Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Pez Azul 3 stars

Rector Benito Rodríguez Rios, 1, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

#74 of 108 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 283 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was allocated a room on the 4th floor. This is really in the roof with a very small balcony and a restricted view. Although I requested another room, the promise of changing rooms was not fulfilled.

    Staff were generally helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep hills not suitable for anyone with disabilities taxi drivers not very friendly well at least the two we met beaches are covered in sharp rocks so not suitable for young children etc but there is a public swimming pool at beach front which is fab it is €5.50 per person on entry but you can buy a pass for €60 that gives you 12 visits for €60 saving €1.50 per person also if you really want to swim in sea or jump from pier you can purchase shoes in the local shops for between 9 or 12 euros

    The area was really pretty and Siam water park was amazing restaurants really good value food very good standard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice view from the 4th floor but these rooms are smaller than the other rooms and the balcony was very little. Since i was alone it was ok. The bed was a little hard but useable.

    Nice room and bathroom. A lot of hot water in the shower. Nice cleaners and receptionist. Big pool but it was cold. Wifi worked nicely in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not so comfortable: old style metallic loose structure

    Location is close to the center but far away from noise of the night parties and discos. We are travelling around the isle and this was just fine

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not an issue as the apartments are very clean but beginning to need a bit of decorating.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Nothing was a problem. Rooms very clean. Apartments local to beach. Only a ten minute walk. Very good value for the money we paid to stay for the the week.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no toaster. no air con.

    Great to have a fridge in the room. good maid service. stayed here 3 years ago in the February, liked it then, so decided to come back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make your breakfast outside expecially if it's not included...

    Cheap and with a very good Price for value. Only we didnt like the hotel breakfast. Location is perfect, from there you can go everywhere in the island.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff friendly and helpful,room was spotless,beds comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piscina, TV

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money and proximity to shops and beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap and cheerful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment

    Clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very old noisy apartmens hotel

    helpfull and pleasant staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hubo algo que no me gustase.

    La habitación era ideal.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Slightly dated, could have done with refreshing, a lick of paint on the outside would improve appearance, but nothing major

    reception friendly & helpful, nice quiet area, nothing fancy but all worked. Sunbeds were good around the pool

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Balconies on 4th floor very small.Rooms facing the pool get no sun after midday.Bedding,towels etc could be newer.Some may find kitchen utensils inadequate.If there is something you must have then better to bring it yourself.The quickest way into town is the steepest - it took me 10 minutes to walk - but then i`m young and fit (!).

    All things considered this was great value.Comfortable bed with balcony,kitchen and tv.Small outdoor pool and onsite restaurant (breakfast was 5 euros).Friendly English speaking reception staff.Location 10 minutes from large supermarket and a couple of local grocers.Nearby bars and restaurants.Three minutes to bus stops (press the bell after the botanical garden stop for the hotel).

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Relaxed and airy apartment. Pool area lovely and surrounded with flowers. perfect location for shops & bars and public transport. hilly walk but peasant to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    within easy walking distance from main resort area , although hilly and steep would not suit anyone with disabilities. Have stayed at this accommodation four times now and will be back again next year 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not have a bad experience per se but we were a couple in a twin bed apartment. Matress not very comfy. We just used a single bed in the end. To improve our stay the hotel should provide a kettle in the room.

    The location was great. Staff friendly. Room cleaned on a daily basis.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you travel by foot the apartman is on the hill so you have to walk every time down and up. On terace was one cockroach, but its I think everywhere - it was not in the apartment so ok.

    For the money it is very good. Personal is really kind and speak english as well. Clean. Wifi works great.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - very bad WIFI connection - you have to give 10 EUR as a bail to get the remote control. - bad reception of the tv and too few foreign channels - if the room is in front of the pool it is very noisy - limited kitchen tools to cook

    - well situated, 20 min by foot from city center - near to bus stop - shopping mall close by - close to the beach and Lago Martianez

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old and tired building , pool area shabby. glad was only for one night. But we did only pay £33.

    Breakfast was good.Only stayed for one night as we were staying on the south of the island, but i have to say the male receptionist was very nice because we had forgot to take our passports with us but he booked us in using my husbands driving licence.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet only works at the reception and the pool, narrow elevator, the lack a microwave in the kitchen.

    Very good location, silence around, friendly and helpful staff, towels changed almost daily.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, a short 12-15 walk to downtown, clean, room was great. No problem recommending Pez Azul.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had really great time in this hotel! Clean and quiet hotel located in nice town.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have travelled here for the past 5 years and it is in need of a sparkle

    Location and pool area plus excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    ?

    Nice comfortable room with kitchen a d cold fridge on arrival, clean and fresch, nice personal! We swam in fresch pool in the dark, awsome!

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    pool has been closed at 1800 what dissapointed our kids

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good relation price/quality.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi could be faster

    Everything was great! Great location, friendly staff, good view! Loved it!

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise by breakfast

    excelent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The balcony on the 4 floor terrible small, without no view if you are sitting. Kitchen facility very poor

    Good place

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    An insect found in the morning.

    The apartment is big and the kitchen is well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cold pool, noise from the street

    Tejde with snow

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse Apartamentos Pez Azul traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: