Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Perla Marina 2 stars

Mérida, 7, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#77 of 138 Holiday rentals in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 apartment reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We felt like with the cost of the apartment we would have expected it to be cleaned during our stay, but only cleaned every 7 days, we were only there 5 days, the kitchen was not very clean and infested with ants, we could not cook in the kitchen and had to spend money eating out all the time. the place was a bit dated and could do with a bit of upgrading, not worth the cost paid, I would not say it was 4 star. the staff were helpful and gave us a spray to take the ants away but to no avail as they were in the cupboards and all over our food, which we had to bin.

    The location of the apartments were excellent, sea view , loved the sound of the waves. The rooftop pool was beautiful, however the pool in the front of hotel at beachfront was very small and no room to walk around the pool, very busy and not a lot of sunbeds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    we didnt like that there was no wifi in the apartments, and that our restroom smelled like a sewage disposal. we had to leave the windows open the whole experience.

    we loved the beach, and all the near by bars

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I've waited a week after my return to see if the awfulness of this apartment now seems to be "not as bad as I thought". Nope, if I could give this apartment a minus score, I would - how a score of 2.9 can be "calculated" for my review when I gave the minimum to each category is beyond me. I've kept a full copy of this review and will be interested to see if its published unaltered (or at all) or if it "fails to meet their guidelines" ! It looks good on the Booking.com website but apartment 26 is truly awful. In many many years posting reviews of hotels and apartments this is by far, by a "country mile" the worst review its been my misfortune to post. And for anyone who wonders, I have pictures of all of these issues, which I will post (if allowed). When you're a carer for an aged relative respite car often comes at short notice and late bookings incur high prices - but 1,000 Euros for 7 days for an apartment such as no. 26 is Daylight robbery - even at short notice, paying 1,000 Euros one might expect a modern / contemporary and high quality apartment. WRONG. If anyone from the management wishes to post any form of comment or apology, I would hope and expect that it will be an assurance that apartment 26 will be taken out of service immediately pending a thorough and complete refurbishment and all safety defects remedied and inspected. In addition to the poor condition of the apartment, on our last day, signs were attached to all the palm trees in the lovely gardens on the beach-side of the apartments - their one redeeming feature - announcing that the gardens would be closed to residents for 3 days due to a wedding. Closed to residents who had no doubt like us paid for their apartments / hotel room expecting to take advantage of the gardens during their stay.

    The apartment stinks. Its awful. Its dangerous, , Dilapidated, Dire. Its only benefit is location near the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was out of service and work was being done which was very noisy

    We didn’t eat much in the hotel so can’t really comment on food. We loved that the apartment was so close to the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed in Perla marina for the last ten years. First time we used apartments they are tired compared to the hotel

    There was three of us so nice to stay in one apartment

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked someone to show us to our apartment and make sure all was ok. Linen wasn’t changed for the entire week stay, received one change of towels, had to go ask on two other occasions. Sofa bed is not a double pull out, basically it’s the sofa as one berth and then a trundle that pulls out from under the sofa to make a single bed which is almost like sleeping on the floor, maybe suitable for a child but not for an adult.

    Great location and right on the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower stall did not contain water which caused flooding into hall and resulted in very slippery tile floors. We needed to mop floors after showering.

    Great location. We had a 3 bedroom apartment just off the beach. Facilities were good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We originally booked a one bedroomed apartment but it was very small so we got a 2 bedroomed one instead which cost more but was easily facilitated.

    The location was excellent - seaview

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds. No washing up liquid or sponge!

    We stayed in a beachfront apartment. The view was amazing. The walks along the beach front spectacular. Convenient to supermarket and restaurants but not noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buyer beware! First unit we were given was not as described by booking.com Receptionist Nuria at Perla Marina was very rude and unfriendly and told us we should have read terms and conditions and that the photos shown on website we're not always what was provided!! It took two visits to reception with the photos of what we thought we had booked to sort the matter and only when I said I would put this in a review did she relent and give us keys for another property ( of which she had repeatedly insisted there was no availability )

    Lovely right beside the beach spotlessly clean kitchen very well equipped nice new bathroom. Patio and patio furniture could do with upgrade

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are very dated. A few new pictures hanging around and getting rid of the rusty fridge would be a good idea. For the price per week it would be expected to be more up to date. Outside areas and common areas are good.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Our apartment was a little small, bathroom was very basic with no shelves or storage areas. Bedroom very small, no mirrors anywhere in apartment.

    Great location, right next to beach. Self catering apartments well equipped & clean. Plenty of sunbeds available. Peaceful, quiet area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi fi Only 3 English channels on tv

    Apartments clean and comfortable, but in need of a total upgrade. There is wi fi available in the hotel, but not in the adjoining apartment bungalows, which for accommodation price, this is not acceptable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that it was a bit far from centre also that the staff in the hotel wanted us to check out at 12 but we didn't check in till about 10/11 on the Friday night so we didn't have the full duration which we payed for so we had to pay extra. The girl told us it wasn't available but it was cos I looked online.

    Apts were perfect and I would highly recommend them

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The should include breakfast. The price 10euros a day is too much. I went to the supermarket instead.w

    The location by the beach was perfect. It wasn't busy and the gardens were well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upstairs in the accommodation was fine apart from the temperature, you know in Spain it's going to be hot so why air condition downstairs and not upstairs? It made the night times hell for us.

    Comfy beds and well equipped kitchen along with ENGLISH TV channels, good proximity to restaurants and bars and main hotel and right on the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not comfy. Kitchen a little low on facilities. Air con only in main room. Parking is nearly impossible anywhere in nerja

    The view. The balconies. 2 bathrooms. Space. Pool. Efficient maintenance staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like showers with shower curtain. Find them unhygenic. I would suggest replacing with shower doors

    Location of apartment was superb. Although booked a 2 bed apt 19 was a 3 bed so we had loads of space. Air conditioning was also great although only in living room but if bedroom doors left opened it effective. Towels were replaced frequently and apartment was cleaned regularly. Did find the booking expensive but that could have been the fact it was 3 bed but that was not made clear to me

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff did not seem to be very informed about things. They didn't give us any information about the hotel and facilities. They gave us the wrong keys at first and also didn't know to direct us to our room. They were nice - just didn't seem that trained (maybe very new?). Just make sure to ask all of the questions you can think of when you check-in.

    The location to the beach is incredible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of the apartment and its contents was very basic.

    The location of the apartment was fantastic - right on the beach with a fantastic view. The area was fairly quiet - great for families.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The light in the en suite was not working proberly and I think the Kitchen area should have a few more sockets

    We stayed in a two bedroom apartment and the bed was very comfortable, the kitched was well equiped and it was just on the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff very helpful. Was there out of season so needed extra blankets. The night porter was so helpful. Nothing was a problem. Very good staff. Will go back with my husband the next time. Really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing :-)

    Big nice appartment ,good beds ,two showers great we didnt have to wait in line to have a shower.Dining table and sofa group . Breakfast buffet ,small price to pay for an excellent buffet. All staff very helpfull and friendly. would stay here again. Big comfy terasse. All very happy with our stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location right on the beach. Also close walking distance to shops and restaurants. Nerja is a resort seaside town with beautiful views and during these summer months is buzzing with activity!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool was small and was crowded for most of our stay. It might be an idea to ban inflatables.

    Location, location location! Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    AVOID: We stayed at the properties largest 2 bedroom apartment for a short stay with the purpose of attending a wedding. For starters the front door rails were rusty; the decor was like from an old 60s B movie. The grouting in the bathroom tiles was black, whilst the lights blinked like a disco, humming to the noisy fan ... it honestly felt like been in war zone when in the bathroom. The fridge and washing machine where rusty. The only AC in the whole apartment didn’t work and it was unbearably hot, the kids sofa bed had no linen at all, the beds where very uncomfortable and to top it off the cleaners decided to move all the furniture around in the room next door at 0730 waking us up after a late night out. Had we have had more time I would complained straight away and asked for another room or a refund but we had little time to get ready for the wedding so we had to endure it. The next morning we complained at reception on checking out and the hotel staff member shrugged his shoulders and didn’t offer an apology, a discount or anything much else.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just brilliant! 😊

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and hard bed

    Location and sea view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi in apartment.

    Location, short walking distance to local amenities, shops, bars, & restaurants. Apartment had everything we required.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room was requiring an upgrade whereas some of the Apartments had already been upgraded so felt we were short changed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing itsxsuperb

    Location and friendliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More towels would be great , only one change in a week

    Spacious and on beach front

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Location u won't beat,staff so friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property needs updating

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect location. Very clean and fab restaurants around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor of apartment. Uncomfortable beds. Lock on door difficult to close. Peeling paint around patio door

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    On beach front with sea views. Nice pool. Plenty of sun beds. Walking distance to town. Relaxed atmosphere. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told to vacate the pool area too early in the afternoon

    Right by the sea. We had our own private garden, plus the hotel facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could just do with some tea towels to dry up.

    Everything was brilliant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was cold but we were there in February

    Closeness to beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location and surroundings of the apartment were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving!

    Amazing location for the apartments. Everything you could want for 1 nights stay. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in apartments 😡

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard need to be a bit softer and the setee

    Loved the location and the apartment was comfortable and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cushion covers for sun chairs looked grubby and dirty

    Beds hard

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So close to the beach. The beautiful view from the apartment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No printer at the reception, no business center, no intention to help with my flight ticket.

    I will sure come back soon.....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen area not very clean.

    Location was excellent. Apartment dated and could have been cleaner!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything wasn't inclusive, for example safe and air conditioning

    Beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment tired , lack of sun beds and privacy outside appt

    Location beach/town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Dated decor in apartment

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good attention to detail 5 outdoor chairs etc provided

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I didn't like.

    Situation of apartment. Proximity to good restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general quality of the whole appartment was very basic/ budget. The beds and bedding were not very comfortable.

    The location was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Welcome starter pack for kitchen

    Beds good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor could do with updating however for the price no complaints x

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many taxis to the centre of Nerja and from the centre at night

    Excellent location on the beach

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in the bedrooms which was uncomfortable

    Fab location!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds could do with an upgrade.

    Comfortable and very spacious apartments with great views and very close to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lovely sea view, Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment is very outdated. The kitchen units were shabby and needed replacing. You could not use the shower without it flooding the bathroom, bedroom and hallway! Wifi was terrible.

    The location was amazing, overlooking the beach and the apartment was spotlessly clean.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No clear explanation of why they could not honour our booking.

    Can not tell you as we did not even get to stay here although made the booking 5 months in advance!

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Customer service from Perla Marina on the phone prior to arrival. Agent hung up on me twice when I was trying to arrange something. I had to call Booking.com and their lovely agents sorted it out for me.

    We loved the bungalow type apartment with own entrance right by the sea. The apartment was big with plenty of room for our toddler to crawl around. It was also near the bar and pool which was great for easy access.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The towels were only changed once in the week....

    location..location .....location....... Friendly staff....... Sounds of the sea..... Fresh air .....Sunshine......

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not well maintained. old appliances. The manager probably has seen the apartment in a decade. Chair broke when a 130 pound lady sat on it. Wifi did not work. 10-15 min to center of town.

    beachfront property in a quitter area of town. Food a block away Safe street parking

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fresh towels could have been provided during our stay.

    Location was brilliant. Being so close to the beach was a bonus especially for serious swimmers.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sunbeds by the pool were old and broken but these were all replaced by new ones on our last day.

    Travelling with young children the location was perfect, we were between beach the beach and pool all day ! Which were only a few steps from each other, the grass in front of apartments was perfect for a 'crawler'!

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    would like to have seen the towels changed more frequently and bins emptied ( but when requested this was done ) you really shouldn't have to ask as these apts are not cheap

    Fantastic location and right on the beach , only a few minutes walk to bars and restaurants we used self catering apts. they were huge and very well equipped,

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi reception very bad

    Location of our apartment Spacious rooms

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    sun loungers in front of apartment could be replaced with new ones and also sun umbrellas could be renewed

    Location

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: