, apart from the microwave/grill which was good. Only two slow electric rings - this meant being inventive in preparing anything more complicated than a fry-up. Only just enough cutlery. So, overall, self-catering just adequate. Live music Thursday through Sunday evenings could be intrusive as directly below our room, although if you can't beat 'em, join 'em!

    Very helpful staff. Spotlessly clean room. Clean towels, tea towels and linen supplied regularly throughout our stay. Loo rolls supplied, too. Excellent air con unit that heated as well as cooled - it was quite cold for March. Comfy enough bed. Convenient location fairly central to the main attractions, local bars and restaurants and had it's own restaurant (part of Sevillano group of bars and restaurants).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception before 10am or after 6pm. Passport was left with a waiter and not returned til departure. There were insects on the worktop. Not told that entry to apts was in a different street after midnight. Had to keep curtains closed as no nets and room was opposite a pub.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Great little town. Accomadation was adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was empty so we could not use. The person in the room next door, number 20 was noisy every night between 3am and 5am but there was no one in reception to complain to.

    The room was a little dated but clean although the tiles on the wall were lose around the kitchen and in the shower area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice, clean and central apartment in Nerja. Not too big, but perfect to stay for a couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the appartement was pretty clean, there were ants walking around in our bathroom during our stay.

    The location of the Appartement was really central and close to a parking space. The staff was helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.1
    Love nerja, pepe mesa offers a great value place to stay but maybe factor in loud music some nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy bathroom fan sounded like a tractor. Think the restaurant beneath has taken priority over the accomodation, so now, as opposed to stay 2 years ago, there is live music most nights, bit annoying, and have to use a different door to access the property if restaurant is closed.

    Lovely studio flat, great area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Convenient central location, close to the parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location near the old center of Nerja, very close to the municipal parking. We did not use the restaurant. The restaurant music was not a problem: it was a fine quality jazz, played not later than 11 PM.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    3.8
    It was very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was directly over a noisy restaurant ( where there was a band playing 3 nights in the week) and facing on to the street. Consequently it was very noisy at all times. When I asked to be moved to a quiet room the hosts were not interested in addressing my concerns and were very unhelpful. I would not stay here again. Very disappointing..

    The studio was ok if a little jaded in terms of decor. The location was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    It was value for money, just 3 of everything!! Bed was comfortable and there's plenty of hot water!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Better utensils in the kitchen, we didn't use them and wouldn't have wanted to as they were old and unhygienic. Needed replacing. Time Spain moved to duvets instead of old fashioned blankets.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    Accessible to the centre, an attentive host, they could update a little.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen could be better stocked. the backdoor key( after hours) was difficult to use, the heater did not work at first, and there were no extra blankets in the room, ( needed the first nite)

    Close to the centre, easy to walk to all the attractions, including the "Balcon". Our young host was very helpful, and good with english, ( my spanish is not so good). Reasonably spacious apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    We will be visiting Pepe Mesa again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I personally couldn't have wished for more..we were very lucky to have had glorious weather in January

    Excellent location right in the middle of Nerja..lots of tapas bars and restaurants..a short walk to the Balcon....and a short walk to the bus station..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Loved every minute of our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were cold but there was a heater/ air conditioning unit which did heat up the room quickly, and you could also put a jumper on to help keep you warm!!

    Basic accommodation, all the staff were very friendly including the bar staff, traditional Spanish breakfast, 2 terraces which gave lovely views of the sea, mountains and of course the roofs and terraces of nearby properties , quiet area (January ) bar and restaurant below apartments which I will recommend especially Thursday Jazz Night. No noise from the bar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Location ideal clean accommodation with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A sofa would have been good in the apartment we only had one comfy chair some rooms did have them.

    Very helpful staff couldn't do enough to accommodate your stay. Location in the centre with so much to do. Rooms quiet even on the front of the building we will definitely return as value for money. Very impressed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    The holiday was excellent, Nerja lovely place, excellent apartments, weather good too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very helpful, very friendly and you needed anything they would help you. We have been 4 times now and we are coming back next year. The apartments are ideally located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Lovely apartment very clean and spacious bed very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely apartment very clean and spacious bed very comfortable. Staff were lovely, there were 10 of us and were treated us very well and supplied us with loads of tapas would definitely book here again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    We have been three times before and we will be going again in Spring.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We found the apartment to be spacious and comfortable for two people.A minor critiscism wsould be that the kitchen might have had more crockery and glasses although this made no difference to us as we take all our meals out.

    My wife is disabled and the staff wehe helpful and pleasant to talk to.We have stayed there before and the property is very well situated for our holiday requirements. We liked the restaurant and tapas bar which is part of the building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    Good location, simple, basic room with all needed amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were lots of stairs to get to our room and no lift. The room was fairly basic but had everything we needed. Parking our car to unload luggage was impossible and we had to find a local car park and carry everything from there. This was a very stressful start to our holiday. Pepe Mesa does have an arrangement with the Carabeo carpark to reduce the daily cost of parking from 18 Euro to 5 Euros/day. Just take your ticket to reception.

    Great location close to everything in Nerja and to the beach. Good air conditioning, beds quite comfortable, clean apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Location great. Apartments needs a whole makeover to bring them up to date
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the apartment. Dated kitchen (seventies). Beds, bedclothes, furniture , bathroom , tiny tub with overhead shower

    Myself and my Husband were rather disappointed with Pepe Mesa. We stayed in a 1 bed apartment. It was smaller than we expected and It was very dated . Bedroom was very small and beds were not very comfy. Bathroom very small . Good shower and always plenty of hot water. Bathtub tiny . Rooms cleaned every second day and the towels and sheets were changed every other day. We didn't cook except to make tea and toast for breakfast but limited utensils if you wanted to rustle up something more substantial. Air con worked very well. Lovely rooftop terrace with sun loungers and a nice pool to cool down in . Communal areas were very well kept and there is a lovely tapas restaurant on the ground floor. Location is excellent, a few minutes into the old town centre and also not too far from Burriana beach. We love Nerja and go a few times throughout the year. We usually stay in different places so this is our first time staying in Pepe Mesa. I don't think it was value for the price we paid and would not consider staying here again unless the place gets a complete makeover

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Quick break in Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the top floor near the pool. Comfortable, compact studio with everything you'd need for your stay. On a quiet side street but very close to lots of lovely tapas bars and the centre of Nerja.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Nerja is a beautiful town and a friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We had NO complaints and the staff looked after us very well. The central location was very good for anyone wishing to visit Nerja, Spain

    We were made to feel very welcome at the apartment hotel. We enjoyed their company throughout our stay and they even gave us a bottle of wine to take home on the last day of our holiday. We would recommend anyone to stay there: food was good and our apartment quite roomy and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    The property is only two minutes stroll from the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The property is only two minutes stroll from the centre of Nerja but is an oasis of tranquility. The property is well appointed and scrupulously clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Close enough to walk everywhere and food kitchen facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was weak in the room, but good in communal areas. Beds not very comfortable at all.

    Close enough to walk everywhere and food kitchen facilities. Pool and Terrace were fantastic

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable apartments in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed could have been a bit softer (it was very very firm) but realise it is hard to please everyone on this front! We had an internal studio - the room was clean and very pleasant but if you want something a bit more special the rooms on the top floor have balconies and terrace space.

    Great location - a few streets back from the main strip guaranteeing a good sleep. Very close to beach and all the restaurants and bars. Staff were friendly and the restaurant/bar situated below serves good food and drink at very reasonable prices. Buy a drink and you can choose your free tapas from the menu - delicious. There is a small pool on the roof but we did not use it because we went to the beach each day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in authentic Spanish property simply furnished but spotlessly clean and charming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hosts are friendly and efficient. The apartments are spotlessly clean simply but comfortably furnished in an authentic old but quaint and charming Spanish property. The car park is not on site but is only a very short walk away and a good price. The apartments suit our simple needs and are perfectly located for us. There are lots of lovely tapas bars and restaurants all near the apartments The beach is a good walk down a hill which we would not want to do with small children

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    Not a very nice experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to wait for 1,5 hours at the arrival because the rooms had not been cleaned yet and that was in spite of the fact that we've sent an e-mail to the reception confirming the time 2 days before the arrival. There was noise at night because therě is a big echo in the hall and pub right under the premises. And also the bed was very very uncomfortable for sleeping.

    Spacíous rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Good price, clean, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been better If the beds were more comfortable but was ok for a few nights

    Great location, room was clean and had everything we needed for a short break

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit uncomfortable More could be done to make the roof terrace somewhere nice to sit

    Very quiet location but a few minutes walk away from restaurants and beeches

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy No Balcony with room even though told them we were smokers and no outside area in restaurant so told had to stand outside on the pavement to smoke!

    Very friendly Great having a pool Good rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice apartments in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    great location, less than 5 minutes to restaurants, shops & beach. Apartment was very clean, wifi worked well & beds were very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    Staff were friendly courteous and helpful with parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient for the old town

    Staff were friendly courteous and helpful with parking directions and tapas in the restaurant were great ....not free but tasty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only negative was the ants but these only came out when someone left food out!!

    Perfect location not too far from the beach and shops, lovely pool and sun terrace. Really welcoming staff. Excellent restaurant. Rooms were basic but clean and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    we have stayed there before and will stay again as the location and the staff are ideal for our need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    As I have said the apartment was short of comfortable chairs although this was of little importance as we spent most of the time out,

    We did not eat in the apartment preferring to go out, I thought the apartment was short of easy chairs and cushions The apartment was very well serviced and very clean.The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mattresses are quite hard

    Location, location, location excellent. A 4 min walk to centre of Balcon de Europa. The terraced area is quite big with sunbeds and a pool which was great. Pool is small but great for cooling down in and relaxing. Area very quiet. Everything, bars, restaurant and shop all very convenient. Reception were very helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend and will be back

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay at Pepe Mesa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Pepe Mesa was situated in the heart of the beach area of Nerja a couple of blocks away from the beach , restaurants and shopping precinct .The room was large with a kitchenette, doors out to small courtyard, good sized bathroom & good air conditioning . The wifi was not working , due to maintenance in the area but we were directed to a bar that did , so we could use it . The rooftop pool was small but a nice touch . There was also a large rooftop patio - great for lounging in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, clean, friendly staff, great place for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the apartments have a lounger area and a pool area which are separated by some stairs. the pool is very small. so it was great for a cool down but you could not really swim in it. but the general ambiance of the place made up for this small inconvenience. remember to bring your hairdryer.

    the property is in an excellent location. it is very close to some of the best restaurants I have ever been in. there is an Indian and Chinese Restaurant on the same street and the food in both are exquisite. the herbs and spices and standard of ingredients were fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds to soften.

    Excellent position for burriano beach and nerja old town. Beds comfy but a bit on the soft side for me. Celebrated our anniversary while there and we're given champagne to celebrate with lovely touch. Staff excellent though out the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.3
    Balcony shared by four flats .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony shared by four flats . Woke to ants in kitchen. After closing hours .. access to back of property not clear. Took s while to find, when coming back late even.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely place to stay with friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They seem to have given the room we ordered away, so they are a little disorganised. It took a while to sort out and we had been traveling for 8 hours so it was a tedious wait to get the key. But they were really nice about it.

    They upgraded us to a rooftop room by the pool which had a private patio and views of the whole town and sea. Overall, the place is a lot better than their photos ! We were surprised and pleased.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent small apartments in centre of Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Made very welcome by new owners of these serviced apartments. Reception staff very helpful in providing information re places to visit and nearby parking facilities. Very good tapas bar/restaurant in the building great food and entertainment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.6
    Apartmentos Pepe Messa in the Centre of Beautiful Nerja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment provided easy access to: the town, beaches, shops and restaurants. The apartment and restaurant have a great Spanish feel and are beautiful in the middle of the town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.6
    If you visit Nerja for the old town (not for the beach), Pepe Mesa is a great choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-Fi failed completely half of the time and the internet connection was always poor.

    We got a balcony almost as big as the room next to the little pool on the roof terrace. Our room could not have been more perfect for us. Clean and nice with a good bathroom. Friendly and helpful English speaking staff. Central location in the middle of old town, close to shops and many, many restaurants. We tried the restaurant in house and it was so good, we came back a second time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Comfortable accommodation in quiet central part of Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have no negative remarks. All great.

    Fabulous basic self catering apartment/hotel in quiet part of Nerja but central for everything. We loved it so much we extended our week stay for another five days. Recommended 😀

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Had a great time. Loved location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was not that comfy for sleeping if I was to have anything negative to say. Overall had a great stay. Would certainly be back.

    Didn't have food.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    We were very happy with the location and size of the apt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    better quality sun loungers on the roof...current ones are a bit tired and old.

    I liked all the individual apt...well appointed bathrooms...and great value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Great value and service, right in the Town and very, very good parking almost on the doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little, I would be carping if I complained there was no kettle, we used the microwave.

    The location was excellent. The staff, including the restaurant and bar, were brilliant and the apartment was large, comfortable and clean and Wi-Fi thrown in for free Even though we were in the hart of the town the car parking arrangement was one of the best I have encountered, the parking was 50mts away and through a special deal at the hotel it cost us only E5 for 24 hours.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Loved this apartment in the centre of Nerja. It was small but had everything we needed and was very clean. The staff were friendly and we found parking nearby on the streets.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    10
    We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We have stayed here before, lovely to be able to make the odd meal or snack. The hotel is 2mins walk from the center of nerja so very convenient. The staff are so helpful, and the rooms are spotless.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.9
    Ideally situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We had no problems with the accommodation or the staff

    I cannot comment as we dined out all the holiday# The apartment allocated on the top floor was unsuitable for my wife who has MS but the staff immediately moved us to a more suitable room,The desk staff have changed since our last visit,the property is now German owned but I had no difficulty because whilst they spoke excellent English I can speak German we got along fine.We are friendly with several Spanish families in the immediate vicinity so the apartments are very convenient for our requirements.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.1
    Poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Old and tired apartment. Various small faults; old bathroom fittings, ineffective shower, hand towel rail kept falling off wall, safe did not work, knob missing from kitchen cupboard door, old and mis-matched crockery and cutlery. Suprised that although the apartment had a kitchen area there was no smoke alarm.

    The accomodation was clean. Had a nice outside seating area. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Probably the best choice in Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is no lift. Fortunately we were allowed to leave our buggy downstairs but we had to climb the stairs with our baby and his bag.

    Position firstly. You are in the heart of Nerja having everything at your fingertips. Wide and clean apartment. Friendly and lovely staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.0
    I
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is closed so can't give review. Should have been notified of Feria which is held same time each year as noise was horrendous and went on till 6 am for 4 days, also as it was held in car park opposite, had to use one in Balcon de Europa so made it expensive. Does need a bit of a make over. Kitchen equipment very basic and a bit of a mish smash. I hear it's new owners, so hopefully they will rectify this.

    Very central, air con, beds comfy,all areas nice and clean. Price very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.5
    Great Place but not at Fiesta time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The very noisy fridge meant sleep was very disturbed. The fair for the fiesta was just across for our last two nights and the noise was phenomenal !! untll 4.30 am on Saturday night and till 6,0am on the Sunday so the fridge paled into insignificance, Many of the businesses in the immediate area closed down for these days because of this

    Very comfortable beds . Spotlessly clean not only our room but the outside area and staircases, Beautiful white bed linen and towels changed frequently. great terrace area and little pool which I had all to myself every day

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Apartments with character in Nerja, Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    October festival week can be noisy. No lift.

    Great location, close to centre of Nerja and the Balcon. Really friendly and helpful owners. Lots of restaurants close by and an easy walk to the Balcon. We met lots of "returnee's" who have stayed at Pepe Mesa many times...always a good sign. Oh and not to forget 6 days of glorious October sunshine. Recommend a stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    4.6
    Very unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the Pepe mesa before and it was fabulous. This time it was very poor they have changed ownership and have closed the tapas bar that we were not informed about. After the fourth night going into the fifth day we asked about clean towels and was the apartment going to be cleaned . The answer I got from the most unfriendly person on the desk was we only clean every 3 to 4 days and we got enough towels to last us for that time . Also she told me I was the only person that complained . You definitely shouldn't speak to your customers that way especially about basic hygiene. The reason I stayed here was the cleanliness of these apartments last year. Will never stay here again. They need a lesson in customer service and to learn how to smile

    The location is very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    - Very well situated, everything is in walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Very well situated, everything is in walking distance - For first night we received a room that was surrounded from all side by the inner corridor of the building. It was even loud during the night as we could hear everything what people do outside our room. The next day without asking the owners offered a different room, telling us that the night before the hotel was full. We could even select the apartment we want to move in, which was very nice of them.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice and re
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    New ownership of apartments, not very friendly, but we're happy to help if needed. There were times when there was nobody on reception. No bar facilities, future developments as in opening a vegan kitchen and providing yoga classes!

    Central location Very good area, local to all amenities, added bonus of sun roof terrace with pool. Apartments very spacious good room service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    Another comfy stay at Pepe Mesa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the original Tapas bar was reopened. Also the sun terrace on the roof needs a bit of attention but is still well worth a visit

    New staff but still very welcoming and helpful Will be back in Oct 2016

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything was perfect. Full equiped kitchen (even knife,pan,towels,caver for table).stuff was very friendly and helpfull. Nerja is cozy and well-tourist sity. Prices are not high exept price for parking in the hart of city.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Nice stay at Pepe Mesa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only smalll minus was beds,which had small wheels under the front part.

    Thank you!was a wonderful stay,just in the center,close to the beaches.The appartment was convinient,all needed was in.Staff was polite and helpful,parking arrangement was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.5
    Great location, clean and sweet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Very thin walls. You will hear your neighbors voices. The challenge is the bar at the first floor. At Sunday there is party and as walls are thin you will hear not only voices but music also. Oven is inductive and there is only one suitable pan. And unfortunately this one is damaged and does not work as well as should. Very poor internet access.

    Great location, clean and sweet room. Personal was friendly and helpful. Air condition.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.2
    LUCKY CHOICE
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lifts if suitcase heavy but it was carried for me!! The pool was very small not a regulation size and no bar as yet open but will be soon a restaurant available on site then perfect

    Great location close to beach and easy walk to restaurants.Friendly helpful staff quiet and a haven from the busy scene just a few blocks away .Enjoyed the recommendations from reception and there to give advice and chat excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.2
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Nice staff, perfect location ( 50 metres to the parking, what is very valuable for Nerja), parking for 5 E a day( thanks Pepe Mesa). Appartment is not big, but there is all what you need.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: